Sign in

Lincoln Steel Buildings

401 Fairway Dr STE 200, Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States, 33441-1800

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Lincoln Steel Buildings? Use RevDex to write a review

Lincoln Steel Buildings Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 11, 2020

We ordered and paid a down payment for a building on April 1, 2020, at that time we were promised a delivery date of Aug.
We made a down payment with our credit card in the amount of $4000.00 in April 2020, then they requested a production deposit of $3600.00 to start production in June 2020, they no longer would accept credit cards so we were told to send them a check in the amount of $3600.00 which we did ,at that time we explained to them that we needed the building delivered in August before winter as we are in Northern Arizona and we need to get the building up before it starts to snow. We were assured that we would have it by the end of August 2020, Now *** told us there is a delay due to covid-19 and one of their plants being shut down and she could not give us a delivery date but would get back to us shortly. I again sent three or four emails requesting a delivery date and she did not respond. Today *** called and he informed me that one of their plants burnt down in a fire and now it will be another four or so weeks. I feel I am getting the run around as I checked and there is no news of a fire. I just was what was promised to me or if they can not deliver then send us a refund so we can proceed with a different building contractor. I wish I had been smart enough to check with the Revdex.com before I made the down payment, but boy do they have a line of dishonest people working for this company.

Desired Outcome

Delivery in the next two weeks or a refund now so we can proceed with another company.

• Sep 03, 2020

Warranty concerns
I purchased my building about 3 years ago. One of the reasons for purchasing from them was the warranty. I am already seeing paint fade on the siding. My concern in that now with them being out of business, how can I expect that expensive warranty to do anything for me? I paid a premium price for what was supposed to be a premium product. Now I will be left to cover everything myself with no help from something I gave money for.

Desired Outcome

I want to know what I am supposed to do in case of a warranty.

• Aug 12, 2020

We have given this company over $11,000. and is not returning calls or emails.
We have given this company over $11,000 for a metal building that a contract was signed back in January the building was delayed until July I was told. Now it shows the business is closed no one is answering the phone or emailing back to this issue. They have taken a lot of money and not name good on it. We just want out building delivered or the information of the company who is actually making it so we may speak with them directly. We were informed by Lincoln Steel that the building is actually being made in PA.

Desired Outcome

We are wanting the information pot the company who is actually making the building so we can get an exact time frame. And to at least be responded back to by email or phone.

• Jul 29, 2020

I put a down payment on the building I ordered for $12,000, have not received building and no contact at all
I ordered the building in November 2019, I gave a $12,000 deposit with my credit card. Correspondence all through emails. They advised that my building would be delivered around March or April 2020. Then Covid happened and they contacted me about the delay. Since around March was the last correspondence with them. Their website down, all phone numbers disconnected. I have spent a lot of money getting plans drawn up and all the arrangements necessary to be made before building is delivered per their request. Now I cant get ahold of anyone and no emails back. Please help me with this issue. I need a refund ASAP

Desired Outcome

I need a refund asap! Or someone from the company to contact me about when I should expect my refund or my building ASAP

• Jun 30, 2020

Unable to Reach Anyone at company
We have placed a $15000 deposit down on a barn and have until October of this year to honor. We have been trying numerous numbers and emailing ***, who have been our contacts at company and have yet to get responses. We have not received any letters or emails stating that they are unable to honor our contract or issuing us a refund.

Desired Outcome

Full refund

• Jun 22, 2020

I paid them XXXXX.00 they did not deliver the Material for my home. Now they have closed down.
***
Lincoln Steel Buildings
XXX-XXX-XXXX
On Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 7:27 AM *** wrote:
Good Morning,

Please find enclosed updated account statement:

Building Price:
$15,210.00
Revision 1:
$2,351.00
Revision 2:
$0.00
Revision 3:
$1,677.00
Total Price:
$19,238.00
Deposits paid:

10/9/19
$1,901.00
10/9/19
$1,901.00
10/31/19
$588.00
11/14/19
$4,390.00
11/20/19
$1,500.00
11/21/19
$177.00
12/23/19
$3,000.00
2/21/20
$300.00
3/5/20
$2,700.00
Total Payments:
$16,457.00
Balance:
$2,781.00
Sincerely,
***
Lincoln Steel Buildings
XXX-XXX-XXXX
The above is copied from email from Lincoln Steel Building. They have shut down their business but I never got my building. This was to be my home! It was going to be a barn do minimum. They even warranted it but I guess that was bull too. I spoke with Shala Crago today who is supposed to be a manufacture that has my building who is also telling me he does not has a driver to deliver it but will get it to me in 4 to 5 weeks I have heard this excuse since March when it was supposed to be delivered on the 15th they came back with an excuses that it was snowing and trucks couldn't get out of . ***@mfg-steel.com They have told me so many lies I don't believe they ever had a building.

5:14 PM (3 hours ago)
I will be out of the office until June 26. If you need immediate assistance, please email *** @ @mfg-steel.com or call the main office number XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Desired Outcome

I want my building materials or my money back!

• May 19, 2020

I decided not to buy a building from this company and wanted to use my 3000.$ deposit to by a car port instead .they were very run as nd would n
Not talk with me to try and resolve my issue. And still wont talk to me .

Desired Outcome

Apply money to a car port

• Apr 06, 2020

Refund check bounced at Bank because Lincoln Steel Buildings (LSB) put a stop payment on check. LSB has yet to refund to CC or by check.
LSB failed to provide the agreed items on the PO. What they agreed to was out of their normal scope. Because LSB was not able to deliver , they agreed to a refund. LSB has failed to provide the refund as evidenced by the bad check.

Desired Outcome

Send cashiers check or credit CC.

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Apr 17, 2020

Please be advised that the refund check will be going out in the mail to the customer next week, we have experienced major delay due to Corona Virus.

Customer Response time Apr 20, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Do you accept the response from the business?
YES/NO

About two weeks I was in the process of filing a felony theft by check complaint. The police advised me to hold off till the police made contact with Lincoln Steeel Buildings. Lincoln Steel Buildings told a Midlothian Tx Police Officer they were sending the refund check by Good Friday. The check would arrive by 4/17/20. So I complied with the police directive to see what happened.

As I had my doubts the Revdex.com complaint was filed in case Lincoln Steel Buildings failed again to send the refund check.

No communication from Lincoln Steel Building of a of a delay in receiving the check. So Lincoln Steel Buildings has made a false statement to the police and for the third time failed to send the refund check.

Based on the Lincoln Steel Building answer provided to Revdex.com, I'll now have to wait again to see what happens. I have my doubts but I have my plan of action.

I've a Original contract for a 24' x 36' with a 10' wide x 8' high garage door from Lincoln Steel Bldg. Instead they changed it to a 7' 6" high door

I've Original contract for a 24' x 36' with a 10' wide x 8' high garage door from Lincoln Steel Bldg. Instead they changed it to a 7' 6" high garage door, which I told them my Tractor does not fit into. Then they demanded more money for the 8' high garage door, which violates the original contract. Then they insisted I Docusign their form, to allow them to send me the plans that I could not read (they were 8" x 11"). Now I realize that not only do they violate their own original contract,they also use Docusign to cover their mistakes and to steal the Deposit money of $3,702.00, which I have paid them, When it's Lincoln Steel Bldg.'s who has Not provided the original 10' wide x 8' high Garage door, as shown on the original contract. I'm requesting a Full Refund, since No Steel Bldg. was made or provided to me, as per my original specifications and it's Total Abuse from Lincoln Steel Bldg.'s to steal my $3,702.00 Deposit, when they refuse to provide me with the originally specified steel bldg.contract, at the original price. This is the old "Bait & Switch" game that some companies are still deceiving their customer's with. It's a shamefull practice and Lincoln Steel Bldg.s has played that game on me, even though I mentioned it to them, that they have violated the original terms as listed on the contract.

Desired Outcome

Since Lincoln Steel Bldg.s has played the Bait & switch Game on me and I mentioned it to them, and all they've done is to disregard the truth about theur shamefull business practices, I just want my deposit back. I paid them a total of $3,702.00 in 2 deposits and they've provided nothing but headaches, they refuse to honor the original contract

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Oct 28, 2019

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.
On March 20,2019, Mr. purchased a custom engineered 24' W x 36' L x 10' H metal building (the "Building") from Lincoln Steel Buildings, LLC (the "Company"). On that same date, the Company e-mailed Mr. a legal binding contract, which he signed and sent back to the Company with his signature on the same date. On that same date, the Company accepted the contract and sent to Mr. the signed and accepted contract (the "Contract") with the Acceptance Signature from the Company.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Signed Contract and confirmation from the Company that the Acceptance Copy of the Contract was sent to Mr..
It was also on that same date and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, that the Company started the custom and valuable blueprints for his Building ("Blueprints"), to meet Mr. May-June 2019 delivery timeframe.
The Company always does a final clearance check with the engineering department in regards to the openings size on the building, building height and the door sizes,to make sure that all building components have enough clearance and will properly fit on the building. The Company stands by its product and wants to make sure that there are no issues at the time when customer is erecting the building. At that time it was determined that there were two options to make sure the clearance issue is resolved: 1: Change building roof pitch from 2: 12 to 3: 12 for $100.00 ( as the height of the building goes up) OR 2: Reduce building opening height from 8'h to 7'6" at no cost. Mr. have decided to go with the Option 2 at no cost, confirming that that will change will work for his building. At that time he received Revision 2 with the changes reflected on it. Mr. signed Revision 2. Customer at that time was sent Approval Drawings for review prior to Final Drawings completed, which he approved. Only then Company proceeded with Final Drawings, that had to be processed by the factory, custom engineered, reviewed and stamped by a Certified Engineer in the state of Florida.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Blueprints sent to Mr. via e-mail with the confirmation that he received the Blueprints.
Signed and Stamped plans were mailed to the customer via USPS Priority Mail on June 17,2019, which Mr. received on June 18, 2019.
Customer contacted Company on August 5th, 2019 requesting to make changes to the Final Drawings, that have already been completed. Any changes upon completion of the Final Drawings have to go back to the engineering for review and determining the costs for the changes.At that point the building design has to be completely redone! Customer was given a minimum cost for the changes required, however he has chosen to not make those changes and requested to cancel the order. At that time, he was informed that all deposits paid are non-refundable, nonetheless he proceeded with the cancelation.

Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $3,702.00 is a "Non-Refundable Blueprint Deposit" due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building. Also, please take note that the signed credit card portion of the Contract specifically states in bold capital letters that "I HEREBY AUTHORIZE LINCOLN STEEL BLDGS,LLC TO CHARGE MY ACCOUNT FOR THE ABOVE AMOUNT. DEPOSIT IS NON-REFUNDABLE. THIS IS A FINAL SALE."
Currently, and per the express desire of Mr., his order is canceled, and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, the Deposit is non-refundable.
Please be informed that the $3,702.00 deposit is payment that is due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building, as is specifically stated on the Signed Contract. Further, the Company had to pay to get those Blueprints designed by a licensed engineer, so if the Company would lose this dispute, the Company will be out the $3,702.00 on the custom Blueprints that the Company had to pay to get done specifically for Mr., which he received.
According to the Terms & Conditions of the Contract, Mr. breached the Contract when he canceled the order by no fault of the Company. We have followed the FTC Federal Regulations for telephone order merchandise, and have lived up to our end of the Contract. We request an immediate stop of the pending chargeback and for there to be no credit issued to Mr..

Customer Response time Nov 01, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Lincoln Steel Bldg.'s Staff commits Fraud by using the "Docusign" method to steal the Deposit from the customer, putting the blame on the customer, even though they told me to "Docusign" in order for them to send me the readable plans. The plans they sent me originally were 8" x 11" and unreadable. The Bldg. they offered me was "on sale" and I selected it, which was a standard size bldg., Not Custom Made Size (another Lie from Lincoln) which already had plans, hence they lie about producing a set of plans, which they already had for this standard size bldg. From the beginning I requested a 24' W x 36' L x 10' H metal building with an 8' high Garage door, instead they sent me unreadable plans for a metal bldg. that has an actual wall height of 8.5 feet, which they was Not sufficient in height to allow for the 8 foot high Garage Door that I have always requested from the beginning. The low wall height does Not allow for the 8' high garage door.Then they insisted I pay more than the price they Quoted me, to provide the 8' high I have always requested : my Tractor is almost 8' high and I've told them that several times, However they violated the contract by Not providing me with the 8' high garage door requested in the original Quotation, this is a classic "Bait & Switch" crime.
Then they fool the customer into signing the "Docusign" form they send thru the email, in order to send the customer a readable set of plans and to steal the large deposit from the customer. They are several other cases pending against these criminals. I just want my deposit back from Lincoln, who never provided me with the Steel Bldg. I originally requested at the Quoted price they sent me. The classic "bait & switch", except they use "Docusign" to steal the deposit from the customer. Shame on them all, No Justice, No Peace!!

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Nov 08, 2019

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.

Mr. statement that Docusign is a fraud is false. Docusign is a very secure and safe way to electronically send documents to be reviewed and signed. It is a well-known way to conduct business that provides security, mobility and reliability.
The plans that customer refers to were sent in an electronic format, pdf, and have the ability to be enlarged on the screen to whichever size customer needs them to be to review, a copy of the e-mail with the plans is enclosed. As you can see they are readable.
All plans get completed on a custom basis, based on the location of the building, size, openings, code requirements (which are site specific for each city, county and state). Once again the drawings were e-mailed to the customer in a pdf format and also mailed vis USPS, printed large sets of drawings. Signed and Stamped plans were mailed to the customer via USPS Priority Mail on June 17,2019, which Mr. received on June 18, 2019.

The Company always does a final clearance check with the engineering department in regards to the openings size on the building, building height and the door sizes, to make sure that all building components have enough clearance and will properly fit on the building. The Company stands by its product and wants to make sure that there are no issues at the time when customer is erecting the building. At that time, it was determined that there were two options to make sure the clearance issue is resolved: 1: Change building roof pitch from 2: 12 to 3: 12 for $100.00 (as the height of the building goes up) OR 2: Reduce building opening height from 8'h to 7'6" at no cost. Mr. have decided to go with the Option 2 at no cost, confirming that that will change will work for his building. At that time, he received Revision 2 with the changes reflected on it. Mr. signed Revision 2. Customer at that time was sent Approval Drawings for review prior to Final Drawings completed, which he approved. Only then Company proceeded with Final Drawings, that had to be processed by the factory, custom engineered, reviewed and stamped by a Certified Engineer in the state of Florida.

Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $3,702.00 is a "Non-Refundable Blueprint Deposit" due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building. Also, please take note that the signed credit card portion of the Contract specifically states in bold capital letters that "I HEREBY AUTHORIZE LINCOLN STEEL BLDGS,LLC TO CHARGE MY ACCOUNT FOR THE ABOVE AMOUNT. DEPOSIT IS NON-REFUNDABLE. THIS IS A FINAL SALE."

I ordered a steel building and made a deposit of 50% of the total cost on 08.15.18 I requested floor plans then so I could the concrete done, I had someone that could do it at that time. I never got the plans and received a drawing and it was not what I ordered when I contacted the sales person he informed me that I couldn't get what I wanted so I canceled the order now no one will return my calls and I have called 15-20 times and left messages and no one returns my calls. I want a refund as they cannot deliver me the building I ordered.
Product_Or_Service: steel building
Order_Number: none provided
Account_Number: none provided

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) Refund of my deposit, they cannot provide me the building I requested

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Jun 21, 2019

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.
On August 15,2018, Mr. purchased a custom engineered 40' W x 60' L x 12'6" H metal building (the "Building") from Lincoln Steel Buildings (the "Company"). On that same date, the Company e-mailed Mr. a legal binding contract, which he signed and sent back to the Company with his signature on the same date. On that same date, the Company accepted the contract and sent to Mr. the signed and accepted contract (the "Contract") with the Acceptance Signature from the Company.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Signed Contract and confirmation from the Company that the Acceptance Copy of the Contract was sent to Mr..
It was also on that same date and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, that the Company started the custom and valuable blueprints for his Building ("Blueprints"), to meet Mr. October-November 2018 delivery timeframe.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Blueprints sent to Mr. via e-mail with the confirmation that he received the Blueprints.
On August 31,2018 Mr. contacted the Company requesting to push delivery of the building to May 2019. The Company agreed to do that at no additional cost to the customer.
On September 5th, 2018 Mr. contacted the Company again saying that he wants to cancel the order as he changed his mind and might not want to put up a steel building at all. After lengthy negotiations the Company agreed to refund to Customer $8,850.00 of the deposit and Mr. agreed to forfeit $2,000.00 of the Deposit. At that time, on September 14th, 2018 a Mutual Release was sent to the customer electronically via Docusign, confirming the above agreement. The Company tried to contact customer and have him sign the Mutual release via phone as well as it was resent to his e-mail on September 18th and September 25th, 2018. Mr. never signed the document. As you can see the Company was willing to refund most of Mr. Wilsons deposit and he agreed to that as well, however failed to sign a written agreement to complete the terms of Mutual release. Also per Mutual Release: This Release may be rescinded, at the Company's sole discretion, via fax, e-mail, mail or verbal notification, by the Company to Customer, at any time after ten (10) business days of shipment of this Release to Customer, if a duly executed original copy of this Release is not received by the Company within ten (10) business days of shipment of this Release to Customer by Company.
As you can see the Company made an effort to resolve the issue via Mutual Agreement, however Mr. refused to sign required paperwork.
Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $10,850.00 is a "Non-Refundable Blueprint Deposit" due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building. Also, please take note that the signed credit card portion of the Contract specifically states in bold capital letters that "I HEREBY AUTHORIZE LINCOLN STEEL BLDGS FL TO CHARGE MY ACCOUNT FOR THE ABOVE AMOUNT. DEPOSIT IS NON-REFUNDABLE. THIS IS A FINAL SALE."
Currently, and per the expressed desire of Mr., his order is canceled, and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, the Deposit is non-refundable.
Thank you for your kind attention to this matter. Should you have any further questions please contact our office.

Customer Response time Jun 24, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not receive any blue prints and that is when the problems started if I had received blueprints I could have gotten the concrete work done to prepare for the building. I did receive a rough drawing of a building but it was not what I had planned when I called *** he stated that I could make changes later but each time I called to discuss the planed building I was told to leave a message and no one would call back. I also did not receive the refund offer to sign. As I stated before no one will return my calls to discuss these problems.

Customer Response time Oct 30, 2019

I don't know why this case is closed I just talk to Nitsa a week ago and she told me it was closed I have never gotten a response back from the company or Revdex.com on my last response to the business they claim they have sent me two things that I did not receive and if they sent them why couldn't they not resend them When I requested the blueprints and made the deposit they acted like it was a big hurry to get the deposit so they could get me the required blueprints and everything I'm sure they could've re-sent the deposit papers

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Nov 08, 2019

On September 5th, 2018 Mr. contacted the Company saying that he wants to cancel the order as he changed his mind and might not want to put up a steel building at all. After lengthy negotiations the Company agreed to refund to Customer $8,850.00 of the deposit and Mr. agreed to forfeit $2,000.00 of the Deposit. At that time, on September 14th, 2018 a Mutual Release was sent to the customer electronically via Docusign, confirming the above agreement. The Company tried to contact customer and have him sign the Mutual release via phone as well as it was resent to his e-mail on September 18th and September 25th, 2018. Mr. never signed the document. As you can see the Company was willing to refund most of Mr. Wilsons deposit and he agreed to that as well, however failed to sign a written agreement to complete the terms of Mutual release. Also per Mutual Release: This Release may be rescinded, at the Company's sole discretion, via fax, e-mail, mail or verbal notification, by the Company to Customer, at any time after ten (10) business days of shipment of this Release to Customer, if a duly executed original copy of this Release is not received by the Company within ten (10) business days of shipment of this Release to Customer by Company.
As you can see the Company made an effort to resolve the issue via Mutual Agreement, however Mr. refused to sign required paperwork.
Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $10,850.00 is a "Non-Refundable Blueprint Deposit" due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building. Also, please take note that the signed credit card portion of the Contract specifically states in bold capital letters that "I HEREBY AUTHORIZE LINCOLN STEEL BLDGS FL TO CHARGE MY ACCOUNT FOR THE ABOVE AMOUNT. DEPOSIT IS NON-REFUNDABLE. THIS IS A FINAL SALE."

Pressure you into paying deposit by saying you will be display customer sales rep gives you six week delivery date and never shows up
I got pressures for deposit back in august 2018 with understanding that building would be ready for shipment in six weeks as sales rep stated few weeks later person called about add ons since I was registered as display customer so I got insulation as I live in cold climate sometime late october I made second payment to have 50 percent of building paid before delivery to find out after payment and docu signing they hadnt even started peoduction recieved drawings for approval with job number of XXXXXX I finally got call in December for delivery had frozen ground and two foot snow on top they said they would warehouse it free of charge until spring after long thouhgts about company as whole I felt they breeched the agreement when march april time come around I had told one delivery guy on phone was no longer interested then few weeks later another person con3about delivery towards beginning april I replied in email that was no longer interested knowing I would lose first deposit of around 3300 he said would relay to sales today on may 6th get email from sales stating on may 7th I will forfeit all money to them and they will turn to attorney for remaining money all storage costs and any attorney fees unless I accept delievry of building I believe im entitled to cancel my order at anytime if im not satisfied with service or product and what they are doing is wrong when website clearly states if canceled there is non refundable deposit not that your still buying building for canceling order

Desired Outcome

I just want them to stand behind service after my experience and reading others i feel like they bully people into buying from them when all i want is 5000 some dollars i feel im owed back that i paid toward product i no longer want

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time May 17, 2019

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.
On August 16,2018, Mr. purchased a custom engineered 30' W x 40' L x 12' H metal building (the "Building") from Lincoln Steel Buildings, LLC (the "Company"). On that same date, the Company e-mailed Mr. a legal binding contract, which he signed and sent back to the Company with his signature on the same date. On that same date, the Company accepted the contract and sent to Mr. the signed and accepted contract (the "Contract") with the Acceptance Signature from the Company.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Signed Contract and confirmation from the Company that the Acceptance Copy of the Contract was sent to Mr..
It was also on that same date and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, that the Company started the custom and valuable blueprints for his Building ("Blueprints"), to meet Mr. October-November 2018 delivery timeframe.
Mr. signed Production Letter with the delivery months of November -December 2018 as well as a Booking letter with the timeframe schedule of November 26th,2018-December 10, 2018.Copy of the Production Letter and Booking Letter enclosed. Once Booking letter is signed by the customer, the building goes into production. When the factory contacted customer to set up delivery, as the building was already been manufactured, customer asked to push delivery back to spring, due to weather conditions. At no cost to the customer, the building delivery was pushed back to spring time, customer states the same in the complaint.
Since then factory attempted a few times to set up delivery of the building, but Mr. requested delivery to be pushed back again. Not until April 10th, 2019 was the Company notified that customer is not interested in the building any more. This building was made and was ready to be shipped to the customer for months. Company help off on shipping it per customer's request. Customer Job Number for the building is Job XXXXXX, please find enclosed copies of the pictures of the building, to prove that it has been manufactured.
Since Mr. refused delivery of the building and requested to cancel the order, the Company had no other choice but try to resell the building to recuperate the costs involved. It is a custom made building and Company is still trying to resell it.
Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $8,884.00 is a "Non-Refundable Deposit" due for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building and the building that has been manufactured. The deposits customer paid were deposits required to engineer and make the building, the Company completed both.
It is also states on the Purchase order "Upon cancellation of order, Buyer and Seller both agree that 50% of the total price equates to probable damages suffered by Seller, and shall be paid by Byer to Seller immediately after cancellation of order."
Currently, and per the express desire of Mr., his order is canceled, and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, the Deposit is non-refundable.
Please be informed that the $8,884.00 deposit is payment that is due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building as well as for the building that has already been manufactured.

Thank you for your kind attention to this matter.

Customer Response time May 20, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Everything they do is emailed and docu signed only non refundable deposit I read or was informed of was 3442 dollars when I talked to first sales person that also told me delivery was in six weeks I never received any final blueprints in mail got emailed pictures of what it would look like to approve before production in case I wanted larger doors or such and 50 percent of building is only 6803 dollars the other 2081 dollars was in insulation that they offered to me as a display customer that when I spoke to that person was stuff they had lying around from various shows and stuff perfect example of scam as far as I'm concerned drawings I did receive couldnt even get me building permit if would of got building before all snow hit us if they are going to charge 50 percent non refundable deposit it needs to be made aware of by sales team to customers and next to docu sign that says non refundable needs to reflect the 50 percent amount on sales agreement not 25 percent me as a consumer has right to cancel at anytime even if was when truck delivered I could of chose not to sign and accept delivery I know I'm not only person this has happened to read several complaints that all started same as my story but yet they still ripp people off as a company they should be ashamed when they sell buildings they get stuck with sure it's for retail not for remaining balance also

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time May 31, 2019

Our office is in receipt of the rebuttal regarding the above-mentioned customer and would like to address his comments:

Mr. statement about not getting final blueprints is not accurate. He received Non-Stamped Final Blueprints, per signed Contract. Please find enclosed copy of the e-mail confirmation.

Mr. also sent is production deposit after he received Non-Stamped Blueprints and signed Production Letter, that states: You have already been provided with your blueprints and installation manual. Your signature below confirms that you have received both and agree to follow the installation manual when installing and maintaining your building, especially regarding maintenance for ice and snow removal.
At no time Company made Mr. to send in production deposit and sign Release for Production Letter, if he was not sure if he can pull building permit. Most of our existing customers wait till they receive the permit and then release the building for production, to avoid for the building to be made and not shipped on time. Each manufactured building is a custom building designed per customers needs and per specific building code requirements.
Company would like to address Mr.' statement about not being the only customer to cancel the order, having put down 50% deposit. When the customer submits additional 25% deposit, making the total deposit 50%, customer is made well aware that once we receive this deposit, building is going into production to be made and needs to be shipped once it is ready for the shipment.
Once again the Company would like to bring up the following facts:
Mr. signed Production Letter with the delivery months of November -December 2018 as well as a Booking letter with the timeframe schedule of November 26th,2018-December 10, 2018.Copy of the Production Letter and Booking Letter enclosed. Once Booking letter is signed by the customer, the building goes into production. When the factory contacted customer to set up delivery, as the building was already been manufactured, customer asked to push delivery back to spring, due to weather conditions. At no cost to the customer, the building delivery was pushed back to spring time, customer states the same in the complaint.
Since then factory attempted a few times to set up delivery of the building, but Mr. requested delivery to be pushed back again. Not until April 10th, 2019 was the Company notified that customer is not interested in the building any more. This building was made and was ready to be shipped to the customer for months. Company help off on shipping it per customer's request. Customer Job Number for the building is Job XXXXXX, please find enclosed copies of the pictures of the building, to prove that it has been manufactured.
Since Mr. refused delivery of the building and requested to cancel the order, the Company had no other choice but try to resell the building to recuperate the costs involved. It is a custom made building and Company is still trying to resell it.
All of the paperwork signed by Mr. was in fact sent to him via Docusign for review and signature. Below information listed on Terms and Conditions Page was sent via Docusign as well, that is why all paperwork has Mr. electronic signature.
Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $8,884.00 is a "Non-Refundable Deposit" due for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building and the building that has been manufactured. The deposits customer paid were deposits required to engineer and make the building, the Company completed both.
It is also states on the Purchase order "Upon cancellation of order, Buyer and Seller both agree that 50% of the total price equates to probable damages suffered by Seller, and shall be paid by Byer to Seller immediately after cancellation of order."
Currently, and per the express desire of Mr., his order is canceled, and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, the Deposit is non-refundable.
Please be informed that the $8,884.00 deposit is payment that is due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. Building as well as for the building that has already been manufactured.

Thank you for your kind attention to this matter.

Customer Response time Jun 03, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are a scam company that rips people off and an email of pictures is not blue peints and to apply for building permit before you know when your make believe building products are suppose to come is like wiping before you *** makes no sense

I am requesting a refund for poor business practices and misrepresentation of a fraudulent company.
I saw an ad for metal buildings titled Lincoln Steel Buildings and saw they had commercials and testimonials on their website. I called and spoke to a few people who directed me to their manager *** We spoke and he "negotiated" a 20x30x12 metal building for $10,000. He explained to me how the "process" had to be broken down into 3 payments because of "production" and travel costs. I signed the contract and wire transferred $2,500 for the first cost on 11/05/18, which was non-refundable and was told that I would have to pay another $2,500 for the production and release fee from the "storage" and the remaining $5,000 upon delivery. *** gave me his "personal" number and told me to contact him with anything moving forward. I had just been injured at the time, so I explained to him that I would need some time to get my land and production in order before delivery, he agreed and extended storage time for me. I was contacted by another representative named *** who is over production, he asked about final production and changes, to which I didn't have any, and he said he'd send over final edocs for signature and payment. I was then contacted by another representative through email by the name of *** who told me my building was in "production" and to send my payment through mail to the Florida address provided. I felt suspicious about the payment method and tried to contact Dillon with my worry and was greeted by voicemail! I tried to reach out to all of the representatives that I spoke to by phone and I keep getting the voicemail. I tried to checkout the edoc that was emailed to me and the link no longer works! I haven't sent my second payment because no one is able to be reached...I think I was the last person they scammed.

Desired Outcome

I am seeking a full refund for false representation of a company and taking advantage of a person with disabilities!

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time May 08, 2019

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.
On November 5,2018, Mr. purchased a custom engineered 20' W x 30' L x 12' H metal building (the "Building") from Lincoln Steel Buildings, LLC (the "Company"). On that same date, the Company e-mailed Mr. a legal binding contract, which he signed and sent back to the Company with his signature on the same date. On that same date, the Company accepted the contract and sent to Mr. the signed and accepted contract (the "Contract") with the Acceptance Signature from the Company.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Signed Contract and confirmation from the Company that the Acceptance Copy of the Contract was sent to Mr..
It was also on that same date and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, that the Company started the custom and valuable blueprints for his Building ("Blueprints"), to meet Mr. April-May 2019 delivery timeframe.
The Signed Contract also has the Production amount listed, that amount is due before building is made and shipped. Please refer to the Signed Contract.
Let this also confirm that the issue with the customer was resolved, it was a misunderstanding. We have also extended delivery timeframe for the customer at no cost to provide more time to make necessary arrangements.
Customer is planning to visit the factory where his building will be manufactured and shipped out from. He will pay his production deposit there.
Please mark this complaint as resolved. Thank you for your kind attention to this matter. Should you have any further questions please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Very polite staff. My building was exactly how I ordered it.

I have read the previous reviews on here and don't know who they talked to, but my experience with the sales guy and all the manufacturing people was great. Never felt pressured for a deposit, in fact they waited on me to call them back to give the go ahead and for the deposit so we could get things started. The only problem I had was with the drawings not being certified and I will take some of the blame for not doing my homework and checking with the local building inspectors office prior to ordering. As far as the building the drawings were relatively easy to read and the building went up without any problems. All the pre-fab pieces fit together as shown on the plans, much to my surprise. I wish I could put a picture on here because I am extremely happy with my building and it looks really good!

I was told during the sales process that they could build a building the way I wanted it. Wanted the door 2 feet from the edge of the building and wanted the door to be a 10 foot high/wide. Also asked for a 4/12 pitch on the roof. Told by sales no problem. Put a deposit down on the building and a week later engineering calls me and tells me that the door has to be 5 foot from the edge of the building or I can only put in a 9 foot door and the closest they can get the door to the edge of the building is 2 ½ feet... don't you think the sales person should know that little piece of information? They also tell me that the structure has to be changed from a C channel building to an I beam because a 4/12 pitch requires that. I have requested many times to speak with the General Manager and it has fallen on deaf ears... apparently customers are not allowed to talk to managers. I requested a refund of my deposit and I am told no refunds. So Lincoln promises the world during the sales process to get your deposit money then changes it to suit their needs... last time I checked this is called bait and switch. Lincoln takes forever to return phone calls (if they ever do) and they don't respond to emails. I am so frustrated with this company I am now forced to turn it over to my CC company because Lincoln has refused to talk with me. Lincoln can now explain to my CC company why they feel it's OK to bait and switch on customers.

Customer Response time Aug 02, 2018

Since posting this review I have been in contact with Lincoln Steel buildings and they have resolved this issue for me satisfactorily.

I was pressured into giving a $3600 deposit on a steel building. I only called for information on a steel building and what the company had to offer.
On May 23rd I talked via telephone to sales rep *** of Lincoln Steel Buildings.I asked him for a quote for a 30x40x12' steel building. He quoted me a price of over $17,000. When I hesitated he said that I might be eligible for a substantial discount if I were to make the building available to future prospective customers. He told me in order to qualify for this deal I would have to be the only one in the county that I reside in. He checked and said I qualified. He told me that Lincoln was holding a massive advertisement campaign in my area and I better jump on this deal. He came back with a quote of $14,495. I thought this was still rather expensive and was under the impression that this was a complete show building that I was to show to potential customers. I agreed to pay this amount based on my assumptions. I docu-signed an agreement not knowing that my down payment was stated to be non-refundable. I had previously asked *** if I was unhappy can I get my money refunded. He quickly changed the subject, somehow reassuring me that I would be happy. Soon after I was contacted by *** who was responsible for sending my building request to be stamped by and engineer. He asked me if I would be willing to settle for shorter garage doors than the 10' doors I requested. I asked him for a refund at this time, but he offered to add 2' of height to the plan in order to accommodate the size I wanted. I was dissatisfied with the process but agreed.A short time later I noticed an e-mail from *** another sales rep for Lincoln. He told me that he had accessories available for the building I was purchasing. He said that there were some left over items which he could let go at 1/2 price. One of the products was insulation. I actually thought that the insulation would be provided since this was a model building for me to show to potential buyers. I was interested in 4 skylights as well.He sent me a quote for and additional amount of nearly $5000 to be added to the price of the building. He said that to accommodate insulation I would need longer screws and I would have trouble color matching these screws if I chose to purchase my insulation from another company other than Lincoln.I became even more dissatisfied with the purchase and worried that problems would continue for the duration of the lengthy process. It was at this time that I e-mailed the company requesting a complete refund. When I got no response I called them. I was referred back to *** who told me that they had a lot of work invested in this project and did not agree to a refund. At this time I called Discover, my credit card company for assistance. They agreed to file a dispute for the charges. I called Lincoln steel buildings for a quote because of there add on TV. They guarantee lowest prices anywhere and that there customers get what they need. I don't think this was a reasonable price and believe that the television add is a misrepresentation of the service I received.

Desired Outcome

complete and total refund in the amount of $3624 that Lincoln Steel Buildings billed to my Discover Card

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Jun 22, 2018

We kindly ask for an extension in the response to this complaint as the office just received a copy of the written complaint via mail.

Customer Response time Jun 25, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
the company should respond as soon as possible because they have been well aware of my request for a refund for quite some time. The request is fair but only for a short time. The company did not specify how long the extension should be

Customer Response time Jun 29, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was urged to docu-sign the contract for the steel building before having a chance to study it. My signature was already in the spaces that required my signature. While I am at fault for not reading this contract I did so under pressure by the salesperson indicated on the original complaint. I tried to discuss a refund with more than one person at Lincoln. I asked to speak with a supervisor but was denied the request. I was informed that my original salesman was the supervisor. I do not wish to smear the integrity of Lincoln Steel Building or any of its employees. I only wish to resolve this matter and urge anyone who wishes to purchase a building from Lincoln, or any other company to avoid being pressured and to diligently do there homework. As far as the valuable blueprints are concerned, I requested a refund before they were engineered. I never received a stamped copy, in fact I was told that it might take up to 30 days.
Thank you

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Jul 03, 2018

Company contacted customer today to offer a partial refund of the deposit paid. Customer and Company will be touching base on Friday to see if a mutual agreement can be reached.

2/14/2018 had same experience as previous review ,heavy pressure for down payment .must be a deposit scam

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Feb 22, 2018

This is a response to customer review posted by Mr. Please be advised that customer was contacted by our office only once, on February 12,2018 via phone and received a quote via e-mail from one of our representative. No contact was made since then. Company does not feel that customer statement: "Heavy pressure for down payment, must be a scam" is fair, since this is not our business practices.

Lincoln Steel doesn't want to refund our money back. They are not an approved vendor in our county.

Dear Revdex.com,
Cust. IDXXXXXX/Sales rep ***/order#XX-XXXX/Purchase Sept.2016 /paid $4576/Price 12,686 used Amex for payment.
My husband *** and I are requesting the $4576 we have paid to Lincoln Steel for a pre-fab garage we ordered in Sept. 2016. As of today, we don't have the garage and we don't want to give them any more money. Our county permit office says Lincoln Steel is not an approved vendor in our county. We just want a refund.
Lincoln Steel wants to only refund $875.00 for the insulation we added later but only if we signed the mutual agreement. I said I wanted to hear from the Revdex.com before I make any decision. Lincoln Steel only gave us to November 22, 2017 to sign the agreement.

In September, Iordered a pre-fab garage for my husband. We had just move to this house and he wanted a work shop for his old cars. I came across Lincoln Steel on line. They don't give quotes on line so they called me. They were very nice. I told them I was looking for a pre-fab metal building for my husband. I gave the sales person Dillon some preliminary dimensions of the building because I wasn't sure.
Now I know *** wanted to make a sale that day. He said he was giving me a deal that day and he would work with us all the way. If we wanted to make any changed that wouldn't be a problem. I ordered the building.
I asked the *** if we needed to call the city for a permit. Paraphrasing, the sales person said they were a legitimate company. They have worked with our county before (San Bernardino, Ca.). It's not going to be a problem getting a permit so call them.
After we ordered the pre-fab, my husband went to the County of San Bernardino for a permit to put up the pre-fab garage. First, the county said before we can put up a garage we would have to fix or remove 3 un-permitted buildings on this property. (We were unaware of the unpermitted buildings when we purchased the property)
We were okay with that. We called Lincoln Steel to let them know the situation. They were okay with that too. At that time, my husband made some changes to the building. The sales person was okay with that too. They told us they would work with us all the way.
The sales person took ***'s new dimensions but then offered him a sale price for insulation for the building. *** liked the idea of having the building insulated so he ordered it. *** told the sales person once we get these buildings demolished we'll call them.
On November 22, XXXXX I got an email requesting a production deposit of $4,546.00 but I didn't send the money because we were waiting to demolish the old buildings on the property
We received a set of plans to take to the county. When *** took them to the county he found out they were not stamped by an engineer. The county told *** the plans needed to be stamped and we needed a plot design. *** told Lincoln Steel. *** asked his own engineer if he could sign the plans. ***'s paid his own architect took them to look over the plans and then he signed them off for the county.
*** told Lincoln Steal what he had to do then Lincoln Steel sent out new plans and told us to disregard the old plans. The new plans were stamped by a Certified CA engineer as well with an approved fabricator letter.
I told Lincoln Steel we paid our architect to sign off on the plans and now there are new plans. I wasn't very happy. Plus, I told them that the County didn't recognize Lincoln Steel as an approved vendor so they gave us a form to send to them to sign and pay a fee.
On December 28, 2016 I received this email. (Please find enclosed a copy of the most recent revision of your Blueprints. Please note that your Blueprints will be sent to you via USPS tomorrow. Please destroy all previous copies of the Engineered drawings.
We took these plans to the county but they wouldn't permit them. They said they were not an approved vendor. This is why we are requesting our money back.

Desired Outcome

I understand they are entitled to some of my money but not the whole amount of $4576. I wish the sales men would have asked us to check with our county permit obligations before we made a contract. And because of the issues we are having to deal with the county I truly believe we were misled by your sale's men only to make a sale. I said I knew at the time my deposit was nonrefundable but I believe these are different circumstances. And they should take some responsibility because they lied when they said they knew my county and they've worked with the county before. I gave $3,671 nonrefundable deposit because I wanted the building. Then my husband was talked into buying insulation for another deposit of $875.00. *** told Lincoln Steel he knows Lincoln Steel made the blueprints but he doesn't believe it cost $4,546. Then they sent us an email. This is what it says. (Dear Mrs.: Again, with all due respect, the Building we are to provide you with has Approved Fabricator Certification and drawings certified and signed by CA Engineer. You have been provided with that information with the revised sets of drawings. It is also confirmed on the cover page of those drawings. It seems though there were a bunch of different changes made throughout the whole process to the building, those changes had nothing to do with the manufacturer not being approved in San Bernardino County, those were strictly structural changes and the Company accumulated certain engineering fees trying to accommodate those changes.) In March 2017, I signed a form to extend the delivery because we were still waiting for demolition permits. Again, I felt funny about sending them more money for production of the building because we were still waiting for the permits. *** told someone at Lincoln Steel the sales people who sold us this building did not quite have all the information about our state, California and city permits. I know we should have investigated more into a prefab building before ordering from across the county. But like I said, the sales men were very nice and I foolishly believed them. On March 16, 2017, the county then tells us we have 7 items we need to comply with before we can move forward on the building Originally, we ordered a 1,200sqft building but the San Bernardino County Office told us we could only have a 1,000sqft building. Thus, we have another revision. We get the revision and Lincoln Steel wants to charge us another $2000 more but *** and Lincoln Steel made a new deal. In late April 2017, Lincoln Steel made the revisions. When *** takes the new designs to the County for approval the county then tells *** that the plans can't be approved because Lincoln Steel in not an approved vendor in our county. I don't know why my county is not approving this company. I told Lincoln Steel I want to cancel my order because we are having to many issues. I had no idea it was going to turn out this way. Lincoln Steel said they didn't have a problem canceling our order but we will not be refunded any money. This is not true. If they knew so much about our county we wouldn't be in this predicament. On November 14, 2017, Lincoln Steel said *** and Lincoln Steel reached an agreement and they would refund him the $875.00 for the insulation they were going to add to the building. Lincoln Steel gave us a mutual agreement to sign. *** said he didn't make an agreement with them. He said, he felt they were keeping a lot of our money for nothing. I emailed them back to tell them *** didn't agree on the price. I said we know we should pay for part of the plans but not $4,546. Like I've said many times the sales people said it wouldn't be a problem getting the building installed, that they worked with our county before. But we have had nothing but problems getting it permitted.I said to Lincoln Steel I want to hear from the Revdex.com first before I sign anything but they only gave me to Nov. 22,2017

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Jan 12, 2018

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.
On September 20,2016, ***& *** purchased a custom engineered 40'w x 30'l x 12'h metal building (the "Building") from Lincoln Steel Buildings (the "Company"). On that same date, the Company e-mailed Mr. &Mrs. a legal binding contract, which they signed and sent back to the Company with their signatures on the same date. On that same date, the Company accepted the contract and sent to Mr. &Mrs. the signed and accepted contract (the "Contract") with the Acceptance Signature from the Company.
Please find enclosed a copy of the Signed Contract and confirmation from the Company that the Acceptance Copy of the Contract was sent to Mr. &Mrs..
It was also on that same date and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, that the Company started the custom and valuable blueprints for their Building ("Blueprints"), to meet Mr. &Mrs.' October-November 2016 delivery timeframe.
Customer contacted the Company stating that building size needs to be changed, Company provided with revised engineered drawings at no charge to the customer.
Due to Building department requirements the metal building type had to be changed from *** Channel to I beam. At no time Company asked for any additional funds from Mr. &Mrs., nor were they charged for that. New Blueprints were issued and sent to Mr. &Mrs..
Customer statement that Lincoln Steel Buildings is not Approved Manufacturer in San Bernardino County, CA is not correct. Customer was already informed about it prior and provided with proper paperwork. The building is designed and would have been manufactured by All American Building Systems, which is a division of NCI Building Systems, approved manufacturer for San Bernardino County, Certificate of Approval as well as a letter stating project name and manufacturer name is enclosed.
Upon customer request to cancel the order, customer was informed that Blueprint deposit is non-refundable, but was offered to receive a refund in the amount of $875.00 for the Insulation deposit, that will not be delivered, since the building order is getting canceled. Customer agreed to that refund. Mutual Release was drafted and sent for signature, however customer refused to sign it.
Per the Terms & Conditions on the signed Contract, "Upon acceptance, the Buyer shall not be entitled to a refund of the whole or any part of the deposit tendered to the representative of the Seller." Further, "Should the buyer, at any time, breach or unilaterally rescind or cancel this contract, either verbally or in writing, the deposit(s) herein shall be forfeited to the seller or all or any part of the material ordered. It being agreed by both the seller and the buyer that by reason of the nature of the contract herein, it would be extremely difficult if not impossible, to determine the actual damages suffered by the seller." Please be informed that the Contract specifically states that the $3,671.00 is a "Non-Refundable Blueprint Deposit" due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. &Mrs.' Building. Also, please take note that the signed credit card portion of the Contract specifically states in bold capital letters that "I HEREBY AUTHORIZE LINCOLN STEEL BLDGS FL TO CHARGE MY ACCOUNT FOR THE ABOVE AMOUNT. DEPOSIT IS NON-REFUNDABLE. THIS IS A FINAL SALE."
Currently, and per the express desire of Mr. &Mrs., their order is canceled, and per the Terms and Conditions on the Contract, the Deposit is non-refundable.
Please be informed that the $3,671.00 deposit is payment that is due solely for the custom and valuable Blueprints for Mr. &Mrs.' Building, as is specifically stated on the Signed Contract. Further, the Company had to pay to get those Blueprints designed by a licensed engineer.
The Company once again wants to remind customer that the offer of a partial refund in the amount of $875.00 still stand, should the customer choose to follow through with it and sign Mutual Release previously sent.
Thank you for your kind attention to this matter. Should you have any further questions please contact our office at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Customer Response time Jan 15, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response. The first paragraph is correct. I knew I was signing a non-refundable contract. My husband and I talked about that. We wanted the building. We didn't think we were going to have a problem with the permit office but we did. I want to state for everyone buying a unit like this CHECK WITH YOUR COUNTY PERMITY OFFICE FIRST!! And this is what I'm saying about Lincoln Steel. The sales person should have told me to check for permits first. But they didn't. They wanted to sell a building. I remember I told the sales person, thanks for the information, I'm checking around. He told me he could only give me that offer while I was on the phone with him. That should have been a glue for me.

It's also true we changed the dimensions to the building. because we were told that would not be a problem. When we were on the phone with the sales person they wanted the dimensions at that time. After my husband thought about it, he changed his mind about the dimensions. Now it's a problem for the blueprints that our so expensive. Give me a break!
I also sent Lincoln Steel forms our county wanted Lincoln Steel to sign and I never heard from them.

About the papers they are claiming they sent. I never received these papers for the county until I made the decision to cancel the order. Then they sent me a bunch of papers through an email.

I know they sent us unsigned prints. When my husband took them to the office they told him the prints were not signed by an engineer and they couldn't work with them. So, my husband hired a licensed engineer to sign the papers and go with him to the county office. When we told Lincoln Steel. They told us to disregard those prints. Then they sent us new signed ones. Still our county didn't approve them.

Lincoln Steel continued requesting the other money due for the prints. But like I said, our county wasn't participating so I didn't want to send any more money until I got the okay from our county.

After the county said we were okay to put up the building they told us it had to be smaller than we wanted. Lincoln Steel agreed to make it smaller. When we took the plans to the county, again they said Lincoln Steel is not an approved vendor and you should get your money back.

And, yes, my husband ordered insulation because when he wanted to change the dimensions and doors they didn't charge him because they made a deal with him to purchase insulation. Which was added to the price. The $875.00 was an extra deposit that was added.

I know they worked on the plans. I know I signed a contract under pressure because of the sale that day. So along with the $875 deposit for the insulation I should also get some part of the $3,671. If they are a reliable company.

They want me to sign a mutual agreement which is no fault of theirs. I have a problem with that because I believe we are both at fault.

Customer Response time Feb 14, 2018

from: ***
to: ***
date: Wed, Feb 14, 2018 at 11:43 AM
subject: Re: Revdex.com Case# XXXXXXXX
mailed-by: yahoo.com
signed-by: yahoo.com
security: Standard encryption (TLS) Learn more
: Important according to our magic sauce.

***

11:43 AM (12 minutes ago)

to me
***

I do not agree what they said. They are lying.
They say, "It is Customer responsibility to verifies any and all requirements, please refer to Terms and Conditions of the Contract, where it specifically states: " It shall be the Buyer's responsibility to investigate the applicable building code, building edition, live loads, wind loads, wind exposures, seismic zones, snow loads, and any and all other code requirements that may be applicable (collectively known as "Building Codes") in the area or territory in which the building is to be erected, and to verify that the Building Codes are of sufficient engineering to withstand such loads and satisfy all building department requirements. In the event that such engineering is insufficient to withstand the Building Codes in the area or territory in which the building is erected and damage is caused thereto or thereby, the Seller shall not be liable for any damages, losses or claims, of any nature or kind, whether direct or indirect, sustained by such failure."

This is what I'm talking about. They say this is in their contract. What they told me was, Don't worry we do this all the time. They said I wouldn't have a problem with the county permits. And, as for the size change. We were not allowed to have that big of building where we live. After lincoln steel changed the size and we gave it back to the county, the county said they were not an approved vendor. This is after we did everything the county wanted us to do so we could get the building. The county was a pain also. We just wanted a building. And I still want a building.

I have lost a lot of money for my ignorance and believing in this company. I'll accept the $875.00 but reluctantly.

We have been working on this since 2016 and getting no where.

Thank you

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Feb 28, 2018

Once again, The Company wants to mention that customer was not able to get building through no fault of Lincoln Steel Buildings. The building is designed up to code and would have been manufactured by All American Building Systems, which is a division of NCI Building Systems, approved manufacturer for San Bernardino County, Certificate of Approval as well as a letter stating project name and manufacturer name is enclosed.
Customer stated that they would accept Company offer to refund a deposit in the amount of $875.00, therefore Company resent a copy of the Mutual release to the customer for review and signature. Please mark this complaint as Customer and Company reached a mutual agreement. We are truly sorry that Building Department was giving such hard time to the customer with obtaining building permit.

Signed a contract put down half of the deposit to get a 4 week delivery. 7 weeks later still no delivery company wants more money or decrease size.
On 10/30/17 we signed a contract with the company for a 50x60x16 steel building for $19,800.00. They gave us a deal because we were suppose to be a "rep" for the company and let people come on our property to look at the building to help promote the company. The policy they offer is if you put down half of the entire amount you receive the product in 4 weeks. Our bank wired $9,900.00 to the company on 10/31/17. We should have received the building on 12/1/17 or the first week of December 2017. We hadn't received anything so I called on 12/26/17 Left a message with 2 different employees and we did get a call back that day and they informed me that the price of steel increased 2 weeks ago and that would have been the 2nd week of December (after the building should have already been delivered). Then the sales guy informed me that they had known they wouldn't be able to get us the building before Christmas but never informed us there was ever an issue. They then told me I could decrease the size of my building by 10 ft and pay the same amount as the contracted amount for the bigger building or I could get a refund. The contract does say that if steel increases we are to pay the difference but according to the company on the phone the price of steel increased after it was suppose to be delivered. They want us to pay $1500.00 more for the same building we were suppose to have already and when I asked what was the price change in steel to cause it to go up so much they could not and would not give me an answer. I also asked them why it was not delivered on time and they stated that due to the unique size of the building it had been in engineering for the entire time even though we had 2 different employees calling twice a day not taking into consideration of the time zone change. Every time the company called they tried selling me garage doors and insulation and the prices would decrease every time we talked just to make a sale. I repeatedly told the sales men that I could not commit to any product until I had the building plans to give to the county to find out how much my building permit would cost to see what was left in my budget to use and every time they told me they would check on the status of the building plans and get back to me and they never told me any information on the status and would continue to call to make a sale. There was a few days where we thought we were going to add an additional door and we were told it was going to cost more so we decided not to go that route and it shouldn't have effected the time frame at all. The company refuses to take responsibility for the issue or make things right the did offer us a refund but they want us to sign a confidentiality agreement before we get a refund. We are now paying more in interest on our construction loan because we can not finance our new house without the building on the property. I do believe that Lincoln steel building is at fault like I have told them. They need to make things right but they say there is nothing more then us paying more for what we get.

Desired Outcome

I want Lincoln steel buildings to send me the 50x60x16 building at no additional charge! I also believe they should come up with a protocol to keep orders and customers on track with their orders.

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Jan 12, 2018

Our office is in receipt of the correspondence regarding the above-mentioned customer.
On October 30, 2017, Mr & Mrs. purchased a custom engineered 50' W x 60' L x 16' H metal building (the "Building") from Lincoln Steel Buildings (the "Company"). On that same date, the Company e-mailed Mr & Mrs. a legal binding contract, which they signed and sent back to the Company with their signatures on the same date. On that same date, the Company accepted the contract and sent to Mr & Mrs. the signed and accepted contract (the "Contract") with the Acceptance Signature from the Company.
Upon receipt of the deposit in the amount of $9,900.00, customer decided that they want to add additional opening to the building, which changed the design of the building and therefore increased the cost of the building. Customer was advised that the building cost is going up due to design changes. After going back and forth with the customer, Mr & Mrs. decided that they do not want to invest any more money in any changes. Company offered customer full refund of the deposit paid and customer agreed.
On December 27, 2017 Company and Mr. agreed that a full deposit in the amount of $9,900.00 will be returned to the customer. Company sent a Standard Mutual Release to the customer, copy of which is enclosed. The Mutual Agreement protects both parties signing it, it cannot be modified. All Customer needs to do is sign it and send back and the Company is going to issue credit for the full amount of the deposit paid, which is very fare! Customer is refusing to sign that agreement. Once again, the Company is willing to refund all monies paid by the customer, however Company has to have proper paperwork signed prior to that.
Thank you for your kind attention to this matter. Should you have any further questions please contact our office at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

requested a price quote online. Received call and quote quickly.

When I started asking questions, every answer was we cant tell you more specifically until you place you order and we send it to engineering.

I asked if they ever sold a building I Minnesota and they said many of them. When I asked to be directed to a building to view, they argued that I did not not need to know more than I was told because they are the best building in the business.

They kept pushing hard for a deposit so the building could be "sent to engineering" so that my questions could be answered.

finally I said point me to a building, I can look at it and judge for myself if it is a good building. At this point the salesman hung up on me.

Is this company a scam to get deposits?

Lincoln Steel Buildings Response time Jan 18, 2018

Lincoln Steel Buildings is an independent company; we take pride in providing our existing customers as well as potential customers with the best service possible.
Our records indicate that Mr. was looking for a 40 x 60 x 14 building and had a lot of specific questions regarding the building structure. Lincoln Steel Buildings decided to seek assistance from one of our CAD drafting specialists to go over all the technical questions that Mr. had. We have pulled one of the most knowledgeable specialists from a rush job he was working on to talk to Mr. for about an hour and a half back and forth and answer any and all of his questions. Mr. had further questions regarding final design of proposed building and building parts specifications. He was informed that the information he is requesting can be provided only after the building is submitted for final engineering and when that final engineering is completed, which can be done only after he purchases the building, as we have to pay the manufacturer to get those final drawings done. At no time during this whole process we asked customer for a deposit, however we explained to him that certain specs he is requesting can be provided only after the building purchase and final design completion by our drafting team. Our sales team does not use high pressure sales techniques, we want to make sure that customer is happy and sure of the building purchase and not pressured into it.

Check fields!

Write a review of Lincoln Steel Buildings

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Lincoln Steel Buildings Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 401 Fairway Dr STE 200, Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States, 33441-1800

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.lincolnsteelbuildings.com
lincoln-steel-buildings-llc.business.site

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Lincoln Steel Buildings

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated