Sign in

Kari's Granite & Marble

1754 W Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, Florida, United States, 33815-1237

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Kari's Granite & Marble? Use RevDex to write a review

Kari's Granite & Marble Reviews (%countItem)

We entered into a business agreement with Ricky V on April 14, 2018 to install granite counter tops in the kitchen and three bathrooms. The granite was installed on May 4, 2018. The first time we placed a cup on the counter on May 5, 2018, it made a big ugly water stain. My husband called Ricky, owner of the business and he told him that was normal. He also asked him if he sealed the granite and he said yes. I went on line and started reading about granite and I found that it meant the granite is not sealed. The granite in the kitchen has many fine scratches and is not smooth. In my reading about granite, I found that it probably was not handled and or transported properly which caused all the scratches. I have tried multiple times to get Ricky to personally come out to inspect the granite, and he has not followed through. He sent two of his guys out last week supposedly to seal the counter tops they wiped them off and was gone in 15 minutes. They left smudges and cloth prints, and the granite was not sealed. Everything around the kitchen sink is darker because it gets wet. Ricky was supposed to come out today at 9:00A, May 25, 2018 and he has not shown up or called. I would like to have the counter tops sealed and the scratches removed.
Product_Or_Service: Gallio Ornamental granite

Desired Outcome

Repair I would prefer another reputable company that knows how to correct the problem be hired and that Ricky V pay for it.

Kari's Granite & Marble Response time Jun 27, 2018

From: Karis Granite and Marble (mailto:***)
Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2018 12:07 PM
To: ***
Subject: Re: Revdex.com Compalint

We already respond to the complaint of the client and went back to seal the granite counter top three times and also offered a 100% refund.

Customer Response time Jun 27, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not heard from or seen Ricky V since he told me he would come yank the granite out and I could get someone else. He said I was complaining about granite that could not be sealed. I paid Hydroshield of Tampa to seal the granite on June 25, 2018.

Customer Response time Jul 12, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My original request was for Kari's to pay for sealing the granite. Two of his employees only came to my house one time after installing it on May 4, 2018. Ricky would not personally come to see what I was complaining about and did not come on May 25, 2018,
the appointment he gave me, nor call to tell me he was not coming. Ricky's only response was to yank it out and give me my money back. I chose not to go through that again. I paid to have the granite sealed. You may close the case.

Kari's Granite & Marble Response time Jul 12, 2018

From: Karis Granite and Marble (mailto:***
Sent: Thursday, July 12, 2018 11:14 AM
To: ***
Subject: Re: Revdex.com Compalint

Good morning

This is Kassandra from Kari's Granite & Marble

For the case #***, we have offered Mr *** a refund and to take out the granite after sealing the granite and we had not heard from him if they would stay with the granite or accept our offer.

If they are still not pleased with the granite after *** have sealed the granite our offer still stands.

Check fields!

Write a review of Kari's Granite & Marble

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Kari's Granite & Marble Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1754 W Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, Florida, United States, 33815-1237

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.karisgranitemarble.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Kari's Granite & Marble

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated