Sign in

LS Tractor USA

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about LS Tractor USA? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews LS Tractor USA

LS Tractor USA Reviews (11)

• Feb 10, 2021

Reasonably satisfied Customer/LS XR4066HC Owner
I purchased my 2015 LS XR4046HC in May of 2016. It was used, with only 55 hours on the clock. It was equipped with the LS front end loader, LS backhoe, and factory cab. I have purchased and used 10 different attachments for this tractor. 68" Snow blower, 9" auger, 20 ton log splitter, 78" rototiller, stump grinder, 5" wood chipper, 78" flail mower, Pallet forks, Log grapple, and the LS factory backhoe. In the nearly 5 years I have owned this tractor, I have only had 3 issues, all minor. The first was a leaking seal on left side dump cylinder. The parts were roughly $175 and about 2 hours of my labor. 2nd was a broken 12v control wire (poorly soldered) for the front diverter valve. This was dealer installed originally and they could have done a better job. This took a couple hours to T/S by myself without schematics. The dealer used multiple connectors and a weird backfeed loop that made the whole circuit more complicated. The 3rd and most irritating was the pre-fuel filter having the effect of starving the engine of fuel. Replacing this filter now twice with still under 300 hours on the clock is a pain in the a[censored], but it does correct the problem. Other than those 3 issues the tractor has been a joy to use. The cab is a necessity both in the winter when plowing and snow blowing, and the summer mowing out in the sun. The heat and A/C both work great. The radio is useless, don't waste you money. I would definitely consider buying another LS tractor.
Reasonably satisfied Customer/LS XR4066HC Owner

• Dec 19, 2020

Very concerned...
I am a 65 yr old woman and my sister and I bought our first tractor ( an LS XJ2025H) spring of 2020. I am a USAF veteran trained as a Tactical Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, so I do know about machinery. We purchased a mowing deck since we have 2.66 acres to keep cut. While mowing the deck sags and starts dragging the leading edge, gouging the field if I do not manually raise it back up. I was told this was normal... the front bucket also sags and I have to raise it back up as I go round the field. 50 hour servicing required a hydraulic line replacement and a bill of about $200. I was mowing my neighbors field and the tractor died... starter would turn over, but no lights and nothing on instrument panel came on. Repairman came out, pulled panel below steering wheel and found a blown fuse. He told me they had a batch of bad fuses... come on... I am not stupid. Now mowing deck off, put up 900 feet of fencing using auger to drill post holes. No problems here. Now I have a major hydraulic leak behind the seat (backhoe attachment now installed - not used yet) streaks of hydraulic fluid on the ground. Parked it, checked dip stick, nothing on stick...mechanic coming out today... tell me... have we bought a lemon?
Very concerned...

• Nov 02, 2020

I bought my LS XR4140 about five years ago. When it works it works great. However, when it breaks, its breaks badly. My biggest complaint is not with the dealer. He's been great to deal with, but getting parts has been an on going issue. The bearing in the front hub has gone bad twice When it happens the housing breaks with it. I have been without my tractor for almost four weeks this time. The parts have been shipped, but no one knows where they are. I use my tractor almost daily so getting it serviced is a huge issue. So far it's been in for a rear axle seal, computer, wiring harness, and two left side front hub assemblies.

• Aug 09, 2020

Would not buy another LS tractor or equipment.
I have had both ball and tie rods replaced. Not sure why they keep braking. The seal in the center of the tractor was leaking in under 50 hrs of operation. The tractor intermittently will not turn to the right. Sometimes it does, sometimes it does not. In my opinion it is junk.

I bought an LS brush hog. It was delivered and there was no gearbox oil. Tech told me it was ready to mow. I mowed for less than ten minutes and it locked up stalling my tractor. So much for slip clutch. I'll never deal with LS again. Just want to get it paid down enough to get rid of it.

• May 11, 2020

Piece of junk
bought new ls3034 in 2014 WAS LAST OF 2013 MODEL. ONLY HAS 96 HOURS ON IT OF LIGHT USE WITH LOADER MAINLY. WENT INTO LIMP AND THEN INTO SHUT-DOWN WITH NO PRIOR ISSUES AND WILL NOT RUN TO THIS DAY. PIECE OF ST!

• May 10, 2020

Got a ux6168
LET see had the rod on clutch break off that was not fun carry to dealer fix had a hose bust that go under the cab and the cab rub the hose bust it had fix myself in hay field no fun HAD RIM BREAK A BOLT CAME OUT IT NOT UNDER WARRANT HAD WELD IT UP ARE YOU KIND ME SO NOW GET READLY TO GO TO HAY FIELD BEARING DOWN IN FRONT LEFT AXE TRY TO FIND NUMBER ON BEARING THERE NONE CALLING DEARER TOMORROW GOT FIX MYSELF CAN NOT MOVE IT CAN FIND NO STEMATIC ON FRONT AXE ON WEB SITE THIS TRACTOR GOT 300HR ON ITWAS BOUGHT NOVEMBER 2018 UX6168 DO I LIKE THE TRACTOR YES BUT TO HAVE THING GO BAD AT 300 HR YOU GOT BE KIND ME ONE MORE THING GO WRONG I TRADE IT I BOUGHT A NEW TRACTOR SO I HAVE NO0OOOOOO PROBLEM WILL THAT HAD WORK OUT...PS THE DEALER HERE LOCAL IS NOT THE BEST AND THE DEALER I BOUGHT IT FOR I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WANT STAND BEHING THE TRACTOR

I recently bought an LS XRtractor with Shuttle transmissionOnly have hours on it, but am very pleased with tractor & loader combo It is very user friendly & comfortable [redacted] from MN

The mt345e is a great tractor and LS customer service is top of the line. I am sure glad I bought an LS instead of the cheap plastic Deere tractor again. It is nice to have a tractor that is not made of plastic .

I recently bought an LS XR4040 tractor with Shuttle transmission. Only have 10 hours on it, but am very pleased with tractor & loader combo.
It is very user friendly & comfortable.
[redacted] from MN

I recently bought an LS XR4040 tractor with Shuttle transmission. Only have 10 hours on it, but am very pleased with tractor & loader combo.
It is very user friendly & comfortable.
[redacted] from MN","pos-1

I purchased a new [redacted] from the original dealer ([redacted]) which was located at this same address on 7/3/2014. The dealership was sold to the new owner, [redacted] around November of 2014.I have had consistent warranty issues to the point I have not been able to use my tractor safely. It has failed for safety issues, hydraulic leak issues, no power issues, broken joy stick for the front end loader, the backhoe has had to be welded two times, the parking brakes had to be worked on three different times, and some other issues. I've also found large bolts in a field where I knew I used only this tractor.I've tried to work the [redacted], and with LS the tractor manufacturing company. I've told them this tractor is a lemon by North Carolina laws, but they continue to force me to keep this tractor even with all the repair issues.It sickens me that I've spent very close to $29,000.00 for this tractor and two pieces of equipment and the tractor continues to have break downs. Neither [redacted] nor the people at LS would want a junk tractor they've paid that much for, so why should I be stuck with it?Product_Or_Service: LS Tractor with front end loader, backhoe and equiAccount_Number: sales receipt [redacted],Desired SettlementI want a full refund or my money I paid on this tractor and the associated equipment. In addition, I want the interest I paid while I had a loan on the tractor and equipment.I have asked [redacted] and LS tractor company representatives to refund my money, and they continue to ignore me. They want me to keep a second quality tractor instead of being forthright and honest.Business Response COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case # [redacted] Response from the service department of LS Tractor USA.False allegations have been made against LS Tractor and [redacted] in the Consumer's Original Complaint shown below. This complaint appears to have 6 accusations made in the attempt to prove some fault on the part of the tractor. It would be best to address each accusation one at a time. Consumer's Original Complaint :I purchased a new [redacted] from the original dealer ([redacted]) which was located at this same address on 7/3/2014. The dealership was sold to the new owner,[redacted] around November of 2014.I have had (1) consistent warranty issues to the point I have not been able to use my tractor safely. It has failed for safety issues,(2) hydraulic leak issues, (3)no power issues, (4) broken joy stick for the front end loader, (5)the backhoe has had to be welded two times, the (6)parking brakes had to be worked on three different times, and some other issues. I've also found large bolts in a field (see explanation #5, below) where I knew I used only this tractor.I've tried to work the[redacted], and with LS the tractor manufacturing company. I've told them this tractor is a lemon by North Carolina laws, but they continue to force me to keep this tractor even with all the repair issues.It sickens me that I've spent very close to $29,000.00 for this tractor and two pieces of equipment and the tractor continues to have break downs. Neither[redacted] nor the people at LS would want a junk tractor they've paid that much for, so why should I be stuck with it?Product_Or_Service: LS Tractor with front end loader, backhoe and equiAccount_Number: sales receipt[redacted], Each complaint addressed, one at a time with explanations included.(1) LS Tractor has received only two warranty claims for this tractor; Claims #[redacted] and [redacted]. Both contain maintenance and inspections but only one part has been claimed. It wasn't declared as defective but replaced as a safety precaution.(2) There are no records of any hydraulic leaks.(3) There are no records of loss of power.(4) Although an accusation has been made for broken joy stick, warranty claim [redacted] indicates the joystick was loose and needed tightened. There is no indication it was broken and no parts order to support the customer allegation.(5) There is one record of welding a backhoe bracket because of operating the backhoe with loose attaching bolts. The operator's manual clearly defines the instructions for checking loose bolts and as a maintenance requirement list, to re-torque bolts every 25 hours. There is also a decal on the entry side of the backhoe reminding the operator to inspect the backhoe daily for loose bolts and pins. Obviously, the instructions in the manual and on the safety decal were not followed. This is a quick-attach backhoe, not a permanent mount. It is designed to be removed as any other implement. No bolts or pins are intended to permanently attach the backhoe to the tractor.(6) The labor listed on the two warranty claims were for inspection of the brakes/no fault found and adjustment of the brakes. The park brake cable has been replaced as a safety precaution but has not been found to be defective.Additional comments: In discussions with the servicing dealer, the dealer has indicated that this is a very inexperienced operator and has unrealistic expectations of the performance of a compact tractor. The dealer and our service manager has also tested the tractor and found no fault as reported. Even though no fault can be found with the tractor, LS Tractor in cooperation with [redacted] decided it is in the interest of safety to replace the brakes and related linkages. This safety precaution has been completed before releasing the tractor to the customer.Consumer Response There was no record of hydraulic leaks? Then [redacted] did not keep proper records. [redacted] had to pick up my tractor himself and replace something called a banjo bolt and washer. How would I know of something like that if it hadn't been replaced and told to me what was replaced?Again, on loss of power, this is a record keeping mistake on the dealer's part. For the joy stick, Mr.[redacted] was the dealer who told me a pin was broken and it had to be replaced. So who am I supposed to believe?The welding on the backhoe was done the first time by [redacted] before I even received the tractor. The welds were redone by[redacted]'s helpers when it was found the welds were defective. What kind of nonsense is this?It appears there is a kangaroo court going on here. I've also sent a photo this morning where I showed them further damage where the tachometer, hour meter and other dashboard indicators no longer work. These functions were working before [redacted] worked on the tractor for defective parking brakes that couldn't hold in reverse on a gently sloping hill.Someone is talking out of both sides of their mouths.BTW, if [redacted] tested my tractor out so well after working on the brakes, then why didn't they notice the defective dashboard indicators when they had their nose pointed right at it?Because it is an indication they didn't want to see my tractor in the bad condition it was in.I still want a full refund of my money for the tractor and equipment in addition to interest for my loan.No if's and or but's.Final Business Response LS reply to further allegations made by [redacted]I have received another complaint form from the Revdex.com involving more unsubstantiated claims of problems. There are also allegations against a former dealers claiming poor record keeping. Much of this contains opinions, accusations and name calling. The facts are : (1) There is no record of most of the claims made by Mr. [redacted]. (2)The current dealer indicated he tightened some fasteners on the joystick control. As mentioned earlier, the operator's manual advises to check daily for loose bolts, ETC.(3) It has been stated earlier that there was some welding done because of damage from loose fasteners.(4) Not only the current dealer, but also an LS service manager has inspected his tractor before returning the tractor to Mr. [redacted] and both confirm there were no faults found at that time.(5) As mentioned earlier, the brakes and related linkages were replaced as a safety measure even though no defect could be found at the dealership. The brakes have now been returned to LS for inspection. There is no fault in the brakes.(6) LS Tractor has continued to support the dealer as the dealer has made efforts to address this customers fears and concerns, even though there have been no defective parts found.In my opinion: There seems to be an effort on the part of Mr. [redacted] to create other issues to further his claim of defects in the tractor. His tractor was inspected by our service manager and his dealer before being returned to Mr. [redacted]. Mr. [redacted] alleges the instruments didn't operate when the tractor was returned. It is easy to unplug connectors to cause components to cease operation. It is easy to loosen fittings to cause a leak so it is reasonable to suspect this may be caused by the customer in the effort to make a list of issues. There also seems to be an effort on the part of Mr. [redacted] to repeatedly contact the service manager and ask redundant questions. I am not sure why but I suspect he is simply attempting to be bothersome. The dealer indicates he has always answered to questions Mr. [redacted] has had.[redacted]Head of ServiceLS Tractor USA

Check fields!

Write a review of LS Tractor USA LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

LS Tractor USA LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Tractor Dealerships

Address: 6900 Corporation Pkwy, Battleboro, North Carolina, United States, 27809-9272

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.lstractorusa.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with LS Tractor USA LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for LS Tractor USA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated