Sign in

Jasper Contractors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Jasper Contractors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Jasper Contractors

Jasper Contractors Reviews (24)

• Jan 09, 2020

Mr [redacted] 's response was inaccurate when he stated that "In Mrs [redacted] 's case, it was not a result of anything that occurred during our installation" The technician, ***, that came to the home in December and attempted to fix the problem stated to me that in the state of Louisiana, where Jasper contractors mostly does business, it is not required that they caulk around air conditioners and vents, and the such He told me that the "workers must not have been aware that in the state of Arizona, they are supposed to do so", as there was no caulking at all done on my roof That is what he attempted to fix, though obviously did not do well, as the leak still persists I had owned this home years previous to Jaspar replacing my roof, and in all of those previous years NEVER had even ONE issue with a leak in the roof The roof only leaked AFTER Jasper worked on it, so the problem could thus only be due to something in the way the put on the new roofYour last email to me asks for more documentation I am not sure what documentation you would like me to send youPlease advise if there is something in particular that you need me to send to you If Jasper still refuses to do anything about my issue, my next step will be to hire a trustworthy roofing company to have them fix the problem, and I will get documentation from them about the errors in installation from Jasper that would have lead to this leaking issue

• Dec 21, 2019

Attention!! Caveat: I will submit reviewsIt will take a while Review 1: The Very! Positive: Pedro and his crew did a fantastic job on my roofIt was stripped off in one afternoon, then the code guy signed off and the roof was done by pm the next afternoonThey spread tarps to catch the debris from the old roof and protect my shrubberyThey had a guy run around the property with a magic magnet and picked up all of the spare roofing nails so I get no flat tiresThey cleared the area of all trashA wonderful job! Truly Professional!! The roof looks great and does not leak from recent rain storms! Review 2: Silver Tongued Sales with a Hard Sell Sledge Hammer!!!!! And You are the Anvil! "Jasper takes care of all Contact with Insurance Company." Quote from the Sales Pitch! BS You STILL must file a claim, contact your agent, your insurance company, your mortgage company, and be available for and in contact with the AdjusterThey can not do thisYou are the policy holder and the mortgage-payer "Free Inspection" ANY roofing company will give a "Free Inspection" and most assuredly they ALL say that your roof needs replaced! Not just JasperPeriod!! (I have heard this from others using other contractors) This is Capitalism at its most ingeniousThis "Service" is worth EXACTLY what you paid for it - Nothing! The Insurance Adjuster will - make - the - final - call and no coercion or opinions from Jasper's sales crew (who just happen to be "available" for consultation) will change his/her mind "Schedules"?? Forget about it! They will do it whenever they feel like it YES! It does say in the contract that Jasper is allowed to alter the schedule due to all their possible varieties, supply and crew availability, acts of god...yes yes..yadda, yadda, yadda....No, I do not think that is a good business practice to say date in an email that is permanent and then just change it, but what do I know?!? I suspect ALL roofers do itMehI did have to refuse the first delivery of shingles because I had NOT received the check from the insurance company and I was frightened Jasper would have done the job without that check and charged me the whole amountGood thing I was home and heard the truck pull up to my driveway! Do not believe me? See above comment regarding CapitalismBe Strong and Always Available! "Building Permit" They did not post the permit until after the crew had already removed a lot of the shinglesI am no "legal eagle" but that has to be borderline for the Code guys, although, they would have had to be driving by at the time to catch it "Knocking on my Door" Any company that has to go Door-to-Door in my neighborhood to tout roofing business smacks of 'effort'Even though I did NOT-NOT-NOT say yes to or approve their "Free Inspection" offer, the next day there were - yes 2!! - Jasper trucks in front of my house waiting for me to acknowledge their presenceI purposely ignored them as long as I couldhours(!!) later I went out and gave them permission to check my roof (obviously nothing better to do with their time....), just for funA blind guy galloping by on a horse at midnight in a rainstorm could have said my roof needed replaced Duh!!! If I do not call you, Do-NOT-call me!! If I do not say yes do not assume I said yes and just forgot to say yesWhy wait outside my house? Again this is what gives "Capitalism" a horrific reputation Unfortunately, the "Sales management" side ruined the overall ratingAnd as related to "would I recommend this company"? If you can avoid working with -any- Roofing Companies for your entire life, Avoid it! Unfortunately there are times when it is necessary and unavoidable, like hail or tornadoes or hurricanes or Polar VorticesI have done this only twice (Florida and Colorado - different companies) and it has been horrific both times, even though the final result was goodThe process was grueling and fraught with tension and aggravation Crews - Good! Excellent! Sales management - gawdawful! "Here is a contract, Sign, sign sign, let's go let's go let's go...What are you waiting for? Sign here, initial here and here..." Sorry it took so long to say all that Am I disparaging Jasper over any other roofing contractor?? NO -Absolutely not!! This is what happenedI can not change the actual storyIf I do not say yes, do not assume that I said YesSad, but true in a lot of cases, not just roofing companiesI know...why be in business if not for the money? And Note This Well: I gave this same answer to their "Follow Up Telephone Survey" in very much this same tone, so Jasper already knows how I feel, if they actually listen to or read my responses Is this a complaint requiring resolution? Absolutely Not! I am extremely happy with the finished product! Unless one can change the entire way business is done and sales crews work to bring in the ordersJust an experience for which you should Be Prepared

• Dec 14, 2019

Mr [redacted] roof is having some issues I will not address the gutter or the garage door because those issues were taken care of promptly However, Mr [redacted] hasn't been available either for the issue to be resolved He says that he has been getting the run around That's nothe case at all We've made attempts to speak with Mr [redacted] in regards to setting up the repair Calls were made to him on the following dates and messages left with no return calls 4/14, 3/31, 3/30, 3/21, 3/18, 3/14, and 3/ On 3/we actually spoke with Mr [redacted] and told him that we would have the repair guy to give him a call directly and his comments were "I work for a living, so I won't be able to answer the call" With all that being said, I understand that Mr [redacted] works, as do most I also understand that the issue needs to be taken care of...which Jasper is more than happy to do However, Mr [redacted] also has to make himself available for it to happen

• Nov 29, 2019

Beware of Jasper Roofing in Fort Myers! Bad business practices, shotty work, disrespectful! Just like other reviewers, I was approached after a storm to see if my roof was eligible for replacement by filing a claim with my insurance companyKudos to them for having the drive and initiative to make a good buck off the insurance company's backSo I signed their contract was made promises that they would be there every step of the way and that they had my "best" interests at heartThat was a blatant lieThey are after the Almighty Dollar and that is it As a single mom and a teacher, I have to budget my money to make everything workI told my sales person that I did not have the money to replace plywood in my roof decking, but would do it ourselvesHe told me no that no one was allowed on the roof after they start working except Jasper contractorsHe then told me that they would work with me and if I had the boards there they would replace themSo I went to Lowes and charged $in boards, then two days before they were to start my installation he told me that his supervisor wasn't ok with them doing it for free and would be charging me $per board to install any board I had on hand and $for any board that they used of their own stock (my son works at Lowes and this is where they get their boards at $per board)Doesn't seem like they are taking care of their customers I had to contact them several times to get an estimate before they started working on my roofThe first came back in the email at $13,184.40, the second came back at $17022.31, then the third one came back at $18,My insurance check which included interior and exterior work that Jasper is not doing was only $(minus my deductible of $paid my other contractor to start working)Then when I questioned the pricing they tell me that they charge what the insurance company paysWHAT!?!? When I asked about the changes I was told by my sales person that I was given the money for my roof to be replacedGiven? I paid into that insurance policy for my protection, not so some sales company could make a fast buck Collection - amazing! I didn't get my insurance company check back from my mortgage company in time, so they wanted me to pay them $good faith moneyI told them noI already covered the fact that I don't have any extra to pay them until the insurance check gets back to meThen they wanted to pick up my whole insurance check and write me a check back within 7-days of the remaining amount after they took out what they felt was owed to themReally? I was going out of town would not be there when the check came by regular mail, so I called themThe lady at the main office in Georgia was very nice, said no problem, she would notate my file and let my sales person knowMy sales person then proceeded to call me and left a badgering voice mail about how he was trying to protect me and needed to have that check tomorrow (granted I just told them I was leaving to go out of town that next day and I didn't have the check back yet)This is in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act I finally spoke to another lady up at their main office in Georgia, explained my issues and she said she would notate my account that I would only be contacted by herThen after I hung up I got a demand letter from Jasper in Fort Myers telling me that if I didn't pay up they would be putting a lien on my propertyThey must have forgot that they signed an agreement with my mortgage company that stated they would not file a lien for any issues with the repair or the paymentAgain this is in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices ActThen to top it all off My roof has not even passed inspection yet and they haven't scheduled the re-inspectionNeedless to say, I will not be paying the full amount until everything is fixed to mine and the building inspectors satisfactionOh and they promised to clean up after themselves and in the past week I've had a flat tire due to a roofing nail and stepped on a nail in my yard Thanks for using the "magical" magnet to pick up the debris and for crushing my aloe plants with your tarps oh and for all of the asphalt dust and debris I have all over my lanai and pool deckJasper cleans up after themselves about as well as a child cleans their room

Hi [redacted] , I spoke to the homeowner around 12:pm EST regarding the complaint I let her know that Jasper only has a year labor warranty, which is no longer valid for her roof since it was installed in and I apologized that her Account Manager did not explain it to her correctly at that time I also let her know that our website does say "replace" roofs and was not meant to be deceivingI asked the homeowner if she had the names of the office admin and the supervisor that she spoke to so that I could train them better moving forward to make sure that all of our customers are treated well, but she did not have that info I apologized for her experience and hope that she is satisfied with the conversationShe is having another roofer repair her roof as we do not repair roofs outside of the labor warranty Thank you, [redacted] Jasper Contractors, Inc

Ms. [redacted] I am responding to the complaint lodged by Mrs. [redacted] . As Mrs. [redacted] stated she is well aware that she is outside of her labor warranty with Jasper Contractors. Jasper’s decision to send a technician out does not obligate us nor does it extend the original terms of the warranty. When possible, we certainly make attempts to be courteous to our past customers. In some instances, the decision to send a technician after the warranty has expired is to make sure that the issue was not a result of anything that we did during the installation of the roof. In Mrs. [redacted] ’s case, it was not a result of anything that occurred during our installation. The technician, ***, through the goodness of his own heart did make an attempt to fix Mrs. [redacted] ’s leak simply because he was there. Again, in no way did his actions obligate Jasper Contractors, Inc. to Mrs. [redacted] . Thanks [redacted] President Jasper Contractors, Inc. 3/10/2014

*** [redacted] [redacted] Hi [redacted] , We will pay Fasten Pro $directly per their estimate upon completion of repairs Thank you, [redacted] Jasper Contractors, Inc Vaughn RdNW, Suite Kennesaw, GA 770-701-Ext

We did have someone to go out and it turns out that it wasn't a roof issue at all There was an issue with her dryer vent

I just received an email notice today from the Revdex.com that this complaint has been closedHowever, just yesterday, I had a licensed roofer come to my home to look at my roof and try to get to the bottom of the leaking that I am experiencing from the roof around my air conditioner intakeAfter examining the roof, I was told by the contractor that Jasper had only put one layer of tar ON TOP OF the flashing around the A/C return, when they should have put tar UNDER THE FLASHING BEFORE SETTING IT IN PLACE, then placed the flashing in place, and then put a second layer of tar on top of the flashing to form a complete seal around the flashing, before then putting the shingles in placeSo, the roof is leaking because Jasper Roofing did not place the layer of tar UNDER the flashing before putting the flashing in placeIn order to fix this, the contractor will have to cut the shingles away around the A/C return, take up the flashing, tar UNDER the flashing, put new flashing in place, tar ON TOP OF the flashing, and then replace the shinglesUnfortunately I do not yet have the paperwork from this contractor to give to you He gave me this information verbally yesterday, and told me he will be out of town for days starting today As soon as he is back in town, he will be able to schedule the repair of my roof within a few days and will give me the paperwork that I will need to copy to you, to prove all of what I am saying hereSo, I am asking that you keep this complaint open for about 14-more days so that I have the time to send this proof to youI will await your responseThank you

Hi ***,
Per our conversation earlier today, I am responding to the homeowner’s complaint and have also attached her Year Labor Warranty information to this emailThis is a short response as our warranty clearly states our positionThe homeowner’s
roof was installed on 4/20/2011; she called in about a repair issue on November 26, Although she was months out of warranty, we went out and fixed her roof for free as a courtesy We understand that she is upset that her roof is leaking, but we were not responsible in November 2013, nor are we now
If you have any further questions, please contact mePlease send me a confirmation email that this was received within the day response period
Thank you,
*** ***
Jasper Contractors, Inc

I realize that there was an original 2 year warranty given. However, because of the unusual weather conditions here in Arizona, there was no way to possibly know before my original complaint date of 11/22/13 that the roof would leak, because we had not had a heavy rain storm in our area until that time.  At the time of my complaint in Nov 2013, the company agreed to send someone out to my home to fix the problem, thus, by that action, they were agreeing to honor the warranty, because of Arizona's unusual weather situation.  The person, [redacted], that they send to my home in December 2013 to correct the problem FAILED TO DO SO.  So by sending out a person to my home in December to correct the issue, they took the responsibility to making sure the issue was fixed correctly, and it obviously was not.
This company planned to come to Arizona to make a ton of money off of our hard-working citizens, knowing that the rain here is very sporadic and that they would close up shop and move out of the area long before their workmanship would be tested by rainfall.  This is not an acceptable resolution to the issue.  They need to respond to the fact that they sent a company repair person to my home in December to fix the leak, AND HE FAILED TO DO SO.

Mr. [redacted]'s response was inaccurate when he stated that "In Mrs. [redacted]'s case, it was not a result of anything that occurred during our installation".  The technician, [redacted], that came to the home in December and attempted to fix the problem stated to me that in the state of Louisiana, where Jasper contractors mostly does business, it is not required that they caulk around air conditioners and vents, and the such.   He told me that the "workers must not have been aware that in the state of Arizona, they are supposed to do so", as there was no caulking at all done on my roof.   That is what he attempted to fix, though obviously did not do well, as the leak still persists.  I had owned this home 9 years previous to Jaspar replacing my roof, and in all of those previous years NEVER had even ONE issue with a leak in the roof.  The roof only leaked AFTER Jasper worked on it, so the problem could thus only be due to something in the way the put on the new roof.
Your last email to me asks for more documentation.  I am not sure what documentation you would like me to send you. Please advise if there is something in particular that you need me to send to you.  If Jasper still refuses to do anything about my issue, my next step will be to hire a trustworthy roofing company to have them fix the problem, and I will get documentation from them about the errors in installation from Jasper that would have lead to this leaking issue.

Ms. [redacted]
I am responding to the complaint lodged by Mrs. [redacted].
As Mrs. [redacted] stated she is well aware that she is outside of her labor warranty with Jasper Contractors. Jasper’s decision to send a technician out does not obligate us nor does it extend the original terms of the warranty. When possible, we certainly make attempts to be courteous to our past customers. In some instances, the decision to send a technician after the warranty has expired is to make sure that the issue was not a result of anything that we did during the installation of the roof. In Mrs. [redacted]’s case, it was not a result of anything that occurred during our installation. The technician, [redacted], through the goodness of his own heart did make an attempt to fix Mrs. [redacted]’s leak simply because he was there.
Again, in no way did his actions obligate Jasper Contractors, Inc. to Mrs. [redacted].
Thanks
[redacted]
President
Jasper Contractors, Inc.
3/10/2014

Mother had roof installed in 2011. They damaged the rolled roofing during installation. The nature of the damage did not appear within the 2 year warranty. Within 3 years the granules began falling off the surface of the rolled roofing. Called [redacted] (the manufacturer of product) and was told that that product has no manufacturers warranty for defects and should not be used on homes. Called [redacted] and was told "Sorry, won't help you." Insurance company won't cover defective workmanship.

I had Jasper Contractors install a new roof on my home in February 2011. The roof was replaced with shingles having a 30 year guarantee and the labor was guaranteed for two years. We have now discovered a leak and contacted Jasper. We did not seek to have a repair made under the guarantee, but was told that this company did not make any repairs other than warranty repairs. We have been left without any help from a company we paid over $20,000. I feel that the public should be advised as to what sort of business this company conducts and the fact that they don't stand behind their work even if the customer is willing to pay.

Jasper Roofing replaced my roof three years ago after a hail storm. They ruined the overhang in the front by punching the nails through the wood. I didn't realize the workmanship warranty was only for two years and now I already have a leak. Most companies in Phoenix offer at least a 3 to 5 year warranty. My brother owns a roofing company in another state and has a ten year warranty. [redacted] obviously does not want to be responsible for their shoddy workmanship for over two years. Beware!! Extremely poor quality and hesitant to stand behind their work!!!

Hi [redacted],
 
Per our conversation earlier today, I am responding to the homeowner’s complaint and have also attached her 2 Year Labor Warranty information to this email. This is a short response as our warranty clearly states our position.
The homeowner’s...

roof was installed on 4/20/2011; she called in about a repair issue on November 26, 2013.  Although she was 7 months out of warranty, we went out and fixed her roof for free as a courtesy.  We understand that she is upset that her roof is leaking, but we were not responsible in November 2013, nor are we now.  
 
If you have any further questions, please contact me. Please send me a confirmation email that this was received within the 7 day response period.
 
Thank you,

Jasper Contractors, Inc.

I had Jasper Contractors install a new roof on my home in February 2011. The roof was replaced with shingles having a 30 year guarantee and the labor was guaranteed for two years. We have now discovered a leak and contacted Jasper. We did not seek to have a repair made under the guarantee, but was told that this company did not make any repairs other than warranty repairs. We have been left without any help from a company we paid over $20,000. I feel that the public should be advised as to what sort of business this company conducts and the fact that they don't stand behind their work even if the customer is willing to pay.

Mr. [redacted]'s response was inaccurate when he stated that "In Mrs. [redacted]'s case, it was not a result of anything that occurred during our installation".  The technician, [redacted], that came to the home in December and attempted to fix the problem stated to me that in the state of Louisiana, where Jasper contractors mostly does business, it is not required that they caulk around air conditioners and vents, and the such.   He told me that the "workers must not have been aware that in the state of Arizona, they are supposed to do so", as there was no caulking at all done on my roof.   That is what he attempted to fix, though obviously did not do well, as the leak still persists.  I had owned this home 9 years previous to Jaspar replacing my roof, and in all of those previous years NEVER had even ONE issue with a leak in the roof.  The roof only leaked AFTER Jasper worked on it, so the problem could thus only be due to something in the way the put on the new roof.
Your last email to me asks for more documentation.  I am not sure what documentation you would like me to send you. Please advise if there is something in particular that you need me to send to you.  If Jasper still refuses to do anything about my issue, my next step will be to hire a trustworthy roofing company to have them fix the problem, and I will get documentation from them about the errors in installation from Jasper that would have lead to this leaking issue.

Jasper Roofing replaced my roof three years ago after a hail storm. They ruined the overhang in the front by punching the nails through the wood. I didn't realize the workmanship warranty was only for two years and now I already have a leak. Most companies in Phoenix offer at least a 3 to 5 year warranty. My brother owns a roofing company in another state and has a ten year warranty. [redacted] obviously does not want to be responsible for their shoddy workmanship for over two years. Beware!! Extremely poor quality and hesitant to stand behind their work!!!

Check fields!

Write a review of Jasper Contractors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Jasper Contractors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 12485 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States, 70817-4416

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.jasperroof.com


Add contact information for Jasper Contractors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated