Write a review   Sign In

L & D Suzuki

MOTORCYCLES-DEALERS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Motorcycles-dealers > L & D Suzuki
Add a review

L & D Suzuki Reviews (7)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13025265 time Feb 04, 2019

Mr *** did come to L&D Suzuki on 2/17/to have his Swingarm,Wheels, Kickstand,Pegs and Brackets all chromedWith chrome parts we send them to California to get the parts chromed and then they get shipped back to us here in Delaware so it is a long processWhen Mr *** dropped
off the motorcycle for the work the fairing was already melting as you commonly see with the aftermarket fairings because of the low quality of the fairings and lack of heat shield between the fairing and exhaustUnfortunately there was problem with one on of Mr*** fairings getting cracked while it was here being worked onWe did call Mr*** and inform him of the issue with the fairing and let him know we did send it out to get repaired at an Auto Body ShopHe understood and said it would not be a problem.The fairing came back repaired and looked new and we put Mr*** fairing and the rest of the chrome parts on the motorcycle and called him to come pick it upWhen Mr*** came to pick up his motorcycle he inspected all of the work and signed off on the repair order that all of the work was completed and to his satisfactionI know that there is four employees and from L&D that can vouch that the fairing was melting when it came in for the repair as well as the Auto Body shop that completed the workMr*** came back a few days later with a complaint about the exhaust melting stating that it has become worse and *** *** the Parts Manager explained to him that with the aftermarket fairings that Mr*** had installed somewhere else instead of the original fairings it's going to continue to become worse. He was not satisfied with that as an answer and requested to speak with me (*** ***)I went outside to speak with Mr*** and tried explaining the situation to him just as Josh did and Mr*** became irateI told him if cursing and yelling at me is all he is going to do we are done with the conversation and have a nice day and walked back into the store.About a week later Mr.*** walked into the showroom here at L&D and I walked up to him and said how can I help you sirI was asked if he could speak with the owner of L&D and I told Mr*** that is not how it works I am the General Manager I handle any problems that arise he cannot have the owners phone number, He became irate again as I tried to explain to him the situation with his melting fairing that with the low quality and lack of heat shield it is just going to continue to get worse and worseHe then went on to tell me that he had pictures from when the fairings went on the motorcycle and that I could not prove that they were not melted before he came in and he was going to sue L&D for his fairingsI then told Mr.*** if that is the route he is taking again we are done with our conversation and have a nice dayI then walked away from Mr*** and back to my office and he left


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8627354

In reference to our conversation, 5/13/14 = Re; [redacted], The Part in question was ordered from Suzuki on Day of Delivery. Part has been in stock, all along. The individual whom problem existed with, is no longer employed @ ,L and D. [redacted] has been contacted and Part # 61310-16G00, will be installed at no cost to Customer. [redacted] has been contacted and duly apologized, too. Thank You, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6623993

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my...

complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Business is lying,  I told them about the missing parts the same day I picked up the new motorcycle and the sales person said that the parts will be ordered. I contacted the business several times, in person and by telephone. The business manager always came with an excuse to get the missing parts saying that the bike does not come with a chain guard and side panel rubber to protect the plastic from the exhaust, in fact their product brochure shows the chain guard and the owners manual shows the chain guard and exhaust rubber. I paid a lot of money for the motorcycle preparation and this motorcycle dealer did a bad job. They do not want to admit that it is their fault no preparing my motorcycle properly and not installing a safety item such as a chain guard.
I feel discriminated with their customer service because I'm Hispanic. The business manager always showed an arrogant attitude. I heard other people complaining about their customer service bad attitude. I called Suzuki Motors and they said that according to the business, they ordered the chain guard and they were supposed to call me for installation. Today is May 3, 2014 and I haven't received any phone call from the business and their response to the Revdex.com is a lie.
?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer571955

Review: I bought a brand new 2013 left over Suzuki DR650SE motorcycle from L & D Cycles on February 27, 2014. I picked up the motorcycle the next day and the salesperson told me that they will have the motorcycle prepared at the time of the pick up on February 28, 2014 late in the afternoon. When I went to pick up the motorcycle, I decided to inspect it before riding it to my house. I noticed that the chain guard (a safety item) was missing as well one screw that holds a plastic panel that covers part of the muffler. I notified the sales person, his name is Peter Kuhn and he said that the motorcycle didnt come with the chain guard and the missing screw for the plastic panel. I asked [redacted] for a 2013 Suzuki DR650SE brochure and he provided me one copy. The brochure showed the same motorcycle I bought with a chain guard. I asked him for the chain guard again and he said that the dealer parts department will order the chain guard and that it was covered by the warranty. Then the following week I rode the motorcycle to the dealer and I asked for the chain guard again. [redacted] took me to the parts department and he personally asked for the chain guard and the part department employees had no clue of what chain guard was ordered. I also saw few pictures and videos from the same motorcycle model and year in the internet and it clearly shows a chain guard and the screw that holds the panel that covers part of the muffler. Should be two screws for that panel and my motorcycle came with only one. Today April 2nd, 2014, I called L & D Cycles to ask for my motorcycle tag because I lost the temporary tag riding the motorcycle to work and one employee told me that there is no tag yet. I cannot believe that there is not tag after one month. I also requested to talk with the parts department to ask for the chain guard and the parts department employee had no clue of any order for a Suzuki DR650SE chain guard. The employee put me on hold and later he told me that the manager will call me. When the manager, [redacted]. called me, he came with a lame excuse telling me that his salesperson, Peter Kuhn made a deal with me without consulting him and because of that the chain guard was never ordered. I told [redacted] that his communication issues between his employees did not concern me and as a customer, I am the one getting affected without the chain guard for my motorcycle. [redacted] then insulted me saying in a rude tone that I was nobody to tell him how to run his business and that he will call Suzuki to get the part when ever he get time. I asked [redacted] why he was in such bad attitude and customer service and that I will call Suzuki to complaint. Then he said that he will not order the part because I said that I will be calling Suzuki. I had to remind him that I bought the motorcycle from his dealer and it is under warranty, and that he needs to order the part and not me. He said that it will take time. I said that I had been waiting over a month and there is a missing screw for the plastic cover on the muffler side. [redacted] continued to be unprofessional on the phone and I kept reminding him that I was the customer and that I only wanted to get the missing parts. He did not agree to guarantee in replacing the missing parts for my motorcycle over the phone.Desired Settlement: I just want my motorcycle missing parts replaced and installed at not cost becuase the motorcycle is under warranty for one year. This parts are the chain guard and hardware (nuts and bolts), and the other hardware that holds the plastic panel in the muffled side. I also want my tag as soon as possible because I can not believe that is taking over a month to get my motorcle tag with a five year sticker. I was charged for the tag and the five year sticker.

Consumer

Response:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer571953

Review: I have a 2013 Victory Cross Country Motorcycle that was taken to L&D Suzuki on 1-25-2014 to have the Triple Trees replace and have limiting spacers installed in the front shocks. Upon receiving the motorcycle back the tank had been scratched when the Technician dropped the handlebars on the tank. Initially L&D (Josh) agreed to repair the tank and would order the paint. 2-22-2014 I dropped the motorcycle off for the scratch to be fixed, I was told it would be done the following Saturday. The next Saturday I was then told it would be the following Tuesday, that week I was told they had oversprayed paint on the tank badges and were going to spray some paint over the badges to fix (not a proper fix). I then instructed them that would be unacceptable and if they could not correct the issue the whole tanks should be sprayed for a proper fix. I picked up the bike 3-22-2014 and upon arriving was immediately aware the finish on the tank did NOT match the rest of the bike. The bike is a Suede Nuclear Sunset paint in Matte, the tank is a slightly brighter color (but acceptable) however the finish is Satin and reflects while the rest of the bike is a Extra Matte finish. It is completely different. I showed this to the Service Manager and they expressed that "it is what it is". Bottom line is they performed repairs on a slightly used $24k motorcycle, damaged it and did not restore it to the condition it was in pre damage. It is now worse than when it had the scratches they put in it.Desired Settlement: L&D Suzuki should have the tank they damaged and painted with the wrong finish properly repaired with factory Paint and Clear Coat by a reputable and professional painter.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer571948

Review: On 5-14-15, I purchased a 2011 Suzuki GSX R750 from L&D Suzuki. I was sold the motorcycle without knowing it needed a new exhaust pipe. Upon my final inspection before signing the contract I noticed the bike was missing the exhaust pipe. When I inquired about it to the salesman, [redacted] he stated " you don't necessarily need it". I replied I absolutely need it and that I would've appreciate being informed of this prior to Putin 3k down having my credit ran for approval. For the sake of time I proceeded. Allowing [redacted] from the finance department to include the parts and labor in the financing. I was billed for service and parts, which was paid to L & D Suzuki through the finance company. Upon my inspection I noticed the defect. When I inquired about it, I was told "you don't really need it but if you want it we could put it in the financing. I was comfortable financing the parts and labor for $577.24. I was told that I would be contacted by Tuesday 5-17-15, or Thursday 5-19-15 the latest.

I was not contacted nor was I informed that the part was there at the shop.

To my dismay I was involved in an accident, totaling the bike, on Saturday 5-16-15. Therefore the work was never done nor was the part giving to me. I was not even contacted in regards to the part being received. I waited about week to see if they would contact me, to no avail. I reached out to L&D Suzuki about the part on 5-28-15. I spoke to [redacted] in finance and explained what happened. She stated "gap insurance will cover your parts and labor". I informed her that there is no need for me to contact gap insurance. They don't have anything to do with the service/parts I financed and L&D Suzuki was paid for. I was then told by [redacted], the finance person that I had to go to the bank and get a letter stating they could return the funds.

I contacted the bank. I was informed by the Loan Officer Manager, that L&D Suzuki had already receivUpon my inspection I noticed the defect. When I inquired about it, I was told "you don't really need it but if you want it we could put it in the financing. I was comfortable financing the parts and labor for $577.24. I was told that I would be contacted by Tuesday 5-17-15, or Thursday 5-19-15 the latest..Desired Settlement: Return of funds to me or the bank. For L & D Suzuki to conduct business in a honest fashion.

Business

Response:

The customer was looking at a used motorcycle that did have exhaust on the motorcycle he wanted something different and the salesman said that was fine he could finance that as well. He was taken to our parts department and picked out a new exhaust for the motorcycle and rolled it into the financing. It was a special order beings it is not a exhaust system that we normally stock and he was instructed that it could take up to a week for special orders to come in.A few days later the customer informed us of his unfortunate accident and that he totaled the motorcycle. There was short delay in the part coming in and when we spoke with him be was informed that we would need to speak with the bank that financed his motorcycle about the refund if we would send them the refund as we normally do or if the refund was to go to the customer. After speaking with the bank and getting a couple different answers we finally got it figured out for him and gave him a refund.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer19877

I have a 2013 Victory Cross Country Motorcycle that was taken to L&D Suzuki on 1-25-2014 to have the Triple Trees replace and have limiting spacers installed in the front shocks. Upon receiving the motorcycle back the tank had been scratched when the Technician dropped the handlebars on the tank. Initially L&D (Josh) agreed to repair the tank and would order the paint. 2-22-2014 I dropped the motorcycle off for the scratch to be fixed, I was told it would be done the following Saturday. The next Saturday I was then told it would be the following Tuesday, that week I was told they had oversprayed paint on the tank badges and were going to spray some paint over the badges to fix (not a proper fix). I then instructed them that would be unacceptable and if they could not correct the issue the whole tanks should be sprayed for a proper fix. I picked up the bike 3-22-2014 and upon arriving was immediately aware the finish on the tank did NOT match the rest of the bike. The bike is a Suede Nuclear Sunset paint in Matte, the tank is a slightly brighter color (but acceptable) however the finish is Satin and reflects while the rest of the bike is a Extra Matte finish. It is completely different. I showed this to the Service Manager and they expressed that "it is what it is". Bottom line is they performed repairs on a slightly used $24k motorcycle, damaged it and did not restore it to the condition it was in pre damage. It is now worse than when it had the scratches they put in it.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

L & D Suzuki rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: MOTORCYCLES-DEALERS

Address: 1070 S. DuPont Highway , Dover, DE, 19901

Website: http://www.landdsuzuki.com

194 people are currently seeking L & D Suzuki contact information.