Sign in

LOT Polish Airlines

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about LOT Polish Airlines? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews LOT Polish Airlines

LOT Polish Airlines Reviews (37)

• Sep 11, 2020

Ticket scam by LOT Polish Airlines
Booked my flight with LOT Polish Airlines on the 24 of August 2020 for the 23 of September same year. Called the airline on September 10 to make sure everything is in order. They said that my flight has been cancelled. The airline did not even bother to notify me about flight cancellation! So, I requested a refund and they said it will take up to 4 months! or even longer to get my refund. Basically, they are running a grand scam by offering fake flights, cancelling them and then using customer's money to support the business. This is what they are doing.

• Aug 10, 2020

compensation for expenses
I bought tickets Tallinn-Warsaw LO790 Warsaw-Sofia LO631 Sofia-Warsaw LO634 Warsaw-Tallinn LO785 (379,49eur) confirmation number URRX9Y flights were canceled.
I bought other tickets Viena-Warsaw LO228 Warsaw-Tallinn LO785 confirmation number LYGL7P flights were canceled.
I wrote to LOT Called no answer.Bought tickets at the airport Sofia we needed to get home Sofia-Warsaw LO632 Warsaw-Tallinn LO785 confirmation numberK1SAVO on the day of departure, tickets cost 2x378,47=756,94eur
I think I paid a lot and the company must pay compensation.

Denied boarding
I arrived to board my flight from ORD to WAW on 15 July. As the Covid virus is an issue, I brought all required documentation to enter Lithuania, Latvia OR Croatia. The boarding agent did not seem to understand that difference EU countries are handling incoming passengers differently. I was turned back and told to reschedule my flight. When I attempted to do just that, I discovered my ticket was cancelled as a “ no show”! How do I get this resolved?

• Jan 24, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Please be advised that the issue has already been resolved by our Contact CenterKind regards,Customer Claims Team

• Jan 01, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: LOT Polish airline failed to perform truly thorough investigation and decided to cover up their shortcomingsThe simple investigation would have shown that the gate in Warsaw have been changed from number six to eightThe change have not been clearly communicated (nobody announced the change on the original gate and my name was not called over the speaker which customary in the situation when gate is changed)The most outrageous is the fact of denying the Russophobic behavior of the LOT staff in member in WarsawMyself and two of my children still remember vividly the most inappropriate behavior of the LOT's employee at the gateAnother detail that LOT fails to notice that after I was not able to board the plane in Warsaw LOT have canceled my trip back home (Vilnius to Chicago), and not just the leg from Warsaw to VilniusThis also was not communicated to me even after I went to talk to LOT's customer service in WarsawI found out that my ticket was annulled after I came to board the plane in Vilnius to Chicago with a stop in WarsawLOT resold my ticket and made a profit on it Sincerely, [redacted]

• Dec 05, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: They are asking for documentation that was already sent twiceI am sending this documentation as a PDF to this communicationIt includes my original email with copies of the receipts showing what they owe me for the delayed luggage as per their carriage contract I look forward to reading their reply and receiving a check Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 30, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved I reserve the right to reopen the case if I do not get the refund within the next days as indicated in their reply.Thanks as always, [redacted]

• Nov 29, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] Lot Polish Airline called me yesterday and offered change of my flight for 80$ which is fair and I accepted itI find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.Thank you for your help with it! Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 14, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: This is the most outrageous behavior of the business providing such an essential service - not admitting it's responsibility when at faultThat is why I'm collecting information on social media for legal class action against LOT Polish airline based on my and my children experience as well many more people's experiences that is coming to lightThe company that allows this to happen and does nothing to punish its employees behavior must be brought to justice in European and North American courtsAlso, I'm very thankful to organizations like Revdex.com so this type of incidents are becoming public Sincerely, Olga S [redacted]

• Nov 06, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: Hello [redacted] ,I don't know why [redacted] from LOT is still providing information about the gate number for my original scheduled flight from Warsaw to Minsk on November the ***I have attached scanned copy of my boarding pass provided by LOT and I highlighted the flight number, the date and the carrier, and the GATE IS 13, not 19, not 20.I want to point out againNo attempts to call my name were madeMy luggage was left outside of the new gate without any supervisionNo blankets or comfort was offeredI was asked to buy a new ticket for the next day and the rest was my problemI had to suffer all night at the airportI had to cancel some of my medical appointments in Belarus and I had to rearrange all of my travel because of this mess with the Gates.I have the boarding passes, and I can provide any other necessary information to prove that I am right, and that [redacted] is just playing the same game as back at the airport in Warsaw - blame the passenger: we have nothing to do with this - this is your problem - pay us AGAIN and don't bother till tomorrow.I am sorry about this emotional reply, but I am just a single woman with very little incomeI am not the monster airline company which is allowed to do anything it wants.Thank you for understanding, [redacted] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

• Oct 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: Dear [redacted] ,Please take a look at the attachment #which is my boarding pass for my flight from Warsaw to Minsk I received at my check in time in Chicago on Nov ***[redacted] in her response is trying to confuse you by saying that this flight was scheduled to leave from gate 20, but then was moved to gate 19.As you can see in my boarding pass it states the date, the flight number and the gate is I was waiting for my flight at gate and I was on time, not late at all.I also don't know who [redacted] is - she was not there, I have never met her, thus her claim that I was offered pillow and a blanket is a statementNobody offered me anything from LOT that nightI still demand to be compensated for the flight that I was force to buy for the next day due to LOT failure to notify me and other passengers from my flight that gate number has changedI want to be compensated for moral and emotional abuse from LOT and for lost valuable vacation days and all the problems caused by this neglect.I am asking you to help me in resolving this problem.Thank you [redacted] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

*** *** ***
*** *** ***
*** *** *** *** Dear ** ***, In reference to your letter concerning ** *** ***’s complaint, please accept the following information** *** attempted to use a promotional code “***” while purchasing tickets on
our website *** It was expressly stated in the conditions of the promotion that the special code is only valid for travel period between January **, and March **, ** *** however, wished to make a booking for June, which was far beyond the required time limitTherefore, the New Year code could not be appliedIn light of the above, we are unfortunately unable to accede to ** ***’s requestYours sincerely, Ewa O*** Senior SpecialistCustomer Claims Section

*** ***
*** *** ***
Thank you for your correspondence and the authorization produced
According to our previous letter we will reimburse incurred expenses at the claimed amount of 124,USDThe check for the said amount will be sent to *** *** wijthin days
Once again while extending our apology, we trust that your future trips with LOT Polish Airlines will be completely satisfactory
Sincerely,
Pawel N***
Specialist
Customer Claims Section

*** Dear Sirs, With reference to the complaint lodged by ** *** kindly be informed that the passenger and *** *** *** had already sent the complaint to the U.SDepartment of Transportation and on ** July, we replied to the email address given i.e*
***Rest assured we have investigated the matter to the extent possible, with the assistance of the relevant reportsOur findings do not confirm the alleged behaviour of our representatives at Warsaw airportAs already advised, the only reason for not accepting the passengers for flight *** (scheduled to depart at p.mon ** June, 2015) was their late arrival at the gate (i.eat about 4.20-p.m.) The boarding for flight *** from Warsaw to Vilnius began minutes before the scheduled time of departure,that is at p.mand closed at p.mThe “final call” was at p.m. As at the scheduled time of departure three passengers were still missing, the decision to offload their baggage was taken (in line with security procedures). The baggage was found and offloaded at p.mand the names of the three missing passengers were withdrawn from the passenger listWe would also like to emphasise that the gate number had not changed and that all the passengers who appeared at the cheand gate on time were accepted for the flightKindly be informed, that in accordance with the Conditions of Carriage, the carrier is not liable for loss or expenses due to passenger's failure to arrive at cheand boarding gate sufficiently in advance of flight departure to permit completion of any formalities required by government authorities and departure proceduresWe trust the explanations above have helped to clarify the reasons behind our decisionSincerely, *** *** LOT Polish Airlines

*** *** ***
*** *** ***
*** * ***Dear Madame / Sir,From the outset with reference to the above complaint we are sorry that *** was inconvenienced whilst his travel on May **, 2016.Please be kindly assured that every effort is made to avoid
disruption; however, any system, which involves both human and mechanical interaction will encounter occasional failureWe also do realize the importance of correctly delivering customers baggageThis is certainly not the kind of impression we want to leave with our valued customers.However, inreference to your letter concerning passenger Semen *** complaint, please be informed that the passenger had a booking for the following flights on May **, 2016: *** from Kharkov to Warsaw and *** from Warsaw to ChicagoFlight *** was delayed, but the carrier made all efforts to enable the passenger to board the connecting flightAs a result the passenger arrived to Chicago with a delay of minutes.In the light of the above no compensation is due.In reference to irregular baggage service which occurred please be kindly explained thatno protocol confirming his unclaimed baggage was created on arrival May ** as ** *** did not report it to our Lost and Found office at the airportHowever, based on our representative`s explanationhis delayed baggage was forwarded to him on June **, and finally confirmed by passenger`s family as delivered.Following passenger`sclaim, taking into account inconvenience, USD taxi expenses will be reimbursed against the taxi invoice, bill, which has not been provided yet.Yours sincerely,Pawel N***SpecialistCustomer Claims Section

*** Dear Sirs, Further to the complaint regarding ** *** and her children, it is disappointing to learn that the passengers remain unsatisfied with LOT Polish Airlines’ responseAlthough we endeavour to resolve such matters amicably, we also realize that this may not always be possible, and a review of the situation has not changed our responseWe would like to emphasise that it is the passenger’s responsibility to appear at the correct gate at the time indicated by the operating carrierThere were eight passengers who were to transfer from flight ** *** to flight ** *** (they had more than 2hours minutes to do it). Five of them appeared at gate number on time and were accepted on board the flight to VilniusPassengers must take into consideration the fact that at every airport gate numbers can and do change frequently yet the full information about each flight, including time of departure, time of boarding and the gate number, is available on screens throughout the airportOur records show the change from gate to gate was made at a.mlocal time i.eover hours before the arrival of flight ** *** from ChicagoMoreover, the distance between gate number and is approximately metersWe also confirm that there was a final call at p.mbefore departure of flight ** *** The history of ** ***’s booking shows that the three passengers were given the option to take the next direct flight to Vilnius** *** was also informed by our employee in Warsaw about the restrictions regarding the sequential use of flight coupons and the fare conditions governing her ticketAs already advised, our finding do not confirm the alleged behavior of our representatives at Warsaw airport In the light of the above, we consider the matter closed, as the issues raised have been dealt with appropriately Sincerely, Elzbieta K***
LOT Polish Airlines

[redacted]Dear [redacted],In reference to your letter concerning [redacted]’s complaint, please accept the following information:- [redacted] did not arrive on time to the gate of departure for her flight B2895 from...

Warsaw to Minsk on November *, 2014. The scheduled departure time was 15h00.- There was one gate change forflight B2896. It was originally scheduled to depart from gate 20, but actually departedfrom gate 19. These gates are directly adjacent and make use of the same exit.- As [redacted] was late for her flight, it was not possible to rebook her free of charge for the next connection to Minsk. [redacted] purchased a new ticket for flight LO705 on November *, 2014,which departed from gate 13. She was offered blankets and pillows as a goodwill gesture.- According to Article 7 of our General Conditions of Carriage, passengers should arrive at carrier's check-in and boarding gate sufficiently in advance of flight departure to permit completion of any formalities required by government authorities and departures procedures and in any event not later than carrier's minimum check-in time for the flight. If the passenger appears improperly documented and not ready to travel or fails to arrive at check-in or boarding gate in time fixed by thecarrier, the carrier may cancel the seat reservation for the passenger and is not obliged to delay the flight due to awaiting the passenger. The carrier is not liable to the passenger for loss or expenses due to passenger's failure to comply with the provisions of this Article.- Due to the above explanations, we are unable to offer [redacted] compensation requested in her letter or reimburse the costs of the new ticket.Yours sincerely,[redacted]

[redacted]
[redacted]  [redacted]
[redacted]
 
[redacted]
We are sory to learn that your nice [redacted] was inconvenienced due to irregular baggage serive whilst her flight on June **, 2016.
Please be kindly clarified that we have neither ...

received any prevoius complaint regarding [redacted] file nor  any complaint submitted on our website baggage form. Should you please provide  your correspondance regarding this occurence we would be happy to review it and respond.
Sincerely,
 
Pawel N[redacted]
Specialist
Customer Claims Section

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

LOT Polish airline failed to perform truly thorough investigation and decided to cover up their shortcomings. The simple investigation would have shown that the gate in Warsaw have been changed from number six to eight. The change have not been clearly communicated (nobody announced the change on the original gate and my name was not called over the speaker which customary in the situation when gate is changed). The most outrageous is the fact of denying the Russophobic behavior of the LOT staff in member in Warsaw. Myself and two of my children still remember vividly the most inappropriate behavior of the LOT's employee at the gate. Another detail that LOT fails to notice that after I was not able to board the plane in Warsaw LOT have canceled my trip back home (Vilnius to Chicago),  and not just the leg from Warsaw to Vilnius. This also was not communicated to me even after I went to talk to LOT's customer service in Warsaw. I found out that my ticket was annulled after I came to board the plane in Vilnius to Chicago with a stop in Warsaw. LOT resold my ticket and made a profit on it. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted]. Lot Polish Airline called me yesterday and...

offered change of my flight for 80$ which is fair and I accepted it. I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.Thank you for your help with it!
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of LOT Polish Airlines

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

LOT Polish Airlines Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AIRLINES

Address: 3111 Convair Dr, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada, L5P 1B2

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

lot.com


Add contact information for LOT Polish Airlines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated