Sign in

Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments

Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments Reviews (4)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 12, 2016/09/19) */ ***Document Attached [redacted] To Whom it May Concern, In response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com at Landmark at Battleground Park, a 60-day written notice to vacate is required by all residents to terminate a lease This is in the lease they sign at move in along with all renewal letters If a 60-day notice isn't received in writing, the lease automatically renews on a month to month basis In February, [redacted] spoke to the leasing consultant at our community and asked if he could break his lease because he and [redacted] , the other lease holder in the apartment, had bought a house The leasing consultant informed Mr [redacted] that he could terminate his lease with a 60-day notice and a lease break fee, however it would be cheaper for him to pay through the rest of his lease term that ended May 31, instead of paying termination fees They decided that was a better option for them so they chose not to break their lease at that time Per section 2, page in the North Carolina lease signed by Mr [redacted] and Ms [redacted] on June 1, 2015, it states that at least a 60-day notice to vacate is required to terminate the lease A renewal letter was also sent on March 3rd reminding the residents of this requirement if they chose not to renew their lease On April 26th 2016, Mr [redacted] and Ms [redacted] came into the Landmark at Battleground Park office to let us know that they were moving out and handed in their keys I informed them that they had not provided us with a 60-day written notice and we would need the written notice Mr [redacted] explained he was not aware of this policy and per his conversation in February with the leasing consultant he was under the impression that verbal notice was sufficient to move out I showed him the renewal letter he had been sent and the lease he signed where it states this information I printed out a notice to vacate form for them both to sign and let them know they would be responsible for the lease rent until June 26th Usually we require a month to month charge to be added at the end of the lease once it expires, but I let them know they would not be charged that additional $amount Both parties signed the notice, but when June came we did not receive their prorated payment We made several attempts to call on the numbers we had listed for them and the calls were not returned We mailed a letter with the listed charges on July 15th to the address they wrote on the Notice to Vacate form The letter was returned to us on August 1st After over days with no contact from Mr [redacted] and Ms [redacted] we turned the file over to our collection agency [redacted] to collect the balance Katie H [redacted] Community Director

An employee at this business provided me with information regarding their policy and they are billing me for it
I had a month contract to rent an apartment here, with it ending at the end of May, Toward the end of February 2016, I notified them by phone that I plan on moving out in March, due to buying a house While on the phone, they advised me of a 60-day notification policy that was required before moving out(Basically, they continue to bill tenants for days after this notification) Since the house closing was not yet finalized, I did not want to declare our intent to move out just yet, just to be safe This being the case, days would result in me having to pay my rent up through the end of my lease anyway So, I asked if I could just continue to pay through the end of my lease, and let that be the end of it They replied that the total payment would equal about the same and that I could do that So, my wife and I moved into our new house on March

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2016/09/19) */
***Document Attached***
To Whom it May Concern,
In response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com at Landmark at Battleground Park, a 60-day written notice to vacate is required by all residents to terminate a lease This
is in the lease they sign at move in along with all renewal letters If a 60-day notice isn't received in writing, the lease automatically renews on a month to month basis In February, *** spoke to the leasing consultant at our community and asked if he could break his lease because he and ***, the other lease holder in the apartment, had bought a house The leasing consultant informed Mr*** that he could terminate his lease with a 60-day notice and a lease break fee, however it would be cheaper for him to pay through the rest of his lease term that ended May 31, instead of paying termination fees They decided that was a better option for them so they chose not to break their lease at that time Per section 2, page in the North Carolina lease signed by Mr*** and Ms*** on June 1, 2015, it states that at least a 60-day notice to vacate is required to terminate the lease A renewal letter was also sent on March 3rd reminding the residents of this requirement if they chose not to renew their lease
On April 26th 2016, Mr*** and Ms*** came into the Landmark at Battleground Park office to let us know that they were moving out and handed in their keys I informed them that they had not provided us with a 60-day written notice and we would need the written notice Mr*** explained he was not aware of this policy and per his conversation in February with the leasing consultant he was under the impression that verbal notice was sufficient to move out I showed him the renewal letter he had been sent and the lease he signed where it states this information I printed out a notice to vacate form for them both to sign and let them know they would be responsible for the lease rent until June 26th Usually we require a month to month charge to be added at the end of the lease once it expires, but I let them know they would not be charged that additional $amount Both parties signed the notice, but when June came we did not receive their prorated payment We made several attempts to call on the numbers we had listed for them and the calls were not returned We mailed a letter with the listed charges on July 15th to the address they wrote on the Notice to Vacate form The letter was returned to us on August 1st After over days with no contact from Mr*** and Ms*** we turned the file over to our collection agency *** to collect the balance
Katie H***
Community Director

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2016/09/19) */
[redacted]Document Attached[redacted]
To Whom it May Concern,
In response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com at Landmark at Battleground Park, a 60-day written notice to vacate is required by all residents to terminate a lease. This...

is in the lease they sign at move in along with all renewal letters. If a 60-day notice isn't received in writing, the lease automatically renews on a month to month basis. In February, [redacted] spoke to the leasing consultant at our community and asked if he could break his lease because he and [redacted], the other lease holder in the apartment, had bought a house. The leasing consultant informed Mr. [redacted] that he could terminate his lease with a 60-day notice and a lease break fee, however it would be cheaper for him to pay through the rest of his lease term that ended May 31, 2016 instead of paying termination fees. They decided that was a better option for them so they chose not to break their lease at that time. Per section 2, page 1 in the North Carolina lease signed by Mr. [redacted] and Ms. [redacted] on June 1, 2015, it states that at least a 60-day notice to vacate is required to terminate the lease. A renewal letter was also sent on March 3rd 2016 reminding the residents of this requirement if they chose not to renew their lease.
On April 26th 2016, Mr. [redacted] and Ms. [redacted] came into the Landmark at Battleground Park office to let us know that they were moving out and handed in their keys. I informed them that they had not provided us with a 60-day written notice and we would need the written notice. Mr. [redacted] explained he was not aware of this policy and per his conversation in February with the leasing consultant he was under the impression that verbal notice was sufficient to move out. I showed him the renewal letter he had been sent and the lease he signed where it states this information. I printed out a notice to vacate form for them both to sign and let them know they would be responsible for the lease rent until June 26th. Usually we require a month to month charge to be added at the end of the lease once it expires, but I let them know they would not be charged that additional $300 amount. Both parties signed the notice, but when June came we did not receive their prorated payment. We made several attempts to call on the numbers we had listed for them and the calls were not returned. We mailed a letter with the listed charges on July 15th to the address they wrote on the Notice to Vacate form. The letter was returned to us on August 1st. After over 30 days with no contact from Mr. [redacted] and Ms. [redacted] we turned the file over to our collection agency [redacted] to collect the balance.
Katie H[redacted]
Community Director

Check fields!

Write a review of Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3520 Drawbridge Pkwy # 100, Greensboro, North Carolina, United States, 27410-8455

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments.



Add contact information for Landmark at Battleground Park Apartments

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated