Sign in

Midas Auto Centers-NWestern

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Midas Auto Centers-NWestern? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Midas Auto Centers-NWestern

Midas Auto Centers-NWestern Reviews (3)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2014/03/03) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @comcast.net On JanXX XXXX Midas on Western performed an oil change on Mr ***'s Saturn IonHe requested a tire rotation on the left side onlyUpon inspection of the vehicle we found that the wheel lock key was damaged and welded back togetherWe informed Mr [redacted] of our findings and that it would be impossible to rotate the wheels without the wheel lock keyHe understood and we did not do the tire rotationWe informed him that he could possibly purchase a new key at discount tireHe nodded and said thanksWe completed the oil change and said if he finds a new wheel lock key that we would rotate the tires for free on his next visitWe sympathize with Mr ***, however when he left our shop the wheels were in the same condition as he came inWe did not remove any lugnutsHe claims we left the wheel lose and yet he drove highway miles, which in my professional opinion would be impossibleWe will not take any responsibility for Mr ***'s accident as we were not the causeA Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While it is accurate that the wheel lock key was previously broken, it was in fact welded back together and was in perfect working condition when I arrived at MidasThe mechanic very clearly stated to myself and the gentlemen working the front desk (not ***) that the key broke while attempting to remove the lug nuts Additionally, I am unsure where or how it has been determined that I drove any amount of miles between the time that they loosened my lug nuts and the time the wheel came offNo one ever asked me how far I had driven, nor did I ever inform anyone of how far I drove between these two occurrencesThis is just the latest lie amongst several that include the claim of video surveillance (which Midas cannot produce) and the basis of this situation that they did not loosen the lug nuts which the mechanic stated he had been doing when the key brokeIt should also be noted that I was never made aware that I could have a free tire rotation once I got a new wheel lock keyThis appears to be a feeble attempt to salvage any resemblance of customer service on the part of Midas and it's management teamAll of these lies by Midas and their management team point to an obvious cover up for their negligent serviceCouple the lies with the atrocious customer service that my step-father and I have received ( [redacted] hanging up on the customer numerous times) from the management at Midas and it becomes clear that this is how this business is run and operated and it is beyond unsatisfactory I will restate that this issue is not resolved, nor will it be until Midas reimburses me $for the cost of repairs and towing that resulted from their negligent service of my vehicle Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (450, 14, 2014/03/13) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfactionHe/she also stated: At this point in time, [redacted] (business owner) has reimbursed me $for expenses incurred after the negligent service received at this Midas locationWhile it did take quite some time to get a resolution, I do appreciate him finally clearing things upWith that said, it should still be noted that the customer service received from [redacted] was unprofessional to an extreme and I sincerely hope that appropriate measures have been taken to prevent a similar incident from happening again with another customer

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/02/11) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @comcast.net Ms [redacted] came into the shop on 12/26/and was told the steering gear was leaking and that the pwr steering pump was making noise due to the fact that there was no steering fluid in itShe was informed that we had to repair the leak first and that it was possible that the pump may need to be replacedAfter determining that the pump was needed she declined and decided to purchase a steering pump from [redacted] and asked us to install itWe agreed and informed her if we install it there would be NO WARRANTY BECAUSE IT WAS NOT OUR PARTShe agreed to have us install it anyway on 1/3/The [redacted] pump was defective and was making a loud whining noiseMs [redacted] was upset and became irrate and paid and leftShe returned on 01/17/and wanted an explanation again so we explained the pump was defective again and convinced her to purchase our pump and the noise would go awayShe agreed to put our pump on and we discounted the laborThe problem was resolved and she thanked us and we returned her [redacted] pump to her and she returned itWe also fixed her lift gate for free as a courtesy Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If on 12/26/Midas told me the power steering was leaking fluid as stated above, why did they replace the rack & pinion steering and not the power steering pumpInvoice# XXXXX dated 12/26/with a charge of $ My complaint still stand, why was unecessary work done on 12/26/if that was not the problem As for the repair of the liftgate this was not done, I have a where I had to take it back to dealer and an auto repair to have it fized Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2014/02/11) */ We did inform the customer that she had problems, 1st Rack N Pion gear and 2nd Power Steering pumpCustomer was informed that she needed to repair the 1st problem to be certain the 2nd problemOnce we did that we confirmed she also had a bad power steering pump, customer declined to repair pump and when customer returned we tried to help her by installing her own auto zone purchased part, this turned out to be a bad idea as the customers part was defectiveAfter we installed our own pump, the problem was solved Bottom line is we found problems with the car and the customer wanted to only fix one at a time, which is how we proceeded Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2014/02/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have a copy of the written document dated 12/26/where at no point the powering steering pump was mentionedThe total estimate quoted was $estiamte# XXXXXXXXXfor the following: direct fit converter $ rack & pinion $ front oxygen sensor $ I elected to purchase my converter from [redacted] so the invoice for this visit #XXXXX was only for the rack & pinion that I purchased their part and had repair cost $ I took vehicle back on 1/3/and had them install the powering steering pump & converted that I purchased at [redacted] invoice# XXXXX total $ The noise persisted so I took vehicle to the dealer where we saw the new power steering pump was leaking and they advised me to take it back to whomever did the initial repairI immediately took the vehicle back on 1/17/invoice# XXXXX and I was told the part was faulty and that I should haev purchased their partI did at that point and paid $ It is very clear from the back and forth that Midas is not being truthful at this point

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2014/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @comcast.net On Thurs Aug XX XXXX Mr [redacted] came into Midas located at N Western Chicago Il XXXXX and had many concerns about his car We understood his complaints and initiated an inspectionUpon our inspection we found several problems with the vehicleWe then called Mr [redacted] and explained the results of the inspection in great detailHe explained that he loved his car and wanted to fix everything and he also asked to check some other componentsHe agreed to the price for the extensive repairs and then came into to sign the agreementwe have a copy of the signed agreementWe gave Mr [redacted] a very fair price along with quality parts and expert workmanshipHe also has a nationwide guarantee on all part and servicesMr [redacted] came in paid cash and thanked us for working on his car and apologized for taking so long to make the payment as his credit card declined at his first attempt to payI would also like to add that we treat all of our customers with fairness and kindnessWe make every attempt to go beyond our call of duty to make a trip to the "mechanic shop' a pleasant and fair experience Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2014/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I DID NOT SEE THE CASH DISCOUNT NOR THE SERVICE AGREEMENT THAT WAS ONLY FOR THE BRAKESI DID NOT RECEIVE THE WRITTEN ESTIMATES FOR THE WHOLE JOB AND DID NOT SIGN THE AGREEMENT FOR ADDITIONAL WORK IN ADDITION THE OLD PARTS WERE NOT RETURNED TO ME AS I HAVE INDICATED Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 12, 2014/09/17) */ If u provide us with an email address we will be more than happy to send u a copy of the signed estimate of repairs and another copy of the invoice to show that you paid cash and the discounts that you were givenAt this point we will not provide you with any refunds on the services provided

Check fields!

Write a review of Midas Auto Centers-NWestern

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Midas Auto Centers-NWestern Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Midas Auto Centers-NWestern

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated