Sign in

Majestic Flooring

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Majestic Flooring? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Majestic Flooring

Majestic Flooring Reviews (6)

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

This had been resolved

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/07/25) */ ***, On June,4th our sales rep came and you asked him about laminate flooring to replace the unfortunate events of flooding in your home and damaged parts of your flooringYou then agreed to purchase Mohawk Laminate flooringOn June 10th out installers came out to install your laminate flooring as we agreed upon, that's when we discovered that your sub-floor was damaged due to the flooding that occurredWe then determined that in order to install laminate flooring we first had to replace the sub-flooring, and that was clearly explained to you on June 10th (day of initial installation)A week later you then contacted our sales rep asking him for a quote to install solid hardwood instead of laminate with replacing the sub-floor which offered our quotePlease note on the contract you signed it stated "if at the time of installation it is determined that the sub-floor needs to be replaced "or" repaired additional charges will be required" a week later you contacted us back saying its out of your budget and you asked for refund for your deposit of $We agreed to refund you the money tho it stated in the contract on the back side of your carbon copy in the "Date cancellation, Late payment/default" section we are liable to charge you a 15% charge amount of the "Total" flooring amount and additional labor chargesWe will attach a copy of the contract that which you signed and agreed on On july 21st You and I ( [redacted] ) spoke, I received your [redacted] information in order to refund you the $deposit, and as explained the process takes 3-business days for the funds to enter your accountWe will also attach proof that the funds were processed on July, 21st On July 25th we received a call from our [redacted] company stating that the Card information you gave to us wasn't the same card on fileSo please make sure you give us the proper card information that you gave us on the initial deposit date Sorry for any inconveniences that where brought upon you - [redacted] (All documents that were stated will be attached for an clarifications) Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/07/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) too many hassles from the company too many phone calls for a refund which could have done month ago I was promised by wally to have a refund, and have a check in the mail on Friday, since we cannot locate which [redacted] to refund today he calls and states he cannot do that he wants to return to the [redacted] he cannot provide which [redacted] atleast last numbers, so I can find out and give him he wants me to find out which exact [redacted] thanks Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 13, 2014/07/30) */ *** We will break our company policy and mail you the check for $And you need to understand our company does not keep [redacted] information in filesIts the consumer's responsibility to know which [redacted] that they use for transactions Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2014/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just want my deposit back Anyway is good In check, cash, money order , cashiers check I am tired of calling I have looked and do not see it on line which [redacted] it was taken from I do not remember which [redacted] But I have receipt that majestic took deposit more than days ago I have ben asking for a refund for weeks now

Louis G*** of Majestic Flooring came to my home in Jackson, NJ on April 10, to begin work on my newly installed hardwood floors I got his name from another contractor to come in to sand, stain, and polyurethane two staircases and my upstairs hallway which consisted of brand new oak hardwood flooring Louis came and sanded and stained for days He insisted that we pay him cash for his services The first day I paid him half in cash, $ He came back the next day to finish the job and we did not have cash on us so we paid him via check #*** which cleared on 4/for $ Louis told us we could walk on and use the staircases and hallway as usual the next day after he finished sanding and staining As soon as we did so, the floors became scratched and marked There was also an immediate cloudiness and fogginess to the floors Furthermore, he was supposed to match the stairs to the color of the existing hardwood floors throughout the rest of our house, however the st

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/25) */
[redacted],
On June,4th 2014 our sales rep came and you asked him about laminate flooring to replace the unfortunate events of flooding in your home and damaged parts of your flooring. You then agreed to purchase Mohawk Laminate flooring. On...

June 10th out installers came out to install your laminate flooring as we agreed upon, that's when we discovered that your sub-floor was damaged due to the flooding that occurred. We then determined that in order to install laminate flooring we first had to replace the sub-flooring, and that was clearly explained to you on June 10th (day of initial installation). A week later you then contacted our sales rep asking him for a quote to install solid hardwood instead of laminate with replacing the sub-floor which offered our quote. Please note on the contract you signed it stated "if at the time of installation it is determined that the sub-floor needs to be replaced "or" repaired additional charges will be required" a week later you contacted us back saying its out of your budget and you asked for refund for your deposit of $250.00. We agreed to refund you the money tho it stated in the contract on the back side of your carbon copy in the "Date cancellation, Late payment/default" section we are liable to charge you a 15% charge amount of the "Total" flooring amount and additional labor charges. We will attach a copy of the contract that which you signed and agreed on.
On july 21st You and I ([redacted]) spoke, I received your [redacted] information in order to refund you the $250.00 deposit, and as explained the process takes 3-5 business days for the funds to enter your account. We will also attach proof that the funds were processed on July, 21st 2014. On July 25th we received a call from our [redacted] company stating that the Card information you gave to us wasn't the same card on file. So please make sure you give us the proper card information that you gave us on the initial deposit date.
Sorry for any inconveniences that where brought upon you
-[redacted]
(All documents that were stated will be attached for an clarifications)

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/28) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
too many hassles from the company
too many phone calls for a refund which could have done 1 month ago..
I was promised by wally to have a refund, and have a check in the mail on Friday, since we cannot locate which [redacted] to refund.
today he calls and states he cannot do that.
he wants to return to the [redacted]. he cannot provide which [redacted]. atleast last 4 numbers, so I can find out and give him.
he wants me to find out which exact [redacted].
thanks.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/30) */
[redacted].
We will break our company policy and mail you the check for $250.00. And you need to understand our company does not keep [redacted] information in files. Its the consumer's responsibility to know which [redacted] that they use for transactions.
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/29) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I just want my deposit back . Anyway is good
In check, cash, money order , cashiers check.
I am tired of calling.
I have looked and do not see it on line which [redacted] it was taken from.
I do not remember which [redacted]
But I have receipt that majestic took 250.00 deposit more than 30 days ago.
I have ben asking for a refund for 2 weeks now.

Review: We chose [redacted] to refinish our hardwood floors on the first floor of our home and install/sand/finish hardwood floors and reinstall base trim on the second floor of our home. The total cost with materials and labor was to be $7100. He did not complete the job as we outlined and we paid him a total of $7100. We thought the name of his company was [redacted]. However, after further research it looks as though the name of his company is "Majestic Flooring." We are not positive of the name of the company but the name of the individual stated here is correct.Desired Settlement: We paid a total of $7100. Materials were a cost of $3300/labor was $3800. We received materials. We are seeking $3800 for the cost of labor as a majority of what he promised did not occur. In addition, we are also seeking $1000 for cost of all new base/door trim as damaged existing that he said he would replace. Lastly, he did not install the floor properly on the second floor (gaps b/t end of floor + walls). Also will cost sig money to repair. Total monies requesting - $4800.

Check fields!

Write a review of Majestic Flooring

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Majestic Flooring Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Contractors - Flooring

Address: 748 Creek View Dr, Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States, 30044-3771

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.majesticflooring.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Majestic Flooring, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Majestic Flooring

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated