Sign in

Milanese Remodeling, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Milanese Remodeling, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Milanese Remodeling, Inc.

Milanese Remodeling, Inc. Reviews (4)

I have engaged Milanese many times over the years and just recently had new windows installed on the front of my homeAs always they were professional and courteous and spent time explaining and suggested products that would be best for the jobI am very pleased with the finished project and have recommended the company to many neighbors ad friends who have also had great work doneThanks!
J***

Very reliable and they followed through and solved an unexpected window problem!

Review: I purchased 2 awnings from Milanese, had problems since installation and called them to come out and review. After we discussed the issue, some adjustments were made. Over the years the problem got worse. Milanese said they would have to check with the manufacturer on options to fix the situation. It has now been 3 years and many many phone calls later with not even a return call to review the situation. They refuse to call me back and update me with a decision.Desired Settlement: I need to understand the position of the manufacture to fix the problem and have the situation fixed either by Milanese or the manufacturer. I have had a broken unusable awning for over 3 years.

Business

Response:

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted]

Date: Fri, Apr 19, 2013 at 1:25 PM

Subject: RE: Complaint [redacted] CID [redacted]

To: [redacted]

Dear Allison:Regarding complaint for reference number [redacted]I am copying you email sent to [redacted] from [redacted]. [redacted] has stopped out to his house to go over. Below is their correspondence:4/9/13 email sent to [redacted] from [redacted]I offer no excuses and I do apologize for your dissatisfaction with my company and the service you have received. Here is a brief summary of what occurred according to my records. May 17, 2004 - You called my office to receive rough estimates of retractable awning pricing. I provided ballpark pricing and scheduled an appointment for me to visit your home the next day.May 18, 2004 - I visited your home on at which time you ordered a large DurasoI SunShelter for $4,995.June 16, 2004 – Installation of your first Durasol SunShelter awning including the services of an independent electrician to wire the awning was complete bySummer 2004 - Several services to this awning were performed by my mechanics to adjust the height of the awning to your liking, at no charge to you.July 22, 2005 - I revisited your home to estimate the cost of an additional Durasol SunShelter AwningJune 12, 2006 - I visited you at your home to finalize the order for an additional SunShelter we discussed in July, 2005July 20, 2006 – Installation of your second Durasol Awning was completedJanuary 9, 2007 – Performed an additional service at no charge to adjust the pitch of the SunShelter Awning.May 24, 2011 – Requested additional awning service – to level the front bar - one side ov awning was lower than the otherJune 14, 2011 – [redacted] inspected awning and found damage to the arm shoulder and twisting of the torsion bar… These damages reflect exposure to weather conditions in excess of the manufacturer’s recommendations and are not coveredc under the manufacturer warranty.June 16, 2011 – [redacted] notified you the damaged parts were not covered by the manufacturer warranty and there would be a charge for the parts and labor to replace those parts. Costs for labor and materials were estimated at time and material of approximately $1,700, but not to exceed $2,200. [redacted] suggested considering turning the damage into insurance for coverage.June 27, 2011 – May 23, 2012 - I delegated the service and repair of your awning to my brother, [redacted]. There are several more notes in reference to this service issue and his efforts to have the manufacturer provide parts at no charge… That is my summary of the situation… However, having said all that, I would like to step in to resolve this dispute amicably. I ask you to allow me to revisit your home, inspect the damaged awning, consult with the manufacturer and make a plan of action that we all can find agreeable… I understand you have a busy schedule. I will make myself available to suit your convenience. I would like daylight hours and calm winds with no rain, if at all possible. Thank you for allowing me to address your concerns and I hope you will accept my apologies and my request to address the service your awning requires... 4/18/13 EMAIL [redacted] SENT TO [redacted]It was great to see you again on Monday. I’m sorry we met to discuss an ongoing problem that - until now - has been without resolution. I apologize for the frustration you’ve had attempting to receive service for this longstanding issue with your first SunShelter awning purchase. I do understand and I am sincerely sorry. I received a definitive answer about your product today from KE Durasol – the manufacturer of your awning- and I am able to propose a permanent resolution to the issue of the “dropping front bar”… KE Durasol recognizes the problem with your awning arms as a manufacturer defect. They will be providing new arms for your awning to me at no charge. To avoid future issues I have also recommended replacing the drop curtain front bar with a standard front bar. Durasol’s position is that the front bar is not defective, only the arms. I recommended substituting a standard front bar without a drop curtain for the existing one because, although your new awning arms will be the latest and greatest, that arm size is not allowed to have a drop valance in the current Durasol offering. The drop curtain is just too heavy and likely to cause the same problem to reoccur. The new standard front bar may or may not be covered under warranty. Labor is always excluded from the Durasol manufacturer warranty. The many services we have provided for your awning in the past at no charge to you was solely absorbed by my company. Having said that, I will provide and install a new standard front bar - whether it is covered under warranty or not - in order to ensure better future use of your awning. I also will provide the labor for this service at no charge. Please give me permission to replace the front bar and arms of your awning and allow me time to receive the replacement parts and to schedule your service for early May. Thank you again for being a gentleman throughout this process and please accept my apologies for any anxiety I have caused you. [redacted] and [redacted] are corresponding to resolve this issue. [redacted] wanted you to have the correspondence so you were aware that we are working on it.Our manufacturer is shipping new arms and once we receive we will be able to resolve this problem. Thank you,[redacted]

I have engaged Milanese many times over the years and just recently had new windows installed on the front of my home. As always they were professional and courteous and spent time explaining and suggested products that would be best for the job. I am very pleased with the finished project and have recommended the company to many neighbors ad friends who have also had great work done.
Thanks!
J[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Milanese Remodeling, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Milanese Remodeling, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Home Improvements, Patio & Deck Builders, Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Advertising - Outdoor, Awnings & Canopies, Doors

Address: 50 Broad St, Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States, 19320-2312

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Milanese Remodeling, Inc..



Add contact information for Milanese Remodeling, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated