Sign in

Medical Center Bowling Green

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Medical Center Bowling Green? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Medical Service Organization Medical Center Bowling Green

Medical Center Bowling Green Reviews (15)

• Sep 12, 2021

This hospital discriminated against its workers
I saw a nurse harassed and intimidated because she is not taking the CV vaccine. She was not fired. She did not quit. She was verbally attacked and abused simply tor refusing a dangerous and deadly vaccine. She deserves to work there without being harassed and discriminated against. I hope she and other healthcare workers can sue this hospital.

Insurance customer service personnel are prone to mistakes and are not codersWe have asked and received a re-coding of the account by the physician and we have no choice but to stand by that code unless the insurance company can provide clinical guidance on the reason they believe the coding is erroneousMr [redacted] should appeal to his insurance companyThanks [redacted]

This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] against the Hartland MassageHartland Massage gift certificates have an expiration date of one year from the date of purchase Ms [redacted] purchased her gift card on 12/23/and it had an expiration date of 12/23/ During 2015, Ms [redacted] used her gift certificate once Ms [redacted] recently visited Hartland Massage on 2/8/to try and redeem the gift certificate and was told the certificate had expiredAlthough we disagree with Ms [redacted] on the applicability of the Card Act of (as explained below), we will be offering her a free one hour Swedish massage due to the inconvenience she has experiencedIn the complaint, Ms [redacted] quotes the Card Act of that states, “it is unlawful for any person to sell or issue a gift certificate, store gift card, or general-use prepaid card that is subject to an expiration date.” However, there are general exemptions to the Card Act of that specify that gift cards that are issued only in paper form or are issued for a specific dollar amount are exempt for the act The gift certificate in question meets both of those exemptions Hartland Massage issues gift certificates in paper form and for a specific dollar amount [redacted] Team Leader/Customer ServiceCFR###-###-####

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards, [redacted] I will contact my insurance again, but I expect them to recode and refile this claim Thanks [redacted] ***

The office manager at Hartland Massage has sent a notice to Ms [redacted] regarding her complaint.Thanks [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolutionPlease respond here ONLY]I understand that the [redacted] isn't the one that has my account now and it's obvious they are washing their hands of the responsibility of using an agency that uses poor consumer practices As I said, I was in a bad place financially in and That does not mean they get to use a company that does so that they tack on interest that will go to them in the long run This issue is causing me stress and health issues that I blame on the [redacted] I'm considering an arbitration so that they can be held responsible for hiring an agency that uses these practicesi want to hear from the [redacted] what their opinion is on this Regards, [redacted]

In response to complaint made by *** *** regarding *** *** billing and Hillcrest Credit Agency. The *** *** uses Hillcrest Credit Agency if we are unable to collect on medical bills. We had sent out a total of billing statements plus a precollection letter to Ms
*** Bowling Green address. Ms*** made no attempt to contact our billing offices to set up a payment plan, so therefore we turned the account over to Hillcrest for debt collections. Hillcrest spoke with Ms*** on December 17, and she stated she needed payment arrangements. She was offered $per month and she indicated that was too high and it was Christmas time. She said she would pay but never did. Hillcrest did seek legal action. She was served on 7/8/and went to our attorney's office, *** *** *** ***. She was quoted a balance of $873.65 good for days. She never came back, never made a payment or attempted contact. We were granted judgement on 8/19/04. Once an account is sent to our attorney's office we cease our communication with the customer. We are not supposed to attempt collections on the same debt. We still had her with a Bowling Green address. Employment searches are run in our course of business for location purposes. We did execute on our judgement by issuing a wage garnishment. Ms*** will need to direct all communication and payment questions to the attorney's at *** *** *** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
*** ***
My wife spoke with the insurance at the first denial, and they said that the bill would have been covered in full if it had been coded correctly, therefore I don't think I should have to pay for they are the ones that made the mistake.
Thanks *** ***

We have reviewed the facts regarding the referenced complaint.
Mr. [redacted] presented to [redacted] at Scottsville on 10/27/14 for lab work. Mr. [redacted]s insurance, [redacted], was billed on 10/31/14. On 11/14/14 we received notice from the insurance that $22.33 was applied to the...

deductible and $174.00 was a non-covered charge.
After the first billing statement was sent on 11/25/14 we received a call from patients wife stating the diagnostic codes were wrong and these needed to be corrected and the claim needed to be sent back for reprocessing to the insurance. The customer service employee explained to Mr. [redacted]s wife the ordering physician will need to submit a corrected diagnosis and then we can rebill the claim.
On 12/15/14 we received notice from ordering physicians office that the diagnostic code had been changed. At that time we submitted a new claim to the insurance company.
On 15/15 we received notice from the insurance company that the claim had been reprocessed and the deductible had changed from $22.33 to $12.65. The original denial for the $174.00 was upheld stating that it is a non-covered charge under the patients plan.
Mr. [redacted] was billed and paid the $12.65 deductible. We have billed [redacted] twice and according to the plan, the patient is responsible for the $174.00 charge.
It is the responsibility of the person purchasing the health insurance plan to know and understand what is covered and not covered under the plan. If Mr. [redacted] believes the test is covered under his plan, he should contact [redacted] to discuss andor appeal their decision. However, in the meantime, because the denial by [redacted] makes the test a self-pay responsibility, we will discount the charge to $121.80.
Sincerely,[redacted] 
Commonwealth Financial Resources

Insurance customer service personnel are prone to mistakes and are not coders. We have asked and received a re-coding of the account by the physician and we have no choice but to stand by that code unless the insurance company can provide clinical guidance on the reason they believe the coding is erroneous. Mr. [redacted] should appeal to his insurance company. Thanks [redacted]

The office manager at Hartland Massage has sent a notice to Ms. [redacted] regarding her complaint.Thanks[redacted]

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.   For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I have not been contacted by Hartland and offered a free massage as they have reported.  I emailed [redacted] on Monday at 11:29 am asking her about the proposed aggreement without any response as of today (2/26/16).
Regards,[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please respond here ONLY]I understand that the [redacted] isn't the one that has my account now and it's obvious they are washing their hands of the responsibility of using an agency that uses poor consumer practices.  As I said, I was in a bad place financially in 2003 and 2004.  That does not mean they get to use a company that does so that they tack on interest that will go to them in the long run.  This issue is causing me stress and health issues that I blame on the [redacted].  I'm considering an arbitration so that they can be held responsible for hiring an agency that uses these practices. i want to hear from the [redacted] what their opinion is on this  
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]
 
 
 I will contact my insurance again, but I expect them to recode and refile this claim.
Thanks [redacted]

This is in regards to the complaint filed by [redacted] against the Hartland Massage. Hartland Massage gift certificates have an expiration date of one year from the date of purchase.  Ms [redacted] purchased her gift card on 12/23/14 and it had an expiration date of 12/23/15.  During...

2015, Ms. [redacted] used her gift certificate once.  Ms. [redacted] recently visited Hartland Massage on 2/8/16 to try and redeem the gift certificate and was told the certificate had expired. Although we disagree with Ms. [redacted] on the applicability of the Card Act of 2009 (as explained below), we will be offering her a free one hour Swedish massage due to the inconvenience she has experienced. In the complaint, Ms. [redacted] quotes the Card Act of 2009 that states, “it is unlawful for any person to sell or issue a gift certificate, store gift card, or general-use prepaid card that is subject to an expiration date.”  However, there are general exemptions to the Card Act of 2009 that specify that gift cards that are issued only in paper form or are issued for a specific dollar amount are exempt for the act.  The gift certificate in question meets both of those exemptions.  Hartland Massage issues gift certificates in paper form and for a specific dollar amount.  [redacted]Team Leader/Customer ServiceCFR###-###-####

Check fields!

Write a review of Medical Center Bowling Green

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Medical Center Bowling Green Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Po Box 90010, Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States, 42102

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Medical Center Bowling Green.



Add contact information for Medical Center Bowling Green

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated