Sign in

L.A. Tan

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about L.A. Tan? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tanning Salons L.A. Tan

L.A. Tan Reviews (14)

• Oct 16, 2019

We apologize for the issue that [redacted] has experienced.If she can provide me with the name of her daughter so I can look into this issue for her right away.Thank you,LA TAN Corporate

Again, I will not accept your offersIf you order a cake from a bakery for an important birthday party the very next day and add expensive upgrades to it so you know it will turn out exactly how you want it and then you don't get it the next day because it never got made, are you going to be ok with a complementary cake coupon to use at a later date when you only needed it that day?
5/9/
Complaint
I filled out a cancelation form of my services December 2013/January I was continuously billed every month up to $They won't refund because the girl that took my cancelation paperwork no longer works there and they can't find itThey gave me a store credit but I do not want to tan or
buy $worth of productsLooking to get my refund back on my card
Desired Resolution
Refund what is rightfully mine$
Consumer Business Dialog

Customer stated she canceled her EFT membershipTHERE IS NO RECORD
OF CANCELLATION.Customer has already been told multiple times that she would NOT
be refunded. She was given an in store credit only because she had auto
drafted for several months but not been in to tan/use the
membership.Customer agreed to take in store credit but then wanted it
transferred on to several gift cards.
Customer was told this may not be a possibilityCustomer is again
coming into the salon and wondering why she can't have it on gift cards.No refund will be issued as we have no cancellation documentation on file. Customer currently has a credit of $on her account to use at LA TAN that will not expire

We apologize for any issues *** has experienced with her account.After reviewing her account I do see that she signed up for Spray Club $membership on 3/19/At this time we were running a special on all our memberships where their first months payment would only be $She signed up on
3/19/and paid a prorated amount of $as our billing cycle is the first of the monthHer first billing cycle was April 1st which at this time her payment was $5.99.The membership agreement states that all cancellations must be done in store and a proper cancellation must be filled out.We have no signed cancellation from customer per her statement for cancelling in AprilIf she would have cancelled she would have been given a cancellation form to sign which would have been printed from her account and this would have stamped her account showing she cancelledAlso since she was cancelling before the month commitment she would have paid an early $cancellation fee which there is no record of this as well.Per comments on her account from management, on 5/15/15, Customer told an employee that her card expired and that she was wondering if we can waive the 7$ decline fee for May District Manager did remove the $fee so customer just had to pay the MAY MONTHLY dues that she would have to pay when she came in next.Customer came in 5/15/wanting to spray tanManager expressed to her that the $decline fee was waived and that she would have to pay the $May dues in order to tanCustomer then told manager that now her card was stolen and that she can only pay the $upgrade charge and not the monthly duesShe was explained that she could not tan until the full dues were paid. After looking at her payment history her monthly dues for May and for June did declineCustomer currently has a balance of $for these months of dues that declinedHer July payment was approved. Unfortunately we cannot issue a refund since we have no documentation or proof of a cancellation from customerThe most we could do is remove the past due balance on and cancel customers membershipSince her July dues approved she could continue to use her membership until July 31st which at this time will no longer be on her account.CANCELLATION
1) Only L.A.TAN VIP cancellation forms will be accepted
No exceptions
2) Memberships
must be cancelled in person at the store that bills the monthly payment3) Billing
location may change without notice based on frequency of membership use at
various locationsCancellation requirements still apply
4) billing
cycle must be completed before a
membership can be cancelled5) After
the 3-month commitment, all cancellation forms must be correctly received
before cutoff date (25th
for billing date of the 1st, 10th for billing date of the 15th)
Otherwise, one final debit will be made as scheduled.
6)
An early termination fee will be assessed if the client defaults on the terms
and conditions of their membership.
Termination fees include, but are not limited to, complete payment of
months of membership, and fees deemed reasonable by L.A.TAN for monetary value
of all benefits7) A
membership cannot be cancelled if the member has an outstanding balance due8) The
benefits described above are contingent upon the commitment for 3-month
minimum9) After
the 3-month commitment, members have days to cancel or downgrade a
membership. Otherwise the membership
will be renewed until cancelled
*Early Termination Fee -- A
$fee will be assessed if a member cancels before billing cycles. (Membership cannot be cancelled before billing cycle.
Membership can be frozen after billing cycle with no
termination fee.)

Even though this is not stated on our receipts, we do have a sign posted at the front counter of the salonThe sign states all sales are final and if there are any concerns to address them with salon management.We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with your spray tan sessionIt could have been that the machine was low on solutionI can assure you this issue will not happen again and hope that you will give us another chance.Again the most I can do is issue a $in-store credit for Jackie to use at her convenience at any location or I can add spray tans to her account for her to use at her convenience

We want to start off by saying we are sincerely sorry for the sudden closing of our Lancaster locations. Closing down these salon was the owners only option due to leasing issues. We also apologize for the short notice at the time of closing.To better convenience our customers that were...

attending this location LA Tan has teamed up with Palm Beach Tan and all clients memberships and packages were transferred to their database. They will be honoring all clients memberships and packages.The closest Palm Beach Tan salon is the following salon which is approximately 7 minutes away from our Lancaster salon and only a couple miles away.Palm Beach Tan – Lancaster1021 N Memorial Dr.Lancaster, OH 43130 740-277-7506 Since they have now acquired all memberships, anyone who wishes to discontinue their membership may visit or contact the Lancaster Palm Beach Tan salon to closed the account. Otherwise all packages and memberships will be honored there.Again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and apologize for how all this happened so fast.Thank you,

Customer stated she canceled her EFT membership. THERE IS NO RECORD
OF CANCELLATION.Customer has already been told multiple times that she would NOT
be refunded. She was given an  in store credit only because she had auto
drafted for several months but not been in to tan/use the...

membership.Customer agreed to take in store credit but then wanted it
transferred on to several gift cards. 
Customer was told this may not be a possibility. Customer is again
coming into the salon and wondering why she can't have it on gift cards.No refund will be issued as we have no cancellation documentation on file. Customer currently has a credit of $411.00 on her account to use at  LA TAN that will not expire. 








Read More Customer Complaints:
1
2


$(function () {
$('.complaint-block a[data-toggle=collapse]').click(function () {
$(this).text($(this).text() == $(this).attr('data-close-text') ? $(this).attr('data-open-text') : $(this).attr('data-close-text'));
});
$('.complaint-block .collapse').collapse({
toggle: false
});
$.each($('.complaint-block a[data-toggle=collapse]'), function (index, value) {
$(value).text($(value).attr('data-close-text'));
})
});

There is a past due balance from April, May, and Junes membership that declined when we tried to process the payment on the 1st of each month.Membership was never cancelled so payments were continued to be charged.I have waived the balance off [redacted]'s account so she can finish out this month. I also cancelled her membership so there will be no more billings to her account. I have also added 25 tanning dollars to her account for upgrading to the higher level beds.As stated before we cannot issue a refund as we have no documentation of a cancellation done to her account.











6/5/2015






Complaint

On May 23, 2015 I purchased a level 3 spray tan thst cost $37.63. I could tell during the spray tan that it didn't feel like anything was being sprayed, as if the machine wasn't working properly. I told the girl working the counter and she said that someone else said that as well that day and to...

call back in the next day if the spray tan didn't work/take. Well as expected, the next morning I woke up with no tan/color what so ever. I was going out of town early that morning for the holiday weekend so I didn't get a chance to call back until Monday May 26th at exactly 1:12pm. I spoke to an employee by the name of [redacted]. I told her the situation and she offered me a complementary spray tan. I told her that not only do I not want one, but I don't need one anymore. I only needed it for that weekend. Plus I will never use their spray tan machine ever again. I told [redacted] that I wanted a refund to my card. She told me that she would have a manager call me back later that evening to discuss that. I have yet to hear back from someone.







Desired Resolution

Refund to card.

Consumer Business Dialog

We apologize for the spray tan issue Jackie had at our Grove City, OH salon. We also apologize if management did not get back to her in a timely fashion.Unfortunately all sales are final and we cannot issue a refund back to her card for the service used. The most I would be able to do is compensate...

her back with 2 spray tans or another service for her to use at the salon. I can add spray tan credits or tanning credits for her to use at any of our salons at her convenience.

We apologize for the issue that [redacted] has experienced.If she can provide me with the name of her daughter so I can look into this issue for her right away.Thank you,LA TAN Corporate

I've attached a copy of my receipt. Nowhere on there does it say "All Sales Are final". No one ever told me that all sales were final nor did I sign anything that mentioned "All Sales Are Final". Don't you think you should tell your customers this or print it on the receipt? Typically businesses put "All Sales Are Final" on receipts. I've also attached a picture of myself the next morning and a screen shot of the picture details showing that the picture was taken at 7am on 5/24/15. In the picture I am as pale as a ghost...no color what so ever! I have no need for any complimentary tanning bed sessions as I don't ever tan in a tanning bed. I do a spray tan about once a year and to be honest, I don't think I will ever try this salon again. I will absolutely not accept any free services from this salon. If I can't get a refund, I will just keep this bad complaint up on the Revdex.com as not being resolved and rate the company an F.

Again, I will not accept your offers. If you order a cake from a bakery for an important birthday party the very next day and add expensive upgrades to it so you know it will turn out exactly how you want it and then you don't get it the next day because it never got made, are you going to be ok with a complementary cake coupon to use at a later date when you only needed it that day?

Tell us why here...We apologize for the issues [redacted] is having at our Grandview, OH location with his billing. Here is a breakdown of what I see from his account history.7/1/16 - July membership payment of $35.16 rejected. I see no history of tanning in the month of July. 8/1/16 - August membership...

payment of $35.16 rejected. 8/5/16 - August payment was made and approved. Customer tanned in August on the 17th, 21st, 22nd, 24th, 25th, 29th, 30th, and 31st. 9/1/16 - September membership payment of $35.16 rejected. No tanning was done by the customer during this month. 10/3/16 - October membership payment of $35.16 approved. Customer tanned on 10/4/16. 11/1/16 - November membership payment of $35.16 rejected. 11/4/16 - November membership payment of $35.16 approved. No tanning was done by the customer during this month. 12/1/16 - December membership payment of $35.16 approved. No tanning was done by the customer during this month. 1/2/17 - January membership payment of $35.16 rejected.Customer currently has a balance of $84.32 on his account for declined membership payments from the months of September 2016 and January 2017. We cannot issue a refund back to the customer. What I can do is waive the pending balance off the customers account and issue a credit for his next 2 months of membership payments. I will also add 10 upgrading sessions to the customers account so he can use the higher level beds at this convenience with his membership.

In the first week of August, I purchased a tanning package prior to leaving for vacation. On 8/5 two charges were being shown on my bank statement. I promptly contacted the salon and took in a copy of the statement showing the overcharge. I was told the manager would be made aware of this and that it would be addressed. I did not hear anything from anyone nor did I receive a credit to my account. I have called the salon several times and each time am told someone will "definitely call back" It is 9/13 and I have yet to receive a phone call from anyone and I am still out of my money. I even went as far as to contact my bank to see if it was an issue on their end which they assured me it wasn't because 2 authorization charges from LA Tan are shown. I have tanned at this salon for years, but after this I will never return. Very disappointing and poor customer service!

Check fields!

Write a review of L.A. Tan

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

L.A. Tan Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Tanning Salons

Address: 2021 Walmart Way, Midlothian, Virginia, United States, 23113-2691

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.latan.com


Add contact information for L.A. Tan

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated