Sign in

Moving Specialty Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Moving Specialty Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Moving Specialty Services

Moving Specialty Services Reviews (11)

Movers Specialty Service (MSS) is the most ethical, friendly and customer focused company I work with in my business I own an appliance repair business in F*, TX We have the opportunity to work service calls for MSS occasionally This company works very hard to ensure their customers get the most expedient and quality solutions to any appliance repair problemsTheir staff is always professional Their followup to completion of a job is outstanding If you are in need of relocation and moving and support services - call them! You won't be sorry

8/14/17I am writing in response to the complaint ID above.MSS did provide services for [redacted] ***'s recent relocationThere were damaged items that were in question.In brief, on 5/24/MSS had crated a glass table top at his Montauk NY propertyOur records indicate our crew had confirmed with ** [redacted] to leave the crate positioned on his front deck as the moving company was due to arrive approximately 3:PM that day, and could simply load the crate from this locationMy understanding is the move crew was notable to load that day, the crate remained on the deck overnight, at some point toppled over and damaged a porch chair and part of the railingThe moving company subsequently moved the customer's property (including the crate) to Texas.Approximately 6/9/we learned the crate had arrived in Texas, MSS was requested to inspect at a personal storage facility, and for the first time learned of the crate falling over issue.Final settlement had been delayed to the unusual circumstances regarding damage discovery, original crate placement, when damage may have occurred, and how insurance or valuation would applyOffers had been made for the deck & chairThe item in dispute is the glass top.At this time we continue to be in discussions with [redacted] for a final resolution.Sincerely,Richard MVP of Administration

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

August 15, I am writing in response to your recent inquiries on the above ID.MSS has had ongoing conversations with *** ***, and most recently came to a resolution*** *** confirmed she was in agreement with our proposed resolution, and in turn would notify the Revdex.com
of our actions.Would you kindly make this repsonse part of the file as well.Thank you,Dick M*** VP of Administration

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

8/14/17I am writing in response to the complaint ID above.MSS did provide services for [redacted]'s recent relocation. There were 3 damaged items that were in question.In brief, on 5/24/17 MSS had crated a glass table top at his Montauk NY property. Our records indicate our crew had confirmed with **...

[redacted] to leave the crate positioned on his front deck as the moving company was due to arrive approximately 3:00 PM that day, and could simply load the crate from this location. My understanding is the move crew was notable to load that day, the crate remained on the deck overnight, at some point toppled over and damaged a porch chair and part of the railing. The moving company subsequently moved the customer's property (including the crate) to Texas.Approximately 6/9/17 we learned the crate had arrived in Texas, MSS was requested to inspect at a personal storage facility, and for the first time learned of the crate falling over issue.Final settlement had been delayed to the unusual circumstances regarding damage discovery, original crate placement, when damage may have occurred, and how insurance or valuation would apply. Offers had been made for the deck & chair. The item in dispute is the glass top.At this time we continue to be in discussions with [redacted] for a final resolution.Sincerely,Richard M. VP of Administration

3/7/17I am writing in response to the complaint ID above.MSS did provide pre-move services for [redacted]'s pianos. At that time and prior to servicing, our technician had documented The 7th key from the right is stuck/broken, and a customer's signature obtained. Upon delivery, a separate MSS...

technician had documented Hammer H 78 which is a 'D' will not function.We would consider such circumstances as a pre-existing condition, and MSS would not be responsible for any repair. This information was initially shared with [redacted]'s moving company, and soon after [redacted].[redacted] was not in agreement, and had made suggestions our paperwork had been altered to support our position. I am not in agreement as our timelines, timestamps and document control are in agreement with our initial position. [redacted] has also made additional allegations in both our notes and in the complaint submitted which I find untrue as well.The complaint was filed on 3/1/17. On 3/2/17 further communications took place with [redacted], and our representative did escalate to his supervisor who did approve a repair on a goodwill basis. [redacted] was offered $150 to facilitate a repair at his discretion, or MSS would assign a piano specialist to complete the repair. [redacted] opted for the latter, a piano specialist was assigned, and as of this writing the repair is underway.Sincerely,Richard M. VP of Administration

Movers Specialty Service (MSS) is the most ethical, friendly and customer focused company I work with in my business. I own an appliance repair business in F[redacted], TX. We have the opportunity to work service calls for MSS occasionally. This company works very hard to ensure their customers get the most expedient and quality solutions to any appliance repair problems. Their staff is always professional. Their followup to completion of a job is outstanding. If you are in need of relocation and moving and support services - call them! You won't be sorry.

Movers Specialty Services was hired to do crating for numerous items for my move. One valuable figural antique clock was put in too short of a box and was broken in 2 places. The other clock had nothing but packing peanuts in the box and it moved during transport breaking off a foot. The uncraters did not want to uncrate the chandelier and I subsequently asked to have this done. They wanted more money to do this even though I paid for uncrating. They then refunded the unpacking fee but I want it unpacked so I can check for damage. The uncraters also leaned the antique Venetian mirror in the crate face first against the wall and I am worried it may be damaged so I asked to have them uncrate it so I can check it for damage. Did not receive an affirmative answer to date. This has been a very stressful situation for me. I thought that they did good work but I don't have that opinion anymore.

Movers Specialty Service (MSS) is the most ethical, friendly and customer focused company I work with in my business. I own an appliance repair business in F[redacted], TX. We have the opportunity to work service calls for MSS occasionally. This company works very hard to ensure their customers get the most expedient and quality solutions to any appliance repair problems. Their staff is always professional. Their followup to completion of a job is outstanding. If you are in need of relocation and moving and support services - call them! You won't be sorry.

Review: We paid MSS to crate a statue for protection during shipping. The statue was damaged beyond repair. MSS claims they have no responsibility.Desired Settlement: Replacement value for the statue, reimbursement of the crating cost and cost to haul away the damaged statue.

Business

Response:

August 15, 2014I am writing in response to your recent inquiries on the above ID.MSS has had ongoing conversations with [redacted], and most recently came to a resolution. [redacted] confirmed she was in agreement with our proposed resolution, and in turn would notify the Revdex.com of our actions.Would you kindly make this repsonse part of the file as well.Thank you,Dick M[redacted] VP of Administration

Check fields!

Write a review of Moving Specialty Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Moving Specialty Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Movers

Address: 211 Commerce Drive, Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania, United States, 18936

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Moving Specialty Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated