Sign in

Koryo Family Taekwondo Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Koryo Family Taekwondo Center? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Koryo Family Taekwondo Center

Koryo Family Taekwondo Center Reviews (2)

Dear Sir/Ma’am:Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to your email regarding a customer concern with ID #[redacted]. The notification from Revdex.com was sent to a personal email account that is very rarely used.First contact with customer (date unknown):- Customer came...

into the Center to inform the instructor of the injury and that the student will NOT be attending Taekwondo classes for several weeks- Customer did NOT submit a medical note, at this time- Instructor considered this visit as a ‘courtesy call’ only (NO commitment was made between the Center and the customer, regarding holding the membership and/or stopping the monthly payments using Electronic Fund Transfer via our billing company)Second contact with customer (5/5/2015 or 5/6/2015):- Customer came to the Center to submit a printed medical note dated 4/30/2015, stating: * No PE Class/Sports/Exercise:  This patient is placed on no activity from 4/30/2015 through 5/24/2015 * Full Activity:  The patient was evaluated and deemed able to return to PE Class/Sports/Exercise at full capacity on 5/25/2015 * In addition, a handwritten note was added to the bottom of the printed medical note stating “No Karate till 7-5-15”- Despite the medical note, customer informed instructor that the student may NOT be able to return to class for 3-4 months and she wanted to hold the membership for that duration- Due to the Center’s policy on membership HOLD, the instructor informed customer that the medical note will be forwarded to me. I needed a chance to review the Membership Agreement and present the customer with available options, if anyThird contact with customer (5/8/2015):- I called customer at 5:15 PM; no answer; left a voicemail asking to return my call- Customer returned call at 6:17 PMPLEASE NOTE:- There is a Membership Agreement between the Center and the customer * Begin date: 12/16/2014 * End date: 12/15/2015- The Center is under NO obligation to HOLD a membership, for any reason. However, as a courtesy to our students and their families, the Center occasionally approves on a case by case basis, a ‘short-term’ membership hold for a medical reason with a supporting doctor's note. Short-term is defined as a period not to exceed 30 days. If a medical note states a longer period, it is the Center’s policy to approve 30 days ONLY and resume the membership after that time. Monthly payments will continue, as scheduled, per the terms on the Membership Agreement. The ‘end date’ will just be extended for however many days were approved. * Per phone conversation on May 8, I told the customer that I can approve a 2-week extension to the student’s end date. This should make-up for the remaining days until the student can perform any PE Class/Sports/Exercise, per the medical note. I explained to her that the student may resume class on 5/25/2015, with ‘no physical activity’ until 7-5-15. The student can concentrate, instead, on the KNOWLEDGE portion of his curriculum as well as numerous other activities that can be tailored to accommodate the student’s limitation. However, the customer declined this option because she wanted a 5-month hold, instead.- Membership ‘TRANSFER’ (per Section III of the Membership Agreement):  For a $35 transfer fee, a customer may transfer a membership to another individual (i.e. another family member or a close family friend). This will allow someone else to benefit from the remaining membership instead of letting it go unused. The TRANSFER would take effect upon completion of the necessary paperwork between the customer and the Center. * Per phone conversation on May 8, after the customer declined the 2-week extension, she stated that the student may NOT be able to go back to class for 5-9 months. She also stated that the student may NEVER be able to continue with the membership again. As such, I offered the above option to the customer and also offered to waive the $35 transfer fee. Again, the customer declined this option.- Consumers Right of Cancellation (per the Membership Agreement):  “You may cancel this agreement penalty free within 3 days of execution date of this agreement, exclusive of holidays and weekends upon mailing or delivering written certified notice of cancellation to above address. This agreement may be canceled as to the affected person for reasons of death or substantial disability by providing a death certificate or disability statement by a certified physician. You may cancel this agreement if the Center goes out of business and fails to provide facilities within 25 miles of, or moves its facilities more than 25 miles from, the present facilities”. * Per phone conversation on May 8, just before the customer ended the call, she informed me that she is canceling the agreement and that she will be closing the bank account that is used for the monthly payments * Since the customer’s reason for canceling did NOT fall under the terms of the Consumers Right of Cancellation, she was NOT released from her obligation, as stated in the Membership Agreement  * The billing company we use have their own systematic process when dealing with past due accounts and the final step is to forward a delinquent account to the collection agencyAs you can see, the Center was very willing to work with the customer by offering her with options. Approving her request for a 5-month hold (in this given situation) would greatly compromise the integrity of the Center, in regard to its policies governing membership agreements.Sincerely,[redacted]
[redacted]

Review: I am trying to file a complaint against koryo family taekwondo located at [redacted]

I joined my son in taekwondo class in december and signed a one year contract fast forward to month of march on march 31st my son fell in school and broke his arm above his wrist all the way through. it was a bad injury so we took him to doctors for xray and cast then got a doctors note for his school and his taekwondo class. on way home I made my first stop at taekwondo and gave the letter to the owner on april 1st. who also teaches the class himself and told him my son isnt going to be in for atleast 3-6 months depending on his healing process he said he will have someone call me. then my second stop was at his school and dropped off the second note. 1 month went by I didnt hear from taekwondo and I noticed they had charged me 90 dollars for month of april. my son was due for second set of xray and this time I got another note from his doctor and drove back to his taekwondo class again to hand him the 2nd note on may 4th. and this time I asked him I didnt hear from u guys what will we do about my contract. he again replied someone will call you!. I said ok and I left. 4 days later I recieved a call from him wife stating she reieved the letter and I asked her great that I had been waiting for over a month for reply she said no she never recieved the first letter. I asked I handed it to ur husband me my husband and my kid drove there twice and u only recieved 2nd one. she said yes. I said okay I just want to let you know my son cant attend until hes fully healed he may be able to resume end of august if he feels completely better by then. she said welll we only have one policy. I said what is that! she said I cant stop your contract. I can offer you to bring you son anyway so he can watch other kids in mean time. I said what do u mean. my son has a broken arm and you want me to bring him anyway she said im sorry I understand by your in a contract. I said im not breaking any contract we had an emergenncy he broke his arm. she apologized and we hung up I went to my bank and I put a stop payment on my account for 90 dollars. a week later they sent me to collections. the collection agency called me and I again explained to them what happend and they said if he has a medical reason the contract is voided I said exactly. now they sent me 8 bills in amount of 90 dollars for the remaining of the year. there is 2 things I want done pleaseDesired Settlement: 1. terminate my contract with koryo family taekwondo

2. reimbuse me for my 2 months they charged 180.00 dollars.

they are a very shady bussiness they are money hungry couple.

Business

Response:

Dear Sir/Ma’am:Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to your email regarding a customer concern with ID #[redacted]. The notification from Revdex.com was sent to a personal email account that is very rarely used.First contact with customer (date unknown):- Customer came into the Center to inform the instructor of the injury and that the student will NOT be attending Taekwondo classes for several weeks- Customer did NOT submit a medical note, at this time- Instructor considered this visit as a ‘courtesy call’ only (NO commitment was made between the Center and the customer, regarding holding the membership and/or stopping the monthly payments using Electronic Fund Transfer via our billing company)Second contact with customer (5/5/2015 or 5/6/2015):- Customer came to the Center to submit a printed medical note dated 4/30/2015, stating: * No PE Class/Sports/Exercise: This patient is placed on no activity from 4/30/2015 through 5/24/2015 * Full Activity: The patient was evaluated and deemed able to return to PE Class/Sports/Exercise at full capacity on 5/25/2015 * In addition, a handwritten note was added to the bottom of the printed medical note stating “No Karate till 7-5-15”- Despite the medical note, customer informed instructor that the student may NOT be able to return to class for 3-4 months and she wanted to hold the membership for that duration- Due to the Center’s policy on membership HOLD, the instructor informed customer that the medical note will be forwarded to me. I needed a chance to review the Membership Agreement and present the customer with available options, if anyThird contact with customer (5/8/2015):- I called customer at 5:15 PM; no answer; left a voicemail asking to return my call- Customer returned call at 6:17 PMPLEASE NOTE:- There is a Membership Agreement between the Center and the customer * Begin date: 12/16/2014 * End date: 12/15/2015- The Center is under NO obligation to HOLD a membership, for any reason. However, as a courtesy to our students and their families, the Center occasionally approves on a case by case basis, a ‘short-term’ membership hold for a medical reason with a supporting doctor's note. Short-term is defined as a period not to exceed 30 days. If a medical note states a longer period, it is the Center’s policy to approve 30 days ONLY and resume the membership after that time. Monthly payments will continue, as scheduled, per the terms on the Membership Agreement. The ‘end date’ will just be extended for however many days were approved. * Per phone conversation on May 8, I told the customer that I can approve a 2-week extension to the student’s end date. This should make-up for the remaining days until the student can perform any PE Class/Sports/Exercise, per the medical note. I explained to her that the student may resume class on 5/25/2015, with ‘no physical activity’ until 7-5-15. The student can concentrate, instead, on the KNOWLEDGE portion of his curriculum as well as numerous other activities that can be tailored to accommodate the student’s limitation. However, the customer declined this option because she wanted a 5-month hold, instead.- Membership ‘TRANSFER’ (per Section III of the Membership Agreement): For a $35 transfer fee, a customer may transfer a membership to another individual (i.e. another family member or a close family friend). This will allow someone else to benefit from the remaining membership instead of letting it go unused. The TRANSFER would take effect upon completion of the necessary paperwork between the customer and the Center. * Per phone conversation on May 8, after the customer declined the 2-week extension, she stated that the student may NOT be able to go back to class for 5-9 months. She also stated that the student may NEVER be able to continue with the membership again. As such, I offered the above option to the customer and also offered to waive the $35 transfer fee. Again, the customer declined this option.- Consumers Right of Cancellation (per the Membership Agreement): “You may cancel this agreement penalty free within 3 days of execution date of this agreement, exclusive of holidays and weekends upon mailing or delivering written certified notice of cancellation to above address. This agreement may be canceled as to the affected person for reasons of death or substantial disability by providing a death certificate or disability statement by a certified physician. You may cancel this agreement if the Center goes out of business and fails to provide facilities within 25 miles of, or moves its facilities more than 25 miles from, the present facilities”. * Per phone conversation on May 8, just before the customer ended the call, she informed me that she is canceling the agreement and that she will be closing the bank account that is used for the monthly payments * Since the customer’s reason for canceling did NOT fall under the terms of the Consumers Right of Cancellation, she was NOT released from her obligation, as stated in the Membership Agreement * The billing company we use have their own systematic process when dealing with past due accounts and the final step is to forward a delinquent account to the collection agencyAs you can see, the Center was very willing to work with the customer by offering her with options. Approving her request for a 5-month hold (in this given situation) would greatly compromise the integrity of the Center, in regard to its policies governing membership agreements.Sincerely,[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:this is a complete lie ! She would not work with me in any way except a 2 week extension for I have no idea what reason! He has a broken arm I have by hand dropped off two doctors notes which he lied about first one then I had to go in second time again stating student is exempt from any full activity due to injury! His wife told me she can't die anything due to the fact he was in a contract I requested 3 months off as doctors note stated she declined and offered only 2 weeks! This is a shady business man who ism lying through his teeth!

Check fields!

Write a review of Koryo Family Taekwondo Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Koryo Family Taekwondo Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Martial Arts

Address: 8807 Thornton Road, #R-3, Stockton, California, United States, 95209

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Koryo Family Taekwondo Center.



Add contact information for Koryo Family Taekwondo Center

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated