Sign in

Mark's Performance Engines

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mark's Performance Engines? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mark's Performance Engines

Mark's Performance Engines Reviews (21)

• Oct 13, 2020

Total ripoff
I too wired money to mark's performance engines August 5 2020 it is now October 12th and still no motor I call every day he never answers the phone unless I call from a different number then he answers every time to quickly make an excuse then hang-up. I checked small claims in Arizona court is only 3000$ not even half my money back Mark McMillan should be arrested for fraud and serve time in prison Fraud, Fraud, Fraud. He also shut down his company on eBay how can fraud be proven? (I saved all eBay adds, and invoices, and emails.) is this enough?

BEWARE of this guy, just took me for 9294.00 for a motor on ebay. He had me wire money to his account and then when it was fully paid for he gave me all the excuses you could think of. I called my bank and told them it was a fraud sale. When they contacted the bank he used they said he took all his money out. So I was F... If you google the addresses he uses you will se they go to a ups store. there is no business. BEWARE

Ordered my engine mid May. 3 months later and 20 phone calls in I have nothing to show for my money. Would appreciated advice from anyone on the forum what legal actions they took to recoup the money.

Brought a engine from this clown in April and still haven’t received it!
I have heard every excuse know on what’s going on.
He told me in June he sent it then 4 weeks later asked what colour I wanted?
Tell me to stop sending emails and calling.
So much for 2 weeks to build it.
Very worried about the piece of crap he sends if he gets that far.

Has any one started a law suit?
We have been waiting for months we are out $5,000. We have contacted a lawyer. Would like to know if anyone has successfully got their money back.

same here.

*** from eBay will not reimburse since I paid via cheque. Total rip off.

Have any of you started a law suit ?

I received a call from [redacted] about an engine block and transmission I had listed. Right from the get go he was forceful and abusive in nature, In the end we were not able to get together on the deal and he has been threatening and abusive via emails and non stop texts to me. It is reaching a point where I will have to report him to the authorities if it doesn't stop. It is too bad that he could just chalk it up to we couldn't make a deal but would rather take the unprofessional approach. My advise is to stay as far away from this person and business as possible

Purchased a GM LS engine Nov. 28, 2017 through E-bay for the sum of $8590. Our original agreement along with what was in the e-bay add was that it would be shipped to my home at no charge and I would have it right after the holidays. I also purchased a water pump from him but called him a few days later to tell him that it would not work with the front drive system I was using so don't ship it with the motor which he agreed. After multiple calls over the next few months he gave me every excuse you could think of including waiting on a crate, parts are back ordered, my engine builder is out sick and the machine is broken. When he finally called me to say that my engine ready to ship and he needed my address because he couldn't find the one I sent him months ago I was relieved. I gave him the address and he asked if it was a commercial address and a said it was my home address and that we had agreed to ship it there which he said he would have to charge me for that. I gave him my work address and on April 3 2018 I finally got it. That evening I took it out of the crate to inspect it and saw that the cast iron block was badly rusted and all they did was paint over the rust. The threads where my A/C compressor will bolt up were completely gone and would have to be helicoiled to repair it. I also noticed that he shipped it with a water pump that I didn't want which was bolted up with nuts behind the bolt heads because they were to dam lazy to clean up the threads with a tap which were also rusted. The freeze plugs were never replaced and were just painted over. The brand new aluminum intake manifold was supposed to be made by Pro Products but ended up finding out that it and the fuel rails were just a poor quality China knockoff. The last straw was the PCM that came in the Painless wiring kit was supposed to already be premapped for this engine but when I went to send it in for its free mapping they told me it was not a Painless PCM from there kit. The first time I called Mark after getting the motor to tell him about the block, freeze plugs and water pump issues he just gave me more of his BS excuses. When I asked him for some compensation to fix the items that should have already been done he just said that I already got several thousand dollars off of what he usually charges and that there just easy repairs. The second and final time I called him to discuss the intake and the PCM he just got rude and said that they don't know what there f#in talking about. In conclusion DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS GUY. HE IS A THIEF AND A LIAR.

The owner [redacted] was the rudest person that I have ever tried to deal with. Wanted me to go off Ebay and sent him a check for 6500 dollars with no kind of contact are a recipet. When I ask for something in writting he got mad at me and said waste somebody elses time and said go buy a motor from a hillbilly in Texas from [redacted].

Likes to badmouth customers. Stay away! Buyer beware!

[redacted] is rude & does not stand behind his product. He insists that he is right about any subject, and that no one else can have an opinion that is worth a damn. He was uneducated on a [redacted] engine and made recommendations that were poorly chosen. Once he built the engine & shipped it he then claimed that it was not the way it should be done. When reminded that the build spec was by his design he then just got louder & spewed insults like it was his second nature. He gets your money then drops the ball. He has been doing it that way for 20 years (his quote).

I ordered and paid $6265.00 for an engine thru Ebay. Did not receive engine and when I can reach him all he gives me is excuses. I am now out my money and Ebay still allows him to run his scam.

Thomas, what legal steps did you take to recoup your money ?

bill w. mark's performance engines owner mark McMillan 2938 west clarendon ave phoenix az 85017 (623)388-2834 I paid mark $17,790.00 order my engine 1-5-2017 you call mark and his excuses are not legite he promised to deliver the engine but never has and now he won't call you back. he sales on ebay do not order a engine from mark my advise stay away from this person.

Glad I seen this review, was about to spend a whole Lot of money.will use a local machine shop with lots of experience with mopars. My rating is for the reviews not Marks engines.

I am still waiting for an engine that I ordered june 14, 2017 for the amount of $8690.00. He has promised to deliver it quite a few times in the last few months, but never comes through
it is november 27, 2017 now and still have not heard from him since a month ago when he promised to send it out or issue me a check
I was hoping that all his excuses were legite but at this time, he is not
I will keep peop [le posted if he does ever comes through
thought I would wait a few more days then take the appropriate actions

I paid $10,000.00 for a complete engine, I have yet to receive all the parts, much less after waiting for weeks for the the block because of his "crates" which were nothing more than a pallet with some scrap plywood. Then it shows up, not even close to complete order. There is no communication from their end, even after several calls/emails, or any form from other attempts . I do not recommend if there is any kind of a time schedule, which everyone knows is extremely important when you are building a vehicle.

[redacted] is rude & does not stand behind his product. He insists that he is right about any subject, and that no one else can have an opinion that is worth a damn. He was uneducated on a [redacted] engine and made recommendations that were poorly chosen. Once he built the engine & shipped it he then claimed that it was not the way it should be done. When reminded that the build spec was by his design he then just got louder & spewed insults like it was his second nature. He gets your money then drops the ball. He has been doing it that way for 20 years (his quote).

We purchased engine, toruqe converter amd transmission from Mark's Performance Engines via [redacted],
We knew what we getting based on description.
We asked Mark to ship it from AZ to NJ.
HE QUOTED 2500USD ,we agreed. We asked to send few pictures of wat he is shipping before shipping and how is packed . It would take just 2 seconds and send via email. He never did.
We spent 11500usd and never saw real picture of merchandise before we got it.

The owner [redacted] was the rudest person that I have ever tried to deal with. Wanted me to go off Ebay and sent him a check for 6500 dollars with no kind of contact are a recipet. When I ask for something in writting he got mad at me and said waste somebody elses time and said go buy a motor from a hillbilly in Texas from [redacted].

I received a call from [redacted] about an engine block and transmission I had listed. Right from the get go he was forceful and abusive in nature, In the end we were not able to get together on the deal and he has been threatening and abusive via emails and non stop texts to me. It is reaching a point where I will have to report him to the authorities if it doesn't stop. It is too bad that he could just chalk it up to we couldn't make a deal but would rather take the unprofessional approach. My advise is to stay as far away from this person and business as possible

Check fields!

Write a review of Mark's Performance Engines

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mark's Performance Engines Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 9524 West Camelback Road Suite C130, Glendale, Arizona, United States, 85305-3112

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Mark's Performance Engines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated