Sign in

J.K. Schwartz, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about J.K. Schwartz, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews J.K. Schwartz, Inc.

J.K. Schwartz, Inc. Reviews (6)

JK Schwartz Incwas contracted by my wife and I to power wash and scrub our home and garageJim Srgave me a quote and his wife schedule a dateTheir son and two workers arrived today on time and performed the task in two hours plusI have always tried to do this task myself but over time the areas I couldn't reach or areas I was unable to make look clean again made it necessary to reach out to a specialty company with a good Revdex.com rating and one who specializes in cleaning vinyl sided homesNo brakes, no foul language, no cell phone stoppages, no smokingThey were there to work and did an EXCELLENT jobWe couldn't be more pleasedMoney well spentOur home looks new just like Jim Srsaid it wouldThank you

We recently hired J.KSchwartz to seal our driveway and the result was beyond expectationThe crew arrived on time and they were there to get the job doneThey were very professional and we could not be more pleasedWe highly recommend them and will use them again and utilize their other services

DID A PERFECT JOB THEY WORKED HARD AND GOT THE JOB DONE QUICKLY ON HOUSE AND PATIO LOOKS BRANDNEW

We recently had our deck done by J.K Schwartz, they did an outstanding jobWe couldn't be happierWe had some boards replaced , and stainedOur deck looks like we just put it inThe workers were hard working, sufficient,and cleaned up afterwardsWe will definitely use them again

I had J K Schwartz power wash and seal my stamped concrete patio (which is huge) last month towards the end of September at my Lancaster, New York homeThe job was outstanding and completed in just two daysThe finish looks awesome and the color was restoredThe price given was very reasonable as wellI will have them return to do maintenance as neededThank you*** *

Review: In May 2013, JK Swartz power washed my house and deck; They were to stain my deck the next week; I paid them in full; They never came back until mid September; they did not rewash the deck; just stained it. Therefore, in May of 2014 the deck started to chip and the stain wore away. I called JK Swartz on May 27, 2014. I was advised that they would come back and power wash and stain the deck. On June 11th I called again as they did had not done the job. On June 24th they power washed the deck. On August 11th I called and left a Voice Message; I asked them when they would stain the deck. No Response. I called again on October 8th and left a Voice Message advising them that they would have to power wash the deck prior to staining it. I also asked them to return my call ASAP to avoid me filing a complaint with you. On October 17th I left a Voice Message asking them to call me; I asked for a refund so that I could have another company power wash and stain my deck. I have had no response.Desired Settlement: I would like them to power wash and stain my deck this year. If they cannot, I want a refund. thank you.

Business

Response:

10/23/14

Dear [redacted]:

In response to ID number [redacted] we did return to this customer's house to finish the power washing process in June of 2013. As you know, our business depends totally on weather conditions. We will not stain a deck unless the weather is optimal no matter how long it takes. At the end of July 2013 we sanded the horizontal boards. This is a process that we do on all our customers' decks. After this process we blow the deck off and then we stain it and back brush it, the same process we used on this customer's deck on 8/07. We told this customer that we would clean the deck with brushes and we did that process in June of 2014. However, we do not re-stain decks that show signs of ware or slight chipping in traffic areas, that is part of seasonal deck maintenance such as touch up or cleaning. No different than maintaining your car or fertilizing your lawn each season. Decks must be maintained by the customer. We have no problem cleaning the deck for anyone of our customers, but we do not re-stain

them as part of the original estimate. However, we do not want any of our customers unhappy. We have been in business for over 25 years and we generally do not get complaints. Therefore, we will return in the early spring (weather permitting) to re-clean and touch up their deck at no cost to them. As of now, the weather is to cold and to wet to lay down stain. That is the only remedy we will offer this customer. Thank you [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards, [redacted]

Dear Revdex.com< The statements made by this business are NOT true. They Power washed my deck in May 2013 and never came back to stain my deck until the end of September 2013. In April 2014 all of the stain was gone and the deck was chipped. His process is to last 3+ years. I had an ugly and chipped deck all summer 2013 as he never came to stain it after he power washed it until after Labor Day. I paid him in full to do the entire job in the Spring; not the fall. When I called to complain in April 2014, they had no problem redoing the job. Again they came to power wash and promised to stain; that never happened. If they want to correctly state what happened and then power wash and restain my deck prior to June 1st 2015 I will accept this settlement. Otherwise, I would like a refund. Thank you. [redacted]

Business

Response:

11/15/14 Dear [redacted]: This is our second response to ID number [redacted]. Please realize that stains do not last 3 years+. Decks need to be maintained each season as we stated in our first response. Our first offer remains unchanged. We will return in the spring (weather permitting) to clean this customer's deck and recoat it at no cost to them. We will provide all costs for labor and material. Again, this is the only remedy we will offer this customer; we will not refund their money. Thank you Sincerely, [redacted]

President

Check fields!

Write a review of J.K. Schwartz, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

J.K. Schwartz, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: PRESSURE WASHING, DECK CLEANING AND WATERPROOFING, DECK CLEANING & SEALING, CONCRETE - RESTORATION, SEALING & CLEANING, FENCE STAINING

Address: 363 Darlington Drive, Tonawanda, New York, United States, 14223

Phone:

+1 (716) 833-9122
Show more...

Website:

www.jkschwartzdecks.com


Add contact information for J.K. Schwartz, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated