Sign in

K-Tek Computers, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about K-Tek Computers, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews K-Tek Computers, Inc.

K-Tek Computers, Inc. Reviews (17)

Complaint:
I am rejecting this response because: the way the computer ran was not the only issueit is also cracked on the bottomfor that reason also I said I wanted to return it and your company
would do nothing to help me with that!!
Regards,
*** ***

Changed your mind?Customer is responsible for shipping the item in its original condition and packaging back to us including shipping chargesIf the returned item is insufficiently or improperly packaged and/or damaged, no refund will be made and the item will be returned to the CustomerAfter we
receive the item, we will issue the Customer a refund of the product price minus a 15% re-stocking fee and shipping Should you choose to cancel your order before the business day processing period is up, your refund may be subject to a 5%-8% processing fee. Extended warranties are non-refundable.YOU CANCELED ON 4/we are not open on the weekend

Complaint:
I am rejecting this response because: the way the computer ran was not the only issueit is also cracked on the bottomfor that reason also I said I wanted to return it and your company would do nothing to help me with that!!
Regards,
*** ***

when our customers call we put notes in the system NO notes were ever placed in this order it shipped UPS and the customer received it .Proof of DeliveryClose Window Dear Customer,This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed
below.Tracking Number: ***Service:UPS GroundWeight:lbsShipped/Billed On:11/17/2014Delivered On:11/24/10:A.MDelivered To: KITTRIDGE ST RESEDA, CA, US

"Stay faaaaaar away from these peopleNot knowing how terrible this company is I dropped $with them for a total of laptopsI got one broken laptop, bad a/c adapters, and dead batteriesAll covered by their day return policy which they edited while I was playing email tag with Janet, one of the sales associatesAfter a week of emails and phone calls they said they would not replace anythingThe seperate orders were for refurbished laptops that were in really bad physical condition anyways and appear to be "used" not refurbished because the internal parts that I looked at were all stockI actually know what I'm doing when it comes to computers and probably one of few who can tell the differenceRefurbished means new parts to replace old or defective onesWhatever they send you, you're stuck with and for what they put you through it's not worth trying to return or replace anything anyway."
order #'s *** and *** on July 17th

Order *** 06/11/*** *** *** 6-11-- Recieved *** *** - Battery - power adapter.the System was poorly packed when sent back to usSystem has been dammagedPictures saved in *** driveSystem is opperational other than thatRefund but charge for
damages

She ordered the cheapest computer we have and wants it to run like a 2.0 or better

Non-receipt dispute - [redacted]Status[redacted] has opened a dispute against this transaction. We encourage you to work together to resolve this problem. You can ask PayPal to investigate by escalating this dispute to a claim anytime between 11/10/2014 07:31 PST and 12/7/2014 06:35...

PST.MessagesFrom Buyer - [redacted]11/17/2014 06:35 PSTI ordered this item 7 days ago and it is still listed as "awaiting fulfillment" by the seller. I have checked into the reviews for this seller and I see that other people have had issues in getting items from them. I would simply like a refund at this point. I asked the seller for a refund last week and was told that that all items are sent within 3-5 business days and that it "should be" leaving their warehouse on Thursday or Friday. It still has not shipped. To avoid any further issues, I would simply like a refund so I can purchase this item (which was supposed to be a gift) from another seller.From Seller - K-TEK Computers Inc11/17/2014 06:43 PSTI will call the package back and refund !!From Buyer - [redacted]11/19/2014 06:36 PSTCould you tell me when the refund will show up on my account? It has been 2 days and I haven't seen it yet. Thank you.From Seller - K-TEK Computers Inc11/20/2014 13:18 PSTI have not received the computer back as of yetFrom Buyer - [redacted]11/20/2014 13:52 PSTI have not received anything and, as far as I can tell, this item never even shipped. I was never given any shipping information and the status was "awaiting fulfillment," which would indicate the order had not been filled. Please process the refund immediately so I can purchase this item elsewhere.

Changed your mind?
Customer is responsible for shipping the item in its original condition and packaging back to us including shipping charges. If the returned item is insufficiently or improperly packaged and/or damaged, no refund will be made and the item will be returned to the...

Customer. After we receive the item, we will issue the Customer a refund of the product price minus a 15% re-stocking fee and shipping.  Should you choose to cancel your order before the 5 business day processing period is up, your refund may be subject to a 5%-8% processing fee.   Extended warranties are non-refundable.YOU CANCELED ON  4/20 we are not open on the weekend

Complaint: 10600240
I am rejecting this response because:
Regards,
[redacted]
I was told you would not pay the shipping period. Now its that you wont pay it until you see the computer? Why the change in your story. The computer is on its way back to you. Fedex picked it up yesterday!!Also, when I called you right after I got the computer and I complained to you about it your answer was "does it turn on? if so then it works." Nice customer service there!!! Your company has zero customer service skills!! Bad business all together. Hence the reason I am making this complaint!!

You were told you could return it .were just not paying the shipping .Until I see the computer

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards, [redacted]

Review: I contacted Computer Refurb (K-Tek) on April 15, 2015 to inquire about one of their refurbished laptops. Mr. [redacted], one of the company's customer service representatives, informed me about the computer of interest and also told me that the computer would be mailed on Friday of the same week. Mr. [redacted] also told me via the telephone conversation of April 15, 2015 that I would have the computer by April 22, 2015. I placed the order, and the cost ($99.95) of the computer was deducted from my account on April 16th.

After being told on Friday, April 17, 2015 that the computer would not be shipped to me until April 22, 2015, I decided to cancel the order, which I did on Sunday, April 19, 2015. Mr. [redacted] responded and informed me that the order would be cancelled, but I would owe an early cancellation fee. Moreover, he informed me that such information was available on their website. In response, I told Mr. [redacted] that I did not note any information on the website regarding an early cancellation policy. I was told that it was listed under the policy tab of Computer Refurb. The problem is that this information was not given to me before the transaction, during the transaction, and not until the transaction was cancelled.

I have cancelled the order, and I want my total refund of $99.95. If it was Computer Refurb's intent to be honest with their transactions, the early cancellation policy would have been readily viewable to the reader before and during the placement of the order. To charge an early cancellation fee after the fact is not the norm for sales transactions via the Internet. To do otherwise is to engage in subtle fraudulent behavior.Desired Settlement: My full refund of $99.95 to my credit card on their file

Business

Response:

Changed your mind?Customer is responsible for shipping the item in its original condition and packaging back to us including shipping charges. If the returned item is insufficiently or improperly packaged and/or damaged, no refund will be made and the item will be returned to the Customer. After we receive the item, we will issue the Customer a refund of the product price minus a 15% re-stocking fee and shipping. Should you choose to cancel your order before the 5 business day processing period is up, your refund may be subject to a 5%-8% processing fee. Extended warranties are non-refundable.YOU CANCELED ON 4/20 we are not open on the weekend

Review: I purchased a refurbished [redacted] computer from K-Tek Computers, Inc. on 4/4/14. When the computer arrived I was unable to set it up and access the internet. I called K-Tek Computers and spoke with a man named [redacted] He researched the computer and told me it had no wireless adapter and that I should package it up and return it to them at my expense. I wrapped the computer in bubble wrap several times and put it in a box especially made for the computer. I then sent it UPS, had them check to make sure it was properly packaged and paid $22 to send it back. I received an email from the company on 6/2/14 stating that my refund had been issued. I called the company today because I still had not received my refund. At this time I spoke with "[redacted]" a supervisor and was told the package arrived damaged. I explained how I sent it and how I had received the email stating the refund had been sent and she said that was an automated email and no refund was going to be sent. When I told her this was unacceptable and I would be filing a complaint with the Revdex.com she hung up on me! I called back 3 more times trying to have a civil conversation with this woman and each time she was extremely rude and hung up on me 3 more times. I called back and got a man, I tried to explain my situation to him and HE hung up on me! I feel this is a very poor way to handle a business. Never once did I receive a phone call or an email stating the package arrived damaged. I was led to believe the refund was on it's way. I am extremely upset with this company and feel my refund is owed to me.Desired Settlement: This company is a very poor reflection on [redacted] Computers and I want my refund. The fact that they never contacted me in any way to inform me of the damage. I find it hard to believe the computer was damaged, I think this company is nothing but a scam company - they are in the market to sell refurbished computers and when the consumer receives it is missing some integral part to make the computer work. Then you get the runaround from them until it is too late to issue the refund.

Business

Response:

Order [redacted] 06/11/2014 [redacted] 6-11-14 - Recieved 1 [redacted] - 1 Battery - 1 power adapter.the System was poorly packed when sent back to us. System has been dammaged. Pictures saved in [redacted] drive. System is opperational other than that. Refund but charge for damages.

Review: I ordered a computer from k-tek and the computer I received is a piece of crap. it takes forever to load any page and I cant even find my printer on it to print anything. I contacted k-tec and they basically laughed at me and I was basically told: well that is what you ordered. there is nothing we can do for you except to replace it with the same model computer that will work the same. also, there is a crack in the bottom of the computer.Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded (including shipping charges both ways). This company does not care one bit if customers are happy with their purchase. As soon as the product leaves their facility they basically wash their hands of it.

Business

Response:

She ordered the cheapest computer we have and wants it to run like a 2.0 or better

Consumer

Response:

Review: 10600240

I am rejecting this response because: the way the computer ran was not the only issue. it is also cracked on the bottom. for that reason also I said I wanted to return it and your company would do nothing to help me with that!!

Regards,

Business

Response:

You were told you could return it .were just not paying the shipping .Until I see the computer

Consumer

Response:

Review: 10600240

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

I was told you would not pay the shipping period. Now its that you wont pay it until you see the computer? Why the change in your story. The computer is on its way back to you. Fedex picked it up yesterday!!Also, when I called you right after I got the computer and I complained to you about it your answer was "does it turn on? if so then it works." Nice customer service there!!! Your company has zero customer service skills!! Bad business all together. Hence the reason I am making this complaint!!

Review: I ordered a computer from this company online on Monday November 11th. After 4 days, my order was still listed as awaiting fulfillment. I asked when it would be sent. They told me all orders ship within 3-5 business days and I would receive shipping information no later than Friday. On Monday the 17th, my order was still listed as awaiting fulfillment. I requested a refund at that time and they agreed to refund the amount of $139.95. I noticed on Wednesday the 19th that the amount had still not been refunded. I asked when I would see the refund. They told me that they had not gotten the computer back and could not refund my money until they had it. Please note, they NEVER shipped a computer to me, so I am not sure what they are waiting for. I do not understand why I am waiting on a refund for a product I never received. As of today, Friday November 21st, there is still no refund from K-Tech.Desired Settlement: I would like them to immediately refund the amount that I paid, $139.95, so that I can purchase this item elsewhere. It should not take this long to issue a refund for an item that never left their facility.

Business

Response:

Non-receipt dispute - [redacted]Status[redacted] has opened a dispute against this transaction. We encourage you to work together to resolve this problem. You can ask PayPal to investigate by escalating this dispute to a claim anytime between 11/10/2014 07:31 PST and 12/7/2014 06:35 PST.MessagesFrom Buyer - [redacted]11/17/2014 06:35 PSTI ordered this item 7 days ago and it is still listed as "awaiting fulfillment" by the seller. I have checked into the reviews for this seller and I see that other people have had issues in getting items from them. I would simply like a refund at this point. I asked the seller for a refund last week and was told that that all items are sent within 3-5 business days and that it "should be" leaving their warehouse on Thursday or Friday. It still has not shipped. To avoid any further issues, I would simply like a refund so I can purchase this item (which was supposed to be a gift) from another seller.From Seller - K-TEK Computers Inc11/17/2014 06:43 PSTI will call the package back and refund !!From Buyer - [redacted]11/19/2014 06:36 PSTCould you tell me when the refund will show up on my account? It has been 2 days and I haven't seen it yet. Thank you.From Seller - K-TEK Computers Inc11/20/2014 13:18 PSTI have not received the computer back as of yetFrom Buyer - [redacted]11/20/2014 13:52 PSTI have not received anything and, as far as I can tell, this item never even shipped. I was never given any shipping information and the status was "awaiting fulfillment," which would indicate the order had not been filled. Please process the refund immediately so I can purchase this item elsewhere.

Review: I ordered a refurbished computer on 11/06/14 - a Dell laptop Latitude [redacted] 2GB 80GB Windows 7. Cost was $139.95 which was billed and deducted as an ACH debit from my Bank of America checking account. Order #[redacted]. The laptop was promised to be shipped within 3-5 business days. I called the week of 11/10 a couple times and it had not yet been shipped but I was told it was going to be that day. On 11/17/14, I called to inquire if it had been shipped and was told it had not but was going to be. I told them verbally that I would like to cancel the order because it was taking too long and I did not trust the runaround I was getting whenever I contacted the business. I was told okay and that I would receive notification by email when my refund was completed. I emailed them on 11/20 to inquire about my refund and received nothing. Then, on 11/26/14, I contacted them by email and was told it had been shipped and received by me on 11/24/14 which it never was. My account on their web site indicates still that the order is "awaiting fulfillment." I never received any notification of it being sent, and I never received any monetary refund as promised.Desired Settlement: $139.95 refunded to my Bank of America account.

Business

Response:

when our customers call we put notes in the system . NO notes were ever placed in this order it shipped UPS and the customer received it .Proof of Delivery Close Window Dear Customer,This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed below.Tracking Number: [redacted]Service:UPS GroundWeight:8.00 lbsShipped/Billed On:11/17/2014Delivered On:11/24/2014 10:17 A.M. Delivered To: 18331 KITTRIDGE ST 10 RESEDA, CA, US 91335

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of K-Tek Computers, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

K-Tek Computers, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Computers - Dealers

Address: 646 County Road 234, Georgetown, Texas, United States, 78633-4601

Phone:

+1 (512) 819-0001
Show more...

Add contact information for K-Tek Computers, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated