Sign in

Mainline Services

Aurora, Colorado, United States, 80013

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mainline Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Sewer Inspection Mainline Services

Mainline Services Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 09, 2020

We needed our sewer lines marked in preparation for basement slab floor lifting.
Aaron arrived right on time, quickly surveyed all areas and marked the lines for the workers.
He took time to explain to us how our house sewer system was set up and steps we could take in the future to keep it root free. All work areas were left clean.
Highly recommended!

• Jul 02, 2020

Dewayne is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Timely, explained everything in great detail, and has years of expertise in the field. Would highly recommend!

• Jul 01, 2020

Very professional and great at communicating/educating me about my options.

Tyler was professional and responsive. Great experience and would recommend.

Mainline Services Response • Jun 08, 2020

Mr.,
Thank you for your thoughtful review of Tyler. We appreciate you helping us help others.
Dewayne
Mainline Services

This would have been a five star but I feel there was an important lesson to be learned here and I hope they do take the feedback and implement.
The staff needs to be trained better at properly retrieving the camera without smearing sewer on surfaces regardless of whether the location is a crawl space which mine was on one side of the duplex but has a white liner on the bottom that was professionally installed, so is not just dirt. The same staff Member came back to clean it with a bucket after I asked him to do so (should have been common sense), yet the bucket had little to no water and left smear marks all over my liner. I immediately took to cleaning it myself with the little paper towel I had and some bleach, which I believe he should have used since it is sewer for God’s sake and we are dealing with Corona virus! When I called Dwayne about it, he was rightfully furious at his staff and asked him to call me to coordinate a time to come out and clean it, but coordination was difficult because at first the same staff member did not call me and only attempted to reach out after Dwayne called to remind him. He may have been embarrassed or just busy, who knows. To be honest at that time I was already irritated by the level of poor service and lack of proper protocol and had other pressing work priorities that I was not really up to having this inexperienced staffer return. I ended up doing it myself at a schedule that worked better for me without delaying just so I could fit into the staffer’s schedule and at a level of clean that would not leave a bigger health risk.
I agree with someone here that said the level of service was much better when Dwayne did it himself. I get that one has to scale in business, but please properly train your staff particularly when working around sewer. Either lay down trash bags to avoid sewer spilling all over the place and/or bring the camera cart closer so you are not having to roll the line all across surfaces and smearing sewer in the process. And if that accidentally happens, clean it up and do not stand there while the customer cleans it up. All this was captured in my email and text communication back to Dwayne. I liked that he tried to fix it by sending the staff back but, it was a little too late by then. Start by properly training the staff and you will avoid these type issues. It is my hope that you had the staff member retrained as I suggested, including but not limited to shadowing a more experienced staffer, to know how to properly do it. My crawl space is also big enough to where one can stand and even carry things in and out, so I just wonder as to why the staff member did not do that. There is no excuse for poor practices that put your customers’ health at risk where sewer is concerned.
I do not mind using Mainline Services again, because I have used them in the past and their quality of work was great then, so I know that there is room for improvement here. Just retrain the staff to do a better job. On my end, I will insist when making an appointment for next time that their technicians come fully equipped with the right control measures and equipment to address spills. Ground cover (can be inexpensive large plastic trash bags or the kind painters put down when working to protect carpets. I will also ask that they have towels, buckets and proper disinfectant to clean-up any spills. Lesson learned for all here I hope.

Wonderful business and people to work with. Very trustworthy. They came back to confirm we didn't have issues and saved us thousands of dollars from companies wanting to replace our mainline. I would highly recommend using this company again.

Scheduled an inspection as a homeowner (not part of a purchase). Arrived just when they said they would, performed the inspection, cleaned up, and provided a commentary at every step of the way. Everything you could ask for in customer service and professionalism.

I had Mainline perform a sewer line inspection while going through the process of buying a house. They found a break in the pipe due to a tree root. The sellers had their own inspection done later by a different company that stated that there was no issue after they performed a cleaning. When I called Mainline to determine if the seller's company was correct, I asked if they would review the other company's video and report. Instead, they went above and beyond what I expected. They went back out to the house free of charge the next day, performed another inspection, and communicated with the sellers and listing agent about the actual damage. I would highly recommend this company. Their service is excellent, and they stand by their work.

Mainline Services Response • May 22, 2020

Paul S,
Thank you for the great review. It was such a pleasure to come back out and help you. Thank you also for helping us help others with your kind words. You are very welcome for everything.
Dewayne
Owner of Mainline Services

Dwayne is passionate - exuberant - about Mainline's service and technology. He went out of his way to explain the process and results of our pipe location survey. I was fortunate to witness Dwayne training a new technician in the field, inspiring and rigorous. Prompt, friendly and capable. I highly recommend Mainline Services!

Mainline Services Response • May 22, 2020

Bill,
Thank you so much for the great review. Yes I am passionate and it is because of wonderful people like you. Thank you for helping me help others with your fantastic review.
Dewayne
Owner, Mainline Services

Dewayne is a true professional. He was extremely thorough. Most importantly he explained the entire process and his findings. It's great to do business with a company like Mainline Services.
Thank you!

Mainline Services Response • May 22, 2020

Tim,
Thank you very much for you wonderful review. It is because of wonderful people like you, I have the strength every day to get out there and keep helping people. Thank you for helping me help others with your kind words.
Dewayne
Owner, Mainline Services

We always recommend Mainline and refer our home inspection clients to them. Dewayne, Bryce, Michael, Hannah ... the whole team is awesome and does great work! You'll never rub elbows with better people!

Mainline Services Response • Mar 01, 2020

Eric,
Thank you for your kind review! It is people just like yourself that helps us to continue making a difference.
Rubbing elbows always,
Dewayne

Best experience I've ever had with this type of company. Dewayne is an expert in his field, charges a competitive rate, and goes above and beyond to thoroughly explain everything in detail. I cannot recommend him enough!!

We partner with Mainline for them to provide sewer scopes for our home inspection clients and they are awesome! Great communication starting with Hannah scheduling the jobs, to the work done by the inspectors with easy-to-read reports and clear videos. Reliable, personable, and reasonable. We whole-heartedly recommend this crew!

Mainline Services Response • Feb 27, 2020

Treese,
You are the best! Thank you very much. It is people like you that help use make a difference and impact our community with honor.
Thank you
RexAnne

Hannah with Mainline Services has such great customer service, they are quick to respond, and makes scheduling so easy. Also Adrian that works on the weekends is extremely friendly! Dewayne and team take such great care of our clients! I HIGHLY recommend this company!

Mainline Services Response • Feb 27, 2020

Hannah,
You are awesome!! Thank you
Dewayne

Top notch service! From the friendly gal that schedules, Hannah, to the professional and kind technician, Bryce, to the video and pdf report that made it easy to understand. I highly recommend Mainline Services, sewer scope is all they do & they’re great! Wally

Mainline Services Response • Feb 27, 2020

Thank you Wally! It is a pleasure working with you always!
Dewayne

Mainline Services prompt in setting appointment. Great communication - they were running late and text me to give an eta. Dewayne first listened to my situation, then explained to me exactly what his plan of attack was and would ask if I had any questions. Spent time to show the cam video, explaining what we were seeing. He was very honest and gave me all the scenarios for repairs. He was very knowledgeable and gave me his number to call if I have any further concerns or questions. Would recommend and would/will use again.

Dewayne and Nate came for a Real Estate scope inspection. They were on time and very courteous. Dewayne went out of his way to set the computer screen in a way the buyer and seller could see the entire inspection. Very informative! He went out of his way to make sure everything was completed to perfection! I would highly recommend this company!!!

Mainline Services Response • Feb 24, 2020

Barb,
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure and an honor to serve the buyer and seller.
Dewayne
Owner of Mainline Services

Dewayne is simply the best in the business, He is honest, ethical, and truly passionate about what he does. I would highly recommend Mainline Services if you are having ANY plumbing issues. You will get an honest assessment of what is going on, and Dewayne will do whatever it takes to get you the correct answers. Unfortunately, we live a world where companies take advantage of consumers, and Dewayne is out on a mission to stop these companies who are out to rip people off by trying to say that a massive repair is necessary to fix the problem. I can't thank him enough for his time and effort. A+ all the way!!!!!

Mainline Services Response • Feb 24, 2020

James,
Thank you!!! You and your family are wonderful! It is an honor to serve you. I think we finally found the answers we were all looking for. You really get our mission, and for that We are grateful.
Thank you for helping us make a difference.
Dewayne
Owner of Mainline Services

Dewayne and his staff are, by far, the best in town! They always make themselves available, and are so professional and thorough. They’ve prevented plumbing disasters, they’ve saved us from bad advice, and they’ve given us the knowledge we needed to deal with scammers who’ve tried to take advantage of our situation. We have used them several times in various houses and cannot recommend them enough!

Dewayne was fantastic and gave us a more thorough report than when we had our house inspected a year ago. He took the time to explain what was going on and how to remedy the problem. Thank you for walking us through the process! It was such a pleasure working with you.

Check fields!

Write a review of Mainline Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mainline Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.mainlineservicesouth.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Mainline Services, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Mainline Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated