Sign in

Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA

Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA Reviews (11)

[redacted] ***,I am in receipt of the complaint submitted by the ***'sCurrently Mid-Atlantic is actively working on this and hope to have a resolution soonPlease feel free to contact me with any questions you have.Regards,Daniel *R***, General ManagerMid-Atlantic Systems of CPA

June 23, 2015Dear Sirs: Mid-Atlantic prides itself on customer service and is a proud member of multiple Chambers of Commerce and Revdex.comsWhen Mid-Atlantic receives a complaint, we take the matter very seriouslyIn this instance, our Inspector visited the home on March 27, 2015, to evaluate the basement and offer a solution to fix itThe Agreement was drafted, explained and presented to the homeowners, which they reviewed and signed.The installation began April 1, and completed on April 3, At this time, the homeowner contacted our Production Manager and requested that the crew wipe down the Walls and vacuum the Work ZoneThe homeowner mentioned that a bed headboard was broken and a shelf was damagedThe crew wiped down the basement, vacuumed and collected final payment of $10,On April 4, 2015, the homeowner reported to our Production Manager that he was missing a change jar and wanted to discuss the broken headboard and damaged shelfOn April 6, 2015, our Production Manager and two installation team members visited the home to discuss all concernsMid-Atlantic offered to reimburse the homeowner for the missing change and damaged headboard and shelfThe homeowner DECLINED this offer without explanationA walk-through with the homeowner identified additional concerns including: missing doorknob, missing hardware for curtains (later found on a window sill), closet door unable to shut, concrete stain on the driveway, concrete splatter on decking spindles, the minor repair made to the exterior concrete steps and general cleanup and dustOn April 7, 2015, our Service Technician arrived as scheduled and proceeded to fix the door knob, dusted, pressure washed the driveway, rearranged throw rugs, and connected a sinkThis signed service ticket indicated that the homeowner was still not happyOn April 9, 2015, our accounting department received a stop payment notice on the final check for $10,A service call was scheduled for April 16, to address the issuesIt was a very pleasant two hour meeting on the afternoon of the 16th of AprilThe homeowners still had concerns regarding general clean up, concrete on the deck and driveway, some yard debris, and the cosmetic condition of the steps after repair during the previous visitIn response, Mid-Atlantic agreed to pressure wash the entire deck including spindles, pressure wash the upper half of the driveway, skim coat and seal the exterior steps, repair the top step, and remove any other debris or concrete in the yardAdditionally, Mid-Atlantic offered the substantial discount of $2,to compensate for the headboard, shelf, and inconvenience, which the homeowner gladly acceptedThis fair and reasonable compensation was acknowledged by the homeowners signature on the change order indicating the discount and paid in full ($7,650.00)The homeowner understood that cutting the paneling and studs were part of the job as stated on the signed Agreement and that Mid-Atlantic does not repair these areasThe homeowner advised that his son would replace the bedroom and living room furniture in its original locationOn April 29, 2015, I arrived at the home with our Production Manager to complete the punch listWe pressure washed the driveway and deck, repaired the steps and removed all debris from the yardThe homeowner inspected the work and signed the Service Ticket indicating satisfaction — including a handwritten accolade on the Service Ticket indicating that the Production Manager was well liked, very nice, cleaned up after himself, and requested his return for any service callsWe consider this matter closedThe homeowners were fairly compensated for their concerns, inconvenience and minor damageMid-Atlantic stands by its systems and quality of work and strives for 100% customer satisfactionWe look forward to providing the homeowners the benefits of a dry basement for years to comeIf you require any additional information please feel free to contact me at any timeSincerely,Danie R General Manager

To whom it may concern,On December 3, 2015, Mid-Atlantic re-directed and buried the discharge line to the submersible pump and connected to [redacted] 's existing buried piping This was done at [redacted] 's requestI have attached the service ticket signed by [redacted] acknowledging his satisfaction We consider this matter closed, however, do not hesitate to call with any questions you may haveRegards,Daniel *R***, General Manager

To whom it may concern,This letter is in response to a complaint submitted by [redacted] ***, Clarks Summit Pa *** We do acknowledge that we contacted [redacted] on these dates, however, our records do not indicate that [redacted] had requested not to be called any further Mid-Atlantic takes the Federal Do Not Call List very seriously, in fact, Mid-Atlantic does quarterly DNC compliance training with all of its employees This consists of reviewing the DNC policies, procedures, and practices Upon completion of the training, each employee signs a Do-Not-Call Compliance Agreement document which is kept in the employees file We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused [redacted] *** Our intention is not to bother or harass [redacted] ***, we were simply trying to earn his business and correct his foundation issues Mid-Atlantic has placed [redacted] on the internal Do-Not-Call list, therefore, he will no longer be called Please do not hesitate to call should you or [redacted] have any further questions.Regards,Daniel [redacted] R***, General Manager

This letter is in response to the complaint received by **and [redacted] Mid-Atlantic initially visited the [redacted] 's on August 7, to do the initial inspection During the inspection, MrB [redacted] , found several issues in the basement including but not limited to; efflorescence, wall moisture, blistered paint, and floor cracks This Foundation Inspection Analysis was presented to and signed by **and [redacted] The [redacted] 's choose to have Mid-Atlantic install a water management system in their basement The wall system includes weep holes in each cinderblock to allow any water in the block to be evacuated into the sub floor drainage system thus providing a dry wall and preventing block decay which can occur when water can not escape a cinderblock the warranty for the basement is for a dry wall, cove area, and 3' out from the wall This is clearly outlined in our service Warranty There is no mention of warranty to wall coverings such as paint, dry wall, paneling, etc After the work was completed, it is my understanding that at some point, ** [redacted] repainted the basement walls He further described the prep work performed before painting the walls Unfortunately, I believe the walls were not prepped properly to ensure proper adhesion for the paint to the wall Typically, all paint must be stripped from the wall down to the original block, and in this case was not done If any unstable paint exists before painting, or hidden efflorescence is present under the existing paint, instability will occur on the new paint put on top of the old paint in the form of peeling, cracking, and bubbling Earlier this year, in an effort to keep our customer happy, Mid-Atlantic did apply a sealer to the wall to help correct the peeling paint Although not covered by warranty, we did this work at no charge to help our customer I met with the [redacted] 's on December 18, 2015, to inspect the basement and hear their concerns regarding the paint During the inspection, I did notice a few areas of peeling paint on the cinder block wall which had been previously painted by the homeowner The wall is dry and this is acknowledged by the customer, therefore it is clear that the system installed is functioning properly In short, the work installed by Mid-Atlantic is working In closing, in an effort to maintain good customer relations with our customer, Mid-Atlantic is in a position to offer a $refund to the [redacted] s The warranty stays intact I spoke with [redacted] this morning and presented our offer to her She stated she wanted to speak with her husband regarding this and call me back Please call should you have any questions or concerns Regards,Daniel *R***, General Manager

This letter is in response to the complaint received by **and [redacted] Mid-Atlantic initially visited the [redacted] 's on August 7, to do the initial inspection During the inspection, MrB [redacted] , found several issues in the basement including but not limited to; efflorescence, wall moisture, blistered paint, and floor cracks This Foundation Inspection Analysis was presented to and signed by **and [redacted] The [redacted] 's choose to have Mid-Atlantic install a water management system in their basement The wall system includes weep holes in each cinderblock to allow any water in the block to be evacuated into the sub floor drainage system thus providing a dry wall and preventing block decay which can occur when water can not escape a cinderblock the warranty for the basement is for a dry wall, cove area, and 3' out from the wall This is clearly outlined in our service Warranty There is no mention of warranty to wall coverings such as paint, dry wall, paneling, etc After the work was completed, it is my understanding that at some point, ** [redacted] repainted the basement walls He further described the prep work performed before painting the walls Unfortunately, I believe the walls were not prepped properly to ensure proper adhesion for the paint to the wall Typically, all paint must be stripped from the wall down to the original block, and in this case was not done If any unstable paint exists before painting, or hidden efflorescence is present under the existing paint, instability will occur on the new paint put on top of the old paint in the form of peeling, cracking, and bubbling Earlier this year, in an effort to keep our customer happy, Mid-Atlantic did apply a sealer to the wall to help correct the peeling paint Although not covered by warranty, we did this work at no charge to help our customer I met with the [redacted] 's on December 18, 2015, to inspect the basement and hear their concerns regarding the paint During the inspection, I did notice a few areas of peeling paint on the cinder block wall which had been previously painted by the homeowner The wall is dry and this is acknowledged by the customer, therefore it is clear that the system installed is functioning properly In short, the work installed by Mid-Atlantic is working In closing, in an effort to maintain good customer relations with our customer, Mid-Atlantic is in a position to offer a $refund to the [redacted] s The warranty stays intact I spoke with [redacted] this morning and presented our offer to her She stated she wanted to speak with her husband regarding this and call me back Please call should you have any questions or concerns Regards, Daniel *R***, General Manager

To whom it may concern, This letter is in response to a complaint submitted by [redacted] ***, Clarks Summit Pa *** We do acknowledge that we contacted [redacted] on these dates, however, our records do not indicate that [redacted] had requested not to be called any further Mid-Atlantic takes the Federal Do Not Call List very seriously, in fact, Mid-Atlantic does quarterly DNC compliance training with all of its employees This consists of reviewing the DNC policies, procedures, and practices Upon completion of the training, each employee signs a Do-Not-Call Compliance Agreement document which is kept in the employees file We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused [redacted] *** Our intention is not to bother or harass [redacted] ***, we were simply trying to earn his business and correct his foundation issues Mid-Atlantic has placed [redacted] on the internal Do-Not-Call list, therefore, he will no longer be called Please do not hesitate to call should you or [redacted] have any further questionsRegards, Daniel [redacted] R***, General Manager

[redacted] , I am responding to Mrs [redacted] 's rejection to our previous, most recent response I do apologize as Mrs [redacted] 's response ended up in my junk mail and I did not see it until 8:30pm on the evening of the 29th Rich L [redacted] , our Production Manager, inspected our work on December 26th at 11:amWe did determine that service is required and we would like to schedule to make those corrections asap Rich communicated with Mrs [redacted] that we would call her back today, Monday, December 29, 2014, to schedule the service for Tuesday, December 30, Unfortunately we were unable to reach Mrs [redacted] today, 12/29/Rich has left two messages and I left two messages today as well, (being not aware of Mrs [redacted] 's response) The scope of the work will require opening of the floor to lower the drainage system to allow for adequate flow of waterAlthough the dust potential is much lower than the original work, we will take precautions not to add additional dust to the eventual cleanupThe basement will be divided into 2-work zones with containment barriers in placeAn air scrubber will be operating where work is taking placeDoorways will be covered, the furnace turned off and the vents closed if possible These adjustments will take approximately 1-days depending on conditions We anxiously await word back from Mrs [redacted] to bring this matter to closureWe have a different crew advised of this situation and on standby to take action as soon as we get the okI am in communication with the [redacted] (Giant) and they stand ready to begin cleaning once approval is given Mid-Atlantic does strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and we want Mrs [redacted] to rest assured that we will completely and permanently solve the water issues in the basement Our track record substantiates this as we have successfully solved water problems in thousands of homes, businesses, churches, and government buildings We ask that Mrs [redacted] allow us back in Her home and basement to make these adjustmentsI want to reiterate that we require only one day notice to mobilize the crew to start this process Please contact me with any questions you or Mrs [redacted] may have Regards Daniel MR [redacted] General Manager Mid-Atlantic Systems of CPA

This note is in response to our conversation yesterday regarding the complaint received by [redacted] and [redacted] *** As I mentioned during our phone call, we met with Mr***, two engineers, and a building code inspector on April 8, The inspection consisted of a visual inspection of the cinder block walls inside and out, and a visual inspection of the dining room upstairs Additionally, Mid-Atlantic opened the floor in areas to perform a visual inspection to determine if the footer was cut off, if undermining and erosion were taking place, and to look for any other type of structural damage In our opinion, no structural damage was present or observed, no erosion or undermining was evident, and the dining room above the basement is structurally sound with no signs of movement or damage The ceiling that was “caving in” as described by Mr***, is merely old ceiling tiles being removed as part of a remodeling project The existing molding was straight on the ceiling as was the molding on the floor, indicating NO movement At this time, Mid-Atlantic is awaiting Mr***’s engineering reports for confirmation of this This report was to be provided within a week or so, to date, no report has been received from the inspection as of today (days) We consider this matter closed as the inspection showed absolutely no damage or structural defect to Mr***’s home Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have Regards, Dan Daniel MR***General ManagerMid-Atlantic Systems of CPA, INC

To whom it may concern, This letter is in response to a Revdex.com complaint submitted by [redacted] Mid-Atlantic completed work for [redacted] on February 11, One componet of the system included a battery back up submersible pump system which includes a charger, submersible back up pump, and two heavy duty marine batteries The warranty for this componet is year from the date of completion We received a call from [redacted] on or about December 13, regarding a louder than humming noise coming from the charger Mid-Atlantic dispatched a service technician to troubleshoot shortly thereafter The technician observed that the system was still functional but was unable to confirm how much longer it would last The charger was cleared of a small amount of dust The technician quoted [redacted] $1,for a new Mida back inverter system to replace the existing system This componet includes a new submersible pump, inverter, and two heavy duty marine batteries and a new warranty This is an upgrade from the system originally installed as the existing system is obsolete and unserviceable [redacted] questioned the quote as she recalled the sales representative saying in that the only additional cost in the future would possibly be a battery for $ To settle this matter, I spoke with [redacted] and offered to install the Mida back up system at her request anytime in the future for a heavily discounted price [redacted] accepted the offer I sent [redacted] an email to confirm our conversation and the price we agreed on, and notated her file as well Mid-Atlantic strives for 100% customer satisfaction and we look forward to providing [redacted] quality service Mid-Atlantic considers this matter closed Should you have any additional questions, please dont hesitate to call Regards, Dan R***, General Manager

We are servicing this customer and regret tie (delay in response to him [redacted] service was down for two days at our location which is why this customer could not reach us [redacted] has apologized for their lack of service, although that is not helpful in this case.The General Manager has spoken to [redacted] and service is proceeding

Check fields!

Write a review of Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Mid Atlantic Systems of CPA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated