Sign in

L. Mora Trash Hauling

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about L. Mora Trash Hauling? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews L. Mora Trash Hauling

L. Mora Trash Hauling Reviews (8)

a 2nd check for the amount of $was mail on 5-10-to replace check #***.Thank you,Delta M***

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: If the check was mailed on 4/14/17, it has never arrivedMrsM*** needs to check her bank account to see if the check was cashed or not because I did not get itIf the check was not cashed, she needs to resend itIf it was cashed, someone fraudulently cashed a check that was not theirs I am still waiting for a refund.
Regards,
*** *** [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the responseIf the consumer does not provide a reason the complaint will be closed Answered]

On 4-14-17 check #[redacted] $51.00 for 3 months of service was mail to [redacted] and her acct has been closed.Thank you,Delta M[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: I cannot accept the response but I want to close the case. That is not the same as accepting the response but the result is the same. I reject this response because it came with verbal threats of legal action (recorded on a voice mail) and a threatening letter from a law firm stating I harassed Mrs. M[redacted]. I called her business office once when the damage occured and was directed to call Mrs. M[redacted] directly. I made 2 phone calls, none after. I also sent Mrs. M[redacted] photos of the damage in an email and sent a second email stating she could not prove her driver did not hit my gate and I could not prove he did. That is not harassment and I should not have received a nasty threat letter from a law firm. I understand that there is not one single thing I can do in this situation because I cannot prove the garbage truck hit my gate. Mrs. M[redacted] is not the kind of business owner who chooses to do the right thing but instead responds to problems with threats instead of negotiation. The only real fact in this situation is that my gate was knocked down and there were no witnesses. Mrs. M[redacted] has chosen to be a bully who threatens a disabled low-income senior with legal action I could not possibly counter. I cannot fight her law firm if they choose to continue thinking 1 phone call and 2 emails constitute harassment. Technically, she threatened me with a law suit. I have gotten most of the damage repaired to my gate and have suffered a bit of a financial hardship because my income does not provide for much damage repair. Mrs. M[redacted] can consider that she won and go away happy. Please consider this case closed as ANSWERED with a strong rejection of the bullying that came with it. 
Regards,
[redacted]I would also like a refund from L Mora Trash of the unused portion of my 3 month payment. I sent check #[redacted] to L Mora Trash on 3/14/17 for 3 months of trash pickup service. I ended my business with this company on 4/7/2017. I understand from other reviews of this business that refunds are resisted and would like this request for a refund added to my complaint. [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason the complaint will be closed Answered]

a 2nd check for the amount of $51.00 was mail on 5-10-17 to replace check #[redacted].Thank you,Delta M[redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that a refund of the 3-month subscription is an acceptable resolution considering that the business owner refused to even consider the possibility that her driver actually did knock over my gate and she had her attorney threaten me for harassment when I tried to reason with her about this issue. I had to accept repair costs and the gate has been repaired. Because of the way this company resolves customer problems, I would not recommend them to other customers. 
Regards,
[redacted]

On April 5th, 2017 [redacted] called my office to indicate that  Brian M[redacted] our driver  has knocked down her front gate. She informed me that she wasn't home when damage occurred but she was sure that Brian had caused the damages, I immediately instructed the...

driver to go back to talk to [redacted] and view the damages,  he told me that he did not cause those damages, however [redacted] kept blaming Brian. She went on to call the Santa Fe County Sheriff's office and they found no proof that the L Mora Trash Co. was liable. Therefore my attorney will contact [redacted] to stop all harassment to our company.L Mora Trash Hauling has been servicing the East Mountains  for over 40 yrs and we stand behind our services 100%. Delta M[redacted]

Review: We recently moved (August 25th 2014) and were forced to use Mora Trash Hauling. We signed up for the service, AFTER we signed up we were told the amount would be higher than previously told. We don't have another trash service that comes to this area, so we didn't have much of a choice. There was ZERO mention of an early termination fee or that we were required to complete the prepaid three months service. I attempted to call and speak with Mora to stop service as we feel it isn't worth the money we're spending, ended up leaving a voice mail. My call was returned by an older lady who never gave me her name. Her attitude was horrid. She said that she would "offer" to pick up my trash until Dec, we have paid through til December. The she said that she would have someone come pick up my trash can and NOT give any partial refund. I signed NO contract stating that there was a required 3 month term. They have NO right to keep their unearned money. No where was there a cancellation fee listed. Instead of listening to me, she shouted at me, repeating the same thing over and over again. Then she hung up on me. I immediately called back, she did the same thing. Refused a refund, told me she was "offering" to have her company continue to pick up my trash until Dec or she could charge me a cancellation fee for the amount we had left of the prepaid amount. What company does this?? We have never come across someone who was this belligerent and disrespectful to hang up twice on a customer after yelling at them. I want the remaining prepaid balance refunded. It is what ALL other companies do... [redacted], [redacted], cable companies, day care companies, etc. I am absolutely disgusted with this woman's lack of customer service skills. Never before have I been yelled at and hung up on by someone claiming to own the business. The amount I wanted refunded is the prorated amount of $44.54. My trash is due to be picked up on Friday, if they remove my trash can and do not refund the remaining prepaid balance of $44.54 I will seek legal action. This is absolutely ludicrous.Desired Settlement: I want the remaining prepaid balance refunded. It is what ALL other companies do... [redacted], [redacted], cable companies, day care companies, etc. I am absolutely disgusted with this woman's lack of customer service skills. Never before have I been yelled at and hung up on by someone claiming to own the business. The amount I wanted refunded is the prorated amount of $44.54.

Business

Response:

on 10-15-14 Mrs. [redacted] had call my office requesting to suspend residential trash pickup that L Mora Trash Co. is currently servicing at [redacted] we as asked the reason of cancellation since the account had just been set up on the beginning of Aug/14, normally the reason of cancellation is moving in this case customer is not moving so we offer to continued the pickup till end of December since she had o ready payed till then, she wanted to close acct immediately and request refund of the remaining after end of this month, I like to mention that L Mora Trash Hauling do not FORCE any one to sign for service we been in Business for over 35 yrs and have make lots of customers very happy by going to all the rural areas the no one else goes to pickup their trash, I will mail the remain of the payment like I had told the customer over our conversation that I would call back with the amount I was mailing but she insist on giving me a speech of all other utilities operations,L Mora Trash Hauling is base in Albuquerque and have to make a 40 miles round trip or more to deliver trash cans for new service, we request a 3 month payment at the time the service is set up and do not FORCE any one to make that choice is the customers decision to agreed to the terms or not.

Consumer

Response:

We have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that the actual response is inaccurate. The person never offered to send a refund of any kind nor did she state that she would call us back for any reason. If the company's resolution to this complaint is to mail check for the remainder of the balance of our prepaid amount, then this resolution is satisfactory to us. That's all we were asking for to begin with, why this matter had to be brought to the Revdex.com before being resolved is beyond us.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of L. Mora Trash Hauling

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

L. Mora Trash Hauling Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Rubbish & Garbage Removal

Address: 3812 Irving Ln SW, Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States, 87121

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with L. Mora Trash Hauling.



Add contact information for L. Mora Trash Hauling

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated