Write a review Sign In

ks.photo studio

Photographers

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Photographers > ks.photo studio
Add Review

ks.photo studio Reviews (5)

Satisfaction rating: 
User RocDL time 09.11.2017

KS Photo Studio and owner/photographer Kinga is immoral and sickening in my eyes. KS Photo Studio is keeping a THREE THOUSAND DOLLAR DEPOSIT after the sudden death of my fiancé. KS Photo Studio refuses to return my $3000 deposit. In early 2015 we fell in love with and booked Il Villaggio Catering in Carlstadt as our wedding venue. Since we trusted the manager so much with his presentation we decided to choose all our wedding vendors based on the venue recommendations. This included photo (KS Photo-Kinga), DJ (Premier Entertainment) and florist (Dahlia Florals). Everything was going extremely well with our wedding planning until the Spring of this year (2017). My Fiancé took suddenly ill early in the year and after several doctors' appointments she was diagnosed with stage-4 Pancreatic Cancer. After a barrage of treatments, I lost my fiancé in July. The love of my life for over a dozen years is now gone. Prior to my fiancés passing I reached out to each of my wedding vendors to explain the situation and was met with an overwhelming display of sympathy and support from everyone. From everyone except for KS Photo. On my behalf, the venue manager reached out and contacted the vendors and explained our situation. With now more than a year before our original wedding date all services were canceled without hesitation or delay. Everyone returned my deposit without any question. Everyone except for KS Photo who I had a $3000 deposit on account. When I spoke with Kinga at KS she explained to me that even though it was 13+ months prior to my wedding date she has already scheduled and paid the photographers for our wedding day. (She pays her staff over a year in advance?) left a voice message waited a week then text her about the money. So through text she agreed to refund me only 10% of my $3000 and never mentioned a donation in the text which I still have. Then after I put up a review on weddingwire she calls me up that same night harassing me saying she will sue me for defamation of character; trying to scare me into taking it down because she knows what she is doing is so wrong on a moral and ethical level and doesn't want to be exposed for the person she is. I understand a contract is a contract but I had a contract with each and every vendor and had no problems with them handling it the right way this situation is beyond contracts. Not to mention I get an email from weddingwire saying that I have to send them proper documentation that I was her client, after she disputed the review even though she responded to it stating that the contract clearly states the refund policy but no mention of a donation at all. That night after she threatens to sue me she starts to mention a donation if we take down reviews and posts. She never once mentioned a donation till a review went up and that's the gods honest truth. She text me she wouldn't refund my money for my unknown personal use and that what I'm doing in my deceased fiancé's name is horrible(another text I still have). WHAT TRYING TO GET OUR MONEY BACK, YEA I WANT IT AS BAD AS YOU WANT TO KEEP IT, ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT WE WORKED FOR IT, SHE DIDNT. In addition tries to turn the table on me and say I don't want to help people in need. She is trying to clean up her act in the 9th inning. I'm assuming she rather donate so she can get a tax break(and still eat on our money)instead of putting the money in my hand where it belongs. It's not her money to choose where it goes. Who is she to dictate where me and my fiancé's money goes. The audacity of Kinga is truly disturbing. Bottom line is all she did was write up a contract and take our money, no services were rendered. Just look her up on bbb she has a d rating, wonder why. I find her actions to be deplorable and heartless. NEVER USE KS PHOTO. AND IF YOU DO YOU BETTER HOPE YOU OR YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER DONT PASS BEFORE THE EVENT.. SHE COMPLETELY DESERVES TO BE EXPOSED ON EVERY PLATFORM, HORRIBLE EXAMPLE OF A BUSINESS OWNER.. I WILL NEVER STOP TELLING MY STORY AND I REPEAT I WILL NEVER STOP TELLING MY STORY. HOPE THE 3K WAS WORTH IT.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User KF time 12.10.2017

My sister Kianna and her husband Rocco were supposed to have their wedding August 18, 2018. In April 2017 she was diagnosed with stage 4 pancreatic cancer. Kianna and Rocco had a small ceremony at home 21 days before her passing on July 23, 2017. Due to the circumstances all the vendors were contacted and were generous enough to return the money for services that would not be and could not be rendered. EXCEPT the photographer. KS photo studio The photographer was PAID almost $3,000. For again a wedding that CAN NOT possibly happen. August 18, 2018 is a Saturday and a day that she will definitely book if she hasn’t already. This lady lacks compassion and karma will be her best friend sooner or later. She’s also harassing my brother in law via text and call and threatening to sue him, but what’s wrong with telling the truth!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer850472 time 16.03.2016

Review: My husband and I hired KS.Photo Studio/ Kinga S******** in November 2012 to be the photographer for our August 2013 Wedding. From the beginning, communication had been very difficult with Kinga, with her either not responding in a timely fashion or not at all to our calls and e-mails. She was paid in full ($3,200) in order for us to get a copy of our wedding proofs in October of 2013. After that communication with her continued to be a problem, for she would ignore our phone calls and e-mails for months at a time. We finally wrote her a letter in March of 2015 after which she responded and sent a draft of our wedding album. We thought we were making progress but we are now waiting for a draft of our post-wedding album and she has again stopped responding when we try to contact her. It has been over 2 years from our wedding day and we are still waiting for our main wedding album, parents albums, post-wedding album and 11 x 14 portrait. We are so upset and stressed to still not have our wedding albums after all this time!!! We are asking the Better Business Bureau to please help us with this matter.Desired Settlement: We would like to have this matter resolved with KS.Photo Studio/ Kinga S******** by having her complete our post-wedding album and to receive our main wedding album, parents albums, post-wedding album and 11 x 14 portrait as per our contract.

Consumer
Response:
 I had filed Complaint # ********, against my photographer, Kinga S******** of KS Photo Studio on 9/11/15.  I would like to inform you that Kinga finally made contact with us, provided us with a draft of our post-wedding album and promised to deliver the rest of our albums in 7 to 10 days.  This settlement is satisfactory to me and I'd like to ask you to please CLOSE the case that I filed against her and please do not post my complaint on your website.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
**** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer850474 time 11.03.2016

Review: 3 years ago I used this company for my wedding photos. I paid $3200 in advance and still haven't received my photos and albums up to this day.Desired Settlement: I want a refund and all raw images of all of photo shoots so another company can produce my memories.

Consumer
Response:
I will like to recant my claim against KS Photo Studio. She contacted me and finally provided me with 60% of my merchandise and we will be meeting to in two weeks for me to pick up the rest.



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Regards,
******* ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer850465 time 01.03.2016

Review: In March of 2013, I hired Kinga/Ks.photo together with eight other parents for the event of First Holy Communion. Each of the parents ordered an individual package, but we all paid Kinga the full amount in advance. The package I ordered included a CD, a photo album, 3-8x10, and 6-5x7 prints. Eight weeks after the event (which took place in May of 2013), Kinga showed up with some thumb drives (instead of CDs), which circulated among the parents, so that we could download the photos ourselves. I downloaded the photos, had to go through somebody else's to choose my own. Nevertheless, I made the selection for the album and the prints back in January of 2014. I had made a number of inquires about the album and the prints, finally instead of apologies, I received quite disrespectful email on March 16th of 2014, stating that "you simply didn't trouble yourself for a year to sit down and choose your selections other clients did and they are receiving their albums as scheduled". When I asked about my "scheduled" time, I received no response. To this day of July 5th 2014, I have received neither the album nor the prints, and I am kindly asking Better Business Bureau for your help!!Desired Settlement: I would like this matter to be resolved by getting the album and three 8x10 prints.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

ks.photo studio rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Photographers

Address: 330 Changebridge Rd  Ste 101, Pine Brook, NJ, 07058

Website: http://www.ksphotostudio.com/

70 people are currently seeking ks.photo studio contact information. If you have any available please add it here.