Sign in

Minnesota Rusco

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Minnesota Rusco? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Contractors, Home Improvement Minnesota Rusco

Minnesota Rusco Reviews (16)

• Dec 02, 2021

Installer Scott Brown
Scott Brown is very professional and helped us to get through our Terrible experience with Minnesota Rusco! I would highly recommend him for any job! He was put in the middle of one debacle after another due to MN Rusco's Complete Incompetence and reassured us that the job would be finished right!

• Nov 23, 2021

5 STAR rating
Scott and Tyler did an excellent job installing my picture window. I had double hung
windows on either side of the picture window and replaced them with stationary
windows all of them being 3 pane glass.

• Sep 09, 2021

Painter
Bob Steiner came over to repair damaged wall, taping, mudding, sanding and painting. Bob did an excellent job

• Aug 18, 2021

Bathroom Remodel
Scott Brown of B & B Remodeling completed our RUSCO bathroom remodel job and did a very good job.

• Jun 08, 2021

Bathroom Remodel
Jason Lesser was the tech. We had new bathroom floor put in and the toilet would not seal to the new floor. I called MN shower and bath sister company to MN Russo and they sent Jason out with in a day. He came out and within 30 mins had fixed everything. We have had our windows and siding done,, and now our bathrooms by MN Rusco. Great Customer service.

• Apr 22, 2021

Readjusted our front door
We were very pleased with the work that Kevin did on our front door. He took extra time fixing it and did some additional work on the service door. I would highly recommend working with him again!

Thank you, Minnesota Rusco (namely, Mike [redacted] ) for fixing our sun-room screens (even though we did not buy them from you) They look great and much stronger than before! Some of the pieces were broken by our dog and the Minnesota Rusco team created a custom fix that really works greatThank you for the quick turnaround and professional service! The [redacted] from ***

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!!! They came out to gave us a quote on a sliding glass door installation The quote came in at a decent price and we called them back to schedule the installation They did not come out on scheduled date so we called them back They had us take measurement on the opening AGAIN, Confirmed the original price and rescheduled date for them to come out The salesman made it to this meeting He AGAIN measured the opening and stated that he needed to go outside and make a phone call He came back in and stated that the opening was not standard and would therefore be, surprise More money! The opening is windows on a wall and therefore the measurement could not have changed In fact it was the same all three times it was measured The only thing that changed was the salesman's price In fact it went up by nearly $1, This new price, he said, did not include moving a heating duct or a wall outlet The original price did So, low price to begin with You schedule them Then they move the price up and up and up Don't waste your time!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ We are terribly sorry for calling Mr [redacted] He is on our DNC since However, when we converted to a new database system it did not convert overAgain, our sincerest apologiesWe only desire to call people who want to hear from us and it is usually past customersThis issue has been corrected Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) since their calling pattern has been 3-months, I will not accept the response until a year has past and I have not received any more callsOnly then will I conceder this issue resolved I am however printing all of this out so if the issue is not resolved, I will have documentation to take to court

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The reason we bought the Windows was because the salesman GUARANTEED us we would not have this problemThe is why we got new windows as I have said beforeWe have the same problem as the old windowsHe said to leave the shades up about a foot, which we didIt did Sincerely, [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/08) */ Dear [redacted] , We are terribly sorry for your experience with our staffWe had a surprisingly stronger start to than we anticipatedAs a result my staff got overworked and what suffered was the good communication that we are typically known for I have been informed that the window issues have been addressedIf that is not the case please let me knowIn addition, our siding installer Pavel is Ukrainian as is his crewHe has been working with us over years and I can assure you the quality of his work is impeccableUnfortunately, he did not take enough photos of the house wrap and insulation underneath the siding therefore the inspector wants a few pieces of siding removed to prove that the workmanship was done correctlyI understand the inspection is schedule for Tuesday, October 13th at noonI am confident the inspector will find the work to have been done properlyHowever, should there be any issues they will be taken care of immediately! Again, I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience with our companyI can assure you while the communication with you suffered greatly, the workmanship and quality of products did not sufferYour workmanship and product warranties are in full force and should there be any concerns going forward please contact me directly Mike [redacted] President [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I don't really have a choice, what else is going to happen? I'm unhappy with my experience but most of all the windows I am unhappy withI don't feel they are worth the money I have to pay but will have to live itI will speak with Mike personally and would like someone to come out and look at my windows, I guess I expect them to be flawless

We are terribly sorry that you are unhappy with your windowsIf there was something we could do to either the window or the method of installation, be assured, we wouldCondensation and the reasons for it have been discussed with you at lengthIt is not the fault of the product and in this case our service technician inspected the installation and found it to be both installed correctly and insulated properly by our top installation crew If you wish to investigate the real reasons for the excessive humidity we would be willing to come to your home and investigate some possibilitiesYou could also have an HVAC expert take a look at your heating and ventilation system, which is often one of the primary culprits and solutions Please let us know if you would like additional help (Casement Warranty.pdf)

Quality of windows installed is EXTREMELY POOR -- windows have some sort of cotton at the edges which incubates mold; windows very difficult to keep clean because you have to pull the whole window out to clean it -- contravening the whole purpose for my installing new windows -- which was for EASY MAINTENANCE Rusco used third-world workmen and charged me over $30,even though my home is a very, very small rambler and only needed five (5) windows, two (2) doors, and a patio window Nails popping out of siding, screens cover only 1/the window and rims don't meet at the degree angle so flies and mosquitoes get into the house (and the effort to move the screen to the other half of the window is ridiculous because the windows are of such poor quality), outlet/faucet covers continually pop out and off, and, of course, windows very difficult to clean Rusco left the foundation exposed with jagged plastic from the siding flapping around I chose Rusco because they were at Sams Club Because of Rusco's quality, I quit Sams Club and rue the day I chose Rusco to side my home and install new windows! The quality of their product and workmanship is SHODDY and I cringe every time I go to open a window or look up at the fascia and soffits which either don't meet or overlap miserably at joints My experience with Rusco is they do slipshod work and install poor quality product I will never use them and will NEVER recommend them to anyone

My experiences with Minnesota Rusco have all been positiveThey are straight-shooters who deliver on their promises...with experienced professionalsI have had them refurbish my atrium...a major undertaking...and they delivered a like-new resultI couldn't be more pleased

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Mr. [redacted] , As you know from speaking to Angela, our marketing manager, we are very sorry for the actions of one of our employees. The employee in question has been reprimanded and suspended. I only hope his actions do not reflect... on the 26 other fine men and woman I employ! You have been placed on our DNC and should not get a call again. Sincerely, Jay [redacted] GM/Owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I could not be more pleased by their understanding call from Angela. Until that day I had sung praises of Minnesota Rusco and the work they did for us. I WILL CONTINUE TO LET PEOPLE KNOW about their excellent work but now I will also let my friends and family know that they really care and continue to be a genuine company that is considerate, responsive, and thorough. My experience and complaint was with a person - not the Company. Bravo Rusco. Well done.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDShortly after I purchased my home I had all of the windows and siding replacedWithin a few months most of the windows were leaking to the point that the jamb extensions and casings were swelling and warpingThe company that did the initial work would not address the problem, so I contacted Minnesota RuscoThey sent one of their reps, as well as an installer, and identified several issues with both the windows and sidingOut of windows, most needed to be completely removed and reset, and all had to be reflashed and trimmedTheir installers were professional, stayed on schedule, and did excellent workI am confident that all issues have been resolved, and I'm very happy that I called Minnesota Rusco

Check fields!

Write a review of Minnesota Rusco

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Minnesota Rusco Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Minnesota Rusco.



Add contact information for Minnesota Rusco

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated