Sign in

Melo Deli and Grocery

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Melo Deli and Grocery? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Melo Deli and Grocery

Melo Deli and Grocery Reviews (1)

Review: I went to this store on 11/4/2013 and tried to make a purchase of $9.97 with my [redacted]. The owner tried to put through the payment twice and both times the machine said "communication error". So in turn I paid for my purchase with cash out of pocket. He claimed it would not be charged to my card. One day later on 11/5/2013 I realized a payment of $19.95 was charged to my card on 11/4. This is the only place I used my card and the owner refuses to give a refund. I made a dispute with the card company but due to him not giving me any receipts it is not looking to good. This is the third time this has happened to me and to my mother. I did speak to him and he assures me he did not claim the transaction. I checked my card on 11/8/2013 and he did in fact claim the transaction. So all together I paid $29.92 for a $9.97 purchase. This is not the only time we have had problems with this store, the cashier ended up giving my mother a counterfeit 10$ bill a few weeks ago. I have a feeling this place is not at all legit and would appreciate a refund and a deep investigation on this store. I am not the only person this has happened to.Desired Settlement: I desire a reimbursement of $19.95

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

At this time, I have not been contacted by Melo Deli and Grocery regarding complaint ID [redacted]. Also I would like to report that this business again withdrew a set amount of $19.95 from my account on the date of 11/27/2013 without my permission and nor did I even Go to this store since 11/12/2013 and I have made a police report on 11/29/2013. I am also noticing very young students and underage children leaving with tobacco products and have been told my neighbor has purchased a set amount and received a counterfeit $10 bill as change. Thank you so much for looking into this. I hope this situation is resolved.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

The company does not state that they will in fact reimburse the total of $39.90 to my account nor did the company explain as to how they got my card information and charged my account without my authorization. I request immediate reimbursement to my account and have filed a police report with the [redacted] Police Department.

Regards,

Business

Response:

December 29, 2013

To whom it may concern:

I, [redacted] Melo, owner of Melo Deli and Grocery want to notify the Revdex.com and the costumer with ID #[redacted] that my Merchants Bank assures me of no transactions going through on her card after the month of October, specifically November 4th, the day in question, nor beyond that date. I will state that my business cannot and will not pay for charges that never took place. I will in fact at this time request evidence from the costumer to show that these transactions actually went through on November 4th 2013, since my Bank has no record of it.

Furthermore, if no documentation could be provided to prove the costumer’s statements, I will then request that she puts an end to her allegations.

Respectfully,

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I do in fact do have a copy of both transactions dated November 4th and November 27th of 2013, and In fact was told by the [redacted] company there was a third attempted transaction that did not go through due to insufficient funds. I have stated before that I made a police report with the [redacted] Police Dept and they have a copy as well. I have tried to get ahold of [redacted]" which is the operator of the debit machines in use. I would like a copy of the Security Camera's for November 4th from 3:45 pm until closing, and November the 27th from 3:45 Pm until closing. I am still in contact with '[redacted]' and have paperwork and the enclosed copy of the statement from those dates. Enclosed is a copy of those false transactions.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Melo Deli and Grocery

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Melo Deli and Grocery Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Grocery - Bulk Food Stores

Address: 960 W Walnut st, Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States, 18102

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Melo Deli and Grocery

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated