Sign in

Kargar Motors, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Kargar Motors, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Kargar Motors, Inc.

Kargar Motors, Inc. Reviews (20)

Review: purchased a [redacted] on 11-10-14 - after 2 days contacted ** sales associate,after finding water and a wet towel in the back hatch of the window - I used a water hose to see if it was leaking - it poured in from several areas- I have dated videos of all this.and photos. ** told me - to bring car in to have it looked at- on wed or thursday - was told to drop call off on friday 11-14-2014 for repairs - they had my car for a week - when I got it back the problem that they told me was fixed by [redacted] Phone:[redacted] was corrected [redacted] from kargar motors took me to [redacted] to pick up my car- within a few days of getting car back noticed that the problem had not been resolved as I was told- I have made several attempts to talk to mgnt at Kargars Motors and [redacted] to get this issue resolved - [redacted] informed me that what he did would not stop the leak. I was not told this by Kargar motors - I feel as if both companies are trying to pass the buck to one another to resolve this serious issueDesired Settlement: obviously Kargar motors sold me this car with a leaking roof and did not tell me- I expect a complete replacement of my top- this issue is causing mold and mildew to accumulate in my car causing me breathing issues, and having to cover my car with a tarp to try to prevent any more water leakage when it is raining-

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern,I am sorry to hear that there is a water leak in the [redacted] that [redacted] purchased from us. Before putting up a vehicle up forsale, we try very hard to repair any issue or issues that it might have. We donot guaranty water leaks. We sold a [redacted] which makes theconvertible top to be 12 years old. There are no guarantees anywhere on a 12year old top. We guaranty engine and transmission on all over cars and notcosmetic issues. This vehicle was looked at by [redacted] and there were no issuesabout the top at the time of the sale. A few days later [redacted] claimed thatthere was a leak from the convertible top and so we told [redacted] to come by ascustomer service we will take a look at his vehicle. We don’t know anythingabout convertible tops so we send it to [redacted] to see if he canrepair it. We paid [redacted] and we thought that it was repaired. We did that ascustomer service. We did the best we can do on a 12 year old top. Sorry but can’thelp anymore on something that we do not guaranty.

I was an out of state buyer. Found a car on [redacted].. thought at first, sales people were very rude. Seem to get better after dealing with just one person. I drove hundreds of miles to buy a car from kargar motors. Vehicle looked good, lots of imperfections on outside and inside. Exhaust manifold leaking driver side, I already put 500.00 deposit down before I left. Radio, nav, backup camera, didn't work, dash lgt's didn't work, etc.etc.etc.. after buying car they disclosed numerous other issues with vehicle. They lied out there [redacted] to sell a vehicle. I regret buying vehicle. Then on my 300 plus mile trip home ac compressor blew apart causing 1000.00 in damages to make it home. These people are the thieves waiting for there next victim. No service department, sales people have 0 car knowledge and a weirdo kid who knows nothing pumping a tire up with a Mickey mouse pump. They never even changed the oil in vehicle. They must buy them from auction and sell directly to customers without doing anything to them. They won't return phone calls. Stay away from this place, worst place I have ever been. Very unprofessional. Once they have your money, they laugh at you. [redacted]!!!!. This is a small shady used car dealership to stay away from. Tell everyone to stay away. I would like reimbursement for my troubles leaving dealership on my way home. They had a mechanic fix ac system prior to picking car up but mechanic forgot to tighten bolts to compressor and had major troubles. Besides my troubles, vehicle needs at least 4000.00 dollars to make nice again. Very shady business. Hopefully others will tell their experiences and put these thieves out of business.

Review: I initially called Kargar Motors On April 6, 2013, I completed an on line application per **. After several conversations with ** (salesman) and [redacted] (financing specialist), I was advised over the phone that I had been approved for over 150 vehicles, come in, bring $1,000.00, all required documents, and I could ride off with a vehicle. I advised ** and [redacted] both, that I was traveling from Richmond, could not do a lot of back and fourth, and wanted to make sure everything would run smooth. I was ASSURED I was approved, and I was told they have an elite selection of vehicles and come on in.After being told by ** and [redacted], I was set, I traveled to Kargar on the 6th of April. I arrived around 1:00 pm, looked at the selection, and was not able to purchase the car of my choice, which was the [redacted]. I was told I could not be approved for that because of all the features. I did not understand what that meant. But I continued to select cars. After attempting to finance a couple other vehicles, I was okd to move forward with a 2003 [redacted]. I asked ** several times about the condition of the vehicles on the lot, specifically the [redacted], and was told on multiple occasions, these are cars that are in excellent mechanical condition; most vehicles are one-owner cars, etc. I decided to go forward with financing the [redacted]. When I test drove the [redacted], I noticed the seat belt was broken, which I found odd, because the vehicle had a new inspection sticker, I brought that to ** attention I was promised by ** it would be repaired. I did not initially notice anything major on my 5 minute test drive. After my test drive I was taken into the office of [redacted] is the manager. By this time it was close to 6 p.m. My husband and I was a little shocked to hear the change in what was expected as the deposit and some of the terms of the financing process. For example, I was not advised that the deposit had to be in the form of cash, this caused me to have to drive back to Richmond and come back the following weekend. So, I come back on the 13th of April 2013. After a few bumps and bruises, we finalize the purchase I come home with my new car, which still had a broken seatbelt. That ** now tells me he ordered a new one and I have to come back again in a week.On April 15, 2013, I took the car to have it checked by a certified mechanic at the [redacted] dealership in Richmond Va. I was told that there is oil seeping from the Remain Seal, Valve cover gaskets are leaking oil, transmission pan gasket is leaking, the rear brakes were low, the passenger side head/parking light is out, and the lower control arm rubber is worn out. I call [redacted] immediately. At this point I am a little scared and feeling taken advantage of. When I spoke with [redacted] he became angry that I was upset that I purchased a $14,000 car that has a lot of obvious motor and transmission issues. At any rate, we get pass the debating , and [redacted] tell me to bring the vehicle back again and he will have his mechanic take care of all the issues, and also repair the broken seatbelt. He ensures me they are not a rip off dealership and he will make sure I am taken care of.I brought the vehicle back on Saturday April 20, 2013. I attempted to explain to [redacted] in detail all of what is wrong with the car. [redacted] just kept stating your mechanic would fix the car, without details of what was wrong. After waiting a few hours, [redacted] told me the car was ready and EVERYTHING was fixed. I am not sure how when I did not have a chance to tell [redacted] all of what was wrong, but he showed me a receipt for the brakes and told me the brakes were fixed and the leaks were taken care of. I KNOW that in order to fix the remain seal and valve cover gaskets the transmission has to be dropped. I do not know how the mechanic could have done this process in 4 hours. Not on a [redacted] it is not humanly possible. At any rate I trusted them AGAIN. However, once I arrived back to Richmond all I smelled was oil burning. I thought it would taper off in a couple days, but the smell worsened and the car was not running smooth. I then attempted to call [redacted] and [redacted] again on the 22nd of April and that is when everyone started playing the ducking game. I was told that [redacted] was not available on the 22nd, 23rd, and 24th of April 2013. Finally I get my husband to call [redacted], another finance manager at Kargar to see if he could help us and he says, well I was about to call you, the deal is no good! He tells me he needs statements from another checking account. At this point I am speechless, and on the same day I get a call from [redacted] a call from [redacted] and I was told that my financing deal did not go through. She tells me that because I used my business account income that, they have to take certain deductions and I do not qualify. So now I have paid a deposit, car not running, and no deal. I tell [redacted] fine, I can bring the car back, I jus need my $ back if there is no deal. She tell me to hold on she is going to try and make it work. After a couple of weeks of back and fourth, my tags expire on May 12, 2013. I tell [redacted], she promises to email me tags while she is making a new deal work. After waiting a week to receive the new deal and my tags, I finally call [redacted] back to check the status of the contract/tags, [redacted] tells me she has not sent the tags, and [redacted] is refusing to send tags until the contract is signed. I finally receive a contract via fed ex it is signed, all except the buyers guide, because there is still mechanical issues not resolved and I had to make sure that was in writing. I contact [redacted] on the 25th of May, provide her the tracking number for the package being returned and ask her when will we resolve repair issues and I need tags. I am paying $180 a mnth in insurance on a car I can not drive due to tags and mechanics. I have called the dealership everyday since May 25, 2013 and I have been told that [redacted] or [redacted] is busy with a customer, unavailable,Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN THE VEHICLE AND GET A REFUND OR HAVE THE DEAL FINALIZED, TAGS ISSUED, AND REPAIRS DONE!!!

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern:

We sold a 2003 [redacted] to [redacted]. We had to re-contract the deal due to income shortage. That took some time. Then Mrs. [redacted] called and said their is an oil leak. At that time we received a letter from Revdex.com. Since then we have gone back and forth to resolve this issue. I am sorry it took so long to respond but I was waiting for Mrs. [redacted] to come by so I would know what my respond would be to Revdex.com. On June 14 2013 Mrs. [redacted] finally came to Kargar Motors to resolve the issue. We did and she is very satisfied. Attached is a letter she signed.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [email protected]

MY FAMILY AND I WERE LOOKING FOR A FAMILY VAN BECAUSE MY WIFE WAS EXPECTING TWINS. WE DROVE DOWN TO SEE A VAN AT ANOTHER DEALER IN STAFFORD AND FOUND THE VEHICLE NOT AS DESCRIBED AND VERY DIRTY.. ON OUR WAY HOME, WE DECIDED TO STOP BY KARGAR MOTORS. WE FOUND OUR CURRENT CAR. A 2010 [redacted]..THE SALES PEOPLE WERE VERY POLITE. I WAS TRULY IMPRESSED. I WANTED TO THANK THE GENERAL MANAGER [redacted] FOR MAKING THIS DEAL GO THRU..I DON'T REALLY LEAVE REVIEWS BUT I DECIDED TO BECAUSE EVEN AFTER THE SALE, WHEN WE HAD OUR TWINS THEY SENT MY WIFE AND I A CONGRATS.. THANKS TO EVERY ONE AT KARGAR MOTORS

Review: I purchased a vehicle from this company with 3000 down. I signed a contract with a bank through the company and took possesion of the vehicle.([redacted]) A few weeks after having the vehicle, the dealership call and informed me that our first contract was rejected but that they had a different contract with a different bank. Since the first contract was not valid I had my mechanic check the car out and he found several issues. The dealership was suppose to fix the problem but refused to allow me enough time to have the repairs checked before signing the new contract. After reviewing the new contract, I decided that the new terms were unacceptable to me so I asked the dealership for a refund of my down payment. The dealerships employees became very unprofessional, rude, and down right disrespectful to me concerning the return of my down payment. It was not my fault that the company did the "yo-yo financing" trick and I did not fall for it. I have never dealt with a company that have no professionalism when dealing with a customer the way that this company has. All I wanted was a full refund of the very hard earned money that I had scrapped,borrowed and saved for several months to purchase a reliable vehicle in order to get back and forth to work.Desired Settlement: As I stated above, I would just like to get a full refund of my hard earned money back from the dealership without having to pay, or be penalized a portion of my down payment due to a change that was not of my making.

Business

Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

On June 14th we sold a [redacted] to [redacted] stated in in complaint that we showed him and his wife a breakdown of the contract. He is correct. Before we print out the contract we always show a break down. In that sheet there is a price, payment, term and interest rate. When the customer accepts, then we print out the contract. We have the brake down and all contacts sign.

On June 14th 2013 we did a spot delivery on a [redacted] to [redacted]. A spot delivery means that the vehicle will be financed through a lender ([redacted]) but the deal is not completed. The bank that we sent the contact to did not want to finance [redacted]. The bank returned the contract back to us. We called [redacted] to tell him the bad news and good news. The bad news was the contract was retuned but the good news that that we did not have to return the vehicle because we found another lender. On June 26th [redacted] came by and signed a new contract for the new lender. If you look at the buyer’s order you will see the price on June 14th was [redacted].**and [redacted] dollars less on June 26th. [redacted] was well aware of the price. Not once but twice he signed the buyers order. [redacted] signed a contract with the new lender. This new lender required a [redacted] installed in the vehicle. We also have a signed form from [redacted] allowing us to install a [redacted].

I think [redacted] and his wife were fully away of what he was signing. He not only signed every piece of the contract once but twice. There was no scam. I am sorry to day but every time we help someone, they think we are scamming them. [redacted] did not qualify for a vehicle, but yet we fought with the lender in order to put him and his family in a vehicle o his choice.

We cannot respond to what [redacted] had said or why he hung up. He does not work for Kargar Moters.

This deal has been finalized and [redacted] has his hard tags.

Sincerely,

Review: The service at the dealership is horrible. after 30 min of negotiations we agreen on an out the door price which includes titling and regestration. I was informed after paperwork signing (which by the way the finance empoloyee handed me a stack and did not expain anything that was given to me) that I will have to go get my titling and registration my self. I cant drive the car due to temporary registration expiration and I cant register my car. if I would have known it was not included I would not have bought the car. they didnt want to give me the second key for the car, they advertised military discount and was not given that discount. for the legal issues the navy JAG officer will assist with that. I need my title and registration completed ASAP due to mission requirements I need a vehicle. the employees were very rude and spoke a diffrent language so I would not be able to undrestand them. the finance employee did not write the check clearly and there was an issue with it so they called me and I went to the bank and got a replacment for them right away. but with my issue they will not answer my calls and would hang up on me with no resolution.Desired Settlement: I just want my title and tags delivered to me ASAP I have 10 days left on my temporary tags so I need another temporary tag for at least 90 days to be able to do my job without affecting the USN mission.

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern We sold a [redacted] to Mr. [redacted] on June 18 h 2015. We sold this vehicle for $21601.00 plus processing fee of $399.00. Our asking price was $22877 firm. We give all military a discount of $400. In this case we gave Mr. [redacted] $1276 off. I don't know why he is complaining about that. We never told Mr. [redacted] we will register the vehicle and that's why we did not charge him any sort of taxes. As far as him stating that we spoke a different language and he didn't understand. I find that funny because everyone here speaks perfect English . If he is stating that we spoke among ourselves and pulled a fast one, will let me tell you that Jon is from Bolivia and speaks Spanish. Ameed is from Afghanistan and speaks farsi. Dewayne is African American and speaks English. Do I need to say more? Mr.Ahmad called here and demanded that we should register the vehicle and when explained to him that he wasn't charged for tax and tittle, he got very nasty and started to say F this and F that. Our t ittle department asked very nicely Mr.[redacted] please don't talk to me like that or I will hang up. He didn't stop and yes she did hang up on him. We just don't tolerate profanity. Mr.[redacted] is asking for 90 day temporary tag. I am sorry to say that DMV don't allow us to do such . We love to help all our clients but in this case we can't do much. Over all I think Mr.[redacted] can't afford to pay for his tax and tittle therefore he wants 90 day temporary tags. Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear

Review: I purchased a [redacted]. I saw problems with the car and showed the salesman Mike, both Mike and the finance manager agreed to fix these problems. I was told I would be called the following week to set up an appointment to get it fixed. Once I arrived home I realized that the passenger door wasn't closing correctly. I called and was told that it would be looked at. I live two hours away and driving two hours just to have the car looked at is a waste of time. I called once again and spoke with the manager he was rude and said I brought the car as is and I got it at a good price. Also that anything said orally isn't binding. To me he was Implying that because received the car at that price whatever is wrong with it should come out of my pocket. I find that absurd the cost to fix whats preventing the door from closing properly will cost 2500. I am extremely disappointed with the service I received. hopefully this will help someone else. Before you purchase a car from them go over it with a fine tooth comb!Desired Settlement: I would like for the door and the rocker molding to be fixed.

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern WE sold a 2015 Nissan Altima to [redacted] on 7/22/15. There were no issues with the vehicle. I don't know why the door wasn' t closing correctly. When [redacted] called and asked what are we going to do about the door that is not closing correctly, we asked [redacted] to bring the vehicle by so that we can look at it and see why it's not closing correctly. [redacted] didn't want to bring it by. We can't fix a vehicle that is not here. The warranty we have is for the engine and the transmission only. Everyone here at Kargar Motors is willing to help all our clients. We go further than any other used car lot to help our clients. We kindly ask [redacted] to come by so we can take the vehicle to a shop that can determine what the issue is. We still want to help [redacted] regardless of her comments and accusations.

Business

Response:

As stated in the previous respond. We do not guaranty the door of the vehicle but in order to help our client we go to the next level. I ask for our client to call me at our office number and ask for ME(Hafiz). if for some reason I do not pick up the phone please leave a voice mail and I will get back to ASAP. I am trying to help and wish our client understands.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I called and left a message with Mike, who said he wasn't there. I didn't receive a call back. Instead of calling you it probably would be better if you called me. My number is [redacted] I have class three days a week and I also work so it's best if you call on Monday or Wednesday after 1pm.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

Review: I went to buy a vehicle from Kargar and was declined credit, so my mom applied for a loan from [redacted] and got the loan. She was hurried over before closing on the date of purchase and was only given 30 min to finish paperwork and it was dark so she had little chance to look over the vehicle or thoroughly review all paperwork. As a matter of a fact, I had to return a week later just to get the registration that the company didn't give on that night. The company took my [redacted] as a trade in and credited it for a 1000 dollar trade in but did not put that anywhere on paperwork. We also gave 500 cash. They also asked my mom to tell the finance company that she was trading in her [redacted] but they did not offer her enough for it and never took it as a trade. They still put that car on all the documents as if she had traded it just to finnagle the financing but now we have two car payments instead of one.

Also, a crack in the windshield was not noticeable as it was late at night and as it ran across to the lower field of vision and in the dark shaded circles. It was not visible until it began to rise into the driver's field of vision after a week of driving. the car had passed ** inspection somehow but it had NO TREAD at all on the right front tire and minimal on the left a definite safety issue. Also the parking break was completely broken. Since she needed to title this in ** due to her being the only one on the loan, she could not get it to pass inspection.. and the dealer only fixed one tire and the parking brake when contacted. They argued about the crack. Without falsifying or completely lying about the car, there is no way it could have legitimately passed ** inspection either. My mom cannot add me to the loan, or get it titled with me on it so we cannot get plates in ** without putting more money into the car and or in ** without the loan in my name. Neither can be done.

This company falsified information on the loan documents and pressured us by asking us to lie to the financer and potentially faked the ** inspecition because they agreed to change out the tire and brake, and that would not have been needed if it legit passed in **. They rushed our deal at night so my mom could not see some damages. I myself am 19 and have ADHD identified in schools so I require some support in terms of accommodations for some transactions and the company knowing my mom lived far away didn't allow us time that night or even within 30 days to find issues or problems and work with them cooperatively WE have no trust in this company and in the truck and asked to rescind the deal prior to 30 days which the loan company could not do because they had already paid the funds to the dealership. WE asked the dealer to repair the window too and they wanted to charge us an additional $150 and argue constantly interrupting us on the phone.Desired Settlement: We do not trust this company and want to return the vehicle . We would accept losing our deposit of 500 because we have driven the truck for one month. WE request our $ 1000 credited trade in cash from the [redacted] and we request the finance company be refunded the payment for the vehicle so the loan can be cleared from my mom's name. WE want no further dealings beyond that. My mom is a [redacted] veteran of 4 years and my dad is a [redacted] retiree and also now a [redacted] civilian employee at the [redacted]. Our family prizes honesty and cooperation and team work and we are disgusted by the company treatment of us. [redacted], one of the employees even told my mom, she was "out to get anything she could" and insulted her when my mom only calmly kept presenting her side through email and phone.

Business

Response:

On April 9th 2014 we sold a [redacted] to

[redacted]. We financed this vehicle througha lender we use. Her son could

not get approved for a vehicle so [redacted] purchased the [redacted] for

him. There was a trade involved but never happened. [redacted] wanted to keep the

vehicle for herself. That was her only means of a vehicle. She never brought

it. She still has her vehicle and we have our [redacted] back now too

(NOT IN THE SAME CONDITION). As for as doing the deal in the night or not

giving them time? We give everyone a chance to look at the vehicle and test

drive it. Also the inspection was done by an inspection station that we are not

affiliated with.

I Have pictures of what the vehicle looked like when we got

it back from [redacted] son.

I think this is final. We do not expect to get anything for

the damages caused to the vehicle from [redacted] son or [redacted] herself. We will also

finalize with the lender so they do not damage [redacted].

Review: I purchased a [redacted] from the dealership on 03/22/14, along with my girlfriend, and noticed upon purchasing the vehicle, they only had 1 key and 1 key fob (when you buy a vehicle new, 2 keys and key fobs come with it). I questioned this and we were informed that the extra key and key fob was at another location due to insurance purposes and that I would receive the items when the license plates were sent to me in the mail. I received the plates directly from[redacted], with no key and key fob. I called the dealership and was told by[redacted], the salesman, that he would check into it and let me know, I heard nothing. After about 1 1/2 weeks later, I sent an email in to [redacted]. AND [redacted]???, not sure, still no response from anyone, and now it's been several more weeks, still, with no response.Desired Settlement: A refund so I can replace the extra key and key fob for this vehicle in which I was originally informed they still had the extra set.

Business

Response:

On 3/22/14 e sold a [redacted] to [redacted] looked

at the vehicle and test drove it. [redacted] looked inside and out. [redacted] was

aware that this beautiful [redacted] had just one key. [redacted] stated that his new [redacted]

should have come with two sets of keys. We sell used vehicle and I am sorry to

say that this vehicle was used. It is not a surprise. The vehicle [redacted]

purchased was a 2008. Not a 2014. Sometimes the auction where we get ou vehicle

from will send us an extra key if they had one. We always tell our customers

that this is the key for the vehicle and if there is another one, then we will

send to you. This is a used vehicle and he have no control of what extras comes

with the vehicle. We don’t have an extra key and if [redacted] wants one we would

love to help buy one by using our discounted price form a new [redacted] dealer. **

[redacted] would have to pay for it

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] We (my girlfriend and I) were informed by [redacted], the [redacted], that the extra set of keys AND the title were at a different location due to insurance regulations and that they would send them to me in the mail, so I have received nothing. Now, I find out that they didn't even have the extra set at all. I understand that it was a used vehicle, however, don't tell a customer that they have something and actually don't, that is very misleading and bad for business. As I said before, if I knew they didn't have the other set, I WOULD NOT HAVE bought the car. I have no clue as to what a replacement key and key fob would cost, but I shouldn't have to purchase them at all, esp. after a[redacted] tells you that they have them. The dealership needs to come up with a better solution to this problem.

Regards,

Review: I recently purchased a [redacted] from Kargar Motors and the week after the purchase the hydraulic hose burst due to defective motor mounts. The car came with a 30 day warranty but Kargar has refused to pay for the repair. I have contacted them daily and haven't received a call back whenever I call I get sent to the manager's voicemail.Desired Settlement: For Kargar motor to honor their 30 warranty.

Consumer

Response:

The consumer called the Revdex.com and stated that the complaint has been resolved.

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted].

Regards,

I went to this business the beginning of 2013 to buy a vehicle. This is not a credible dealership. I had nothing but bad experiences, especially with the manager. They also have an issue with refunding your deposit back to you. Would not recommend this dealership.

I bought a car from Kargar Motors on October 9th, I just got the paper work to bring to the DMV to get my tags and title. They sent me a big jumble of paper work, however, NO bill of sale. I have called about 10 times with no answers and when I do get an answer and I'm transferred to the "finance" department there is no answer. All I want is the [redacted] bill of sale...how hard is that to fax? It needs to be done before the 9th or I won't be able to drive the car anymore since it won't have proper tags...

Review: On September 23, 2014, I went to Kargar Motors in[redacted],** with good intentions of a buying a car. I called them and told them I didn't have any time to waste because I lived so far, and I had bad credit with very little down. I wanted to purchase the [redacted] which sold for $12,???. Instead they sold me a [redacted] which sold for $11,???. on line and they sold it to me for $15,??? They were price gouging and I said to them why is the price higher than what it was on line. They didn't reply. They told me I had been finance for [redacted] but I had to put $1500 cash down. I told them I did not have $1500 cash down. They told me they would accept the $1000 down, I could give them a check for $500 and post date another check for $500, but tell the bank during the interview I gave them $1500 cash down. So I purchased the car in spite of the price difference and because of my bad credit. After buying the car, I was asked to do an interview with the bank that was financing the car and don't forget to tell the bank I put $1500 cash down. I never had the interview with the bank because every time I call the bank to check on the status, it was not convenient for me to do a 10 minute interview. However, I told the bank I would have an interview with them when the deal was final. As it turned out I never had the interview with the bank, because the deal was never finalize. So, I never lied to the bank about my down payment like they had asked me to do. On October 1, 2014, at or around 6:30 pm I was in a meeting with my [redacted] of the company. While I was meeting with [redacted] of the company, they started calling asking me to call the bank immediately. I couldn't call the bank at that time, but, I had every intention to call the bank when the meeting was over or in the morning because it was after 7:30 pm, when the meeting was over. When I came out to leave and go to another cite on the job they had turned the car off which caused me a great inconvenience. I opened my text from Kargar Motors and it stated, "lets see you go some where, your car is off. I had to get a ride to my next cite and a ride home. I called the bank in the morning and told them what happened and told them, I no longer wanted to do business with Kargar Motors. I texted Kargar Motors and asked them to come and get the car and return my $500 deposit to me. Because they turned the off and I could not drive it, I ask them to return my deposit and come get their car. They initially told me they would return my deposit when I return the car. I told them I could not drive the car because it was turned off, nor did I want to drive it. Remind you, when I took deliver of the car, it had to be [redacted] Inspected, which I paid for that was $69 and I fill the car up because it had no gas in it when I purchased it.Desired Settlement: I would like to have my refund back of $500 and $69 for the [redacted] Inspection.

Business

Response:

On September 23, 2014 we financed a 2[redacted] to [redacted]. We finance everyone regardless for their credit. We use several nationwide lenders. On the contrat it states that [redacted] must provide us with documents and cooperate and if not the deposit will be non refundable. There are several requirements in order to finalize a deal. One of the requirements is to call the bank and do a bank interview. [redacted] stated that he called the bank but it was not convenient for him to do a ten minute interview. Howver, He would do an interview once the deal was finalized. Sounds to me like [redacted] doesn't understand that if he does not do an interview then the deal will never will be finalized. We called over and over to tell [redacted] to call the bank and do his interview. He would call but refuse to do an interview. I dont understand why he would not do a customer interview? Maybe he thought he could drive the vehicle for as long as he wants for free and the returning it and blaming us for the deal not being finalized. We have been in the car business for over 20 years and have seen all kinds of scams. I am sorry to say that this scam did not fly by us. By [redacted] not cooperating we had no choice but to take our vehicle back and cancelling the deal. By cancelling the deal we had to send someone all the way to ** to pick up our vehicle which was not cheap. We also had to detail and restock our vehicle. Not including that there should be charges for having the vehicle for so many days and putting miles on it. It has cost us almost $1000. We would appreciate [redacted] to pay us for our losses. We are thinking about calling our collection department and taking further action. Have not done so but seriously considering it. We are waiting for [redacted] to send us a check for the balance due

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Obviously KarGar Motors has a great lapse in memory as their entire response to my complaint is replete with lies, innuendos and a complete fabrication of the entire transaction. I will truthfully and honestly again recite the actions that lead to my terminating the purchase of the vehicle.

1) Firstly, I am not a “Mr.” I am a Ms., my anatomy is unmistakably quite feminine. And if KarGar Motors was so intent on bending the truth, they might have at least taken the time to properly address my gender. Could it be that they are such scam artists that they have developed a “one-size fits all form letter”? And by the way, you might want to revise your form letter because contrary to what you may believe, one size does not fit all. You didn’t send your representative to [redacted] to retrieve your vehicle, but to the [redacted]. You couldn’t pay me to drive that car after Kargar Motors so maliciously and capriciously disabled the vehicle!

2) Secondly, Kargar Motors “attempted” to secure financing for the purchase of the vehicle but said purchase was never consummated because of their inept and extreme unprofessional attitude and lies.

3) Thirdly, not only did I provide every piece of documentation that was requested, I was never informed of a mandatory bank interview being contingent upon the final piece of transaction, which by the way, was actually done in part. However, it was mentioned to me to lie to bank during the interview. They wanted me to tell the bank I put down $1500 cash down instead I gave them two $500 checks (1) being postdated to be cashed 2 weeks later, and (1) to be cashed immediately, because the cash I put down was contingent upon the loan being approve. Not telling the bank the truth didn’t rest right in my spirit, for I am a not liar. That being said, the bank and I did have a final piece to resolve before complete closure of the deal, which was verification of my employment and income, It was at this time that the bothersome, numerous phone calls from Kargar Motors continued. The bank was having problems getting this information from my employer. Not being available at their convenience for this call is nowhere near the same as “not cooperating” as Kargar Motors claims. As I stated on more than one occasion, I had every intention of returning the bank’s call but I was called into a very important meeting with the [redacted] of the company I work for and could not be disturbed. After all, if I lose my job, how would I ever pay for a new car?!! Now, does that make sense to anyone – even Kargar Motors?

4) Kargar Motors did call over and over. This is absolutely true! They kept calling me on my cell back-to-back while I was in the meeting with my [redacted]! I tried to tell them very politely and discreetly that I was in a meeting and I will call back as soon as I could. It was at this point that I became very exasperated and annoyed at Kargar Motors for their very unprofessional and rude attitude and obvious lack of respect for my job. It was as though they were telling me, my job is not important and they didn’t give a flip-flop about anything but their commission from the sale of this vehicle.

5) I never ever refused to do an interview. In fact, during the earlier part of the day, the bank and I had already communicated several times about this interview and the one piece of information still needed to complete the transaction. The bank and I were on one accord as to my getting back to them at a more convenient time but Kargar Motors wanted this thing done now!!

6) Kargar Motors had a choice when they decided to take back their vehicle. In fact, I had no idea that was their plan until I went to my car to drive to my next job site that I realize I couldn’t start the car! To my surprise and dismay, Kargar Motors, had decided to inconvenience me as they felt I had inconvenienced them by disabling the vehicle and causing me much shame, embarrassment and inconvenience in the process.

7) I might also add that the deal was not ended by Kargar Motors, but by me. I am the one who ended this charade and told the bank I no longer wished to do business with Kargar Motors because of the humiliating and deliberate attempts to bully me into a sham of a deal.

As far as Kargar Motors having to detail the vehicle. Nothing could be further from the truth. Not only did I leave them with a full tank of gas, but the car was cleaner than when I first received it – with no gas! I doubt very seriously if they so much as gave the car a detail, as the vehicle actually set for at least five days that it was in my possession and was barely driven as I was hospitalized for a week. Most of miles were from me driving the car from the lot of Kargar Motors to my home in [redacted] and returning to Kargar Motors for servicing, which is 50 miles one way.

Kargar Motors sent their representative to pick the vehicle up only after I informed them that I had taken my insurance off the vehicle and that it would be in their best interest to come for their vehicle as I had absolutely no intention of going any further out of my way to accommodate them. Kargar Motors realized that without insurance their car was a sitting duck and at the mercy at any would-be car thief, as they had released me from any further responsibility once they disabled the vehicle. In fact, if anyone owe anyone, Kargar Motors owe me much more than I ever got from them, i.e., gas, [redacted] state inspection and cleaning. They were so angry at me for cancelling the deal, they text rude messages to me, which I also have copies of; they hung the phone up on me while I was trying to explain my inability to speak with the bank at their timing and convenience. The number of things Kargars did to hinder this process was just downright “ghetto”.

In closing, I absolutely find it amazing that this company has been in business for 20 years (perhaps under an alias?) and conduct themselves in such a reprehensible manner. And of course, Kargar Motors had to send someone to pick up their vehicle because I couldn’t do magic and drive an inoperable car! I would welcome the opportunity to have this case go to court or for Kargar Motors to have this matter turned over to their collection agency. Nothing would make me happier, as it seems that might be the only way I am going to get my money back. And if Kargar Motors are only “thinking” of calling their collection department to insist on money they are not entitled to, I would strongly suggest that they stop thinking about it and just do it.

For the record, if I wanted to rent a vehicle, I certainly would not have gone 50 miles from my home to do it and secondly, I would have rent a much better car for that kind of money.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Here attached is the none refundable deposit agreement you requested. Please not that [redacted] only put $500 down so far and still owes a balance of $1000. We have a check that is postdated and not deposited due to [redacted] cancelling the deal. We have every right to deposit the postdated check but as courtesy not done so. Thanks for understanding.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In response to your email of November 12, 2014, I have received and read Kargar Motors response. Kargar Motors assessment is not only misleading but unethical as well. Notwithstanding the allegation in Kargar's response that I still owe $1000 and that they have every right to deposit the postdates check but have not done so as a matter of courtesy is laughable if not downright ludicrous. In spite of the signed response to my complaint lodged against Kargar I submit that this document was obtained fraudulently, deceitfully and in complete violation of the [redacted]. Additionally, Kargar instructed and insisted that I sign this document in order to secure the financing necessary to purchase the vehicle. Kargar repeatedly insisted that I tell the finance company that I gave them $1500 deposit wherein in actuality, our deal was always for $1000 deposit-to be secured by two $500.00 checks; one to be cashed immediately and the other to be deposited in two weeks.

Further Kargar would have you believe that they are in possession of a check in the amount of $1000 or two seperate checks in the amount of $500.00 each/ Neither is true. Kargar has one check in the amount of $500.00 which would total $1000 the amount the was agreed upon. There was never ever any promise of a $1500.00 deposit. The $1500.00 deposit was a ruse for the benefit of the finance company perpetrated by Kargar used solely for the purpose of securing the financing.

The event that lead to my cancelling the deal is based solely on the fact that Kargar took possession of the vehicle by remotely shutting down and effectively locking me out of said vehicle before the financing could be fully consummated. Kargar decided that I was not responding fast enough to the finance company's requirement of a final interview, which involved my lying to them about the amount of the deposit, and decided to shut the car down. The act left me stranded, without a vehicle in which to drive to my next job assignment nor could I get home in the middle of the night. The embarrassment and humiliation this caused me cannot be overstated. Kargar response to me was,"let me see you get home now-haha" (I have a text to corroborate this conversation.

This childish and immature move on Kargar's part left me with no recourse but to cancel the deal while at the same time, released me of any further obligations and responsibility for the vehicle. Once I realized Kargar had locked me out of the vehicle, I informed the finance company I no longer wished to do business with Kargar and that I find their behavior unethical, unreasonable and in violation of everything that demonstrate good faith. I also informed Kargar Motors that they might want to pick their vehicle up as I had just cancelled my insurance on it.

Kargar Motors also represented to me that they would "refund" my $500.00 deposit onve they received their car back. I also have a text of this conversation. Instead Kargar has chose not to respond to the various requests I have made for my refund.

Regards,

Review: COMPLAINT: On June 14, 2013 my wife and I went into Kargar Motors to look at a [redacted] that we had found on their website for $8,000. After test driving it we decided to apply for financing. Initially, we met with [redacted] to fill out all the financing paperwork. When it was time to sign paperwork we were directed into a different finance guys office he presented us with a single sheet of paper giving us a break down of what the bank had come back with. The paper showed the price of the vehicle which increased to $9,000 since it was being financed, taxes, tags and then what we were told was a “bank fee” of $2,500. I was visibly apprehensive about this because it drastically brought our financing amount up. [redacted] then quickly told me that every bank charges a bank fee and that I would find that anywhere I went. Upon my better judgment, I signed the finance papers because my wife desperately needed a vehicle. On June 26th, I get a call from Kargar Motors saying that the finance company has changed and that I need to come into the dealership right away and sign new financing paperwork, the guy at the dealership acted with such pressure and rush. I stop in there on my way home from work and as [redacted] hands me a stack of papers to sign he proceeds to keep me easily distracted by talking about everything under the sun, so to speak. A few days later, I get a demanding phone call from Kargar Motors saying that I need to come in immediately and have a [redacted] system installed on my vehicle. When I asked what they are talking about the [redacted] said that the new finance company requires it. I told him that I had no idea of this and he said well you signed a paper consenting. My wife had the vehicle at the time at home with our 3 children. The[redacted] then called her and said she needed to bring in the vehicle immediately or the finance company would not finance us as the financing had not yet been finalized. She was fed up with the hassle of Kargar Motors, the fact that our privacy was being subjected to a [redacted] tracking system which we would have NEVER bought a vehicle consenting to this and the dishonest nature of the transaction and told him that she just wanted to bring the vehicle back and get our deposit of $1,500 back since financing was not finalized yet per the finance manager at Kargar. He then got very upset and began to bully my wife. He raised his voice and said “you can bring the car back but I will take out .49 cents per mile that you have put on the vehicle plus any damages that might be to the vehicle”. We desperately needed a vehicle and the $1,500 deposit was all the money that we had to possibly buy another vehicle. If Kargar charged us a mileage rate out of our deposit we knew that we would get very little money back and have nothing to buy another vehicle with, we felt as though we were stuck. A few days later, I received a call from the bank saying that they needed more verifications, during our phone conversation I asked why they charged such a high bank fee, they told me that they do charge the dealership a small fee but in no way do they charge anywhere near $2,500. I called the finance manager at Kargar Motors and asked him why he was dishonest with me about the $2,500 bank fee and what exactly am I paying for? He proceeded to tell me that he never told me that there was a $2,500 bank fee included. He said my loan amount is higher because the vehicle is actually $ 11,474.06 if financed. When I asked where is the piece of paper that he showed me with the large bank fee included he said that he didn’t know what I was talking about. I in no way would have paid $11,474.06 for just the vehicle. I told him once again that Kargar Motors is a dishonest dealership and I want out of the deal. The vehicle is in the same shape that I bought it and I will bring it back and they can give me my deposit back. He adamantly said “no you can’t do that”. On August 5, 2013 I went online to make my first payment that is due August 8th. My online account said that my loan balance on a simple interest loan is $11,072.58. I thought this was very strange because my paperwork said that my total amount financed is $10,796.07. When I called the finance company there was a TV blasting in the background and kids yelling. I spoke with [redacted] and asked him about the loan and why the balance is different he said because I am being charged interest daily on top of my balance. I asked him to explain the math since my loan is supposed to be simple interest. He said “we are going around in circles and I am very busy right now” and hung up. I immediately called Kargar Motors. I spoke with the finance manager and told him that I did not feel comfortable making my first payment to the finance company [redacted] because they don’t have the correct information, they refuse to explain anything to me and they seem like an illegitimate company and a scam. I once again told Kargar that I want to bring the vehicle back. I was told that I need to speak with [redacted] as he is the only one that can make that decision and they also needed to see if the finance company has paid for my vehicle yet. I was told to call back Wednesday, August 7th because he will be back from vacation then. I immediately called [redacted] back and asked [redacted] if he could tell me if [redacted] had paid Kargar Motors for my vehicle yet. He said “I am busy I will call you back”. He never called me back. I attempted to call him again on August 6th and I was told that he was on lunch and to call back, I called back 2 hours later and was told that he is not in the office. On Wednesday, August 7th I called Kargar Motors and spoke with [redacted] he said that the financing is accurate and that I have to keep my vehicle. I then asked him if the finance company had paid them for my vehicle and he said that he didn’t know and would have to call me back. [redacted] never called back. The numbers are slightly different on all of my loan paperwork, the “bank fee” is now hidden in the “vehicle price “also when I did the math on 2 different bank online amortized auto loan calculators of what my monthly payments should be as well as my balances over 42 months with [redacted] interest the figures come up different than what Kargar Motors gave me. I feel like I have been scammed by the dealership and the finance company. I was lied to by the dealership and pressured into keeping my vehicle even when financing had not been fully obtained by holding my deposit hostage. In our contract it states that if financing is unable to be obtained than I am entitled to bring the vehicle back and get my full deposit back. When I tried to do this I was told that I must sign new financing papers or they will keep most of my deposit by charging me for mileage at .49 cents/per mile for the 11 days that I had had the vehicle. When they held my deposit money hostage, I had no choice but to re-sign financing papers on 6/26/2013. I have been trying effortlessly ever since to give the vehicle back but have been unsuccessful.Desired Settlement: I want to return the vehicle and be refunded my $1,500 deposit

Business

Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

On June 14th we sold a [redacted] to [redacted] stated in in complaint that we showed him and his wife a breakdown of the contract. He is correct. Before we print out the contract we always show a break down. In that sheet there is a price, payment, term and interest rate. When the customer accepts, then we print out the contract. We have the brake down and all contacts sign.

On June 14th 2013 we did a spot delivery on a [redacted] to [redacted]. A spot delivery means that the vehicle will be financed through a lender ([redacted]) but the deal is not completed. The bank that we sent the contact to did not want to finiance [redacted]. The bank returned the contract back to us. We called [redacted] to tell him the bad news and good news. The bad news was the contract was retuned but the good news that that we did not have to return the vehicle because we found another lender. On June 26th [redacted] came by and signed a new contract for the new lender. If you look at the buyer’s order you will see the price on June 14th was [redacted].**and [redacted] dollars less on June 26th. [redacted] was well aware of the price. Not once but twice he signed the buyers order. [redacted] signed a contract with the new lender. This new lender required a [redacted] installed in the vehicle. We also have a signed form from [redacted] allowing us to install a [redacted].

I think [redacted] and his wife were fully away of what he was signing. He not only signed every piece of the contract once but twice. There was no scam. I am sorry to day but every time we help someone, they think we are scamming them. [redacted] did not qualify for a vehicle, but yet we fought with the lender in order to put him and his family in a vehicle o his choice.

We cannot respond to what [redacted] had said or why he hung up. He does not work for Kargar Moters.

This deal has been finalized and [redacted] has his hard tags.

Sincerely,

I will never purchase a car from such unprofessional, dishonest dealers in my life! I felt rushed through the process to sign paperwork (which I didnt) before I even test drove, looked at, or received a Carfax. I have never been so disrespected in my life from supposedly grown professional men. I gave Dwayne and Julius $100 down to hold the 2003 [redacted] in return they promised to take ALL advertisements down! I look on Craigslist a couple days later and the SUV was back up. I called Dwayne on this issue and he refused to give me the $100 back and on top of that he hung up in my face! Julius continuously called my phone after I've confirmed multiple times of the pick up date. I would never recommend Kargar Motors to anyone and I have never felt so disrespected in my life! Bad business.
Julius and Dwayne have made my experience with dealers horrible and I'm so happy I did not accept the pressure to sign ANYTHING! Beware future buyers there very manipulative and conning and really NOT knowledgeable about the cars they're selling!

Review: I purchased a car from this business on Monday July 15th 2013. I have taken this vehicle to the shop everyday since purchased. No repairs were done to the vehicle. The truck will not pass emissions at all. I cant drive the truck at all. The key gets stuck in the ignition and sometimes wont come out the switch. The Truck cannot be driven at all the tires and rims are unsafe. Called the State Police told them about my concerns. This truck had an inspection sticker and should never had passed. I had to get the police to help me with this. The truck needed new headlights etc. The state Police said this vehicle is unsafe to drive on the highways and they could not understand how it passed. The managers at the car lot got nasty with me because I told them my concerns about the vehicle and told them I would like my vehicle back that I had used for a trade that the truck had issues. They would not give me my vehicle back that was used for a trade. They asked me to lie to the Bank for them and tell the Bank that I had certain features on the vehicle. I told them I was not going to do that. And that's when the problems started . I have a warranty that has not honored at all. These people scare me. I don't want to deal with them at all. These people need to be investigatedDesired Settlement: I would like to have my vehicle back if possible if not I would like another vehicle that has all inspections and emissions already done. I have two sick elder parents. Both with Cancer 66 and 84 years old. I have to have a vehicle to get my parents to the doctors and treatments. I take care of both my parents by myself. They are all I have. Just us three. I don't want money. I just want a good running vehicle. But I do not want this vehicle at all.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com Case #[redacted]- Kargar Motors, Inc

To whom it may concern,

On July 15th 2013 we sold a [redacted] to [redacted]. We would love to help **.[redacted]. I personaly called to speak with **.[redacted]. She told me that she has been here to Kargar Motors every day for repairs since she has purchased the vehicle. I told her that cannot be true. I have been here every day and I have seen her twice. We haven't done any repairs because the vehicle doesn't need anything. **.[redacted] is stating that the vehicle should have not passed inspection and that she called the state police. That is true, but that has nothing to do with kargar Motors. The state police went to the inspection station and looked at the vehicle and said that everything looks good except the headlights. The inspection station replaced the headlights for **.[redacted] because they were in fault. **.[redacted] stated that kargar Motors manager got nasty on the phone. I called her and she got very nasty on the phone with me. I tried to talk to her to find out what's wrong with the vehicle and she was very rude and nasty. She hung up the phone one me.

The inspection station we use is called [redacted]. Phone #[redacted]

Kargar Motors Thank You.

Too easy to get in a car and leave the lot... After a few 2-3 days of having the car, major issues started to happen with it. I made the salesman aware but he couldn't guarantee the problems would be taken care of. I ended up refusing the loan and returned the car. I didn't receive my down payment back and instead... was called a POS by the finance manager. I would never recommend Kargar to anyone.

Review: I was looking for a suv with 4wd and a 3rd row. Kargar Motors had advertised a [redacted] with both options and the dealer contacted me via phone to come see the car. I told him we would come back and see it. So we did we test drove the car and went inside to discuss a possible deal. Again the 4wd drive was mentioned because I was discussing another car we were thinking a out buying with the same options but it was a [redacted] and we were assured this car was better and had the same options. Well after we purchased the car we found out it was AWD not 4WD. I immediately called them and brought it to their attention and the sales rep said I would need to spe** with a manager so I asked to spe** to him and he said he was gone for the day to call back Monday. I said well we want to return the car and cancel the sale. He doad call Monday. I went down there Monday and the manager was not there so we left a message with the Fima e person to have him call us at 11:00 when he came in. He never called so I called back 3 times. Finally I told them that I had stopped processing of the loan ad magically they said the manager had walked in and was working on our stuff. We got off the phone after stating we wanted the manager to call us back. About 10 minutes goes by and we are contacted not by the manager but by the sales rep ** that had misled us about the car. At this time he says we are committing fraud and he threatens that he is calling the police on us! Yelling and screaming at us and we just hang up. It was a horrible experience and with me having Cancer I did not want to continue to be screamed and yelled at so I called the people I was doing the loan with and told them to take the hold off. The ad and what the salesman represented was fraudulent because the vehicle was not 4WD as advertised and stated in the ad and by the salesman it was AWD.Desired Settlement: The desired outcome would be to return the car to Kargar Motors and cancel the sale and for them to refund my $5000 deposit.

Business

Response:

First I like to say that I am sorry to hear about Ms. [redacted] having cancer. I wish Ms. [redacted] well. Ms. [redacted] and her husband came by ion a Saturday morning to look at a 2008 [redacted] Highlander [redacted]. Later in the day we called and asked if they were coming back. They said yes and so they did. They test drove the vehicle and loved it They came inside to discuss the price. Ms.[redacted] made an offer and we accepted. I was off on Monday when Mr.[redacted] had called and said that he wants to return the vehicle. So yes it's true, the [redacted]s did not get a call back from me. They spoke to ** who works here. ** told them that they can't return the vehicle and we don't have a return policy. The [redacted]s said that this vehicle is not 4x4. ** said let me check and call you back. ** looked at the carfa)( and lt said AWD(all wheel drive). ** called me and asked what he should do. I asked ** to call [redacted] and ask if they made a 4x4 hybrid. ** called [redacted] and confirmed that [redacted] don't even make a 4x4 [redacted]. Therefore how can they say that we mislead the [redacted]s? I am sorry to say that we cannot take the vehicle back and wish the best for the [redacted]s.

TJ made this transaction as easy as 123. Great attitude, and answered all of our questions with clear answers.

Review: I put down a 2800.00 deposit on a vehicle that was not delivered to me in the condition as promised. I was promised by the customer service associate, AK, that the vehicle would be detailed and the dent in the bumper that I requested to have fixed would be fixed. The vehicle was filthy and the dent in the bumper was not fixed. I spoke with [redacted], who is the general manager on Thursday, January 30th and I explained why I was not going to take possession of the vehicle. I was given attitude and treated badly when I told them I wanted my money back. I then spoke again with [redacted] and asked him if they were going to fix the issues including the bumper. He stated he would try and I tried explaining to him that AK advised me they would fix the dent. [redacted] then began yelling and screaming and I hung up. I called back to ask for the owners information and [redacted] accusing me of trying to "get over" and that they were doing me a favor by letting me pay the balance in 30 days. I asked for the owners info and [redacted] told me there was no owner. I was disrespected and [redacted] was very unprofessional. I tried to explain things to him and he was talking over me and yelling at me. I was willing to take possession of the vehicle if they did what they promised they were going to do but after I was treated as poorly as I was I don't want to do business with a company that would treat a customer that way.Desired Settlement: I would like to have my 2800.00 refunded back to me. I was promised the vehicle would be delivered to me clean, detailed and with the bumper fixed and not only were these issues not taken care of, but I was yelled at and treated horribly by the general manager. His attitude was horrible.

Business

Response:

On January 28th 2014 we Kargar Motors sold a [redacted] to [redacted]. She wanted to leave the vehicle to get it cleaned up. She came by a few days later to pick up her vehicle. With this crazy weather we have been getting, unfortunately we did not have it cleaned. We tried to tell [redacted] that the water pipes were frozen and we could not detail her vehicle. I personally offered to give $** for a car wash. She was with a friend that was offended somehow. Her friend said lets go and I have a lawyer. We don't understand how some people get offended when Mother Nature doesn't allow us to do what we needed to do. A day later we spoke to [redacted] and she had no problem with us. All she asked for is for us to detail the vehicle and so we did now that the weather is much nicer. She came by today and picked up her vehicle and she is satisfied.

Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted].

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Kargar Motors, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Kargar Motors, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Address: 3316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, Virginia, United States, 22554

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Kargar Motors, Inc..



Add contact information for Kargar Motors, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated