Sign in

Millman's Appliances

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Millman's Appliances? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Millman's Appliances

Millman's Appliances Reviews (8)

• Feb 02, 2021

Dishwasher Nightmare
My dealings with Millman's Appliances have been nightmarish. On 6.2.2020 I purchased a dishwasher. Multiple scheduled delivery dates were missed, with no calls or contact from Millman's. No contact at all (other than to schedule another delivery date), unless I initiated it. Their phone system was an impenetrable labyrinth. Forget getting to a real person, and messages that I left were not returned. Finally, I began communicating via email with the manager, Patrick Chorman. On 12.9.2020 the dishwasher was delivered. However, due to a plumbing issue it could not be installed by Millman's delivery/install team. I was told (as I had been told at the time of purchase) that the installation fee of $159.99 would be refunded to me, and I was given the name of a local "handyman" who would complete the installation. The delivery/installation people then left without telling me that they had disconnected the dishwasher from the drain under the kitchen sink, thus rendering the sink unusable. Guess what happened. When I used the sink, it drained into the cabinet underneath. The handyman came the following day (12.10.2020) and completed the install. I paid his fee of $175.00 by personal check, and contacted Millman's manager, Patrick Chorman, to inform him of the situation and request the refund of my installation fee. On 12.15.20 Mr. Chorman responded via email that they would be refunding the fee. Nothing since, despite the fact that I contacted them on 1.12.21 via email, and via certified letter, again requesting the refund. Draw your own conclusion from my experience. Personally, I won't be making any more purchases from Millman's.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The service manager lied to us on two occasions and refused to take any resoponsibility for the defective appliance that they sold to us ,he was the one that told us to file a complaint with  Frigidaire and then told us that since we got Frigidaire involved it was no longer their problem . He than denied that he told us to call Frigidaire, I returned to the store asgain for about the fourh time to ask for more help and again was denied, he  then implied that ,in his own words ,I bought it and now the problem is mine. I will never enter that tore again and have told my neighbors about the situation and I hope they lose business because of it. In the interim Frigidaire has decided to replace the defective appliance .

This is a response to the complaint filed by [redacted]. Yes, Mr. [redacted] did purchase a microwave from tis along with three.other appliances in July.  After they were delivered he had complaints with all four appliances, which is most unusual. We sent a service tech to his home to check out...

his appliances. If necessary "adjustments and repairs were made at that time or parts were ordered to fix any problems. We returned to his home a second time about his microwave being hard to program and light not going off.In September, Mr. [redacted] called Frigidaire and they sent out their own tech. It was this tech from a different company who said the unit must have been damaged in shipment. Mr. [redacted] called us requesting a replacement. It is our policy that once a consumer calls in another company to repair something that we have been working on, we will not return to work on it. This obviously leads to chaos and confusion. However, since Mr. [redacted] came into the store twice to yell at the service manager, our service manager called our representative at Frigidaire and our representative said that Frigidaire was not going to replace the unit because the unit was able to be fixed. Appliances are not genera1ly replaced unless they are deemed unrepairable.As far as we are concerned, we fulfilled our obligation to the consumer to attempt to repair the unit per the manufacturer's warranty agreement. It is up to him to contact Frigidaire about replacing the unit, since "damaged in shipment was their diagnosis. As far as not doing anything about it, as stated above we attempted to fix the unit and called our representative on his behalf. Enclosed are copies of his service invoices along with his original purchase invoice.

This request has been closed he received a credit and the matter was resolved. [redacted]

This is a response to the complaint filed by [redacted]. Yes, Mr. [redacted] did purchase a microwave from tis along with three.other appliances in July.  After they were delivered he had complaints with all four appliances, which is most unusual. We sent a service tech to his home to check out his...

appliances. If necessary "adjustments and repairs were made at that time or parts were ordered to fix any problems. We returned to his home a second time about his microwave being hard to program and light not going off.In September, Mr. [redacted] called Frigidaire and they sent out their own tech. It was this tech from a different company who said the unit must have been damaged in shipment. Mr. [redacted] called us requesting a replacement. It is our policy that once a consumer calls in another company to repair something that we have been working on, we will not return to work on it. This obviously leads to chaos and confusion. However, since Mr. [redacted] came into the store twice to yell at the service manager, our service manager called our representative at Frigidaire and our representative said that Frigidaire was not going to replace the unit because the unit was able to be fixed. Appliances are not genera1ly replaced unless they are deemed unrepairable.As far as we are concerned, we fulfilled our obligation to the consumer to attempt to repair the unit per the manufacturer's warranty agreement. It is up to him to contact Frigidaire about replacing the unit, since "damaged in shipment was their diagnosis. As far as not doing anything about it, as stated above we attempted to fix the unit and called our representative on his behalf. Enclosed are copies of his service invoices along with his original purchase invoice.

Review: On July 25, 2013 I purchased over $8,000 worth of appliances from this business for my new home, with $380 worth of rebates to be received. After following up on my order in September, I was informed the wall ovens were on back order. After several weeks, and no communication from Millman's, I called again and after a number of phone calls and emails to the sales associate I worked with, and the owner, I was told that the manufacturer could offer me an upgraded oven AT NO ADDITIONAL COST. Because the one I ordered was not projected to be in until December. It was a no brainer to take the upgraded oven. BUT the oven was required for $300 of the $380 rebate I was to receive, and the upgraded oven model did not qualify for the rebate. Well, when I agreed to receive the upgraded model, I made it clear that the $300 rebate still needed to be honored, as this oven was being offered at no additional cost. I accepted the sale based on the $380 rebate I was to receive. The sales associate said she would make sure that would happen. Well, weeks later I still had not heard from Millman's about the rebate so I contacted them AGAIN. This time I emailed the owner and threatened to file a complaint with the Revdex.com. He contacted me via phone and cc'd me on an email to the manufacturer's representative about resolving this rebate issue. That was on November 19th and I STILL haven't heard from them. Through all of this, I have been the one contacting Millman's and following up on my own sale, my own back order, my own rebates. Not once have they taken the initiative to follow up with me, to follow through with their sale, to ensure customer satisfaction.And I will also mention that during the delivery of the rest of the appliances, at the end of September, the delivery guys scratched the handle to the refrigerator. I ordered that the following week. I called to follow up on that in November as well. They said it was still on order. But, it's still not here.Desired Settlement: I would like the $300 rebate I am to receive and the handles on my refrigerator replaced.

Business

Response:

Reference#

Complaint response

Iam in receipt of [redacted] complaint and have read It and agree that we are also disappointed with Lg's response or lack thereof to [redacted] non receipt of her three hundred doallr rebate that was offered through Lg as a manufacturers rebate. The issue does not lie within our control but however It Is LG's responsibility as a company. If [redacted] reads her rebate there is specific instructions en who to call to receive rebate and unfortunately it-Is not Millman's Appliances. We loaned [redacted] a working loaner (used) unit during the backorder of her wall oven at no charge. We charged nothing at all for any of these inconveniences caused by LG il dtried our best to satisfy and protect [redacted] intrest.

We have already upgraded her wall ovens due to excessive backorder and we not the manufacturer made It right at the tune of $351.00 out of our own pockets to try and get [redacted] appliances to her on time. Yes we have followed up on this In writing 6 e-mail from 11/19/13 to 11/22/J3. Ihave objective evidence from the manufacturer's representative acknowledging his receipt of this need and his actions for resolution.

Iam forwarding this back to the Delaware Revdex.com and also copying the LG factory [redacted] has his e-mail address already and ask once more for the resolution to [redacted] concern.

Pertaining to the handle replacement [redacted] was called today again and left a message and asked for her to call us to schedule for receipt o this handle replacement. That call was made [redacted] at approximately 2:45 PM on-1/13/14 by our service department.

Iam sorry [redacted] feels she has .not been shown enough attention but obviously her best interest

-has always been looked out for to the best of our abilities. We have tried to do nothing but good and do appreciate [redacted] purchase and equally frustrated as we have tried (unsuccessfully to 'this point) to Interceded in something we have no control over. We will continue to assist [redacted] to the best of our ability. 1 am truly sorry she feels we have not looked out for her but please understand we are in

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

To date I have only received $200 of the $300 rebate promised. And my handles for my refrigerator are still not replaced. In response to their phone call on January 13, 2014, I called them back on January 14, 2014 at 2:33pm. only to be put to the service department's voice mail. I left a message with my cell phone number for them to return my call to schedule a time to come out and I still have not heard from them.

Extremely poor customer service. From the service department through to the sales department.

Business

Response:

According to our records [redacted]'s handles have been replaced in the month of April and LG confirms that they have sent a check to her for her rebate that she was due.There is nothing further to dispute as the requests have been met and this issue should be resolved .

Please see original response as we take great pride in our customer service and as you will see that we as a company went well above and beyond for this consumer and in fact do not really understand why she felt she needed to involve the Revdex.com. The LG rebate is offered through us a retailer and we have done our best and have been assured this has been taken care of by LG corp. Any further complaints about any rebates must be taken up directly with LG and I am offering the following information.

Review: we purchased a microwave oven that was proven to be damaged in shipment and does not work properly and millmans refuses to do anything about itDesired Settlement: replace with a new microwave

Business

Response:

This is a response to the complaint filed by [redacted]. Yes, Mr. [redacted] did purchase a microwave from tis along with three.other appliances in July. After they were delivered he had complaints with all four appliances, which is most unusual. We sent a service tech to his home to check out his appliances. If necessary "adjustments and repairs were made at that time or parts were ordered to fix any problems. We returned to his home a second time about his microwave being hard to program and light not going off.In September, Mr. [redacted] called Frigidaire and they sent out their own tech. It was this tech from a different company who said the unit must have been damaged in shipment. Mr. [redacted] called us requesting a replacement. It is our policy that once a consumer calls in another company to repair something that we have been working on, we will not return to work on it. This obviously leads to chaos and confusion. However, since Mr. [redacted] came into the store twice to yell at the service manager, our service manager called our representative at Frigidaire and our representative said that Frigidaire was not going to replace the unit because the unit was able to be fixed. Appliances are not genera1ly replaced unless they are deemed unrepairable.As far as we are concerned, we fulfilled our obligation to the consumer to attempt to repair the unit per the manufacturer's warranty agreement. It is up to him to contact Frigidaire about replacing the unit, since "damaged in shipment was their diagnosis. As far as not doing anything about it, as stated above we attempted to fix the unit and called our representative on his behalf. Enclosed are copies of his service invoices along with his original purchase invoice.

Check fields!

Write a review of Millman's Appliances

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Millman's Appliances Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS, APPLIANCES-MAJOR-PARTS & SUPPLIES, APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS, APPLIANCES-SMALL-SUPPLIES & PARTS, APPLIANCES-SERVICE & REPAIR, APPLIANCES - INSTALLATION

Address: 28841 Lewes Georgetown Highway, Lewes, Delaware, United States, 19958

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Millman's Appliances

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated