Sign in

Kwons Blackbelt Arcade

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Kwons Blackbelt Arcade? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Kwons Blackbelt Arcade

Kwons Blackbelt Arcade Reviews (1)

Review: My grandson [redacted] was supposed to be tested for the blackbelt and I was charge $390.00 for the test. I paid $195.00 on Nov 30, 2012 check #[redacted]. The other half I was to pay it latter. We did not agreed on a certain date. On Jan 30, $195.00 were taken out from my bank with no notice. I complain and cancel my debit card so they no longer had access to my bank. After that I began to pay the tuition with checks. And they began to harassed me with phone calls all day long. This month I recieved a letter saying I owe $305. And that my grandson won't be testing because he needs more classes six more months. I really think they are a rip off.Desired Settlement: I would like to get the $390.00 back. I don,t see why they would keep it if he is not ready for testing.

Business

Response:

From: [redacted] [mailto:[redacted].com]

Sent: Friday, May 31, 2013 3:32 PM

To: [redacted]@sandiego.Revdex.com.org

Cc: [redacted]

Subject: Response to Consumer Complaint

Dear Ms. [redacted],

In response to

your letter dated May 21, 2013 (Case I.D. #[redacted]) we are pleased to inform

you of our response to Ms. [redacted]'s complaint. On December 1, 2012, Her

grandson, [redacted], successfully completed his pre-black belt test. The

testing fee was $390.00. Ms. [redacted] paid $195.00 on November 30, 2012 and

requested to pay the balance within two months, which we charged her card for

the remaining balance on January 30, 2013. In March of 2013, she

cancelled her debit card for her grandson's tuition payment without informing

us. Since our tuition payments are handled by an outside billing company,

they have been trying to contact her. After she made direct payment to

the school for March and April tuition by check, we have notified the billing

company of the payments made. Ms. [redacted] also paid for her grandson's tuition on

May 9, 2013, then put a stopped payment on a check a few days later without any

explanation to us. We have called her numerous times to resolve the

issues and to arrange her grandson's final black belt test. She finally

returned our phone calls on May 28, 2013 and told us that she will speak with

her grandson about resuming his training. We are currently waiting for

their decision.

We sincerely hope

this clarifies your inquiry to this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact

us for any further questions.

Sincerely,

Kwon's Black Belt

Academy

810 Paseo Del Rey

Suite A

Chula Vista, CA

91910

Phone: (619)

216-9000

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

I don't agree with Mr. [redacted]'s response because,after me paying the $390.00 on Thursday May 2nd 2013 [redacted] was told he was not ready for the test. Which I had already been charge for. On that same day I gave a check #[redacted] for $149.00. [redacted] was very upset because he had been looking forward to getting the black belt and did not want to continue with the classes. I put a stop on the check. and since then he has not attended. [redacted] stated his classes on April 2009. and attended till April 2013. I really don't understand if he was doing very well all those years moving on to different belts and now it turns out he is not ready yet I was charge $390.00. Mr. [redacted] spoke to me and yes he said he will test him for the black belt but now I am not too sure this will be and honest test. On June 3, 2013 $149.00 were taken from my account without my authorization. I called them and was told it was because of the stop payment check. Really that is very dishonest business.

Check fields!

Write a review of Kwons Blackbelt Arcade

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Kwons Blackbelt Arcade Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Martial Arts

Address: 840 Paseo Del Rey, Chula Vista, California, United States, 91915

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.kwonsblackbelt.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Kwons Blackbelt Arcade, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Kwons Blackbelt Arcade

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated