Sign in

Kings Fitness

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Kings Fitness? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Kings Fitness

Kings Fitness Reviews (1)

Review: At the begining of July I called [redacted]s Fitness to renew my $45.00/monthly tanning membership. The next day I went to tan and typed in my code it wouldn't let me in the building. I called [redacted]s the next day and told them the problem, they said they had an issue with someone urinating in the tanning rooms. They said they were doing an investigation of everyone that tanned there an a cop would call me to talk about the issue and until then they are going to put a hold on my membership and the money they took from my credit card. I later found out that it's just my tanning membership that's been revoked. It's now going on three months and no cop has contacted me nor [redacted]s Fitness and they will not respond back to me. I'm not sure why they are blaming me I've tanned there for years, an it has me very upset about these false accusations. Still to this day I have tried to contact them about getting my money back and they won't return my calls to let me know what is going on.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my membership:$45.00, Two months loss of tanning:$90.00, False accusations:$300.00

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern,

My name is [redacted], Owner [redacted]s Fitness, LLC. I received your letter on September 13, 2013 in regards to [redacted], Id # [redacted].

[redacted] purchased 1 month of tanning by telephone on 7-8-2013. [redacted] used her tanning on 7-11,7-13, and 7-17-2013 which is different than her written statement. I do have records of those dates to verify them. On 7-17-2013,1 [redacted] heard [redacted] inside of the tanning room with another person. Not only Is it forbidden and against our policy at [redacted]s, but it is theft of services to let someone else in the building to tan. I knocked on the door and waited until [redacted] came out of the room with her very young son (who didn't have a shirt on when he came out of the room). I questioned [redacted] about it and she said, "1 don't have anywhere to take him so I have to bring him in here with me", implying that she has done in several times. I then responded telling her it was not allowed and that it was horrible for her child's eyes and a major liability issue for me!

I immediately came back into the gym (suspecting [redacted] for another ongoing problem! and sure enough [redacted] was one of my suspects in another investigation being done by the State Police. * then called Trooper [redacted] who is leading the investigation and reported this incident.

I did not accuse [redacted] of anything. I simply terminated her membership based on the theft of services and the liability issue of her child in the room with her. We have signs posted throughout the building. [redacted] was fortunate that I didn't call children in youth to report her for subjecting her son to the ultraviolet rays without eye protection! [redacted] was informed why she had the membership revoked and called back another time to see where the investigation was at The State Police are still investigating the case and that is where it stands.

In short, [redacted] violated our policies and procedures, As part of our membership contract we have the right to revoke a membership for many reasons and [redacted] violated at least two of our rules. She is also a suspect in a criminal investigation which has been an ongoing investigation for urinating in the tanning rooms. I have not accused her for any crime except for the theft of services in which I physically caught her exiting the room with her son. I do intend on pressing charges against her for that. Unfortunately, I am at the mercy of our justice system for finalizing this case and moving forward.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>

Date: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 at 1:08 PM

Subject: I do not accept the response made by the business to resolve this complaint

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

I am writing because I do not accept Kings Fitness response to resolve the complaint I have against them. They have never got back to me about the investigation that's supposed to be going on there. I think I am entitled to my money back for the services I paid for but did not receive. I do not think its right that they revoked my membership because of something I did not do. I did however take my son along with me only because there was people going in an out of the tanning rooms/building all the time with their children. However after they told me I couldn't have him there with me I agreed not to bring him again. Thank-You, [redacted]

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>

Date: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 at 6:01 PM

Subject: documentations or receipts

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

Unfortunately I do not have receipts/documentation of the tanning membership I had purchased with Kings Fitness. I had purchased the membership over the phone by giving them a credit card number, and did not receive a receipt. Thank-You, [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>

Date: Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 1:51 AM

Subject: Fw: documentations or receipts

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

Unfortunately I do not have receipts/documentation of the tanning membership I had purchased with Kings Fitness. I had purchased the membership over the phone by giving them a credit card number, and did not receive a receipt. Thank-You, [redacted]

Business

Response:

10/10/13

To Whom it May Concern,

I am responding to the complaint filed by [redacted] ID# [redacted].

Because [redacted] violated some of the rules and regulations of my facility, I am not obligated to give her a refund. [redacted] is also a major suspect in a criminal investigation that is still going on with my facility. Due to the fact that I actually caught her exiting a room with another person, she is in violation of my club rules and in violation of the law. This violation is theft of services in which I am planning on pressing charges. There are signs posted throughout the building that state that no one other than an active member may be in the building.

The fact that [redacted] had a child in the room with her and no eye protection is a whole other issue. If I turned her in for that she would lose her child and face other criminal charges! I am a parent and was appalled that she would actually subject her child to that kind of abuse.

Anyone other than a member with an active liability waiver signed and dated is a liability to me and my business and cannot be in my facility without a staff member.

I am enclosing a copy of my contract for you to review. If you have any further questions feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Check fields!

Write a review of Kings Fitness

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Kings Fitness Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Tanning Salons

Address: 3722 S Tryon St, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States, 28217-1632

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Kings Fitness

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated