Sign in

KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC

KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC Reviews (4)

• Oct 29, 2019

In regards to the statement that property was disposed of before even daysThis is incorrect as it is days from the date of acquisitionThat date was March 1, Property was disposed of April 6, The individual called on April 11, State statute require that we are required to only store property for days from the date of acquisitionPlease note that we may charge a storage fee of $and require the keyThe individual refused to provide the keyWe are then required to have a key made of which the cost is $In regards to being belligerent to the individual, we understand that people may be upset during this processWith that in mind, we treat everyone with respectThe individual was extremely rude and used offensive language during the conversationIn regards to the property destruction, the individual stated they only cared about the GPSWhen property is up for disposal, it will be destroyed or donatedSome of the property that was not destroyed was still on hold to be donated, including the GPSThis was offered to the individual to come and retrieve the GPS and other items that were going to donation, at no cost to them, but we requested the keyWe did ask twice during the conversation if they would like to make an appointment to retrieve these itemsAt this point the individual informed us "that it wouldn't happen" and hung up the phoneWe did keep the property for an additional daysHowever the individual did not respond during that time and the remaining items were donated KC Towing and Asset Recovery, LLCOffice ###-###-####Fax ###-###-####After hours ###-###-#### or ###-###-####

• Oct 23, 2019

of [redacted] The morning of April 19th, at 7:54am, we were contacted by the Rock County Communications dispatch center, via the local City of Janesville Police Department, to tow a blue Ford Focus from the block of Harvard Drive in Janesville as it had been deemed abandonedDispatch informed us tobringa flatbed as there were no inflated tires on the vehicle.A little overview: procedure for the City of Janesville Police Departmentregarding abandoned vehicles is to first determine that the vehicle has been abandoned (left unattended) for at least 48-hours, usually by chalking the tires initiallyIf the vehicle has not been moved/operated in that said time frame,alarge white stickerwith black lettering is plastered onto one of the side windows of the vehicle declaring ONE week remaining to remove the vehicle from it's current positionIf the vehicle is then not removed in that timeframe, theycall a towing company to come remove and impound the abandoned vehicle.This is exactly the phone call we received referenced in the first paragraph.We arrived on scene to pick up the blue Ford Focus and of the tires were flat and the remaining 4th tire was off the vehicle entirely, leaning up against it(Yes, we took the 4th tire too)Where the tire was off, the vehicle was up on a jackThe jack was literally holding up this portion of the vehicleWhen we loaded the vehicle onto our flatbed, we secured the jack in the vehicle as wellNo prudent person or towing company would leave the jack on the side of the roadNor would the City of Janesville Police department allow us to leave items of this nature on the side of the roadThis is common practice and common sense [redacted] 's own words indicated that he knew this vehicle was about to be towed away as "it had been declared abandoned"; why would he leave the vehicle up on the jack if the jack was really his and the vehicle was about to be towed away? And better yet, why would anyone leave a vehicle with flat tires, and the 4th one not even on the vehicle, up on a jack anyway? This is seriously dangerous considering this is a residential area where children playIf a child would have lowered the jack while another was underneath it, this could have been devastatingAs a mechanic he should understand the serious nature ofthis poor decision[redacted] referenced that we are not operating our business correctly/lawfullyIf he is a mechanic, then he should know to work on a vehicle in a shop, not on the side of the road, leaving an unattended jack holding up the vehicleAttacking our company which has been in business for over years is ludicrous[redacted] made reference to the fact that the Wisconsin State Statue "says nothing about cleaning up the area of miscellaneous items..." He is correct that this exact verbiage is not in this statuteFactually, the state statute does not reference personal property at allIt is customary procedure when towing an abandoned vehicle that any personal propertyin the vehicle, or leaning up against it is part of the vehicle to be towed.Please note that under Wisconsin State Statue 342.40, section (2) it states "Any vehicle in violation of this section shall be impounded untillawfullyclaimed..." The lawfully portion means the owner of the property must identify him/herself with valid proof of identity to claim the abandoned vehicle and it's contentsUnder Wisconsin State Statute 342.40, section (3), subsection (b) it states "Theownerof any abandoned vehicle except a stolen vehicle is responsible for the abandonment and all costs of impounding and disposing of the vehicle." [redacted] is NOT the owner of the blue Ford FocusTherefore, he is not even a client/customer of ours at allFor the record, wedid sent the required notification to the last known registered owner.When [redacted] first called us the afternoon of April 19th, 2016to inquire why we took the jack, he would not identify himself by name, nor give us a phone number to reach him backHe called us using the blocked feature, therefore we were unable to obtain a phone number via the caller idWe politely explained to him that we would look into the matter and asked for his name and phone number so we could get back to him(We needed to verify the correct last known registered owner of the abandoned vehicleDue to confidentiality, we will not discuss business with an individual who is not the rightful, lawful owner) [redacted] REFUSED to give us his name OR phone numberThe only piece of information he did give us is that he declared the vehicle did not belong to him, that it was his neighbor'sWe asked him to please contact his neighbor to have the neighbor contact usWe would have then made arrangements with the neighbor, if the rightful owner, and [redacted] could have then retrieved this jack should the neighbor know the jack was [redacted] 's [redacted] said he would have the neighbor call us, of which to date we have not received a phone call[redacted] proceeded to call us approximately (twenty-four) times within approximately the next minutesHe neverproclaimed his name or a phone numberHe made the decision to harass, insult, and threaten usWe contacted the police department to report him, but unfortunately there wasn't anything they could do without a name, address, or phone numberIt wasn't until we received this Revdex.com complaint that weobtained his name, address, and phone numberAnd again, [redacted] is the not the last known legal owner of the blue Ford Focus, therefore we have no business with him.In summation, we will not return the jack to [redacted] as heis unableno prove he is the rightful, lawful owner.Nor will we pay him $IF he were the rightful owner, he would need to payour tow bill first- again referencing Wisconsin State Statute 342.40, section (3), subsection (b)Once we are paid in full, the vehicle and all said property would be returned to the rightful, lawful owner of record.We are not governedby verbal languageclaiming rightfulownershipWritten valid forms ofidentity and ownership are requiredPeriod.We thank you for your time and consideration to our response.And we apologize for any delay in our response timeWe needed to wait the allotted time to allow the rightful owner to contact us regarding the blue Ford Focus

In regards to the statement that property was disposed of before even 30 days. This is incorrect as it is 30 days from the date of acquisition. That date was March 1, 2017. Property was disposed of April 6, 2017. The individual called on April 11, 2017. State statute require that we are...

required to only store property for 30 days from the date of acquisition. Please note that we may charge a storage fee of $45 and require the key. The individual refused to provide the key. We are then required to have a key made of which the cost is $175. In regards to being belligerent to the individual, we understand that people may be upset during this process. With that in mind, we treat everyone with respect. The individual was extremely rude and used offensive language during the conversation. In regards to the property destruction, the individual stated they only cared about the GPS. When property is up for disposal, it will be destroyed or donated. Some of the property that was not destroyed was still on hold to be donated, including the GPS. This was offered to the individual to come and retrieve the GPS and other items that were going to donation, at no cost to them, but we requested the key. We did ask twice during the conversation if they would like to make an appointment to retrieve these items. At this point the individual informed us "that it wouldn't happen" and hung up the phone. We did keep the property for an additional 30 days. However the individual did not respond during that time and the remaining items were donated.  KC Towing and Asset Recovery, LLCOffice ###-###-####Fax ###-###-####After hours ###-###-#### or ###-###-####

6 of 356 [redacted]  The morning of April 19th, 2016 at 7:54am, we were contacted by the Rock County Communications dispatch center, via the local City of Janesville Police Department, to tow a blue 2001 Ford Focus from the 2400 block of Harvard Drive in Janesville as it...

had been deemed abandoned. Dispatch informed us tobringa flatbed as there were no inflated tires on the vehicle.A little overview: Normal procedure for the City of Janesville Police Departmentregarding abandoned vehicles is to first determine that the vehicle has been abandoned (left unattended) for at least 48-72 hours, usually by chalking the tires initially. If the vehicle has not been moved/operated in that said time frame,alarge white stickerwith black lettering is plastered onto one of the side windows of the vehicle declaring ONE week remaining to remove the vehicle from it's current position. If the vehicle is then not removed in that timeframe, theycall a towing company to come remove and impound the abandoned vehicle.This is exactly the phone call we received referenced in the first paragraph.We arrived on scene to pick up the blue 2001 Ford Focus and 3 of the tires were flat and the remaining 4th tire was off the vehicle entirely, leaning up against it. (Yes, we took the 4th tire too). Where the tire was off, the vehicle was up on a jack. The jack was literally holding up this portion of the vehicle. When we loaded the vehicle onto our flatbed, we secured the jack in the vehicle as well. No prudent person or towing company would leave the jack on the side of the road. Nor would the City of Janesville Police department allow us to leave items of this nature on the side of the road. This is common practice and common sense. [redacted]'s own words indicated that he knew this vehicle was about to be towed away as "it had been declared abandoned"; why would he leave the vehicle up on the jack if the jack was really his and the vehicle was about to be towed away? And better yet, why would anyone leave a vehicle with 3 flat tires, and the 4th one not even on the vehicle, up on a jack anyway? This is seriously dangerous considering this is a residential area where children play. If a child would have lowered the jack while another was underneath it, this could have been devastating. As a mechanic he should understand the serious nature ofthis poor decision.[redacted] referenced that we are not operating our business correctly/lawfully. If he is a mechanic, then he should know to work on a vehicle in a shop, not on the side of the road, leaving an unattended jack holding up the vehicle. Attacking our company which has been in business for over 8 years is ludicrous.[redacted] made reference to the fact that the Wisconsin State Statue 342.40 "says nothing about cleaning up the area of miscellaneous items..." He is correct that this exact verbiage is not in this statute. Factually, the state statute does not reference personal property at all. It is normal customary procedure when towing an abandoned vehicle that any personal propertyin the vehicle, or leaning up against it is part of the vehicle to be towed.Please note that under Wisconsin State Statue 342.40, section (2) it states "Any vehicle in violation of this section shall be impounded untillawfullyclaimed..." The lawfully portion means the owner of the property must identify him/herself with valid proof of identity to claim the abandoned vehicle and it's contents. Under Wisconsin State Statute 342.40, section (3), subsection (b) it states "Theownerof any abandoned vehicle except a stolen vehicle is responsible for the abandonment and all costs of impounding and disposing of the vehicle."[redacted] is NOT the owner of the blue 2001 Ford Focus. Therefore, he is not even a client/customer of ours at all. For the record, wedid sent the required notification to the last known registered owner.When [redacted] first called us the afternoon of April 19th, 2016to inquire why we took the jack, he would not identify himself by name, nor give us a phone number to reach him back. He called us using the blocked feature, therefore we were unable to obtain a phone number via the caller id. We politely explained to him that we would look into the matter and asked for his name and phone number so we could get back to him. (We needed to verify the correct last known registered owner of the abandoned vehicle. Due to confidentiality, we will not discuss business with an individual who is not the rightful, lawful owner). [redacted] REFUSED to give us his name OR phone number. The only piece of information he did give us is that he declared the vehicle did not belong to him, that it was his neighbor's. We asked him to please contact his neighbor to have the neighbor contact us. We would have then made arrangements with the neighbor, if the rightful owner, and [redacted] could have then retrieved this jack should the neighbor know the jack was [redacted]'s. [redacted] said he would have the neighbor call us, of which to date we have not received a phone call.[redacted]proceeded to call us approximately 24 (twenty-four) times within approximately the next 35 minutes. He neverproclaimed his name or a phone number. He made the decision to harass, insult, and threaten us. We contacted the police department to report him, but unfortunately there wasn't anything they could do without a name, address, or phone number. It wasn't until we received this Revdex.com complaint that weobtained his name, address, and phone number. And again, [redacted] is the not the last known legal owner of the blue 2001 Ford Focus, therefore we have no business with him.In summation, we will not return the jack to [redacted] as heis unableno prove he is the rightful, lawful owner.Nor will we pay him $30. IF he were the rightful owner, he would need to payour tow bill first- again referencing Wisconsin State Statute 342.40, section (3), subsection (b). Once we are paid in full, the vehicle and all said property would be returned to the rightful, lawful owner of record.We are not governedby verbal languageclaiming rightfulownership. Written valid forms ofidentity and ownership are required. Period.We thank you for your time and consideration to our response.And we apologize for any delay in our response time. We needed to wait the allotted time to allow the rightful owner to contact us regarding the blue 2001 Ford Focus.

Check fields!

Write a review of KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Unlisted, Janesville, Arizona, United States, 53546

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.towingjanesville.com


Add contact information for KC Towing & Asset Recovery, LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated