Sign in

Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design

Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design Reviews (4)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/15) */
I apologize for any inconvenience. The Jacks Wholesale Warranty is for the installation of the window. The caulking is a maintenance to to the window and that is not covered other than 6 months from installation. The customer was informed...

that we were not sure if it was a caulking issue or if there was something else going on. I explained to Mr. [redacted] that the caulking is not covered and if we came out to the home and it was a caulking issue that there would be a service call. We try our best to diagnose the problems with the windows over the phone to try to spare any charges to the customer. I explained to the customer I was not sure it was a caulking issue that there could be many things going on but we do ask that they check the window for making sure its locked properly and that they try caulking the window if there seems to be a leak around the outside of the frame. The caulking can last from 6 months to 20 years no one knows how long it will last but we always try to eliminate the situation so that there is no cost. The customer was informed that we would come out and see what is wrong with the window and if it truly is an installation issue we would take care of of said issue with no problem. If the window was not locked properly or if it was a caulking issue we would have to charge them a $35 service fee. We will be more than happy to come to service the window as long as the customer understands the conditions. We have gone out to many homes that the windows were not pulled up or locked properly and we try to avoid this so that there is no cost to our customer. All we ask is that the customer make sure the window is properly closed and locked, and that they understand if it is a caulking issue (which it may or not be) that there would be a charge. I am willing to set up a service immediately to fix the issue if the customer would like to call the office
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/15) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response is not satisfactory due to the fact there are provisions underlying which still make us financially liable. No where in the contract or your website does it say your warranty is limited.
I will re-iterate again your website states "We guarantee that your home improvement project will be FREE OF INSTALLATION AND LABOR DEFECTS for the True Lifetime that you own your building. Unlike most of our competitors (who want you to pay a trip fee, service fee and/or labor fee), ours is a NON-PRORATED warranty. Meaning - we will provide you with professional workmanship at no additional charge for any labor and installation defects - for the lifetime that you own your building."
We would like for someone to come out and look at the window but do not feel we should be charged for anything. The warranty is clearly stated in black and white and if it is not honored then Jack's is falsely advertising products and services.
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2016/03/24) */
The service man did come to our home on 3/19/16 and did in-fact verify there was some neglect in the installation of the window.
He did re-caulk the window and did not charge us a service fee, we thought that fixed our problem.
It is raining in my area and once again the window continues to leak.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2016/03/25) */
I apologize again for the problem. I will have the office call you to get our guys back out there.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/06/10) */
We do apologize for the problems that you are having with your Vista patio door. The door itself is a good product and so is the frame. The problem that you are encountering is a problem with the wheels being bound by too much spray and...

dirt/hair on the wheels. We offered to order new wheels for you and you told us you would just replace the door. We would be more than happy to replace the wheels. There is no spray that will clean the track and wheels. You must keep that area clean and dry as best as possible and not spray cleaners, or lubricators in or on the wheels. The door itself will close easier with the wheels and track clean but it is a heavy double pane tempered door and it will always be heavy to close. If you would like us to order new wheels and change them out please let us know

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/10/30) */
Contact Name and Title: Sandra [redacted] Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@jackswholesalewindows.com
I am sorry that Ms. [redacted] is having issues with her windows. I am not sure what the issue actually entails but Jacks...

always does their best to stand by their installation. If the "leak" she is having is an installation issue we would be more than happy to take care of it. If this is a manufacturer issue meaning that the leak is due to seal failure that is covered under the manufacturer warranty. We do have a manufacturer that we can get the glass for the customer at her cost and we would install the glass for free but she would have to pay for the glass.
OFFER:
Get glass thru another manufacturer at customers cost and installing said glass for free
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/10/30) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The glass to replace one window is over $150 per the representative I spoke to one the phone. I have 2 windows with same problem. It would cost me additional $300 plus to fix windows I paid over $4000 for. Again I did not deal with the manufacturer. I chose jacks. They chose the manufacturer. I was given no other option. I am being charged for to replace windows that have a warantee but because that company folded jacks is no liable for the issues. It must be nice to not have to stand behind your work becuase a company they chose not me folded. I put my trust in jacks and they did not follow through. I have no idea who the other company is. I never even spoke to a representative from that company. I feel since jacks chose the company and never gave me an option they should be the ones to honor the warantee and replace my 2 windows.

Initial Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/09/15) */
Contact Name and Title: Sandra [redacted] Manager
I have spoke to the [redacted] and they are getting estimates on what it would take to get the windows reinstalled. We have spoke on them just buying the windows outright and having someone...

else reinstall them to their liking. I am willing to give them the windows at a discount like we discussed at $3937.80. I am awaiting them to get back to me with the estimates.
OFFER:
To buy windows cash and carry no installation. We would give them the lifetime warranty on their windows from manufacturer and we would replace any parts for the windows that they need. I would reorder the half round at our cost and they will have warranty on that window also.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 17, 2015/09/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have asked for a full refund. They keep saying that is not going to happen. They can pick up their windows when we have new windows installed correctly from a different company. We want a warranty from a business that will instill the windows all 18 of them correctly and have lost faith in Jacks to correct any future problems we may have with their windows if they were to be left in and fixed. The cost of this to be corrected is 10,500. This was just not some minor mistake. The installers knew they did not have the proper materials ordered to do the job correctly but did it anyway. We do not have the proper framing, no J-peg, excessive caulk around all windows, crooked windows, siding cut, missing screens, and a broken window. The caulk that they used is already starting to split which is going to lead to water damage and mold because they did not install j-peg.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/09/25) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Manager
I have offered many times for them to let us clean up the install. They refuse to let my guys come out to fix the install. The salesman who sold these windows never put anything about the J channel and we have tried on many occasions to go back to the residence and put the j channel back on the windows. I agree that there is excessive caulk and that we need to reinstall these windows. I have asked them to let my crew do so with them over seeing it completely and they refuse. The windows they have in the house are all in great shape and are covered by the manufacturer. I have no problem signing off on these windows to this customer and having them reinstall the windows with someone else. I was told they would get back to me on quotes for reinstalling and have never heard nothing from the customer. I am more than willing to give them the windows at our cost plus a discount. I have been in constant communication with customer and even gone to the property twice. I just want to make this whole issue be resolved but I cant just give them our windows, nor can I just take the windows out of the home. There is absolutely nothing wrong with any of the windows and they are like I said still are under warranty.
OFFER:
I will be more than happy to have the customer sign off on the windows. They can have them reinstalled and they will still have their warranty. I will send manufacturer warranty to the customer as soon as this is agreed to. I am sorry for all the inconveniences and hope that they understand that I cant just take the windows back. I will be more than happy to offer them the windows at our cost plus an inconvenience fee subtracted from that amount. I will again come to the house have them sign off of the windows and we both can part ways. If they will agree to keep the windows with the warranty that covers the entire window including frame, glass, and parts and accept our offer of the windows being $3100.00 I would reorder the half round and I will order any parts they need for those windows. I will get them a refund of $400 from the difference of what they paid and for what the cost was. I want them to get their windows completed and I know they are not happy with Jacks but I assure you that the windows themselves are completely fine.
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2015/10/05) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The offer from Jacks to refund the installation cost is unacceptable. We paid a premium price to have all new windows installed and part of that premium price was to have the piece of mind to have a lifetime warranty that would cover any future problems from a company that will stand behind their products as well as the installation of their products.
The window companies that I have contacted about getting the windows reinstalled have told me that they will only install and warranty windows that have been purchased from them.
I have an estimate for $10,500 from Terry's Discount Windows to replace all of the windows again.

Check fields!

Write a review of Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Jack's Wholesale Windows & Design

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated