Sign in

M.A.R.S.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about M.A.R.S.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews M.A.R.S.

M.A.R.S. Reviews (3)

Review: I purchased a bed from this company knowing the their furniture and appliances were store models, returns and or defective when they were originally purchased, once upon a time.Well, I bought the bed and picked it up that same afternoon. When I got home I opened the boxes to put them together and realized I was missing rails, boards and other essential pieces. I called and they told me to go in and pick up the remaining pieces. I went the following weekend. When I arrived, they told me that they didn't have the complete pieces; they had one set of pieces but couldn't give them to me because the owner had special instructions on those. Disappointed, I went home and waited until Tuesday to get the pieces. They were supposed to call me, but they never did. I called them several times during the day and finally the receptionist told me that the pieces didn't come in. I asked to speak to the manager, [redacted], and he was busy but he would return my call shortly. He never did. I called again to speak to the manager, and he was busy again, and never returned my message. Same thing happen on Wednesday-- 2/25-- I called to speak to the manager, he was supposed to return my call, but never did. I finally was able to speak to the salesperson who sold me the bed. She told me that the pieces were there and that I could pick them up whenever I wanted. I had my father in law pick them up and I picked up the pieces from him. Well when I received the pieces, I noticed I was missing additional parts. I went in on Friday 2/27 and told them I was missing additional pieces and they claimed they gave all of them to my father in law. I went back to my father in laws place to make sure he didn't have the pieces and he said he had given me all that was given to them. I called to speak to manager and I was never able to reach him. I continue calling and no one is able to help and its frustrating. I wasted too much time and made several efforts to pick up the products that I already paid for.Desired Settlement: I would like a $200 reimbursement for the difficulties of having to go multiple times to their store and trying to pick up the pieces of the product I purchased. In addition, the reimbursement will compensate for the unprofessionalism of their staff, and the stress I was put in by not being able to settle this issue with the manager or other staff.

Review: I purchased a 15 pound bag of Nutro Natural Choice dog food at PetSmart on 1/4/2014 specifically to try this food with the "buy a 15lb bag and get it FREE with mail-in rebate" offer. The offer terms state: "Max. rebate up to value of $39.99 with purchase of 15lb. bag of NUTRO NATURAL CHOICE Dog Food between 12/20/13 - 2/2/14." I completed the form and mailed in my original receipt clearing showing purchase at $37.99 on 1/4/14 on my credit card, along with the greenblack UPC label from the bag.

Around February 15, 2014, I received a letter from "The Nutro Company" stating that "You did not meet the proof of purchase requirement for this offer." I called the phone number listed in the letter - 1-800-833-5330 and spoke to a representative named Kay who told me she would investigate the matter and call me back at number I provided. She did not call back and I subsequently called the number again on February 25 and spoke to a representive named Janice who put me on hold and transferred me to Kay.

Kay told me that I was not eligible for the rebate because the UPC code was missing and that I would need to resubmit my claim by purchasing ANOTHER bag of the food and including that UPC code. Alternatively, she said she could send me a coupon for a "few dollars off." I told her that this was not satisfactory as the original rebate needed to be honored and I was not interested in making further purchases as my dogs were NOT satisfied with the food.

She stated that she had no authority to do anything else nor could she transfer me to a supervisor. I informed her that I would need to file a Revdex.com complaint. I attempted to file Revdex.com complaint with the Tennessee office as I understand that is the State where the Nutro subsidiary is incorporated; however,that Web site is not functioning. I reserached online and it appears that MARS is the parent company and that Nutro products are also made in California, so I hoping you can address this complaint. Thank you.Desired Settlement: Honor the advertised rebate and mail me a check for $37.99

I purchased a 15 pound bag of Nutro Natural Choice dog food at PetSmart on 1/4/2014 specifically to try this food with the "buy a 15lb bag and get it FREE with mail-in rebate" offer. The offer terms state: "Max. rebate up to value of $39.99 with purchase of 15lb. bag of NUTRO NATURAL CHOICE Dog Food between 12/20/13 - 2/2/14." I completed the form and mailed in my original receipt clearing showing purchase at $37.99 on 1/4/14 on my credit card, along with the greenblack UPC label from the bag.

Around February 15, 2014, I received a letter from "The Nutro Company" stating that "You did not meet the proof of purchase requirement for this offer." I called the phone number listed in the letter - 1-800-833-5330 and spoke to a representative named Kay who told me she would investigate the matter and call me back at number I provided. She did not call back and I subsequently called the number again on February 25 and spoke to a representive named Janice who put me on hold and transferred me to Kay.

Kay told me that I was not eligible for the rebate because the UPC code was missing and that I would need to resubmit my claim by purchasing ANOTHER bag of the food and including that UPC code. Alternatively, she said she could send me a coupon for a "few dollars off." I told her that this was not satisfactory as the original rebate needed to be honored and I was not interested in making further purchases as my dogs were NOT satisfied with the food.

She stated that she had no authority to do anything else nor could she transfer me to a supervisor. I informed her that I would need to file a Revdex.com complaint. I attempted to file Revdex.com complaint with the Tennessee office as I understand that is the State where the Nutro subsidiary is incorporated; however,that Web site is not functioning. I reserached online and it appears that MARS is the parent company and that Nutro products are also made in California, so I hoping you can address this complaint. Thank you.

Check fields!

Write a review of M.A.R.S.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

M.A.R.S. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS

Address: 506 W Erie St, Linesville, Pennsylvania, United States, 16424-9732

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.marsventura.com


Add contact information for M.A.R.S.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated