Sign in

Motorists Mutual Insurance Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Motorists Mutual Insurance Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Motorists Mutual Insurance Company

Motorists Mutual Insurance Company Reviews (10)

I filed an insurance claim with Motorists Mutual on April After playing some phone tag I was finally able to speak with Kristy A [redacted] who is the property resolution specialist assigned to my claimI had just completed another claim only a few days before filing this oneMy claim is regarding water drain back up, as was the first claim I filedDue to issues and behavior of the first person I was given a different agent from Motorists MutualKristy visited my house on April around 10amI showed her around where I have experienced damaged, in my garage and in my backyardEven though she took a view pictures I do not feel Kristy did a thorough enough investigation of the damage I have received due to waterI feel she could have asked more questions regarding the water and where it originates because it is not just falling from the skyI informed her of this and the complaints I filed with the city of Cincinnati but she never addressed itI feel she could have done a more thorough investigation all the way around my houseShe was quick to tell stories about her own life which I felt was irrelevant to my situationShe was also very pushy verbally in hurrying up the meeting so she could leaveI feel that Motorists Mutual knows of the problems in my neighborhood but does not want to address nor pay them outFinally I felt it was unprofessional when Kristy asked about my complaint against one of her coworkersI felt as though she were engaging in gossip and the situation did not involve her.I would like a different agent from Motorists Mutual to handle my claim and I would like this person to come back out to my house and do a more thorough investigation

We previously responded to this complaint back on April 24, If you are in need of additional information, please feel free to reach out to meM The Motorists Insurance Group, You know usReed Hartman Hwy., Cincinnati, OH May 10, [redacted] ***MARKETPLACE RESOURCE CONSULTANTRevdex.comE4TH, SUITE 600CINCINNATI, OH 45202Via Electronic Delivery OnlyOur Claim Number: [redacted] Our Insured: [redacted] Date of Loss: 4/16/17Complainant: [redacted] Your ID#: [redacted] This letter will confirm our receipt of your complaint filed by [redacted] on 4/22/This is the second complaint filed by [redacted] .I have reviewed the facts of this loss with both the claim handler and supervisorI can understand the insured's frustration with both the claims process and her water problemsWe want to make sure we address all [redacted] 's questions in a professional mannerSince this letter was received we have contacted our insured and set -up a meeting to go over all the facts of the claimWe hope to secure all the information we need to validate all damaged items, come to an agreement on the value of damaged items and finalize the payment of her claim.Based on [redacted] 's comments, we obviously need to have a more in depth conversation about her water issues and how our policy respondsDuring our meeting, we will try to answer all her questions and explain in detail how our policy may or may not respond to these inquiriesWe will then follow up, in writing, with a letter outlining how her homeowner's may or may not respond to her problems.I hope this addresses all the issues raisedIf you have any questions feel free to contact me.Motorist Insurance Group Randy M [redacted] Southern Region Resolution ManagerCincinnati OfficeRandy.m [redacted] @motoristgroup.com [redacted] fax 260-5519C-(3-08) The Motorists Insurance Group___________________________________________________________________________... Mutual Insurance Company [redacted]

We have reviewed *** ***'s policy, found it is correctly rated and the premium charged is accurate. We regret that we are not able to offer any adjustments or correction to her policy

The previous insurance company *** recorded in my file that this accident was not my fault since someone rear ended meI should not have to provide anything to MotoristsIt is their responsibility to thoroughly investigate the accidents before charging for them so they can contact ***There is no police report to provide for this accident as it was a "fender bender."
This company is just into ripping off consumers any opportunity they receive and I will place negative ratings about them on every website I can find for this reason The police officer orovided me with a legal citation verifying this company is illegally charging consumers for moving violationsThe insurance companies are permitted to charge according to points received and I only have two points on my record but motorists has jacked my premium up to an astronomical rate for an accident that was not my fault .
Motorists even admitted the notes stated that I was not at fault in the accident so why am I being charged ?
Regards,
*** ***

Thank you for forwarding *** ***’s complaint about her policy. When her policy renewed in 2014, her driving record reflected an accident on May 21, 2012, and a moving violation on March 13, 2014. Her premium correctly reflects the rate for these two
incidents.
The May 21, accident was paid under Collision coverage. According to policy language, collision means, “the upset of your covered auto or non-owned auto or their impact with another vehicle or object.” Motorists charges for claims of this nature that pay more than $1,in damages
If *** *** is able to provide a police report or statement from her prior carrier indicating she was not at fault in this accident, we will re-evaluate whether the accident is chargeable
If you have additional questions, please let me know. Thank you

This email is reference to complaint number ######## I do not wish for this Complaint to be marked closed as resolved as it is not resolved at all The company has not refunded the $they overcharged me for insurance They never charged the added fee in the previous year but charged me this year so the charge is not legitimate and I would like for it to be credited back to my account or refunded to me in check form.
Sincerely
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

We previously responded to this complaint back on April 24, 2017.  If you are in need of additional information, please feel free to reach out to me. M The Motorists Insurance     Group, You know us.11250 Reed Hartman Hwy., Cincinnati, OH 45242 May 10, 2017 [redacted]MARKETPLACE RESOURCE CONSULTANTRevdex.com1 E. 4TH, SUITE 600CINCINNATI, OH 45202Via Electronic Delivery OnlyOur Claim Number:  [redacted]Our Insured: [redacted]Date of Loss: 4/16/17Complainant: [redacted]Your ID#: [redacted]This letter will confirm our receipt of your complaint filed by [redacted] on 4/22/2017. This is the second complaint filed by [redacted].I have reviewed the facts of this loss with both the claim handler and supervisor. I can understand the insured's frustration with both the claims process and her water problems. We want to make sure we address all [redacted]'s questions in a professional manner. Since this letter was received we have contacted our insured and set -up a meeting to go over all the facts of the claim. We hope to secure all the information we need to validate all damaged items, come to an agreement on the value of damaged items and finalize the payment of her claim.Based on [redacted]'s comments, we obviously need to have a more in depth conversation about her water issues and how our policy responds. During our meeting, we will try to answer all her questions and explain in detail how our policy may or may not respond to these inquiries. We will then follow up, in writing, with a letter outlining how her homeowner's may or may not respond to her problems.I hope this addresses all the issues raised. If you have any questions feel free to contact me.Motorist Insurance Group Randy M[redacted]Southern Region Resolution ManagerCincinnati OfficeRandy.m[redacted]@motoristgroup.com[redacted] fax 866 260-5519C-150 (3-08)  The Motorists Insurance Group___________________________________________________________________________... Mutual Insurance Company [redacted]

I filed an insurance claim with Motorists Mutual on April 16. After playing some phone tag I was finally able to speak with Kristy A[redacted] who is the property resolution specialist assigned to my claim. I had just completed another claim only a few days before filing this one. My claim is regarding...

water drain back up, as was the first claim I filed. Due to issues and behavior of the first person I was given a different agent from Motorists Mutual. Kristy visited my house on April 27 around 10am. I showed her around where I have experienced damaged, in my garage and in my backyard. Even though she took a view pictures I do not feel Kristy did a thorough enough investigation of the damage I have received due to water. I feel she could have asked more questions regarding the water and where it originates because it is not just falling from the sky. I informed her of this and the complaints I filed with the city of Cincinnati but she never addressed it. I feel she could have done a more thorough investigation all the way around my house. She was quick to tell stories about her own life which I felt was irrelevant to my situation. She was also very pushy verbally in hurrying up the meeting so she could leave. I feel that Motorists Mutual knows of the problems in my neighborhood but does not want to address nor pay them out. Finally I felt it was unprofessional when Kristy asked about my complaint against one of her coworkers. I felt as though she were engaging in gossip and the situation did not involve her.I would like a different agent from Motorists Mutual to handle my claim and I would like this person to come back out to my house and do a more thorough investigation.

We previously responded to this complaint back on April 24, 2017.  If you are in need of additional information, please feel free to reach out to me.

Check fields!

Write a review of Motorists Mutual Insurance Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Motorists Mutual Insurance Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 11250 Reed Hartman Highway, Cincinnati, New Mexico, United States, 45241

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.youknowus.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Motorists Mutual Insurance Company, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Motorists Mutual Insurance Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated