Sign in

Mister Car Wash

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mister Car Wash? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Auto Detailing, Car Wash, Lube Service Mister Car Wash

Mister Car Wash Reviews (23)

Damage to Car
Took my 2017 acura mdx thru this Mister car wash on Ponce in Atlanta and it ripped my entire rear windshield wiper, pivot arm and housing off the car. Took it back and found the wiper, mount and pivot arm in the wash bay. The "manager" then said they would order a part of amazon and have a carwash guy install it. I objected and said that I wanted an oem part and for the wiper motor to be checked too to make sure no other damage was done. The manager refused to agree to an oem part, and said "Ive done like 10 of these myself". I said, for the record, that I wanted it looked at by acura in case, and that In wanted to confirm an oem part as the car is still warrantied. So they dont want to replace with an oem part, or to pay for acura to replace. Instead they wanna get a cheap part on amazon and have a car wash guy install it. Very frustrating. I repeatedly stated that I just wanted the car back to the condition before I took it through their demolition wash. No luck and no appetite at all to make things right. Just an indifferent "Let me look up a part at amazon and stick it pn myself". Thats their solution wow.

Dec 06, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.? If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted] Regards, [redacted] ***

Oct 28, 2019

? Thank you for listening to the concerns of one of our customers.? Mr [redacted] has expressed concern with the vehicle description on the website, work performed (paint work), and CPO eligibility.? ? There is a lot of equipment on vehicles now and we make sure? that every effort is place to ensure proper listing of equipment on the website.? We place a disclaimer on our website stating that as well (see below).? We did perform a CPO inspection on the car on 3.18.16, please see attachment, prior to Mr***'s purchase.? I apologize if there was confusion about that.? We reviewed the Carfax report and did not see any accidents and I'm unclear if that what was referenced for paint work.? Please feel free to contact us should you have further questions.? We make every effort to provide accurate information, but please verify options and price before purchasingBrown's Car Stores are not responsible for errors or omissionsAll vehicles are subject to prior saleQuoted price available on in-stock units only.? All prices are special internet prices onlyAll financing is subject to approved credit through dealer designated lenderPlease call/email/send a request for vehicle availability and to schedule a test driveThank you, [redacted] ? ? ?

This morning at 0840 hours, 10/11/19, I stopped at the Mister Car Wash on Revere Blvd. in Sinking Spring, Pa...
Only for a quick external wash for $9.00; after paying my fee I moved to the car washing area and there was one attendant...… Not necessarily that different especially for that time of day... But that one attendant took the his hand sprayer and went all the way around my car, front, sides and back! That was a FIRST! I've been going there for years and even when there were two or more attendants they couldn't do much more than a quick spray over the front bumper and/or windshield that was practically meaningless! I was so impressed and thankful I had to make note of it and say thank you! Mister is a great car wash for the money and with that kind of service it is the best car wash!
Please keep up the good work!
Robert C.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
Hello, andthanks for the reminder remy complaintIt has happenedthat Marcus M, with PhoenixNap/SecuredServers, replied immediately to your inquiry and promptly resolved the issueFollowing is a copy of his message to me.Thanks to you and the staff at Revdex.com, the matter has been amicably resolvedMr Mwas unaware of the problem, but quickly took ownership, for which I am grateful.Obviously, PhoenixNap is a company of high merit.Thanks again and I hope Santa brings everything you asked him for.Merry Christmas, ***

The issue that has come out of all of this is their lack of transparency with termsAgain, I signed up over the phone and was never told about a
cancellation policyAlso, trying to find it on the site Ian buried and when I emailed to get any sort of documentation stating they issued this, I received nothing but an email that didn’t contain accurate informationAt the end of the day, I settled my payment due to them threatening collections and feel that their lack of upfront communication is a horrible way to run a companyI will continue to let people know to stay away from this place.

Hi ***, Thank you for the sampleI will get this addressed with my reseller ASAP and ensure this customer of theirs is removed as bulk Emailing is a violation of our Acceptable Use Policy. Of course if you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to email me backAlso,
in the event of any further abuse is seen from our network please let me know! I will be happy to get it addressed as soon as I see itNo one likes spam, especially in my position. Thanks Again!--Marcus M.Abuse Management SpecialistPhoenixNAP Abuse Departmenthttp://www.PhoenixNAP.com

Customer was billed in for the last time in December 14th, for active service time.Customer sent the following email on January 8th, 2017:

Today I take my car to Mister Car Wash. I was told that they are having a grand opening special this weekend and you can buy their $18 platinum car wash for $10.
I ask for the platinum wash and was charged $18, I informed the attendant that I was told Mister Car Wash was having a special this weekend, at this time the attendant said yes but they cannot tell anyone they have to ask.
When I start to go through the wash I ask the attendant if he was going to pre-brush the car. He replied "because they now use a new chemical they don't need to pre-bush the cars.
While going through the wash both side cleaning brushes stalled. When the car gets through the wash I pulled over to the vacuum area and walked around the car. Because of the side brushes and the car moving through the wash at a fast pace my car is still dirty, with lots of soap and water still on the car.
I take my car back up front and explain to the attendant that the side brushes stalled and that my car is still dirty,
I let him know that I felt the cars were moving through the wash too fast to get clean, rinse off and dry the car.
In his condescending voice he said, "how would you know something like that". I let it drop but to myself I think, I know because I have 8 years' experience in managing multiple car washes at one time from Santa Barbara to Culver City.
He now tells me that they are still leaning. I would have thought Mister Car Wash would have the basics down after being in business for 49 years.
I go through the wash again and the same thing happens, now I ask for my money back. The manager comes out and we go over the car and I said that the car looks like crap. He quickly turned and looks as if he wants to punch me and said you don't have to talk like that. He now turns to the attendant and in an irritated voice tells him 'give his money back".
When I get home, I hand wash the car. I have to say I did a better job.

? Thank you for listening to the concerns of one of our customers.? Mr[redacted] has expressed concern with the vehicle description on the website, work performed (paint work), and CPO eligibility.? ? There is a lot of equipment on vehicles now and we make sure? that every effort
is place to ensure proper listing of equipment on the website.? We place a disclaimer on our website stating that as well (see below).? We did perform a CPO inspection on the car on 3.18.16, please see attachment, prior to Mr[redacted]'s purchase.? I apologize if there was confusion about that.? We reviewed the Carfax report and did not see any accidents and I'm unclear if that what was referenced for paint work.? Please feel free to contact us should you have further questions.? We make every effort to provide accurate information, but please verify options and price before purchasingBrown's Car Stores are not responsible for errors or omissionsAll vehicles are subject to prior saleQuoted price available on in-stock units only.? All prices are special internet prices onlyAll financing is subject to approved credit through dealer designated lenderPlease call/email/send a request for vehicle availability and to schedule a test driveThank you,[redacted]? ? ?

? Thank you for listening to the issue of one of Brown's customers? We use a third party company, [redacted], to perform our out-of-state DMV? We acknowledge that there were initial delays with Mrs[redacted] work and Brown's has provided to ATC , with Mrs
Garrison's assistance? We did communicate to Mrs[redacted] last week that there seems be be an outstanding issue with the state of Maryland DMV preventing the registration and tag work to be completed? Maryland will not share with us the nature of the "stop"? ATC was able complete the "title only" work, which was sent to Mrs[redacted] on 6/29/and signed by Mrs[redacted] on 6/30/with a letter stating such (see attachment)? During the course of our communication with Mrs[redacted], we indicated that she would have to go the Maryland DMV to clear up any outstanding issues so that the registration and tags can be issued? Please feel free to contact me should you need anything further.? Thank you,Mark S[redacted]?

Thank you for listening to the concerns of one of Brown's Jaguar customer, [redacted].? Mr[redacted] purchased his used [redacted]? with 52,miles on April 15, 2017.? At the time of purchase, Mr[redacted] noticed some scratches that he identified to the salesperson.? The
salesperson acknowledged the scratches and said he would work to have them removed.? In addition we provided Mr[redacted] the Environmental Protection Package at no addition charge to him.? Mr[redacted] brought the car in at a later date and the car was buffed in the areas where the scratches were.? Mr[redacted] left and called me afterwards and said that there was no way the treatment was reapplied after the paint being buffed although it had been.? He also mentioned that not all the scratches were removed.? I had the vehicle picked up from Mr[redacted]'s house, left him a loaner car, and brought the car back to the store to be rebuffed and the protection package reapplied once more.? We brought the car back to him and he refused to take it back, still scratches on it.? The driver brought his car back and I called Mr[redacted] and? invited Mr[redacted] to perform a walk-a-round with me to verify what remaining scratches there could be.? After the walk-a-round, We did se one scratch on the driver's door or rear door that I told Mr[redacted] that I would have to take it to the body shop for that repair.? He agreed to this.? I also reiterated to Mr[redacted] that the car was used and that he needed to be realistic in the outcome.? He acknowledged this as well.? At this point I am waiting for Mr[redacted] to return from vacation to schedule the body shop visit, which should resolve his remaining concern.Thank you,Mark S[redacted]

This letter is in reference to the automotive loan for [redacted] with [redacted] has traded his [redacted] with Brown’s
Jaguar on December 26, Due to a clerical error on the dealership part the
payoff for [redacted] vehicle was not completed until February 11th This
oversight is the responsivity of Brown Jaguar and show not reflect on
[redacted] or his credit historyWe at Brown’s Jaguar would appreciate any
assistance in the matter.Thank you,[redacted]

I can't believe it! I paid 24.00 for my Subaru and mats to be cleaned. They didn't even clean the back of my car or mat at all. The whole inside of the trunk was dirty. I guess they don't do that anymore and charge a dollar for each mat. When they first opened up near Corrales NM they only charged 12.00 to wash the whole car and mats. Now the price has doubled and you get half the car washed. I give them no stars and will never go back. Very poor service.

Review: After receiving a car wash with the diamond pack on Sunday, November 3rd, 2013 I noticed multiple chips in all four of my door windows. I brought this to the Managers attention and was told I would receive a call on Tuesday morning from the other manager and that they would handle it. On Tuesday I had not received a call by noon so I called them and a different Manager said there was nothing he was going to do because cars do not get scratches or chipped in his car wash. He was very rude and unprofessional. They refused to pay the $250 deductible for the insurance claim towards the cost of replacing all four windows because they cannot fill in chips on door windows of $1359Desired Settlement: I would like Octopus to pay for the $250 deductible to have my windows replaced on my vehicle.

Business

Response:

We offered to show this consumer the video tape of her car going through the car wash but she denied to view it, we are willing to offer to giver her some free car washes but we feel that no damage was caused by our car wash.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The manager did not offer to show me any video tape, nor did he offer a refund for the received car wash or any additional washes. He was quite rude and adamant that there was no way possible his car wash could ever damage a car. They also have not contacted me since.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Octopus Car Wash has been in business for over 50 years and prides itself in exemplary customer service and quality services. We are truly sorry for your experience and want you to know that we do not condone the type of actions that you say you experienced at the car wash that day. We would like to honor your request for taking care of the deductible amount of $250 and will be sending you additional car washes. We want to please every one of our customers and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We do have a website that you can go to to send any feedback and you will be answered by our owner directly by email. The website iswww.octopuscarwashes.com. We appreciate your business and again are truly sorry for the negative experience you had. Please get me your address and we will send you a check for $250 and some car washes.

Thank you,

Review: I had my car washed in the automatic car wash on May 5th. When I left the carwash I noticed my turn signal was not working. I got out of my car and realized my entire taillight was missing. I returned to Cloister and was handed my taillight and was told it was not their problem. I returned on Monday to talk to the site manager and was told the same thing and that my taillight was defective. I then went to my car dealership and a private bodyshop and was told that the Cloisters statement regarding the taillight was inaccurate. Now I have to turn this into a civil matter to have my car fixed.Desired Settlement: Taillight fixed, scratches on bumper and trunk fixed

Business

Response:

From: [redacted]

Date: Sun, May 19, 2013 at 1:41 PM

To: [email protected]

Business Contact: [redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

Caneel, Inc sold operations 12/4/12.

The continued operations of Cloister Wash & Lube are now run by:

[redacted]

[redacted]

[redacted]

Any and all issues related to Cloister Wash & Lube should be directed to the address above.

Director of Finance

Caneel, Inc.

Review: On Sept. 15, 2013 at 2:30 PM I took my car to get washed at Mister Car Wash. I noticed the service person who was going to take my order walking behind my car. When she came to my door window I asked her what she was doing. She stated that she was recording my license plate number for use within their customer rewards program. This was done without my consent. I told her that I believe that this was an invasion of my privacy and she asked if I'd like to speak with the manager on duty. I informed the manager that I felt that this was an invasion of my privacy and I felt it was also very disrespectful since I wasn't offered to join any type of rewards program. Most businesses that have some type of rewards program don't automatically sign someone up to it. These other businesses (i.e. [redacted], [redacted], [redacted], etc.) provide you with a customer rewards card of some sort. If I join a rewards program I'm fully aware that my purchasing history will be tracked in order to benefit the business and potentially make my buying experience better in return for special promotions on goods or services. This car wash doesn't have, at a minimum, a sign posted informing you of their activities. I don't allow any business to record key information provided by the federal government, state government or local authorities. This includes things like my SSN, drivers license number, license plate number, etc. unless I know they have a legal right to it. Keep in mind that collecting info such as a license plate number opens you up to potential identity theft and opens one up to potential personal security concerns. I found this out the hard way over 10 years ago. Since I didn't provide any consent I'm also wondering if this company violated the Driver Privacy Protection Act or other law.Desired Settlement: Why was this done without my consent? 1. Requesting confirmation that Mister Car Wash activities of recording my license plate number is legal per the Driver Privacy Protection Act or other law. 2. Requesting that Mister Car Wash stop collecting drivers license numbers for their customer rewards program. If their activity is currently legal, I request that they ask for permission to sign someone up instead of being disrespectful and assuming that I'd want to participate under the terms of the program.

Business

Response:

October 23, 2013

Dear **. [redacted],

Please let me apologize for the Incorrect information you received from our employee during your visit to our car wash on September 15, 2013. While it is our practice to record each car wash transaction with the vehicle license plate, I can assure you that no personal information is collected and linked to your license plate unless you explicitly decide to enroll in one of our loyalty or membership programs.

We record license plate numbers as a matter of processing vehicles for service. This remains an anonymous record in our system unless you decide to join a loyalty or membership program and elect to provide us with additional personal information such as your name, phone number, or email address.

We do not request nor receive any information from the Department of Motor Vehicle or any other agency with regard to your license plate number and do not collect any driver's license numbers. You are correct m asserting that drivers are protected by the Driver's Privacy Protection Act of 1994 from having the DMV release any information.

Mister Car Wash cares about your privacy and creating the ultimate car wash experience at our locations. Please know that we will follow up with our employees at the York location to make sure they understand and can communicate our policies to our valued customers.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: My daughter took our car to Mister Car Wash in order to get an oil change. While there a mechanic spoke with her, saying that she needed a new air filter (which they did not have in stock) and that she should have her transmission serviced. My daughter declined the service, stating she would have our mechanic look at it. Once she received the bill, the notes stated "over sized plug", "transmission leak", "minor leak". None of these were brought to the attention of my daughter. My daughter's car had not been leaking anything prior, but found later that night that something was leaking. Due to the notes, we thought it may have been the transmission leak and took the car to our mechanic. Our mechanic, who is the only person who touches our cars except in this instance, said that it was an oil leak and not a transmission leak. (Our mechanic also found that NOTHING, Mister Car Wash noted was damaged or leaking) Whoever did the oil change, put the plug on too tight which stripped the oil pan, causing a leak. The car needed a new oil pan, and more oil. When speaking to the manager at Mister Car Wash, he stated that there was nothing they would do, and blamed my mechanic.Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded $40 for the original oil change and $180 which I paid to have my mechanic fix the problem.

Business

Response:

July 31, 2014To Whom It May Concern;After receiving the complaint referenced above from [redacted] we had to do some research to determine who the actual customer was and the vehicle referenced in her complaint. The actual customer we have on record is [redacted] and the vehicle serviced was a 2002 [redacted] with 102,180 miles on the odometer.According to our records and a statement from the lube center manager (see attached), this vehicle was in for service on 6/20/14 and received a full service oil change. According to statements from our lube personnel, which are supported by the documentation on the invoice (see attached), the oversized drain plug referenced in the complaint was already in place when the vehicle arrived. On the invoice the notes state, “OVR SIZED PLUG PTS”. The “PTS” is an abbreviation that stands for “Prior to service".Typically, anything we discover during the course of our service and inspection is noted and communicated to the customer. Since I was not present during this transaction I cannot say for sure if [redacted] was advised of our findings (verbally), however they are clearly noted on her final invoice.Our primary services include preventative maintenance services as well as state inspection and emission services. We are NOT an automotive repair facility and therefore do not try to “sell” additional repairs to customers that we may discover during the course of services we perform. We do attempt to advise our customers of any pre-existing and/or abnormal conditions we discover as a courtesy to make them aware. In this instance, we noted the oversized drain plug and several other oil or transmission fluid leaks. Again, these are mentioned as a courtesy to advise the customer about the condition of the vehicle when it arrived.Our investigation and documentation support our position and we respectfully decline [redacted]'s request for reimbursement. We have no prior service history for this vehicle which would indicate that we are not responsible for any prior, preexisting conditions. The fact that an oversized drain plug was in place upon arrival indicates a prior problem existed with the oil pan and drain plug.Best RegardsWalter RExpress Lube Category Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of Mister Car Wash

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mister Car Wash Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Car Wash & Polish

Address: 8420 E Point Douglas Rd S, Cottage Grove, Minnesota, United States, 55016-3324

Phone:

+1 (509) 484-0428
+1 (502) 615-4000
+1 (651) 458-8971
Show more...

Website:

www.mistercarwash.com


Add contact information for Mister Car Wash

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated