Sign in

Land Rover Harrisburg

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Land Rover Harrisburg? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Land Rover Harrisburg

Land Rover Harrisburg Reviews (8)

• Jan 09, 2021

Poor Service
I have taken my vehicle for service here twice. Each time I leave I have another mechanical problem the next day. This time, I had rotor and breaks replaced. The next day, the vehicle won’t start. It cost me out of pocket to tow the vehicle, and the company won’t reimburse me. My next vehicle will be a Mercedes. This company will never get another penny of my money! Horrible service!

-------- Forwarded message ---------- sans-serif;">From: MARK R***< [redacted] >Date: Mon, Aug 29, at 2:PMSubject: ID # [redacted] To: [redacted] , Angie M [redacted] < [redacted] > Hi [redacted] - This is Mark R***, General Sales Manager at Jaguar Land Rover HarrisburgIm writing to you in response to a complaint we received (# [redacted] )This issue was resolved with the customer prior to us receiving the complaint in the mail from the Revdex.comThe customers account was satisfied with the lenderThere was a form in the payoff packet that was missing the customers signatureThe issue was resolved when Mr [redacted] brought it to my attention that the payoff still hadn't been received by their bankOur company paid the additional interest charge assessed by the bank, promptlyOur sincere apologies for the delay and I hope the [redacted] s understand this was simply a clerical error on my part Cheers, Mark R [redacted] General Sales Manager

---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: [redacted] Date: Fri, May 16, at 1:PM Subject: Re: Complaint To: [redacted] Re my claim for [redacted] my problem have been solve through land rover head office

4/28/14Dear Revdex.com,I have read [redacted] statement and find it difficult to link the complaint to the facts. [redacted] custom ordered and waited two months for this exact vehicle. The car is specifically what he ordered, made a deposit, signed for, and took delivery of upon...

arrival.Our goal is for everyone to be thrilled with their new purchase however; we cant make cars with equipment that the customer did not order and purchase. We have been told by Land Rover that cars destined for the USA do not have Day Time Running Lights nor can they be installed by Land Rover Dealers.[redacted] made a scene in the busy dealership and berated me and my sales staff for over 20 minutes. He made his point that we just don't really understand. I told him that I fully disagreed with his position and his accounting of the facts. At this point we had heard each other and I asked him to please leave. He refused. He stated he would not leave until he got his way and continued with his outburst. I told him if he did not stop and leave I would call the police. He told me to go ahead and call the police, which I did. The [redacted] Police came and escorted [redacted] from the property.Please feel free to contact me for further assistance regarding this matter.Thank you,

-------- Forwarded message ----------From: MARK R[redacted]<[redacted]>Date: Mon, Aug 29, 2016 at 2:45 PMSubject: ID #[redacted]To: [redacted], Angie M[redacted] <[redacted]>Hi [redacted] -This is Mark R[redacted], General Sales Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Harrisburg. Im writing...

to you in response to a complaint we received (#[redacted]). This issue was resolved with the customer prior to us receiving the complaint in the mail from the Revdex.com. The customers account was satisfied with the lender. There was a form in the payoff packet that was missing the customers signature. The issue was resolved when Mr. [redacted] brought it to my attention that the payoff still hadn't been received by their bank. Our company paid the additional interest charge assessed by the bank, promptly. Our sincere apologies for the delay and I hope the [redacted]s understand this was simply a clerical error on my part. Cheers, Mark R[redacted]General Sales Manager

-------- Forwarded message ----------
sans-serif;">From: MARK R[redacted]<[redacted]>Date: Mon, Aug 29, 2016 at 2:45 PMSubject: ID #[redacted]To: [redacted], Angie M[redacted] <[redacted]>
Hi [redacted] -
This is Mark R[redacted], General Sales Manager at Jaguar Land Rover Harrisburg. Im writing to you in response to a complaint we received (#[redacted]). This issue was resolved with the customer prior to us receiving the complaint in the mail from the Revdex.com. The customers account was satisfied with the lender. There was a form in the payoff packet that was missing the customers signature. The issue was resolved when Mr. [redacted] brought it to my attention that the payoff still hadn't been received by their bank. Our company paid the additional interest charge assessed by the bank, promptly. Our sincere apologies for the delay and I hope the [redacted]s understand this was simply a clerical error on my part. 
Cheers, 
Mark R[redacted]
General Sales Manager

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: [redacted]
Date: Fri, May 16, 2014 at 1:38 PM
Subject: Re: Complaint
To: [redacted]
Re my claim for [redacted] my problem have been solve through land rover head office

Review: On March 29 2014 bought a 2014 land rover [redacted] from them I ask my sales rep for navigation heated seat heated steering sun roof and day light runing light . He tell me that this [redacted] have everything I wanted in it vin#[redacted] for the [redacted] on April 5 2014 I found out I don't have daylight runing light I bring back [redacted] to dealer on april 6 talk to my sale rep [redacted] I said to him I don't have runing light and he said that a easy fix the shop probably the shop forgotten to connect so he get the service manager and all three of us went out side where I park and the service manager said these [redacted] don'tcome with running light [redacted] then reply and said to service manager none of us in sale know the [redacted] dont have running lights we telling the costumer that when they put in drive the running light will come on and from there everything think go down the drain they give me the run a round I send text message to [redacted] and they need to get me an [redacted] that have running lights no good responses so on april 12 2014 I went to dealer and talk to [redacted] the owner and he said the [redacted] his mine they not taking it back only way they take it backs if I trade it in and I said why would I trade in it when it not my fault u guys make the mistake and I ask islf I can record the conversation and [redacted] said no I ask why he said that's disrespectful and he started getting rude with me and talking loudly at me and then he call the police on me and leid and said im shipping the [redacted] overseas and I must not come back to his dealer.he was very rude and disrespectful and unprofessional.Desired Settlement: I would like them to get the running light installed.

Business

Response:

4/28/14Dear Revdex.com,I have read [redacted] statement and find it difficult to link the complaint to the facts. [redacted] custom ordered and waited two months for this exact vehicle. The car is specifically what he ordered, made a deposit, signed for, and took delivery of upon arrival.Our goal is for everyone to be thrilled with their new purchase however; we cant make cars with equipment that the customer did not order and purchase. We have been told by Land Rover that cars destined for the USA do not have Day Time Running Lights nor can they be installed by Land Rover Dealers.[redacted] made a scene in the busy dealership and berated me and my sales staff for over 20 minutes. He made his point that we just don't really understand. I told him that I fully disagreed with his position and his accounting of the facts. At this point we had heard each other and I asked him to please leave. He refused. He stated he would not leave until he got his way and continued with his outburst. I told him if he did not stop and leave I would call the police. He told me to go ahead and call the police, which I did. The [redacted] Police came and escorted [redacted] from the property.Please feel free to contact me for further assistance regarding this matter.Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted]

Date: Fri, May 16, 2014 at 1:38 PM

Subject: Re: Complaint

To: [redacted]

Re my claim for [redacted] my problem have been solve through land rover head office

Check fields!

Write a review of Land Rover Harrisburg

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Land Rover Harrisburg Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars

Address: 1030 Highspire Rd., Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 17111

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.landroverharrisburg.net


Add contact information for Land Rover Harrisburg

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated