Sign in

Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance

3612 Coffee Rd Ste B, Bakersfield, California, United States, 93308-5084

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance? Use RevDex to write a review

Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance Reviews (%countItem)

I canceled my auto policies with this insurance *** verbally over the phone as I had done for years. The verbal request was always accepted.
Except when I became unhappy with the professionalism of ***, and stated, "I would not be renewing any of my 4 autos, 1 renters, 1 sand rail,
2 travel trailers, 3 horse trailers, and 6 motorcycle polices. I always paid my policies in full when they all came due. *** turned me into a collection *** for $45.33. I phoned the office to resolve this only to meet with a very disrespectful employee named ***. *** preceded to
tell me how I needed to give a written cancellation, not a verbal one and that was money owed due to the grace period in which they cover. If you can believe that!

Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance Response time Dec 07, 2018

Hello ***,
I'm sending you this email in response to your complaint to the Revdex.com. Complaint 13***

On 6/21/18 you had an appointment scheduled in my office at 1pm to complete your annual insurance review to see if we could lower the cost of your insurance. We have security camera's in the office that record the time. You arrived at 1:12pm. At 1:10pm I took a call from a client who had a claim to file. It was a very hot day (over 108 degrees outside). Our office thermostat is set at 74 degrees inside. My staff handed you the Household Update Sheet to fill out while you waited for me to complete my phone call. We ask all clients to fill out a new Household Update Sheet when they come in for their Annual Insurance Review so we are aware of any changes in the household that may affect your insurance rates and allow you to qualify for additional discounts. It usually takes our clients at least 5 minutes to fill out the Household Update Sheet. At 1:15 you told my staff that it was too hot in our office and you were leaving. I got off the phone at 1:16pm and went to the lobby to see if you were finished filling out the Household Update Sheet and noticed you had already left.

On 7/10/18 at 10:06am my assistant Megan called you to remind you that your renters insurance was due. During that phone call you told Megan that you were upset with me because I made you wait for your appointment on 6/21/18 and you were going to cancel all of your insurance with us. Megan informed you that when you got your new insurance policy started you needed to send us a signed request to cancel your insurance. You told her you would do that.
In the past you have been able to call us when you need to cancel a Farmers Insurance policy and we would take the verbal cancellation over the phone, since you were just cancelling one policy. But this time you were requesting to cancel all of your insurance which requires a Signed Request to Cancel.

On 8/21/18 you were mailed a bill from Farmers Insurance stating that your auto insurance policy was on Notice of Cancellation for non-payment. It said you had $897.58 due by 9/13/18, of which $408.97 was past due for 8/13/18.

On 9/19/18 my assistant ***, emailed you letting you know that your auto insurance cancelled 9/13/18 for nonpayment. By law Farmers Insurance has to give you 30 day grace period before they can cancel your insurance. That is why the policy didn't cancel on 8/13/18 when you missed your payment.

On 9/20/18 you were mailed a bill from Farmers Insurance stating that your auto policy had cancelled effective 9/13/18 and you had a bill for $45.33, which is the earned premium for the days we kept your policy in force during the grace period.

On 10/10/18 you were mailed a bill from Farmers Insurance stating that you still had the earned premium of $45.33 due and that if Farmers didn't receive the payment the bill would be sent to collections. This was stated at the top of the bill in big read letters.

On 11/9/18 the bill was sent to collections as Farmers Insurance stated it would.

Those billing invoices are sent by Farmers Insurance, not our ***. Being sent to collections by Farmers is not an act of Revenge by me or my staff. We aren't even aware that a client past due amount is sent to collections until a client calls us to inform us. But as *** mentioned to you today when you spoke with her on the phone, if you make the earned premium payment of $45.33 directly to our office Farmers will notify the collection *** that the payment has been made and it will be removed from collections. We always advice our clients to pay us directly rather than the collection company because we don't want this small bill to negatively affect your credit.

But since you started your insurance with AAA 7/7/18 *** is willing to help you backdate the cancellation of your auto policies to that date, (rather than 8/13/18 when Farmers cancelled your policy for nonpayment). This will wipe out the $45.33 earned premium and even give you a credit for your insurance you paid for from 7/7/18 to 8/13/18 (cancellation date). *** received the AAA evidence of insurance, but she is still waiting on the signed request from you to backdate the cancellation. Please get this over to her ASAP so she can get that refund back to you. You can simply email her back saying "Please cancel my auto insurance policy***-***-***effective 7/7/18 due to getting auto insurance with AAA". Once we have that email from you *** can process the backdated cancellation for you. Farmers has always required a Signed Request and proof of other insurance to Backdate a Cancellation. This isn't something we are requiring you to do because we are upset that you cancelled your insurance or some sort of Revenge as you stated. Even though you have cancelled your insurance with us we are still willing to help you get rid of the $45.33 earned premium bill, remove the charge from your credit report and help you get a larger refund.

Attached are copies of the above mentioned bills that were sent to you.

Today you requested that my assistant *** cancel you motorcycle insurance with Foremost. She is able to cancel that policy effective today with the written request you gave her. But if she cancels it today she won't be able to backdate the cancellation at a later date to the date you started insurance with another company. Foremost only allows their policies to be cancelled once, unlike Farmers which allows us to cancel a policy then later backdate the cancellation when we have the evidence of insurance from the other company. *** doesn't want you to get another earned premium bill from Foremost that she would be able to correct. So please email *** a copy of the evidence of insurance from your new insurance company so she can cancel the motorcycle insurance back to the date you started your other insurance.

We are sad to see you leave our insurance ***. You have always been a great client and we will miss you. I personally am sorry that you had to wait for me to get off the phone when you came in for your appointment on 6/21/18. I certainly didn't mean to upset. Please let us know if you need us in the future.

***2 COFFEE RD # B Bakersfield, CA 9*** License # 0*** 66***4 (Office) 661-5***4 (Fax) m***e***nt.com farme***mley1

Check fields!

Write a review of Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3612 Coffee Rd Ste B, Bakersfield, California, United States, 93308-5084

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (661) 587-4774

Web:

www.farmers.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Marcy Parmley Agency, Farmers Insurance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated