Sign in

Legal Help Group Advisors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Legal Help Group Advisors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Legal Help Group Advisors

Legal Help Group Advisors Reviews (17)

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Attention: *** ***, Revdex.com
I have read the message that the company has sent to you and in response to that letter, I still feel they did not do anything as promised, they were to help with lowering my interest for my mortgage within the time they were supposed to and were unsuccessful, so since I was offered help from the bank I sent them a letter stating I did not need their services as they promised to give me within that time which you have a copy of that letter dated in January, I did it in a timely matter, they did not help in anyway as they are claimingAlso, in no way shape or form did they ever speak with me to help me after I made complaints, yes they have made attempts to reach me but since I no longer need their services their was no reason to speak with them because when I needed them and was calling them no one ever returned my calls..Please Advise
Thank You,
Regards,
*** ***

April 16,
***
Revdex.com
Viewridge Ave., Suite
San Diego, CA
Re: *** ***
ID No.; ***
Dear Ms***:
We are in receipt of you correspondence dated April 4, regarding the complaint
filed with the Revdex.com by ***
***Mr***'s complaint is
without meritMr*** claims that we were not successful in reaching a settlement with
his lender to modify his mortgageMr***'s claim is falseLegal Help Group was
successful modifying Mr***'s mortgageWe have confirmed the modification with Mr
***'s lenderMr*** also provides a letter with his complaint dated January 30,
in which he wishes to terminate Legal Help Group's servicesJanuary 30, is a week
after we had informed him that we had reached a settlement with his lender to modify the tenns
of his mortgageAs such, Mr*** has no basis for claiming a refundWe were
successful in performing all services that we promised
Nevertheless, we have contacted Mr*** to address his complaint and will work to
ensure his satisfaction
Should you have any further questions or comments, please contact us
Sincerely,
LEGAL HELP GROUP, APC

Review: In February 2014 I received a postcard fro Legal Help Group Advisors telling me I qualified for a mortgage Re-Modification. I called the number on the postcard and spoke to a [redacted] who took information and emailed me documents to complete (application, IRS tax form 4506, Bank Statements, Proof of Income, etc). This information was sent Fed Ex to LGH Advisors 150 Paularino Ave Suite C127 Costa Mesa California 92626 along wtih payment for the service to be deposited into a Trust Account. I was then contacted

by [redacted] "under writer" to see if we qualified and she informed me that we did and we would receive a significant rate reduction for our 1st mortgage and most likely reduce our Home Equity LOC by at least 50-60%. After the initial conversations with [redacted] I was told by her that "processing" would be handling the process from here on out and that they would contact me approximately every 10 business days. I had to call [redacted] when I needed to get a status update and was always told " I will send processing a message to call you" and they never called. Finally I received a call from [redacted] to tell me that they were given my accounts and that they would be handling the process from here on out. I constantly stayed on top of them and finally Judie would email every 2 weeks or so but with no status, always " I will reach out to your lender today and get back to you tomorrow" Never happened to this day!!! I have received emails from the following principals at LHG Advisors: S[redacted] To this day neither Chase Mortgage or BOA have received any documentation from LHG Advisors regarding either of my two accounts. I am currently in the process of filing complaints with the Attorney General in CA and NC, the FTC, HUD, Bar Association in California, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, an filing a class action lawsuit.Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded $3595 within 2 weeks from today.

Review: Legal Help Group agreed to help me lower my interest rate on my mortgage by showing the bank I had a financial hardship. Although my loan was not in default, they advised they could help me. Once the process started, they no longer had contact with me and everything that went on was between me and my lender. I could have done this without the assistance of the Legal Help Group. The only assistance they provided was the forwarding of documents that I faxed them, in which they faxed to my lender. Once the bank came to their resolution and made me an offer, it was an offer that I was unwilling to accept because I would have to default my loan, which I was advised by Legal Help Group, would not happen. They refused to answer emails and phone calls. Once I was finally able to reach someone, he forwarded me 2 complaint forms, in which I filled out and faxed back, and have heard nothing since. My issue is that they received a $3000 retainer from me and did not fulfill any of there duties in order to earn their money. Now that they have my money, they refuse to contact me.Desired Settlement: The only thing I am requesting is the money that I am owed from this. The amount of $3000 is the amount of the retainer fee.

Review: I was then told by [redacted] I would be contacted by [redacted] "processor" to keep my updated as to what is happening with the process every 10-14 days. Unfortunately after my initial conversation with [redacted] all communication on LHG Advisors end ceased and I have to call them regularly to try to get information regarding the process. We were told repeatedly that LHG Advisors needed addtional forms, paperwork, etc. Each time we would fax the new information that they needed.

After several attempts to contact LHG we called the only person at LHG Advisors that would actually call me back and that is [redacted], she informed me that she would contact processing and have them get back to me. They kept changing who was in charge of my loan remodification and the last person we talked to was [redacted]. I gave Henry instructions that I wanted to be kept in the loop on every detail of the loan modification.

I have saved all of the emails received from the follwing principals at LHG Advisors: [redacted] and [redacted] and I have sent a blanket email to all of them letting them know that I am thoroughly disgusted with the whole process and that I want a full refund of $3595 ASAP. I also told them in the emai that I woudl be filing complaints with the Attorney General in CA and in NC along with the Federal Trade Commission, Housing and Urban Development, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, Bar Association in CA, the Revdex.com and possibly seek legal action. We have given them over $3,000 that we did not have at the time for them to do the right thing and help us keep our home.Desired Settlement: For Legal Help Group to do the right thing and refund us our money so that we can keep our home from foreclosure.

Review: This company is fraudulent, they where referred to us by the HARP program and I can prove it.Desired Settlement: That they no longer conduct business.

Review: We received a "Payment Reduction Notification" regarding our mortgage. This group stated that we could be eligible for a "2.00% / 3.00% fixed" rate mortgage. After several phone conversations and emails (some stating that we were worried about being scammed), they assured us that they do not process these PRNs if they are uncertain we would qualify. After one year, lost paperwork and having to send again, after calls and emails, we were told the file had been sent to our bank. Another several weeks later, we were told we did not qualify. We are out $3,000 that we sent Legal Help Group. They say this was a "retainer" with no guarantee. Had we not been assured we would be accepted, we would never have taken that chance. They even have a special "supervisor" who is skilled at handling complaints such as ours and telling us we have no recourse.Desired Settlement: They did not do their part; they were misleading throughout; we want at least a 50% refund. Obviously their senior processing department doesn't know what they're doing. We missed out by several points, something their experts should have seen and cautioned us about. They did not deliver on their services.

Review: Since January 2014 Legal Help Group has been working on a Mortgage Modification for me. They informed me I was eligible and my primary mortgage would be reduced by a minimum of $477.00 per month and the secondary mortgage by $329.18. they were to update me every 10-14 business days. They were pain in 3 checks totaling $3593.00. They never notified me within the time frame specified and I had to call/e-mail them numerous times before getting a call back. As of today I have not heard from them since May 6, when [redacted] called me for additional info which I faxed to her on May 8. I sent her e-mails to no avail in the last couple of weeks, tried to call (always get answering machines) all to no avail. Now two months later my second mortgage company has never been notified as to the Modification and my primary mortgage company has reduced my primary mortgage by $335.44 (I was notified by the mortgage company so I don't know if this is what was agreed too since no one from Legal Help Group contacted me). They have also turned it into a 40 year mortgage!!! I called their update phone number [redacted]) which states they will contact you in 48 hours and have not heard a word.

I feel they have dropped the ball on this and don't practice good business ethics.

The name of the specialist handling the case is [redacted], Senior Processor[redacted] Fax. # [redacted]Desired Settlement: That they finish the job they agreed to do including getting the mortgages down to the amount they specified. Inform me of the progress of my case in a timely manner and if not they should refund half the monies since they only did half the job.

Review: I received a letter in the mail regarding my mortgage. I have a high interest rate, and the letter stated that their company might be able to help me. I called them and after weeks of phone conversations and faxes, they told me they could surely bring my interest rate down from 7.75% to between 2 and 3%. In my situation, I do not qualify for Harp and have tried unsuccessfully with my lender to lower the interest rate.( My income far exceeds my debt for their standards) Starting at the end of February, I have paid a total of $3150 to retain the services of Legal Health Group. It seems they have run into the same roadblocks that I have before I retained them. They told me during this process that I would be contacted every 10-14 days to update me on the progress of my case, but I have been the one trying to contact them most of the time. I have been told that my lender, [redacted] Financial, has denied any resolution but that they could appeal. After weeks of me trying to contact Legal Help Group again, they finally contacted me on June 4th and told me they had a meeting the next day. That has been the last day I have had contact with anyone from that company. I have left numerous voice mails and e-mails to the following people: [redacted]. No one has yet to contact me.Desired Settlement: I would like Legal Help Group to finish the job they said they would do, however the amount frustration this process has given me has me leaning towards a full refund.

Review: In September 2013 I and my wife were contacted by Legal Help Group concerning mortgage modification. Shortly afterward we signed a contract expecting on their promise to have our mortgage rate reduced roughly $550 a month. Over three months we paid them just under $3000 and followed their instructions, sent them all kinds of personal and financial information. Among other of their instructions we were told not to continue making mortgage payments to the mortgage holder, [redacted], but rather wait the two months it would take for the modification to go through.

Since then we've had very little contact with various of their personal because the "person we were to were talk to" kept being changed. We were told that it wouldn't be a problem when we missed those three payments to the mortgage company since they would be reworking it to add three months on to our mortgage to cover that issue. But they cashed the checks right on time!

At [redacted] we didn't have much difficulty hearing back from them but in a short while the contact with them practically disappeared. The number of payments we "skipped" grew to four. After repeated attempts we finally contacted one [redacted] ###-###-####, the most recent "processing" contact in the processing department. She informed us we should not miss more than three mortgage payments but that three misses were all right. I had to pull the money out of a retirement account (and pay heavily to the IRS) in order to bring out late payments to three

She didn't call. We have hardly heard from Ms [redacted] ever since!

While trying to discover the status of this modification before and since, we have contacted [redacted] ###-###-####, [redacted] (Unknown last name) ###-###-#### and ###-###-####, [redacted] ###-###-#### and others. [redacted] and [redacted] assured me they ran the show and if I an any problems to call them directly and they would take care of problems right away.

We have made many calls to each with little or no result. They hardly ever answer the phone. and they duck the responsibility of returning phone calls. But then everyone there does.

In April this year we were told that Legal Help Group needed MORE information and as soon as they had it they were turn everything over to [redacted]. (Amazing they were working on this since the previous September, but hadn't yet turned the information over to our mortgage company) Again, we complied by sending them everything they asked for. We managed to get through to [redacted] one more time and he told us that that day just happened to be update day and he would have [redacted] call us back ASAP.

Since then we haven't heard anything from this group, despite leaving message after message.

Another problem we had to contend with was a bankruptcy I ([redacted]) filed when a business venture failed. My wife wasn't involved. Still, because of the bankruptcy, [redacted] was not allowed to notify either of us regarding late payment or anything negative concerning our mortgage. While we were holding back payments our credit rating was falling through the floor. As, when either of us called [redacted] nobody we talked to was allowed to talk to us because of the bankruptcy and we had no idea what was going on. After many attempts to talk with someone, today we were able to contact [redacted] Counts who could talk to us and who could discuss our mortgage records. He informed us that [redacted] requested Legal Help Group send them information in April but it was never ever received. As far as [redacted] knows, nothing has been done regarding Mortgage Modification.Desired Settlement: Legal Help Group bring my mortgage account up to date.

That Legal Help Group return all papers relating to us.

That Legal Help Group refund all monies we paid them.

That Legal Help Group pay Community First the payments (and late charges and interest) we were told to skip.

That Legal Help Group contact the Credit Bureau and take the blame for causing our credit rating to drop.

Review: Legal Help Group Advisor called my home offering their services to help us with a modification. I paid in full upfront $3,000.00 (something I never do) for their services. They initiated the paperwork to my mortgager/[redacted], but then they didn't want to continue working on my case, and didn't follow-up with them nor me. At that point, I realized that they were not working to help me with the modification, and I asked for a refund which was denied. They had promised to complete their work and help me with the modification, but instead it was all a fraud. Then [redacted] gave my loan to Bayview Loan Servicing, and I had to complete the remainder of the work that was involved in processing for the modification. I had to get involved submitting documents that the [redacted] was requesting as well as following-up for status. I continously called and send e-mails to Brenda Bailon, and she responded weeks later , but only after I would tell her that I was going to file a complaint. When the modication was completed I called to ask for a refund because they were paid for services that were never rendered and once again I was denied. When I was approved for the modification, they were not aware of the outcome, until I mentioned it to them.

Account_Number: [redacted] Loan # with *Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

I feel that they scammed me of $3,000.00 for services that were not rendered. Filing a document once does not cost $3,000.00. I feel that I should be refunded the $3,000.00.

Review: I contracted with Legal Help Group to try and reduce the interest rate on my mortgage. I paid them $2995.00 in two installments. The bank rejected the offer because they were not able to speak with anyone at Legal Help Group. I attempted to contact them through e-mail and phone several times and I would just get an answering machine that someone would call me back in 48 hours. This did not happen. I received a call yesterday 1/28/14 from [redacted] who said that she had just had a fight with the bank over my account. When I spoke to the bank they said someone named [redacted] is who they spoke to. At this time I told [redacted] that I no longer wanted to associate with Legal Help Group and will deal directly with the bank since it looks like they did nothing.Desired Settlement: A full refund would be the best option since they did not fulfill their obligations. A partial refund would be the next option.

Business

Response:

April 16,2014

Revdex.com

4747 Viewridge Ave., Suite 200

San Diego, CA 92123

Re: [redacted]

ID No.; [redacted]

Dear Ms. [redacted]:

We are in receipt of you correspondence dated April 4, 2014 regarding the complaint

filed with the Revdex.com by [redacted]. Mr. [redacted]'s complaint is

without merit. Mr. [redacted] claims that we were not successful in reaching a settlement with

his lender to modify his mortgage. Mr. [redacted]'s claim is false. Legal Help Group was

successful modifying Mr. [redacted]'s mortgage. We have confirmed the modification with Mr.

[redacted]'s lender. Mr. [redacted] also provides a letter with his complaint dated January 30,

2014 in which he wishes to terminate Legal Help Group's services. January 30, 2014 is a week

after we had informed him that we had reached a settlement with his lender to modify the tenns

of his mortgage. As such, Mr. [redacted] has no basis for claiming a refund. We were

successful in performing all services that we promised.

Nevertheless, we have contacted Mr. [redacted] to address his complaint and will work to

ensure his satisfaction.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please contact us.

Sincerely,

LEGAL HELP GROUP, APC

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Attention: [redacted], Revdex.com

I have read the message that the company has sent to you and in response to that letter, I still feel they did not do anything as promised, they were to help with lowering my interest for my mortgage within the time they were supposed to and were unsuccessful, so since I was offered help from the bank I sent them a letter stating I did not need their services as they promised to give me within that time which you have a copy of that letter dated in January, I did it in a timely matter, they did not help in anyway as they are claiming. Also, in no way shape or form did they ever speak with me to help me after I made complaints, yes they have made attempts to reach me but since I no longer need their services their was no reason to speak with them because when I needed them and was calling them no one ever returned my calls..Please Advise

Thank You,

Regards,

Review: In March 2014 we contacted Legal Help Group Advisors to help re-modify our home loan as we were in financial hardship and qualified for a lower payment. We had given them all of our information, spoken to [redacted] on a number of occasions, and gave them $998 for months April, May, and June. We were instructed to NOT pay our mortgage with Bank of America during this time. They have never contacted BoA about us and we were therefore facing foreclosure of our home as we were not paying our loan as instructed. In July when the process was not even close to being complete we were then instructed to pay our loan with BoA however at that time we were facing foreclosure and lose our our home. We had contacted LHGA multiple times with NO response. They finally submitted an authorization form to BoA however it was missing information, their contact info! I had called a few times to makes sure they submitted their companies contact info with NO success and NO reply. We are now working with BoA to re modify our home loan and we would like all of the money that was given to LHGA back along with the 3 months of loan payments that we were instructed NOT to pay BoA.Desired Settlement: We are asking for all of the money back we had given to them, $2994 as well as three months of mortgage payments for BoA that we were instructed NOT to pay. A total of $7200 from LHGA.

Review: Dear Sir or Madam:

Back in June 2014, we spoke with a representative at the Legal Help Group Advisors, [redacted] / Senior Case Specialist (###-###-####), who told us that my husband and I qualified for a

Mortgage interest reduction program. We supplied the company with all the paperwork that was required and also $3,000.00 in fees. That went to a [redacted] / Under Writing Management /Supervisor (###-###-####). After the paperwork and money was received papers went to a [redacted] / Senior Processor (###-###-####).

As of today the company has done nothing to help us lower our mortgage except take our money. The whole process went on for 7 months then we heard nothing from them.

We can no longer reach them at the phone numbers or email's that we had for them. Now we are out $3,000.00. How many other families has this company scammed?

People should be made aware of this company.

Sincerely, [redacted]Desired Settlement: Reimburse my $3,000.00 for a service they did not provide.

Review: We contacted Legal Help Group in October 2013 through an advertisement requesting their services to help us obtain a rate modification on our mortgage. The initial conversation was very promising. A fee was of $2,995 was paid by [redacted] & [redacted] and forms filled out and emailed to the firm. To date, there has been no resolution. A refund is being requested. There is no way of calling and talking to anyone live. Many emails have been sent and many voice messages left. The recorder always refers to a return call within 24-48 hours, however, it nevers happens. We would like to be refunded the amount of $2,995.00.Any assistance would be appreciated.Thank you.[redacted]5/22/2014Desired Settlement: We would like to be refunded the amount of $2,995,00 as soon as possible.

Review: Unfortunately, my complaint mimics all of the others received on your website. LHG Advisors promised to provide a service that "should" result in a rate modification and a principle reduction since I was severely upside down in the loan. I started the process in September of 2013 because their questionnaire confirmed I met the criteria for their lawyers to be successful. I was asked to pay $3500.00 up front, with two separate checks. Reluctantly, I did pay because I felt with my busy schedule, it was worth the price to have this legal group act on my behalf. Poor communication and lack of knowledge of the process is the common theme of all of the complaints; weeks without responses to my calls or emails and placing blame on the bank for the delays. After I was denied by the bank, I decided to contact the bank directly and was quite surprised when my assigned manager took my call immediately. We spent an hour together and was informed that my lender did not even participate in any of the government programs I had applied for. She further stated that there was never going to be an approval, no matter what information LHG Advisors provided me or the bank. The California Attorney General's office enlightened me that it is illegal to collect fees up front for the service LHG Advisors claims to provide. I have requested speaking to the attorney in charge of this department, no response as well as no attorney name anywhere on their site to contact. I am current with my mortgage and unlike some of the other individuals that placed their trust in LHG Advisors, I am able to move on. They have damaged the lives of many and I hope this complaint does not fall on deaf ears.Desired Settlement: Disciplinary action and close their doors.

Review: When the housing market collapsed here in Florida we were hit pretty hard. My home was worth much less than I owed and I needed help. My mortgage company was not interested in helping me since I always payed the bill. Being divorced and the mother of a young boy I was very frightened, and still am, of my mortgage adjusting to an unaffordable level. My ex-husband and I ( he is still on the mortgage) saw the advertisement for Legal Help Group and out of desperation we decided to ask for their help. At first they seemed supportive and helpful so we sent them all the information they required. Their fee was 2,995 which was payed on 9/16/2013. After reviewing all of their documents once again we saw that they did not guarantee us a positive result so we decided to withdraw from the agreement, which was our right within the first 5 business days. The cancellation was submitted on 9/17/2013. It was at this point that one of their representatives, [redacted], called and told us not to cancel, that the loan "would be modified". We decided to continue. Over the next few weeks we were asked for additional information, some of which had be sent before. Then the communication became less frequent. We would call or send an e-mail to check on the status. When they replied it was usually to ask for additional information. Eventually the communication stopped, no returned calls or e-mails. we eventually got in touch with a supervisor who promised to get the ball rolling again. The communication resumed with them asking for more information, such as divorce papers, my ex-husbands rent and bill information etc. . This was all submitted and the faxes confirmed. This whole time I was calling and e-mailing them, approximately 3 times per week, asking them to give me updates, verifications of document acceptance etc. , but got no response. I called and left messages, as well as sent emails to 2 different people, [redacted] (the supervisor) and Ericka Bailon. The communication has stopped once again- the last time I heard anything from either of them was over 2 months ago. I continue to call and send emails- but get nothing.

This has gone on for 9 months. At this point I have no faith in that this group is going to help me and I don't think they ever intended to. Unfortunately I believe they took advantage of the situation that we and many others are in to enrich themselves. I am not even sure if this is a valid/legitimate business.Desired Settlement: I want my money returned and these people exposed.

Check fields!

Write a review of Legal Help Group Advisors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Legal Help Group Advisors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Legal Information Services, Legal Document Assistance

Address: 17602 17th St #102, Tustin, California, United States, 92780

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

lhgadvisors.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Legal Help Group Advisors, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Legal Help Group Advisors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated