Sign in

King Arthur Baking Company

58 Billings Farm Rd, White Riv Jct, Vermont, United States, 05001-2329

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about King Arthur Baking Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Cooking Classes, Baking Supplies King Arthur Baking Company

King Arthur Baking Company Reviews (%countItem)

• May 26, 2020

Ordered item on 2Dec19, returned item opened but unused on 25Feb20 via ***. Asked for $55.21 refund to my *** credit card. Contacted Customer Service by email three times asking for refund, 5Jan20, 13Mar20 and 15May20. CS reply always claims too busy to make refund.

King Arthur Baking Company Response time Jun 26, 2020

Though the listed communications were not in regards to the complaint listed and we never said we were "too busy", it is true that the tracking now shows this returned back to our facility, so the operations team has processed the refund as requested.

• May 09, 2020

I placed an order with King Arthur Flour on April 8. They said on the order it would be shipped in 2-4 weeks. I still have not received the order or any confirmation of shipping as of May 9. Three days ago I emailed asked for a status and received no reply. Today I emailed and asked they cancel the order since it was beyond 4 weeks and they could not tell me when the order would ship. They responded immediately and told me I could NOT cancel the order as I had only one hour to cancel it after ordering. Considering they have changed their shipping policies and can not ship within a reasonable time I find this to be unfair. I want the order cancelled immediately since it has been too long and they have no idea when it would ship. They said they had unprecedented demand due to the pandemic- so it will not cause them any problem to cancel the order since it will be sold to someone else immediately. They expect their customer to be patient and understanding with them but do not extend the same sentiment to their customers.

• Apr 24, 2020

I put an order in with a gift card. no where on there site did it say no gift cards allowed. the money was taken or held off the card on 3-25 2020 on 4-22-2020 when I called about my order they apologized about the no gift card policy and said they would put it on their site. I no longer have gift card. who saves gift cards with a zero balance they don't have the card info so I cant remedy the situation. at no time did I get an e-mail about payment not going thru. they could care less about my loss and stated if I want my order to send a check. unacceptable business policy. if I knew no gift cards were allowed I would of used a credit card. If I got e-mail about payment not accepted I would not be out $46.75
Hi ***,

We do not store credit card information due to security reasons so I only have the information I already provided: *** ending in *** with an expiration of ***.

I apologize that the messaging on the website did not state that credit card gift cards are not accepted but thank you for sharing your feedback. I have sent a request to our Web Team asking them to add that important information to our website.

Your order will remain on hold until you let us know how you would like to proceed.

Kind regards,

***
Customer Support Specialist II
***
***

On Wed, Apr 22, 2020 at 12:14 PM EDT, *** <***> wrote:
I no longer have the card do you have card number expiration date and 3 digit code on back. That is the info I sent and no where did it say no gift cards

On Wed, Apr 22, 2020 at 11:38 AM EDT, King Arthur Flour <***> wrote:
Hi ***,

Thank you for getting back to me. Our company does not accept credit card gift cards as forms of payment so that is probably the reason for the decline. We do not charge our customers until the items ship out so we have not billed you yet. The most likely reason as to why the funds were not showing up on the card after the transaction is because we do issue a pending authorization before we ship the items out. We then turn the pending charge into a hard charge once the items ship. The pending charge has since expired on the form of payment so the money should still be available on the gift card. You might try getting in touch with the card company to see if there is anything you can do about getting the balance reinstated on a new card. I have attached a screenshot of our payment processing server so you can see that the funds were never deposited.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused! If you would still like us to fulfill the order, we will need a check mailed for the balance due $46.75.

The check should be mailed to:

King Arthur Flour Baker's Catalogue
***
***, ***

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Kind regards,

***
Customer Support Specialist II

King Arthur Baking Company Response time May 05, 2020

The "gift card" is a gift credit card, that authorized, but declined when we attempted to collect funds. Becuase of the experience that he had and the confuusion, the order, number ***, has been shipped at no cost to the customer.

Customer Response time May 11, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.
Regards,

***if they do not accept gift credit cards it should of been on website. Order should have been rejected. When money was held ofF card and then could not be collected I should of been notified. 3 weeks after order I called and found all this information I thank the Revdex.com. King Arthur really didn’t care when I called they said if I want my order to send a check. The Revdex.com is king when injustice is served to the little guy.

I ordered a $100 gift card from King Arthur Flour as a Christmas gift on December 7, 2017 and asked that it be mailed to me. (Order #***) The gift card did not arrive, so on December 24, 2017 I used the online gift card tool to purchase a second (printable) gift card for $100 to give in place of the original gift. (Order #***) After the holidays I contacted King Arthur Flour Customer Service on December 29th, 2017 to inquire about the original gift card purchase. Their customer service messaging stated that someone would be in touch within 24 hours.

On January 3, 2018 I received an email from *** (Operations Specialist) stating that they had received my inquiry, and that "I was just informed that there was an issue with the Holiday 2017 Gift Card you ordered from us on December 7th. My colleague mentioned that it had been lost, or it had not reached you yet. I see that there was another order (#***) placed on December 24th for an e-mail Gift Certificate. I just wanted to make sure that you had spoken with someone and this issue had been taken care. I will be more than happy to mail you a replacement today if this is not the case. I will be at my desk until 4pm EST, and will look forward to hearing from you about this so it can be resolved right away." I followed up with her on the same day (at 2:24 EST) stating that I had not been contacted by anyone, and that the best solution would be to refund the original gift card.

I never heard back from her.

I emailed again on January 5, 2018 asking if she had received my original email and if she needed anything else from me to resolve the issue. I never heard back from her.

On January 10, 2018 I left her a voicemail asking her to please follow up with me regarding the missing gift card. I never heard back from her.

My account does not show a credit.

At this point I have not received a refund or a gift card. The next step I will take will be to refute the charge with my credit card company.

King Arthur Baking Company Response time Feb 02, 2018

After the customers original contact on 1/4, we received no additional information on how they wanted to proceed(i.e. additional car, credit). We have no additional emails or phone calls from them on record to substantiate the claims in the complaint. On 1/17 we refunded the customers money to their original payment method, called them and let them know. The Operations specialist mentioned in the complaint resolved and was the one to contact to avoid further confusion.

Customer Response time Feb 02, 2018

Revdex.com:

I did receive the refund that I requested on January 17th. I feel this situation was resolved to my satisfaction, but I am disappointed in King Arther Flour that something that should have been handled as a common customer service request required me to contact you for the company to take any action.

Thank you for your help.

Regards

On Nov. 7th, I purchased one Mk4 *** (Order #***). Upon receipt and usage (price $103.00 ea.), I liked it so much, I thought it would make a great Christmas gift for my daughter and daughter-in-law. On Nov.20th, I placed an order (***) for two (2) ***s and the price was $87.60 each. When I asked for a credit adjustment to my first order, I was told the second order would have to be placed within 24 hours of the first order. I did not even had received the first order within the 24 hour time frame to evaluate the product.
Thank you.

King Arthur Baking Company Response time Feb 02, 2018

We're very sorry for the confusion surrounding your *** purchases. While your first *** was purchased at the regular price, the second two ***s were purchased during a special 2-day promotion ( 11/20-11/21) which offered 15% off the MK4 ***.

We do try to honor our promotions within 24 hours before or after the promotion period, for those who just missed it by a day, but since you purchased the first *** on 11/7/17, this courtesy extension of the promotion is not applicable. On the other hand, you received a great price on 2 ***s, which is an item that is rarely offered at a sale price!

Again, I apologize for the confusion and hope this clarifies our promotion policies.

Customer Response time Feb 02, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. There are exceptions to every rule. This is one that qualifies as an exception. I am awaiting for my $15.00 check.Thank you.

Regards

King Arthur Flour has a *** advertisement stating free shipping over $49.00. I made my order but did not get free shipping. I contacted customer care multiple times who informed me that was not the case and that free shipping has not been offered since June. I sent a screen shot of their ad to them and was informed that they have no control over what *** list and that it was old. Being a business owner myself who uses *** advertising I know *** isn't going to run an old ad for free just because they feel like it.

King Arthur Baking Company Response

Mr. is correct in regards to see an ad on ***. I am one of the respondents to his questions via email and stated that we do not have a free shipping promotion currently running and do not advertise directly on ***. Upon receipt of this complaint, I took the time, which I should have done initially, to see if I could find the ad on *** and indeed I did.

I have contacted our Web Marketing team to find out what is going on - regretfully they were not available today. I have proceeded and issued a refund in the amount of $14.00 to Mr *** to reimburse for the freight added to his order, and an additional $25.00 as an apology.

We are sorry this happened, it was not our intention, and we will get this corrected.

***

Customer Support Manager

Customer Response

Revdex.com

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I have submitted a response from *** regarding the ad in hopes it will help them find the source of the advertisement. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of King Arthur Baking Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

King Arthur Baking Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 58 Billings Farm Rd, White Riv Jct, Vermont, United States, 05001-2329

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.kingarthurflour.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for King Arthur Baking Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated