Sign in

L A Tan

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about L A Tan? Use RevDex to write a review

L A Tan Reviews (7)

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Sincerely, [redacted]

Customer signed up for our Platinum II $34.99+tax membership on 2/20/15 and signed the agreement. Customer upgraded membership to our to All Access $54.99+tax membership on 3/3/15 and signed the agreement for the upgrade as well.Customer tanned and used the membership services until 4/29/15. We have...

issued a refund back to the customers card for the $65.44 charges debited from customers account on the dates of 5/1/15 and 6/1/15.We also noticed that the customers account was never cancelled so she was charged on July 1st in which we have issued a refund back to her for this charge as well.In total we have refunded $196.32 back to the customers credit card. She will see 3 separate credits back for $65.44. She should see this back to her account within 2-3 business days.

Your Moraine Ohio store closed and my account information including my debit card was transferred to Palm Beach Tan even though there are multiple LA Tan locations in my area. I was not informed of this at all nor did I agree for my information to be given out. I only found this out because I went to the Miamisburg Ohio location to unfreeze my account and was told I no longer had one. After reviewing my bank account, I noticed not only was the monthly account freeze charge from Palm Beach rather than LA tan, but it was more than the LA tan price. When trying to cancel my account with Palm Beach, I was than informed LA Tan was supposed to make their customers aware of the change which they did not do. Also, I had to drive 40 minutes to a Palm Beach tan location to even close my account. They charged my account $5.83 for 10 months even though, my fault for not paying attention but that’s what I get for trusting a company.

Review: For a couple months in 2013 I went to LA Tan due to my getting married in September. In September 2013, I cancelled the service as I as no longer needed it. I continued to be billed for the monthly service. Finally the billing stopped for Jan and February 2014 and I thought it was finally done, however they started charging me again in March 2014 all the way thru June 2014. I have contacted LA Tan NUMEROUS times over the past 6 weeks, only to be told that the owner was on vacation, or out of the office and would call me back , for which he never does. When this first started I left messages with their District Manager [redacted] who was let go a couple weeks into this. I left messages for the new District Manager [redacted] who did call me back twice, however from a blocked number and left me messages that there was nothing she could do. I have called their corporate office no less than 15 times and left messages or spoke with [redacted] who has continued to tell me that the owner would contact me. None of which has happened. At this point, my patience has run out.Desired Settlement: The below charges is what I have been billed by LA Tan and should not have been. I am seeking reimbursement for the charges.

Oct. 2013 $65.44

Nov. 2013 $65.44

Dec. 2013 $65.44

March 2014 $65.44

April 2014 $65.44

May 2014 $65.44

June 2014 $65.44

A total of $458.08 that I want refunded to my credit card.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/07) */

This is [redacted] from the LA Tan Corporate. I have been in contact with [redacted] regarding her account issue. I apologize if the owner of the salon has not got back to [redacted] regarding the issue. I cannot say why he has not contacted her. He was out of on vacation a couple weeks ago. I did speak to him just the other day and discussed [redacted] account with him. We also spoke to [redacted] the District Manager to see what information she found out about the situation. She did mention that there is no cancellation form on file at the store location. As policy for the memberships, only L.A.TAN VIP cancellation forms will be accepted. No exceptions. Memberships must be cancelled in person at the store that bills the monthly payment

and a cancellation form must be filled out. Without any cancellation form on file we have no proof of a cancellation for [redacted]'s account. I did speak to the owner about what we could do for her and he agreed to issue a refund for 3 out of the 7 months she was charged and put the remaining 4 months onto her LA Tan account as credit for her to use in the future at her convenience and any LA Tan location in Washington. If [redacted] agrees to this I can get her refund check and LA Tan credit taken care of right away.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/08/12) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I have been dealing with trying to get this corrected for almost 3 months now. The original district manager before [redacted] would not return my calls and then I found out he was no longer with the company. [redacted] is the new DM who called me once from a private number and has never called me again. I did sign a cancellation form when I cancelled in September. As you can see from the billing history, the account was stopped being charged for a couple months and then started to be charged again. With the issues that this location has had , I am not surprised that my cancel form cannot be found. I am not interested in 4 months of free tanning at a place that isn't providing even an adequate customer experience. I was told several times that the owner would contact me and he never has to this day which shows me that he doesn't care about his customers or overcharging them. I do not find the offer to be acceptable. The total of over charges is $458.08, that I should not have been charged. There isn't 4 free months as I have paid for 7 that were not used. I find this to be ludicrous that I have had to deal with this for so long and a business is wanting to hurt their reputation and customer experience over this amount.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/28) */

[redacted], again I sincerely apologize for all the issues you have experienced and for this issue being dragged out this long. As I stated previously in my response, the owner is willing to issue a 3 month refund back to you card and put a credit for the other 4 months back onto la tan account for you to use at you please. The other option would be that we can refund you back 3 months and I can send you a gift card for $250.00 along with a basket of tanning/beauty products. Again I apologize for everything and for the time delay.

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2014/09/03) */

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I don't have a choice but to accept your offer as this is going nowhere . I will take the 2nd option of a 3 month credit , the gift card for $250 and the basket of tanning products.

Review: On Sept 5 I purchased a tan from this buisness and was charged twice (an additional $23.80)

I was in contact with someone via email about gettting a refund. I have emails saying that they were looking into refunding my card. When I went back to check in with them the 3rd time I got no response. I have since sent multiple emails, including the corporate office and have no one get back to me for months now.Desired Settlement: A refund to my credit card of $23.80.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/26) */

On September 23rd an in store credit of $23.80 was inserted on [redacted]'s account. As per store management attempts have been made to contact this customer via phone to let her know about her in store credit. She may use this credit for anything in the store.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/01/17) */

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I do not because I was given a store credit and not a refund. I do not live in WA state or anywhere near a LA Tan for me to use a credit.

Review: I had bought a large number of tanning dollars and use them periodically. I went to tan and the place was vacant/closed down! No letter on the door no notice no nothing. I have attempted for the last month to get a hold of the corporate office located in Illinois and have gotten no where for a refund in unused package dollars! I have left messages and they have not been returned!Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the hundreds of unused dollars on my account!

Check fields!

Write a review of L A Tan

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

L A Tan Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 4117 Hobnail Dr, Saint Charles, Missouri, United States, 63304-2317

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tntproaudio.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with L A Tan, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for L A Tan

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated