Sign in

Meineke Discount Muffler

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Meineke Discount Muffler? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Muffler Meineke Discount Muffler

Meineke Discount Muffler Reviews (23)

September 14, THE Revdex.com OF INDIANA Revdex.com OF CENTRAL INDIANA N DELAWARE ST INDIANAPOLIS IN 46204- Our insured : [redacted] Claim Number : [redacted] Date of Loss : 09/19/ Complainant : [redacted] Complaint ID : [redacted] To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for sending Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance the complaint filed by [redacted] We appreciate the opportunity to respond Mrs [redacted] first contacted us on August 10, She advised that we needed to contact Mr [redacted] and provided a phone number for us to reach himUnfortunately, despite numerous attempts, we were not able to reach Mr [redacted] at the number we’d been provided Upon receiving your letter, we learned that the phone number we had was incorrectContact was made with Mr [redacted] on Monday, September 11, He advised that there was damage to the trunk of a tree in his yardHe did not have an estimate on the tree nor could he provide a good description of the tree or damageMr [redacted] will obtain an estimate on the tree and will forward it along with photos for our review Thank you, again, for allowing us to respond to this complaint Sincerely, Brent E [redacted] , AIC - District Claims Manager Phone: 800-392-5246, Ext/ Fax: 877-209- E-Mail: Brent.E [redacted] @infb.com United Farm Family Life Insurance Company • United Farm Family Mutual Insurance Company • UFB Casualty Insurance Company Auto • Home • Life • Annuities • Business • Farm 51-DS www.infarmbureau.com

I am responding to this complaint that we received This customer came in and his car would not not start and we gave him a price and he said it was too much He asked if he could order his own parts and We said yes The parts did not come for or days while the car sat on the lift We did not charge him for diag time either He dropped off his car and left it in the shop for five days while we waited for him to bring the parts When he finally came with the parts the fuel pump was not right We called him and told him we had to order the part because the one he brought was incorrect We looked up the part for the car and quoted him from [redacted] list price and called him with the price and he agreed We gave him a $coupon for spending over $ We never charged him storage or extra labor time for the amount of time it was on the lift or for having to do the job twice When he came to pick up the car we showed him his old part to show him it did not fit As far as the tire goes we told him the tire had a leak in it which he did not want to get fixed at the time so we filled it with air and it began to lose air because it had a leak When I spoke on the phone with him and he asked to speak to [redacted] I handed [redacted] the phone and never said anything as far as "we shouldn't have helped him" we were both standing right there and those words were never said When the car got towed back in we tried to start it at least times and there was no issue with it starting It started right up every timeIf you have any questions please call us @ [redacted]

see attached as well July 6, [redacted] *** Better Business Bureau N Delaware Street # Indianapolis IN 46204- Complaint ID No.: [redacted] Our Insured: [redacted] Bill Account Number: [redacted] Dear Ms***: Thank you for the opportunity to review the billing concerns outlined in Mrs***’s complaint Marketing Coordinator Brandy W [redacted] reviewed the communication notes and billing on the account and contacted Mrand Mrs [redacted] by phone to discuss their account During the conversation with Mr***, MsW [redacted] reviewed the payment received on June 30, which was due on June She shared that the delayed payment was the reason for the cancellation of Auto Policy [redacted] The policy was reinstated following the June paymentAn invoice was created which provides for an amount due on July 10, 2017, and future amounts due on the account were also discussed As a courtesy, a one-time exception was given for the ***s’ account to remain on direct bill monthly; however, it was explained that if future bills are not paid by their due date, the account will be reviewed and the options for future payments would likely be limited to Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) or quarterly billing If you have any questions regarding this, please contact me Sincerely, Debbie E [redacted] , Manager Customer Service and Support Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance Phone: 317-692-

complaint [redacted] this is [redacted] from meineke shop in [redacted] mass, from what I remember the car came in for an oil change and door handle was worn out and broken, so we replaced it with no charge for parts or labor, customer stated check engine light was on and code showed exhaust recirculation valve was not operating correct (which could cause a misfire) somehow at that time,(which could hide other issues with the car because this was an obvious problem) (previously had a code for cylinder misfire at time of last oil change but not at the time we diagnosed it) and no other codes were showingso we fixed car according to what the computer recognized first as a malfunctionCustomer said it worked for a day and customer decided to go elsewhere to get it diagnosed after we fixed it, from there on the other shop has taken authority to diagnose car since we had no second chance to redeem ourselves from what the customer had been complaining about after we fixed it initially from [redacted] ( owner) customer had my personal cell phone which he called one or two times inquiring about when door handle part would be inHe also called me after he went elsewhere and had the coil already doneHe could have called me to talk with me about the situation, which he chose not to do soI have been here over years , All work come with a warrantyIf given me the opportunity we could have resolved the issueHe claims he came came in that that saturday to show me the partI never saw him or that part on that day or any other day [redacted] Meineke Car Care Center [redacted] Ma [redacted] ***

Ms [redacted] Revdex.com NDelaware Street # Indianapolis, Indiana 46204- Problem Report Number: Complainant : [redacted] Complainant Address : Huguenard Road Apt [redacted] ** *** Insured Name : [redacted] Claim Number : [redacted] Policy Number : [redacted] Type of Coverage : Personal Auto Policy Date of Loss : [redacted] Writing Company : [redacted] NAIC Number : [redacted] Dear Ms***: Thank you for the opportunity to address the concerns expressed by Ms [redacted] ***Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance insured [redacted] ***’s vehicle on the date of lossMr [redacted] notified us of the accident on November 28, On December 5, 2016, liability had been accepted by Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, an appraisal of the [redacted] vehicle had been made, and a check was mailed via the U.SPostal Service to Ms***Unfortunately, Ms [redacted] did not receive the check On January 24, 2017, Claims Representative Barb B [redacted] met with Ms [redacted] in person and hand- delivered a replacement check to herIndiana Farm Bureau Insurance issued a stop payment on the original checkAll of Ms***’s claims have now been settled We would like to thank Ms [redacted] and the Revdex.com for bringing to our attention the occurrence of the lost check and allowing us to correct the problem If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me Sincerely, James A F*, CPCU, AIC, ARM, ARP Unit Claims Coordinator 260-692- ext jim.F*infarmbureau.com

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***Please add your rejection comments below.
*** the owner has not been truthfulhe said I did not take in the coil to show him but I didI had taken it from *** *** , I showed the mechanicThe door handle was not broke when the car was taken inThey changed the wrong part.

May
3,
2017
Ms
*** ***
RevDex.com
N Delaware St #
Indianapolis
IN 46204-
LIFE
POLICY : ***
INSURED : *** * ***
POLICYOWNER: *** ***
ID#
***
Dear
Ms***:
Thank
you for giving us the opportunity to respond to the concerns of our insured, *** ***
We
are unable to provide information to *** *** or make the changes that he has
requested because he is not the owner of life insurance policy number ***We can only provide information to the owner
of this policy, Ms*** ***
If
you have any questions, please contact me at 317-692-
Sincerely,
Susie
T***
Life
& Annuity Service
Indiana
Farm Bureau Insurance
SMT

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
there is no resolution...if you just want to argue what really happened, then dont neglect to explain the coupon that was refused on the original repair because, as you put it, "we are doing you a favor."...dont neglect to explain that *** gave permission to leave the car for the THREE days that was there...he was fine with that...you, apparently, think there was a problem with that, but unfortunately, that doesnt matter since your boss already gave permission for that...also please dont neglect to explain how on the second repair, the one that you claim that the car started right up, your mechanic called THREE days later, was about to tell me whats wrong, but then was interrupted...I think you neglected details like this because there are records of these things...I have the first invoice where the coupon was denied...I have the tow trucks invoice of how the car would not start or jump...please remember the Revdex.com is public and people can read this...so a smart decision might be not to argue just the things that cant be proven...but to offer a resolution...what is your solution for a customer of five years?...if you are not going to offer a solution...then why even respond?...you obviously dont care about reputation since this is the FOURTH Revdex.com compkaint youve had since its been under your new ownership and youve only responded to two of them
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***Please add your rejection comments below.
*** the owner has not been truthfulhe said I did not take in the coil to show him but I didI had taken it from *** *** , I showed the mechanicThe door handle was not broke when the car was taken inThey changed the wrong part

complaint *** this is *** from meineke shop in *** mass, from what I remember the car came in for an oil change and door handle was worn out and broken, so we replaced it with no charge for parts or labor, customer stated check engine light was on and code showed exhaust
recirculation valve was not operating correct (which could cause a misfire) somehow at that time,(which could hide other issues with the car because this was an obvious problem) (previously had a code for cylinder misfire at time of last oil change but not at the time we diagnosed it) and no other codes were showingso we fixed car according to what the computer recognized first as a malfunctionCustomer said it worked for a day and customer decided to go elsewhere to get it diagnosed after we fixed it, from there on the other shop has taken authority to diagnose car since we had no second chance to redeem ourselves from what the customer had been complaining about after we fixed it initially from *** ( owner) customer had my personal cell phone which he called one or two times inquiring about when door handle part would be inHe also called me after he went elsewhere and had the coil already doneHe could have called me to talk with me about the situation, which he chose not to do soI have been here over years , All work come with a warrantyIf given me the opportunity we could have resolved the issueHe claims he came came in that that saturday to show me the partI never saw him or that part on that day or any other day*** Meineke Car Care Center *** Ma 9** *** ***

I did not see the part he saidWrong we did change that partWe disagree, end of conversation

complaint *** this is *** from meineke shop in *** mass, from what I remember the car came in for an oil change and door handle was worn out and broken, so we replaced it with no charge for parts or labor, customer stated check engine light was on and code showed exhaust
recirculation valve was not operating correct (which could cause a misfire) somehow at that time,(which could hide other issues with the car because this was an obvious problem) (previously had a code for cylinder misfire at time of last oil change but not at the time we diagnosed it) and no other codes were showingso we fixed car according to what the computer recognized first as a malfunctionCustomer said it worked for a day and customer decided to go elsewhere to get it diagnosed after we fixed it, from there on the other shop has taken authority to diagnose car since we had no second chance to redeem ourselves from what the customer had been complaining about after we fixed it initially from *** ( owner) customer had my personal cell phone which he called one or two times inquiring about when door handle part would be inHe also called me after he went elsewhere and had the coil already doneHe could have called me to talk with me about the situation, which he chose not to do soI have been here over years , All work come with a warrantyIf given me the opportunity we could have resolved the issueHe claims he came came in that that saturday to show me the partI never saw him or that part on that day or any other day*** Meineke Car Care Center *** Ma 9** *** ***

I did not see the part he said. Wrong we did change that part. We disagree, end of conversation

I am responding to this complaint that we received.  This customer came in and his car would not not start and we gave him a price and he said it was too much.  He asked if he could order his own parts and We said yes.  The parts did not come for 4 or 5 days while the car sat on the...

lift.  We did not charge him for diag time either.  He dropped off his car and left it in the shop for five days while we waited for him to bring the parts.  When he finally came with the parts the fuel pump was not right.  We called him and told him we had to order the part because the one he brought was incorrect.  We looked up the part for the car and quoted him from [redacted] list price and called him with the price and he agreed.  We gave him a $50 coupon for spending over $500.  We never charged him storage or extra labor time for the amount of time it was on the lift or for having to do the job twice.  When he came to pick up the car we showed him his old part to show him it did not fit.  As far as the tire goes we told him the tire had a leak in it which he did not want to get fixed at the time so we filled it with air and it began to lose air because it had a leak.  When I spoke on the phone with him and he asked to speak to [redacted] I handed [redacted] the phone and never said anything as far as "we shouldn't have helped him"  we were both standing right there and those words were never said.  When the car got towed back in we tried to start it at least 5 times and there was no issue with it starting.  It started right up every time. If you have any questions please call us @ [redacted]

Ms. [redacted]
Revdex.com
151 N. Delaware Street
# 2020
Indianapolis,
Indiana   46204-2599
 
 
Problem Report Number:  
11946710                                    ...
Complainant               :   [redacted]
Complainant Address    :                                       ... 6919
Huguenard Road Apt 101
                                       [redacted]  [redacted]                                   ...
Insured Name             :   [redacted]
Claim Number            :   [redacted]                                   ...
Policy Number           :   [redacted]
Type of Coverage       :   Personal Auto Policy
Date of Loss               :   [redacted]
Writing Company       :   [redacted]
NAIC Number           :   [redacted]
 
Dear Ms. [redacted]:
 
Thank you for the opportunity to
address the concerns expressed by Ms. [redacted]. Indiana Farm Bureau
Insurance insured [redacted]’s vehicle on the date of loss. Mr. [redacted] notified us
of the accident on November 28, 2016.
 
On December 5, 2016, liability
had been accepted by Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, an appraisal of the [redacted]
vehicle had been made, and a check was mailed via the U.S. Postal Service to
Ms. [redacted]. Unfortunately, Ms. [redacted] did not receive the check.
 
On January 24, 2017, Claims
Representative Barb B[redacted] met with Ms. [redacted] in person and hand- delivered a
replacement check to her. Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance issued a stop payment on
the original check. All of Ms. [redacted]’s claims have now been settled.
 
We would like to thank Ms. [redacted]
and the Revdex.com for bringing to our attention the occurrence of
the lost check and allowing us to correct the problem.
 
If you have any other questions,
please feel free to contact me.
 
Sincerely,
 
 
James A
F[redacted], CPCU, AIC, ARM, ARP
Unit Claims
Coordinator
260-692-6117
ext. 3379
jim.f[redacted]@infarmbureau.com

September 14, 2017
 
 
THE Revdex.com OF
INDIANA Revdex.com OF CENTRAL INDIANA
151 N DELAWARE ST 2020
INDIANAPOLIS IN 46204-2506
 
 
Our insured       :   [redacted] Claim
Number :...

[redacted]
Date of Loss     :  09/19/2016
Complainant    :  [redacted] Complaint ID   :
[redacted]
 
 
To Whom It May Concern:
 
Thank you for sending Indiana
Farm Bureau Insurance the complaint filed by [redacted]. We appreciate
the opportunity to respond.
 
Mrs. [redacted] first contacted
us on August 10, 2017. She advised that we needed to contact Mr. [redacted] and
provided a phone number for us to reach him. Unfortunately, despite numerous
attempts, we were not able to reach Mr. [redacted] at the number we’d been
provided.
 
Upon receiving your letter, we
learned that the phone number we had was incorrect. Contact was made with Mr.
[redacted] on Monday, September 11, 2017. 
He advised that there was damage to the trunk of a tree in his yard. He
did not have an estimate on the tree nor could he provide a good description of
the tree or damage. Mr. [redacted] will obtain an estimate on the tree and will
forward it along with photos for our review
 
Thank you, again, for allowing
us to respond to this complaint.
 
 
Sincerely,
 
Brent E[redacted], AIC - District
Claims Manager
Phone:  800-392-5246, Ext. 8094 / Fax: 877-209-4404
E-Mail: Brent.E[redacted]@infb.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 










United Farm
Family Life Insurance Company • United Farm Family Mutual Insurance Company •
UFB Casualty Insurance Company
Auto • Home • Life •
Annuities • Business • Farm
51-056 DS                                       ... www.infarmbureau.com

see attached as well
 
July 6, 2017    
 
   
[redacted]  
RevDex.com
151 N
Delaware Street #2020
Indianapolis
IN   46204-2599
 
 
Complaint ID...

No.:            [redacted]               
Our Insured:                     [redacted]
Bill Account Number:       [redacted]
                                        
 
Dear Ms. [redacted]:
 
Thank you for the opportunity to review the
billing concerns outlined in Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint.
 
Marketing Coordinator Brandy W[redacted] reviewed
the communication notes and billing on the account and contacted Mr. and Mrs.
[redacted] by phone to discuss their account.
 
During the conversation with Mr. [redacted], Ms. W[redacted]
reviewed the payment received on June 30, which was due on June 11. She shared
that the delayed payment was the reason for the cancellation of Auto Policy
[redacted]. The policy was reinstated following the June 30 payment. An invoice
was created which provides for an amount due on July 10, 2017, and future
amounts due on the account were also discussed.
 
As a courtesy, a one-time exception was given
for the [redacted]s’ account to remain on direct bill monthly; however, it was
explained that if future bills are not paid by their due date, the account will
be reviewed and the options for future payments would likely be limited to Electronic
Funds Transfer (EFT) or quarterly billing. 
 
If you have any questions regarding this,
please contact me.
 
Sincerely,
 
 
 
Debbie E[redacted], Manager
Customer Service and Support
Indiana
Farm Bureau Insurance
Phone: 
317-692-7296

I went to this buisness for an opinion on my brakes and rotors....keep in mind...my car is a 2014 honda accord with only 15000 miles on it....they reallly caught me off guard acting like salesman instead of mechancs...first the guy out front vinny tells me the rotors are 70 bucks a piece...sure enough when the parts arrive he tells me they are 79.95 each....then the brake pads and labor total came out to 342..52....I believe....so I paid it on a credit card but left feeling I had been scammed....since when does a car with only 15000 miles need brake pads and new rotors??...the answer is it shouldnt but instead of being honest with me...they did all they could to sucker me in to paying for work I feels was not yet needed just so they could add to their profit margin...I resent it and dont think ill be back....definetly scammmers who take advantage of people...whose gonnna tell em they r wrong??.....unless ur a mechanic urself....and they know it.....stay away....plus they charge u 105 and hour to put in brake pads...it takes 15 minutes....they have a sign on the wall that says labor rate is 105 and hour but thats supposed to be computed by a flat rate manual...not at his whim....that whole job should have beeen 200...the parts were delivered...15-20 mins to put em on....done...and while they are waiting for the parts to be delivered the mechanic is doing nothing and ur stilll being charged for labor....then ...never asking me to go with him....the mechanic takes a test ride...never asking me to go with him....and when he comes back my brake rotors are steaming....he might have abused the car just to make it look like I needed rotors

Review: I was sold 5 oil changes for the price of 3 by the previous owner [redacted] to be used on my 3 vehicles which they had been doing repairs and oil changes on for the previous 2 years, which I paid for in full.

The new owner will not honor the coupon for which I paid for.Desired Settlement: I need my 4 oil changes which they will not honor to be refunded back to me. At the rate of 32.50 per oil charge= $130.00

Review: ON 1/7/2014 I TOOK MY CAR TO MEINEKE CAR CARE CENTER IN BORDENTOWN, NJ. AFTER COMPLETION OF OIL CHANGE THE TECH INFORMED ME MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. HE EXPLAINED TO ME I HAD SEVERAL MISFIRE CODES SHOWING UP, AND COULD BE A "POSSIBLE TIMING BELT JUMP"AND SHOULD LOOK FURTHER INTO IT. I RETURNED TO MEINEKE ON 1/9/2014, TO DROP MY CAR OFF AND SPOKE TO THE TECH AND EXPLAINED WHAT THE TECH HAD TOLD ME ON THE 7TH. I ASKED IF THEY COULD FULLY DIAGNOSE THE CAR AND CALL ME BACK WITH THE DIAGNOSIS AND AN ESTIMATE TO FIX. HE ASSURED ME HE WOULD DO SO. ON 1/10/2014, THE TECH CALLED ME AROUND 10 AM AND SAID IT WAS MY TIMING BELT THAT NEEDED TO BE CHANGED, AND SO DID MY WATER PUMP., AND HE GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE OF $810. I GAVE THEM THE AUTHORIZATION TO FIX. I WAS THEN CALLED BACK ABOUT 5 HOURS LATER THAT MY CAR WAS ALMOST DONE, HOWEVER THEY NOTICED 2 SURPENTENE BELTS ALSO NEEDED TO BE CHANGED, I GAVE THEM THE OK TO FIX, AND MY TOTAL WAS NOW $870. I WAS TOLD MY CAR WOULD BE DONE IN A COUPLE MORE HOURS. AT 530 PM I RECEIVED A CALL SAYING MY CAR WAS READY FOR PICK UP AND THE MISFIRING WAS RESOLVED AND MY CAR RAN LIKE NEW. I WAS TOLD THEY ONLY TOOK IT FOR A "SMALL TEST DRIVE" BECAUSE THEY WAS VERY LITTLE GAS IN THE CAR. AFTER I PICKED MY CAR UP I NOTICED IT WAS STILL MISFIRING THE SAME AS BEFORE. HOWEVER I WAS UNABLE TO TAKE THE CAR BACK BECAUSE THE BUSINESS WAS CLOSED. I IMMEDIETLY CALLED THEM THE NEXT MORNING AND THEY TOLD ME I COULD BRING MY CAR BACK. HOWEVER THEY WOULD BE ABLE TO LOOK AT IT UNTIL 1/13/2014 BECAUSE THE TECH WHO WORKED ON IT WAS NOT IN. ON 1/13/2014 I CALLED TO CHECK ON THE STATUS OF MY CAR, AND WAS TOLD THE "TENSIONER"WAS MISSING AND THE TECH FORGOT TO PUT IT ON OR MENTION IT WAS MISSING. THEY TOLD ME THIS WOULD FIX MY PROBLEM AND THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT SINCE IT WAS SUPPOSED TO COME WITH THE TIMING BELT. A FEW HOURS LATER I WAS CALLED AND TOLD NOW I NEEDED 3 IGNITION COILS TOTALING $450, AND THIS WOULD "REALLY"FIX THE PROBLEM. they did not produce old parts.Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO BE REIMBURSED AS THE WORK THAT WAS DONE TO MY VEHICLE DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM THEY WERE ASKED TO FIXED.

Check fields!

Write a review of Meineke Discount Muffler

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Meineke Discount Muffler Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS

Address: 4310 N Gretna Rd, Esterhazy, Texas, United States, 79603-3543

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Meineke Discount Muffler.



Add contact information for Meineke Discount Muffler

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated