Sign in

La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery

La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery Reviews (5)

We had delivery of couches (size smaller than ones in our house now) delivered on 8/31/18. When purchasing couches, no waiver or provisions for difficult delivery were discussed. Upon delivery, the crew determined our furniture would not fit, and the delivery company gave us the choice of either signing waiver against all damage, or forfeiture of cost of couches plus restock fee. They then proceeded to somehow break the glass in our storm door (the smallest opening of doorway was undamaged, the broken storm door was opened well beyond the doorway). The delivery company states we signed the waiver, so any incentive to be careful was taken out of equation, and they are not liable. Lazyboy claims no responsibility either, despite not being aware of waiver and no disclosure upon purchase. This is an American company, with nice furniture, and we chose them for history of past customer service. This is not demonstrating good customer service. From a business standpoint, the cost of the door repair to the company would be more cost effective in the long run than losing all future business from a loyal customer and all family and friends of that customer.

Review: I purchased a chair in March of 2015. In less than a month the chair started to squeak loudly and then I heard a loud bang and a bolt had broken off. Since then I had had the same problem with the bolts breaking off on three separate occasions. The last time it had been repaired the bolts began breaking off the next day. I called corporate and requested a store credit for the chair and they refused and just want to keep repairing the chair.Desired Settlement: Store Credit

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

Thank you for the letter from [redacted].

As a manufacturer, we provide a warranty that is limited to repair or replacement of parts of the furniture.

We apologize for the concerns the customer is having with the recliner.

We have reviewed the repairs and replacement of parts that have been made to the recliner so far.

We are authorizing a replacement of the recliner for equal value, up to and including the customers purchase price of the recliner.

[redacted] will be receiving a call from my office in a week to go over the replacement process. When a replacement recliner is delivered to him, the recliner in his home will be picked up and returned to our distribution center.

The replacement transaction will be done at the same store where [redacted] purchased the recliner.

Kindest Regards,

Donata H.

Escalation Specialist

Review: Purchased furniture (leather couch) in February 2014 with ultra shield warranty to cover any damages. After approximately one year leather couch had started to peel and when I contacted La-z-boy was told that the furniture had gone past initial factory warranty. Ultra Shield also stated that the peeling would not be covered. I have spoken with La-z-boy numerous time since my initial complaint call made to them in early 2015 but the matter has still gone unresolved and they have not contacted me in a timely manner since my last inquiry. I supplied photos of the peeling and they did have someone come to take a look but that individual was unable to tell me what caused the peeling. He urged me to contact La-z-boy which I did but as previously mentioned have had no response back. I also left a message for the escalation department and a gentleman named Rob. I can supply the photos to the Revdex.com at your request. In a conversation with Ultra Shield they also stated that the couch, if it is leather, should not peel this soon. I would expect a gradual fading over time but with exposure to the sun but this I cannot explain. Thank you for your time. I have a compliant number if needed by Revdex.comDesired Settlement: At La-z-boy's expense, I would like for them or someone they recommend come out and dye/repair the peeled area.

Business

Response:

We have reviewed the photos the customer submitted showing the concerns. The photos show the finish mostly on one seat casing has been compromised by something. We cannot determine what specifically has happened to the product but the concerns the customer is experiencing are not the result of a manufacturing defect with the product; therefore, it would be at the customer’s expense to have the cover re-dyed on the product. The best recommendation we can offer would be for the customer to contact a leather cleaning and restoration company such as [redacted]. Their telephone number is ###-###-####. They would have products and/or technicians available to clean the leather and reapply the color on the leather in that area.

Review: Called La-z-boy Milford for service of my 1,200 recliner and given customer care, they told me I would have to give my credit card with around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esired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE NOT TO BE CHARGE AND GET MY MONEY BACK AND HAVE THIS EXPENSIVE CHAIR FIXED FREE AND ASAP SINCE SOMEONE IN MY HOUSE NEEDS THAT REMOTE TO SIT, AND GET UP.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

Thank you for the complaint from [redacted].

The reason [redacted] was charged $115.92 for a service call fee and up to 1 hour of labor is because she took delivery of her recliner on May 29, 2012.

As a manufacturer, we provide a limited 1 year labor warranty from the customers date of delivery.

A technician inspected the recliner on December 13, 2014 and from photos that we received from the technician showed a pin service kit was needed. The kit was ordered and shipped to the customer.

When the customer received the kit, she called us and we scheduled her for an appointment for January 9th. On January 9th we were contacted by the third part service company that because of weather conditions the customer would need to be rescheduled. The customer was called and rescheduled for January 21st but was not happy with the date and asked if we could get her a sooner date.

On January 12th the customer was sent the following email:

From: Executive Escalations Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 8:48 AM To: '[redacted] Subject: RE: Contact Us Form ([redacted]) Dear [redacted]: Thank you for e-mailing La-Z-Boy Incorporated regarding your power recliner. We regret your service needed to be cancelled due to weather conditions. We attempted to contact you twice on 1/10/15 but received no answer and no way to leave a message. We can offer you a sooner date of 1/15/15. Please reply to this e-mail or contact our office at ###-###-#### if this date is acceptable. Please reference your service ticket #[redacted] when contacting our office. Regards, [redacted] Executive Escalation Specialist

Our office never heard back from the customer so the customer is still scheduled for January 21st.

Kindest Regards,

La-Z-Boy Incorporated

Escalation Specialist

Review: I am a veteran and also disabled.My girlfriend had rotator surgery so we needed good reliable furniture to replace our old.We went to Lazy boy on 3/17/14 and found the perfect sofa and recliner.I have to sleep in a recliner and have been since 2008.The sales person sold us on memory foam which would add comfort and not change the chair.We finally got the furniture on 6/11/14.After sitting in the sofa we noticed that we had to slide back because the back of the sofa was tilted and our backs did not rest against the back of the sofa which our friends noticed as well.Also the stuffing in my recliner was separating in the middle.My girlfriend is 5'2 and she has to have pillows behind her in order to sit upright and have her feet touch the floor.When you look at the sofa the height of the right and left of our sofa is lower then the middle.We had to wait a month for a tech to come out who re-stuffed the chairs but it did not solve the problem.We went back to Lazy Boy 3 times to sit in the sofa we ordered and it was perfect unlike the one we received.During the last couple of months 2 more techs have been out but have not solved the problem.We went to the manager at the store to put in a complaint.I had photos to show her to better understand what's going on but she said it was not her job and that it was a comfort issue.I mentioned it could be a manufacturing issue or the memory foam so she put in the complaint.Also last tech that came to our house we were going to kick out because of his attitude which is also in the complaint at Lazy Boy.The manager seemed uninterested in helping us out.A couple of days later I got a call from a young lady from Lazy boy and I explained the problems again.This was recorded if any verification is needed.She said the chairs need to be restuffed periodically.I said we had the chairs for only a month.She insisted on it being a comfort issue.She said that we were talking in circles.I asked to talk to a manager but was denied saying her next chain of command will call.Desired Settlement: Besides being a comfort issue I want to know why our furniture is like this and why the stuffing is separating so soon.They misread tech order and replaced seat with foam again and told me to throw the old one out.And for the young lady who called, the chair is stuffed with polyester not feathers. The seat and leg rest are memory foam.I want the sofa that's on the store room floor or one made exactly like that if not I want my money back which they said they could not do because of the warranty.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

Thank you for the letter from [redacted].

We are the office of the manufacturer and we provide a warranty that is limited to repair or replacement of parts of the furniture. We manufacture different styles of furniture to attempt to meet the needs of our various customers.

Comfort is subjective and we do not guarantee comfort.

[redacted] took delivery of his reclining chair and power reclining sofa on June 11, 2014 and contacted our office on July 3rd and advised the memory foam in the right and left seats of the power reclining sofa were shifting when he was entering and exiting or moving in the seats.

We scheduled with the customer an inspection date of July 9th. The technicians report advised us to order right and left blown fiber bags for the backs of the sofa and universal poly for the right and left seats on the sofa.

These parts were ordered and shipped to the customer. On August 21st the customer called our office and said he had received the parts for the power reclining sofa and he advised on the reclining chair that there was a crease in the middle of the back and he wanted to have that inspected when the technician went out to install the parts on the sofa.

The customer was scheduled for September 11th and the technician installed the parts on the sofa. The technician regulated the blown fiber in the back of the reclining chair.

The customers advised the technician that they had a pre-existing condition with their backs before they purchased the furniture and said they did not like the memory foam in the seats and they tried out a reclining sofa on the showroom floor that did not have memory foam in the seats. The customers said they wanted seats ordered without memory foam on the right side sitting seat of the reclining sofa.

Because the customer purchased the reclining sofa with memory foam a right side sitting upholstered seat was ordered with memory foam. The seat was shipped to the customer and on October 13 the customer called our office and said he had received the seat. An appointment was made for October 22nd and a technician installed the seat but the customer was not happy that the seat had memory foam in it and both customers admitted to the technician that they had back problems before they purchased the furniture.

The technicians report was reviewed by a Manager in our department and we contacted the customer on October 23rd and advised him that we would order both right and left upholstered seats for the sofa with regular poly and not with memory foam. The customer was very angry with our Customer Service Representative and the customer advised he wanted the floor model. He said the blown fiber in the backs were not comfortable and the customer was advised that the blown fiber in the backs would need to be regulated with every day normal use of the furniture.

On the recliner, no blown fiber was ordered or replaced by a technician. The technician regulated the blown fiber in the back of the reclining chair.

If [redacted] wants the right and left upholstered seats on the reclining sofa to be ordered without memory foam and a blown fiber bag ordered for the reclining chair, he may contact our office at ###-###-#### and we will order the parts and send them to the customer at no charge and when he receives the parts, he may contact our office and we will send a technician to install the parts.

Kindest Regards,

La-Z-Boy Incorporated

Escalation Specialist

Check fields!

Write a review of La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Furniture - Retail

Address: 1750 Boston Post Road, Milford, Connecticut, United States, 06460

Phone:

+1 (203) 301-0312
+1 (800) 375-6890
+1 (855) 802-6636
Show more...

Website:

www.la-z-boy.com


Add contact information for La-Z Boy Furniture Gallery

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated