Sign in

La Familia Auto Insurance

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about La Familia Auto Insurance? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Auto Insurance La Familia Auto Insurance

La Familia Auto Insurance Reviews (13)

• Nov 17, 2019

Revdex.com Bryant Woods South Amherst, NY RE: Complaint ID [redacted] We have reviewed the response made by and Mrs [redacted] response and we would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following Our client has been informed of the dispute, the account is being flagged and returned in a closed reportMrs [redacted] will no longer receive collection efforts from our company moving forwardWe hope this brings resolution to this matter Sincerely, Tier Asset Management Group, LLC

• Nov 09, 2019

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Tier 1 has placed my account in a locked status until they receive information from their client. I understand, but how will Tier 1 contact me within 30 days with this information if they do not have any of my correct contact information other than my phone number? I am not comfortable disclosing my personal information to this company. Regards, [redacted]

• Oct 21, 2019

November 6, 2015Dear [redacted] , Complaint HandlerOur agency received your correspondence on November 4, We have carefully reviewed the complaint and recorded phone call.Tier Asset Management Group is a collection agency that takes all complaint very seriously.The consumer was contacted by our agency on 11/04/in regards to a debt owed our client He initially spoke with one of our agents in regards to the past due balanced that was owed The consumer did not acknowledge the debt and stated he did not receive documentation of the debt The phone call was transferred to the program manager who affirmed that the debt was legitimate Our agency received his account on 11/2/from our client Our policies state that we send out Validation of Debt letters to all identified consumers We have subsequently sent him the documentation through the USPS.Our agency has marked the account as Cease and Desist and we will no longer attempt to collect on his account We have updated his records and will return it to our client Our actions do not forgive a legitimate debt We anticipate that our actions will satisfy the requests of MrMcKay.Sincerely, [redacted] Chief Compliance Officer

• Oct 17, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Customer experience is a priority and we are grateful the
consumer has brought this matter to our attention
Tier Asset Management
Group, LLC is a legitimate
collection agency that collects nationally on past due accounts for our
clients, we take all complaint very seriously
We have an account in our office for Mr*** with
a visa *** card ending in *** with *** *** BankIn accordance with
company policy the account has been placed in a locked status disabling
collection efforts from our agency until approval from compliance
Our company has carefully reviewed the account in
question and has discovered the following; An initial communication took place
on 6/1/at 5:EST PM with a representative in trainingThe validation notice
that was emailed contained basic account information regarding the account that
we attempted to collectAt this time we have put a request in from our client
to obtain additional media that Mr*** is seekingA media request can
take up to thirty days if the information is available, if we do not receive
the requested media the account will remain in the current locked status and
our client will be notified accordingly
We do apologize for the experience that that Mr
*** feels he had with our company, we hope this response can bring
closure to matter
If the consumer has any further questions or concerns we
encourage them to contact our customer complaint service number at (844)
363-8859Sincerely,
Tier Asset Management Group, LLC

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided they never contact me again
Regards,
*** ***

Tier Asset Management Group, LLC (Tier 1) is in receipt of the complaint ID: *** received by email on 12/20/2016. Tier is a third party collection agency that collects nationally on past due accounts for our clientsWe strive to provide a positive customer experience during the
collection process for our consumersAny and all complaints lodged against Tier are taken very seriously and investigated for misconductMs*** *** was contacted by our agency on 12/20/and informed that we are a third-party debt collection agency attempting to collect on a defaulted short term loan. She originally obtained the loan on 9/12/which default on 9/26/The amount due presently is $1,003.12. Ms*** did not acknowledge the debt as first. She questioned our agency’s right to collect on the alleged debt. The agent stated that the company is not a legal service but a third-party collection agency. She requested the agency website and address for correspondence. Ms*** was informed that she could contact the original lender to determine our right to collect the debt. Ms*** acknowledged the debt and requested a settlement. The agent informed her that she could receive a 30% reduction if she could resolve the debt in days. She stated that that arrangement was not affordableThe agent requested and received a 15% discount on a payment arrangement of (8) monthly payment of $with a down payment of $52.65. Ms*** countered with $monthly payment. She was informed that the client would not accept that arrangement. The original loan was expected to be repaid in days. She requested the original loan amount. She was informed that the only balance we have is the $as listed on her account. She was advised to contact the originator of the loan for any particulars. Ms*** complained that she was contacted at 6:amShe stated that she would be filing complaints against our agency. She was contacted at 9:am EST. The agent asked if Ms*** still resided in *** *** and she hung upMs*** appeared to be deceptive about her willingness to resolve her debtMs*** called back and spoke to Payment Verification to obtain additional company information. She acknowledged that she had moved from *** *** to *** *** ***. Ms*** was given the company information requestedHer file has been statused Cease and Desist and our client has been notified. Tier has discontinued collections efforts on the account and will no longer contact herIf the consumer has any further questions or concerns we encourage them to contact our customer complaint service number at *** *** *** *** or by email ***Consumers may also request assistance via web through our “Resolution Center” tab at *** Sincerely, Compliance Management Tier Asset Management Group, LLC

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Tier 1 has placed my account in a locked status until they receive information from their client. I understand, but how will Tier 1 contact me within 30 days with this information if they do not have any of my correct contact information other than my phone number? I am not comfortable disclosing my personal information to this company.
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com
100 Bryant Woods South
Amherst, NY 14228
RE: Complaint ID [redacted].
We have reviewed the response made by and Mrs.
[redacted] response and we would like to bring closure to this matter and
offer the following.
Our client has been informed of the dispute, the account
is being flagged and returned in a closed report. Mrs. [redacted] will no
longer receive collection efforts from our company moving forward. We hope this
brings resolution to this matter.
 
Sincerely,
Tier 1 Asset Management Group, LLC

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

November 9, 2015Dear [redacted] Complaint HandlerOur agency received your
correspondence with an ID of [redacted] on November 6, 2015 by email. Tier 1
Asset Management Group is a collection agency that takes all complaint very
seriously.  We have carefully reviewed
the complaint and conducted...

an internal investigation surrounding the account
in question.  The following items have
been reviewed, account notes, call recordings and the employees involved have
been interviewed.The consumer contacted
our agency on 10/28/15 in regards to a debt they had paid in full.  They stated that another agency was
attempting to collect on the same debt.  [redacted] did in fact pay our agency for a short term loan he had received.  Our agency mailed a paid in full document on
4/30/2015 for account 87514[redacted] - 243319. 
This document is the receipt for satisfying the debt and removes [redacted]
from obligations associated with the short term loan.  We have sent him another Paid in Full
Document as well as including one in the communication.  This document presented to the collection
agency should remedy his situation.  We
anticipate that our actions will satisfy the request of [redacted]. If any
further assistance is required I can assist [redacted] at the following phone
number ###-###-####.Sincerely,Clifton G[redacted]Chief Compliance Officer

November 6, 2015Dear [redacted], Complaint HandlerOur agency received your
correspondence on November 4, 2015.  We
have carefully reviewed the complaint and recorded phone call.Tier 1 Asset Management Group is a
collection agency that takes all complaint very seriously.The consumer was...

contacted by our
agency on 11/04/15 in regards to a debt owed our client.  He initially spoke with one of our agents in
regards to the past due balanced that was owed. 
The consumer did not acknowledge the debt and stated he did not receive
documentation of the debt.  The phone
call was transferred to the program manager who affirmed that the debt was
legitimate.  Our agency received his
account on 11/2/2015 from our client. 
Our policies state that we send out Validation of Debt letters to all
identified consumers.  We have
subsequently sent him the documentation through the USPS.Our agency has marked the account as
Cease and Desist and we will no longer attempt to collect on his account.  We have updated his records and will return
it to our client.  Our actions do not
forgive a legitimate debt.  We anticipate
that our actions will satisfy the requests of Mr. McKay.Sincerely,[redacted]Chief Compliance Officer

Check fields!

Write a review of La Familia Auto Insurance

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

La Familia Auto Insurance Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1200 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, Texas, United States, 75006-6111

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.t1amg.com


Add contact information for La Familia Auto Insurance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated