Sign in

James L Shook PC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about James L Shook PC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews James L Shook PC

James L Shook PC Reviews (1)

Review: We attempted three times once by voice mail and the other two times by email to correct the billing this company gave us. This company charges by the hour from year one to year 2 our fees for the same tax return with Bull Run Cider went up approximately %700. We can't seem to get a straight answer from this company as to why we were over charged. We are seeking a return of the differenceHere is some of the email communications.Me Hi [redacted] Could we set up a time to meet with [redacted] in the next week or two we would prefer it be as close as possible to 5pm. We are not available on 4/4 or 4/19. [redacted] - Co Owner XXX-XXX-XXXXMar 26, [redacted] Hello [redacted] Would 5pm on Wednesday, April 3rd work for you? Thank you, [redacted] JAMES L. SHOOK, CPA P.C. [redacted] Tigard, OR 97223 Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Based on the most recent "best practice" standards for tax advisMar 27, 2013 Hi [redacted] I will be at a conference in North Portland until 5 on the 3rd. Any other 5 pm appointments available? Thanks, [redacted] On Wed, Mar 27, 2013 at 9:58 AM, [redacted]@jameslshookcpa.com wrote: Hello [redacted] Would 5pm on Wednesday, April 3rd woMar 27, [redacted] Hello, Just wanted to check in to see if April 9th or 10th worked for your appointment with us. Please let me know. Thank you, [redacted] JAMES L. SHOOK, CPA P.C. [redacted] Tigard, OR 97223 Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Based onApr 1, [redacted] Either day is good for me. [redacted] On Mon, Apr 1, 2013 at 12:47 PM, [redacted]@jameslshookcpa.com wrote: Hello, Just wanted to check in to see if April 9th or 10th worked for your appointment with us. Please let me know. Thank you, [redacted] 1, 2013Me Same Either day is good with me as well. [redacted] --- On Mon, 4/1/13, [redacted]@gmail.com wrote: From: [redacted]@gmail.com Subject: Re: 2012 Tax Return ( [redacted] ) To: [redacted]

Product_Or_Service: Tax Return

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

We seek a refund of the difference in the charges from year 1 to year 2 which is approximately $700 as the increase was unwarranted.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/24) */

As I mentioned to you on the phone, this is my second written response to this complaint. I called the client and explained our position to him a few days ago and he seemed to understand. He was trying to compare our fee charged for accounting and tax work for the second year of his business when there was significantly more transactions with our fee for the first start-up year when he had very few transactions. I offered to go over our work papers and timesheets with him and make an adjustment in the bill if he still felt that it was justified. He was not happy that I hadn't returned his call in a timely manner, which I had previously explained to him was due to a surgery and recovery that I had.

Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2014/02/02) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

[redacted] never followed up until this complaint was filed with the Revdex.com. [redacted] had surgery in November 2013 The complaint was filed in January 2014 My original call to the office was in August I believe. The email is attached below and I am not satisfied.

To [redacted]

Nov 25, 2013

I'm out for a few days after surgery. I'll call you about this when I'm back in the office.

Regards,

Sent from my iPhone

Check fields!

Write a review of James L Shook PC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

James L Shook PC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Accountants

Address: 7410 SW Beveland Rd, Portland, Oregon, United States, 97223-8658

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with James L Shook PC.



Add contact information for James L Shook PC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated