Write a review   Sign In

Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC

Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC Reviews (28)

Satisfaction rating: 
User gitmeidreview time Dec 30, 2019

Run as far away from this company as possible. Told my 70 year old parents with 0 income, next to no savings and no assets to try to pay off $90k+ worth of debt despite having medical issues. There were weeks where they literally did not have money for food or medical expensives. Robert Gitmeid Law then told them to apply for a loan through Liberty Lending to get more money to keep paying for debt relief. Because of course it's a good idea for people with financial problems to apply for a loan. These companies need to be investigated and shut down.

https://susansblog.kinja.com/national-debt-relief-review-2020-1840709963

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14132440 time Oct 29, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14319649 time Oct 23, 2019

Dear Revdex.com, Thank you for bringing [redacted] ***’s matter to our attention Since receiving her correspondence, we’ve spent some time with her to answer all of her questions To briefly summarize, [redacted] was simply seeking clarification regarding her creditor payments and fees for our legal services After reviewing her file together in detail, [redacted] expressed that she is satisfied with our explanations and the attention we gave this matter The Law Offices of Robert SGitmeid & Assoc., PLLC is happy to confirm that [redacted] ***’s concerns have now been addressed and we’re pleased to inform you that she’ll be remaining a client of our law firm So far, we’ve successfully reduced her credit balances by about 40% and we’re delighted to continue working for [redacted] on her last remaining matter Thank you again and please let us know if you have any additional questions or concernsRespectfully, Robert SG [redacted] Esq

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charruss time Jun 23, 2019

It worked for me, everything they said would happen happened. Got sued by one creditor and they made that go away. Biggest complaint is that at the end it felt VERY impersonal, I just paid all my debt off and I didn't even get a call or email. If you miss a payment they'll call right away, but once you're done... meh
Ended up having to pay the bank account service fee for if being open for 2 months even though the was absolutely no point in it being open anymore, but at least they waived their own fee.
I think at least. Was told I'd be called by the agent once he knew, been about a week. Guess I gotta call back in...

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12287116

Dear Revdex.com, Thank you for bringing *** ***’s matter to our attention. We’ve taken the time to answer all of his questions and provide some simple clarification. To briefly summarize, there was some confusion on *** ***’s part regarding the legal fees for
our services. Specifically, *** *** assumed that he was overcharged for a matter that we settled on his behalf This was not the case, of course, and, after speaking with our office and reviewing his file together, *** *** expressed his satisfaction with our clarifications and the attention we gave this matter. The Law Offices of Robert SG*** & Assoc., PLLC is happy to confirm that his concerns have now been resolved. We are also delighted to inform you that *** *** has decided to remain a client of our law firm Should you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact usThank you again, Robert SG***, Esq

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12315557

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolvedThe merchant responded to my needs quickly as soon as the complaint was received
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11015794

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9292007

Dear Revdex.com,  Thank you for bringing [redacted]’s matter to our attention.  Since receiving her correspondence, we’ve spent some time with her to answer all of her questions.  To briefly summarize, [redacted] was simply seeking clarification regarding her creditor payments...

and fees for our legal services.  After reviewing her file together in detail, [redacted] expressed that she is satisfied with our explanations and the attention we gave this matter.  The Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Assoc., PLLC is happy to confirm that [redacted]’s concerns have now been addressed and we’re pleased to inform you that she’ll be remaining a client of our law firm.  So far, we’ve successfully reduced her credit balances by about 40% and we’re delighted to continue working for [redacted] on her last remaining matter.  Thank you again and please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns. Respectfully,  Robert S. G[redacted] Esq.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9376436

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Thank you,There was nothing resolve between Robert G[redacted] and myself.That's why all this started when I ask to leave,and found out they was charging me fees for what had already been settle.I would like for all the people to know that they are charging people fees for settle cases.455.87 they won't tell me where this money is or why it's not applied to my account.They also tried to say they was giving back my money that I had paid toward those and told me it was 100.00.If they are charging me these fees think of the hundred of others that are being charge also.I would like for this to be post so it can be notice what they are doing.]
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9298033

Dear Revdex.com,  Thank you for forwarding [redacted]’s reply to our previous response.  The Law Offices of Robert S. G[redacted] & Associates, PLLC is a firm steadfastly dedicated to providing quality service to clients in need of legal representation before their creditors.  When we received notice of [redacted]’s matter, we gave it immediate attention.  [redacted] hired our firm to resolve certain challenges from one of his creditors.  Essentially, he wanted our office to communicate with them to reduce his account balance, and to be available on retainer in the event of a lawsuit by the creditor.  Within a relatively short time, we obtained the results that [redacted] sought: we successfully got his creditor to accept a 50% reduction on the account while avoiding any legal action.  After the settlement was secured, [redacted] paid our firm’s settlement fee.  Our firm also charged a litigation retainer fee pursuant to our retainer agreement.  The agreements that [redacted] signed specifically set forth how our fees were to be structured.  This information was also carefully explained to [redacted] before he signed them.  [redacted] later contacted us with questions about our fees and he was given a detailed explanation.  He was also referred to the client agreements where this information is written.  However, he was apparently not satisfied with our explanations and he submitted a complaint to the Revdex.com.  After receiving notice of this, one of our team members reached out to him again.  He took the time to answer all of [redacted]’s questions and specifically showed him that our fees were charged exactly as outlined in our client agreements.  At the end of that conversation, [redacted] stated that he will remain as a client moving forward.  Purely as a courtesy, we also gave him a partial refund of $100, which he accepted.  However, [redacted] later had another change of heart, which is his prerogative.  When he informed us that he would not be remaining a client after all, we obliged and closed his file.  Unfortunately, it seems that the time our staff dedicated to give explanations and even accommodations was unsuccessful.  However, contrary to what [redacted] has stated, we fulfilled our contractual obligations and obtained the exact results that he hired us for.  In any event, we wish [redacted] well and the best of luck in the future.  Respectfully,   Robert S. G[redacted], Esq.

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9275088

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9497433

The Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC is a firm steadfastly dedicated to assisting consumers with financial-hardships.  Our clients seek our services if they have been sued by a creditor, require bankruptcy representation, or are in need of professional...

debt negotiation.  We take all clients’ concerns frustrations very seriously so when we received notice of [redacted]s matter, we looked into it immediately. [redacted] retained our legal services on February *, 2013 in an effort to resolve her unsecured consumer debt.  Since then she’s been a wonderful client who’s always complied with the terms of our program and consistently responded to our requests for information.  Over the course of our representation, we’ve resolved all four (4) of her accounts with her creditors by reducing her balances and ultimately saving her over $1,700.  In fact, [redacted] successfully completed her program in October 2014 and is officially a “graduated” client.  As part of our process, if a graduating client has any funds in their holding account, the financial institution is notified to issue a full withdrawal and to send them directly to the client.  On October *, 2014 (when [redacted] graduated her program), she had $207.90 in her holding account.  She had no outstanding balances with her creditors and she already compensated us in full for our services.  Therefore, when [redacted] called our office on October **, 2014 to inquire about her funds we informed her that we have already notified the financial institution to close her holding account and issue her withdrawal.  Normally, once the financial institution is notified to close an account, that process is automated from their end.  However, we learned not long thereafter that [redacted] had not been issued a withdrawal in a timely manner.  Unfortunately, we only learned that the withdrawal was delayed when we received [redacted]s Revdex.com complaint.  We received no notifications from the financial institution regarding any delays and our investigation of her file found no record of [redacted] calling our office for any reason since October **, 2014.  In addition to not issuing the withdrawal, the financial institution also charged her an extra $9.85 (their monthly account service fee) due to the account being open. Needless to say, the Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Assoc., PLLC was very disappointed to learn that [redacted] did not receive her funds back in a timely manner.  There can be no doubt that had we learned about this delay earlier, we would have taken all affirmative steps to correct the situation, as we’ve already done.  It was especially disappointing in this case, not only because [redacted] was a great client, but because she experienced this frustration after she had already graduated from her program.  We can now confirm that $217.75 has finally been returned to her, which includes her original remaining balance as of October *, 2014 ($207.90) and a reimbursement of the financial institution’s service fee ($9.85).  We also extend an apology to [redacted] for any inconvenience or confusion this may have created.  We also congratulate her, once again, on becoming debt free. Sincerely,[redacted] [redacted]Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Assoc., PLLC

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7678293

The Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC is first and foremost a consumer’s law firm.  Our clients are average consumers who have fallen into stressful times and need legal assistance against creditor harassment, representation in bankruptcy, or professional debt...

negotiation.  Our clients rely on us to help them in stressful circumstances and, therefore, we give all of their matters the attention they deserve.  When we received notice of [redacted]’s complaint, we addressed it immediately. 
 
[redacted] was a client of ours since February 2014.  On July **, 2014 at 9:36AM (EST), [redacted] called our office to inform us that he wished to withdraw from our legal services.  We initiated the termination process immediately after receiving [redacted]’s call.  At that time, [redacted] had $851.00 in his holding account which he had previously deposited.  Later that same day at 4:12PM (EST), [redacted] called in again to request that his refund be made via direct deposit into his bank account.  Since we had already notified the financial institution to close his account and to issue his refund, we informed him that it may be too late to request a direct-deposit refund.  The financial institution’s protocol is to issue a check unless requested otherwise at the outset.  At that time we also provided [redacted] with the financial institution’s phone number so that he can contact them directly as well.
 
Additionally, [redacted] had an outstanding balance of $394.42 for fees for services already provided to him prior to his cancellation.  Generally, when a client has an outstanding balance at the time of cancellation, we inform them that the outstanding balance will be applied to their holding account and a refund will be issued for the difference.  Nevertheless, the Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC’s philosophy is always that “consumers come first.”  So when [redacted] expressed his frustrations about not receiving his funds promptly via direct deposit, we took this into consideration and were glad to waive our outstanding fees.  It is actually not uncommon that we grant an accommodation to a client in the form of a fee waiver.  We confirmed to him that he will receive his funds back in full and, indeed, we issued a refund check for $851.00 and mailed it to [redacted]’s home address.  [redacted] had received and deposited the check on August **, 2014.
 
Of course we were disappointed to learn that [redacted] made the decision to withdraw from our services.  Being a firm that is dedicated to consumers’ rights, the Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC makes every effort to address clients’ frustrations, regardless of whether it’s a prospective, current, or former client.  [redacted] was a great client who always responded to our communications and requests promptly.  Therefore, we made a small exception which, hopefully, helped him in some way beyond our relationship.  In conclusion, since [redacted] has already received a full refund, including a fee waiver, we regard this matter as resolved and completed.
 
Respectfully Yours,
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8045426

Dear Revdex.com, The Law Offices of Robert S. G[redacted] & Associates, PLLC is a consumer advocacy law firm.  We provide our clients with valuable legal services in the face of legal challenges and disputes with their creditors.  Our clients depend on us to help them in...

stressful circumstances and we do our very best to obtain the results that they seek. [redacted] first retained our firm on July **, 2015 in an effort to avoid filing for bankruptcy.  During the six months of our representation, our firm communicated with her creditors and successfully obtained significant balance reductions on two accounts, a [redacted]’s Dept. Store card and a Citibank card.  Her balances on both cards were reduced by fifty percent (50%) which saved her a total of $2,205.48.  After some months, though, [redacted] informed us that she had decided to terminate our representation to pursue other options.  She was informed at that time that she had an outstanding legal fee with our office for services in resolving her [redacted]’s account.  Specifically, at the time she terminated our services, we had not yet received $315.82 in fees.  The $95.94 which [redacted] references in her correspondence was part of that outstanding balance – we had informed her of this, including via e-mail on February **, 2016.  Therefore, when we collected the $95.94, [redacted] still had a remaining balance of $219.88 – we have waived this balance and [redacted] no longer owes any additional fees. Regarding any remaining settlement payments due to her creditors, there are none.  She had completed paying the [redacted]’s settlement in December 2015.  The Citibank settlement was unfortunately lost due to [redacted] having insufficient funds.  Therefore, she must simply communicate with Citibank to make payment arrangements moving forward.  We’ve recently attempted to contact [redacted] by telephone to answer all of her questions but, unfortunately, we’ve been unsuccessful in reaching her. Naturally, the Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Assoc., PLLC is disappointed to have lost [redacted] as a client prematurely.  However, with the clarifications above and the small fee waiver, we now consider this matter to be closed.  We wish her the very best of luck in the future and, should she have any additional questions or requests, our doors will be open to her. Respectfully,   Robert G[redacted], Esq.Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid& Assoc., PLLC

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6528251

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5961318

To Whom It May Concern,
Thank you for bringing [redacted]’s concerns to our attention.  The Law Offices of Robert S. [redacted] & Associates, PLLC is a law firm committed to assisting clients who have unfortunately become overwhelmed with consumer debt. ...

Consumers who are experiencing financial difficulty often come to us because we offer legal counsel and representation in such circumstances.  When we received notice of [redacted]’s complaint, we investigated her claims immediately.
[redacted] became a client of ours on November **, 2012.  During the course of our representation we were successful in negotiating settlements with two (2) of her unsecured creditors, one of which was for 37% of what she owed.  We saved [redacted] over five thousand dollars ($5,000) on this one account alone.  Unfortunately, though, [redacted] prematurely terminated our services on March *, 2014 because one of her creditors (Military Star Card) commenced a garnishment against her.  Though the garnishment itself was not caused by any action on our part, when our office informed her that garnishment-status accounts are not eligible for settlements, she became even more upset and cancelled immediately.  Once she cancelled our services, she took upon herself the burden of resolving her remaining debts on her own – not a light responsibility to be sure.
Six months after her cancellation, [redacted] contacted us to inform us how disappointed she was about our not being able to settle her Military Star Card, as well as another one of her accounts.  We explained that the former was no longer eligible due to the garnishment, and that she had terminated our services before we could address the latter.  Nevertheless, the Law Offices of Robert S. [redacted] & Assoc., PLLC understands how stressful financial hardship can be and the toll it takes even on the best of us.  [redacted] was a good client who, during her enrollment, always cooperated with our staff, responded to our correspondences in a timely manner, and compensated us for the services that we did provide.  Therefore, after speaking to her recently and considering the matter further, the Law Offices of Robert S. [redacted] & Assoc., PLLC was pleased to offer her a partial reimbursement.  [redacted] expressed her satisfaction and that this will help her in resolving her debts.  It was unfortunate to lose her as a client but we wish her the very best of luck in the future.
Respectfully,
[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Daniella

Beware of this company. They take all your money and do nothing to help you. Complete scammers that I’ve reported to the Revdex.com. Please stay far away from this company. They really need to be investigated and closed down. Shame on you for what you’ve done to my household and my family. Please help me get this company closed down and return me my money.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1684720

Review: This is a debt consolidation company. I had a contract that went through October but they told me if I put more money into my account I could close it sooner. So I put $1000.00 into the account so as to close my account sooner. When I called there to ask them the status they kept telling me my contract went through October and I will hear son. Meanwhile I have had the same amount in my account that I owed to the company and they kept withdrawing money and taking fees, even after I had more that enough to cover the debt.

When they finally settled the account I had over $1200.00 in the account. Now I cannot get anyone to call me and they keep taking fees out of that money, money I should get returned to me. There are so many things wrong with this company I cant even list them all here. I am sure they are going to take fees out until this money is gone.Desired Settlement: I deserve the money I put in this account as they promised to help me clear my debt, but they have taken almost as much money as I owed on the debts.

Business

Response:

The Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC is a firm steadfastly dedicated to assisting consumers with financial-hardships. Our clients seek our services if they have been sued by a creditor, require bankruptcy representation, or are in need of professional debt negotiation. We take all clients’ concerns frustrations very seriously so when we received notice of [redacted]s matter, we looked into it immediately. [redacted] retained our legal services on February *, 2013 in an effort to resolve her unsecured consumer debt. Since then she’s been a wonderful client who’s always complied with the terms of our program and consistently responded to our requests for information. Over the course of our representation, we’ve resolved all four (4) of her accounts with her creditors by reducing her balances and ultimately saving her over $1,700. In fact, [redacted] successfully completed her program in October 2014 and is officially a “graduated” client. As part of our process, if a graduating client has any funds in their holding account, the financial institution is notified to issue a full withdrawal and to send them directly to the client. On October *, 2014 (when [redacted] graduated her program), she had $207.90 in her holding account. She had no outstanding balances with her creditors and she already compensated us in full for our services. Therefore, when [redacted] called our office on October **, 2014 to inquire about her funds we informed her that we have already notified the financial institution to close her holding account and issue her withdrawal. Normally, once the financial institution is notified to close an account, that process is automated from their end. However, we learned not long thereafter that [redacted] had not been issued a withdrawal in a timely manner. Unfortunately, we only learned that the withdrawal was delayed when we received [redacted]s Revdex.com complaint. We received no notifications from the financial institution regarding any delays and our investigation of her file found no record of [redacted] calling our office for any reason since October **, 2014. In addition to not issuing the withdrawal, the financial institution also charged her an extra $9.85 (their monthly account service fee) due to the account being open. Needless to say, the Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Assoc., PLLC was very disappointed to learn that [redacted] did not receive her funds back in a timely manner. There can be no doubt that had we learned about this delay earlier, we would have taken all affirmative steps to correct the situation, as we’ve already done. It was especially disappointing in this case, not only because [redacted] was a great client, but because she experienced this frustration after she had already graduated from her program. We can now confirm that $217.75 has finally been returned to her, which includes her original remaining balance as of October *, 2014 ($207.90) and a reimbursement of the financial institution’s service fee ($9.85). We also extend an apology to [redacted] for any inconvenience or confusion this may have created. We also congratulate her, once again, on becoming debt free. Sincerely,[redacted]Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Assoc., PLLC

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Judith G.

Worst company to try to help you settle your debt. They are "Fee" scammers. Keep your account open until they have scammed every Fee they can.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User S. B.

I attempted to use there service for about a yes 2014 / 2015 I would get the occasional call saying that they had come to a settlement on one of my accounts. But when I needed to lower my monthly payment then it was another story I would be told that I could lower my payments for a "Limited" time I was paying 318.00 a month and taking food out of my own mouth. When I decided that the most I could pay was 159.00 month, this so called client is number one company informed me real fast that at 159.00 a month they couldn't help me and dropped me like a hot potato. In my opinion they don't care about your debt they care about what they will get in the end. FEES FEES FEES. I rather fight my credit battles on my own than allow this or any "debt consolidation service" bleed me dry.

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 11 Broadway, Suite 960, New York, NY, 10004

Phone:

8667074595
(866) 707-4595
866-707-4595
(866) 707-4595 Facsimile

Website: https://gitmeidlaw.com/

41 people are currently seeking Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC contact information.


Add contact information for Law Offices of Robert S. Gitmeid & Associates, PLLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated