Sign in

Mr. C Lawn Landscape

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mr. C Lawn Landscape? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mr. C Lawn Landscape

Mr. C Lawn Landscape Reviews (2)

Review: About a week ago, my husband, [redacted], started vetting lawn services to get quotes on what it would cost to have our property mowed. We had kindly been informed by the Ft. [redacted] Code Enforcement officer that we needed to have the property mowed or the next week she would have to ticket us. The site of the property, [redacted]., is mostly a vacant lot as our house burned down on December 30th and we do not often go to the site. My husband talked to [redacted] at Mr. C Lawn Landscape and asked him to go to the property, take a look at it to see if he could service it, and to call him and give him a quote. [redacted] called last week demanding payment of $120 because he went ahead and serviced the property, without getting our leave to do so or making any sort of contract with us. My husband told him, shocked, that he would send him a payment this week, just to get him off the phone and not argue with him on our daughter's birthday. We would ask you to contact this individual and inform them that payment is not forthcoming due to the fact that we did not ask them to perform the service.Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

I would like [redacted] informed that his actions were not what we requested, and he cannot bill us for services we did not ask for, and to send us in writing a letter stating we do not owe him for the service. It may also behoove the Revdex.com to see if he has done this sort of thing to others. An apology for taking advantage of us, or trying to, would be appreciated.

Consumer

Response:

Thank you for your response, [redacted]. I did go out to the property yesterday and saw that there was *some* work done. A small pile of detritus was left in the middle of the property. BUT he did not do a fraction of what we had asked the quote to be for: we had asked for the entire property to be mown down. Just an addendum for when you contact [redacted]. Thank you.

Business

Response:

In Response to Review:

The agreement was made with Mr. [redacted], not Mrs. [redacted]. By her own admission, she has no 1st person knowledge concerning this. And therefore, is not in a position to make any statement that would not be hearsay.

This was a verbal agreement made over the phone with Mr [redacted] and [redacted] with MR___C Lawn Care, witnessed by [redacted] C.E.O of C&C Lawn Services and also by [redacted], C.E.O of MR___C Lawn Care.

This was an agreement made completely on faith and trust that MR___C would do the service, and that Mr. [redacted] would send out the payment on the agreed date of Monday, July 15, 2013.

On Saturday, July 13, 2013, Mr. [redacted] contacted [redacted] with C&C Lawn Service about a yard cleanup service. [redacted], from MR___C Lawn Care had accompanied [redacted] while going to the property at [redacted]. in [redacted], CO.

After viewing the property, [redacted] of C&C contacted Mr. [redacted] and informed him that C&C had no immediate available opening in it's schedule. [redacted] then referred Mr. [redacted] to speak with [redacted] with MR___C. Mr. [redacted] agreed, and then C&C's phone was handed over to [redacted].

Mr [redacted] and [redacted] had a detailed discussion about said property. [redacted] had informed Mr [redacted] that the said property required a yard clean up service and not a mowing. The property is strewn with rocks and lumber and other debris. No yard service would risk the damage to their equipment without a clean up first.

[redacted] had quoted the price of $30.00 per hour per person and informed Mr. [redacted] that a 2 person crew could do the yard clean up in about 5 hours. And that there would be an additional charge for haul away and disposal of debris.

Mr. [redacted] stated that he could not afford the full cost immediately, and that he did not want the haul away and disposal. They further discussed the option of limiting the time to 2 hours of crew time with a 2 person crew, capping at $120.00. Mr [redacted] stated that he liked that idea. [redacted] and Mr [redacted] then discussed the weeds in the flower beds next to the driveway and along the front of the property, noting that to save the flowers and shrubs would require hand pulling, which requires more time than string trimming. Mr. [redacted] agreed to saving the flowers.

Mr [redacted] described the urgency in getting this clean up done, because of not wanting a ticket from the city.

Mr [redacted] also stated that he lived 3 hours away, so it would be difficult to meet on the site.

MR___C then agreed to schedule the yard cleanup for Sunday, July 14, 2013 or Monday, July 15, 2013 with the stated goal of making the most significant visual impact possible in the allotted time of 2 crew hours// 4 man hours, that Mr [redacted] could afford.

Mr. [redacted] then offered to pay immediately with a credit card. He was then informed that MR___C is not equipped to accept card payments at the present time. But that we could accept a check in the mail in the amount of $120.00, due to the fact that Mr [redacted] could not make it out to the property to meet MR___C.

After receiving the mailing address for MR___C, Mr [redacted] stated that he would mail out the check on Monday, July 15, 2013 and that he was grateful that MR___C would do the work as soon as Monday, July 15, 2013.

The clean up was done by MR___C on July 15, 2013, as agreed upon.

MR___C never received a payment from Mr [redacted].

On Friday, July 19, 2013 at 5:10 pm, [redacted] contacted Mr [redacted] by phone. MR___C had requested Mr [redacted]'s email address to send photos of the work provided along with an invoice. Mr [redacted] complied.

*Please see attachments*

Again, Mr [redacted] assured [redacted] that he would send out a check in the amount of $120.00 the following day, Saturday, July 20, 2013

The letter from the Revdex.com was the first negative MR___C had received from Mr or Mrs [redacted].

MR___C's proposed resolution to this:

Mr [redacted] send out payment immediately.

or

Mr [redacted] and a representative from the Revdex.com meet MR___C at the said property site with $120.00 CASH. At which time, MR___C will give Mr [redacted], free of charge, 1 man hour of further yard clean up. Mr [redacted] can point out which weeds he would like cut, and which ones he would like pulled.

MR___C would like to resolve this as soon as possible.

Failing to agree to either resolution by August 19, 2013, MR___C will assess a late fee, and pursue all available collection avenues.

Thank You,

[redacted], CEO

MR___C Lawn & Landscape Care

About a week ago, my husband, [redacted], started vetting lawn services to get quotes on what it would cost to have our property mowed. We had kindly been informed by the Ft. [redacted] Code Enforcement officer that we needed to have the property mowed or the next week she would have to ticket us. The site of the property, [redacted]., is mostly a vacant lot as our house burned down on December 30th and we do not often go to the site. My husband talked to [redacted] at Mr. C Lawn Landscape and asked him to go to the property, take a look at it to see if he could service it, and to call him and give him a quote. [redacted] called last week demanding payment of $120 because he went ahead and serviced the property, without getting our leave to do so or making any sort of contract with us. My husband told him, shocked, that he would send him a payment this week, just to get him off the phone and not argue with him on our daughter's birthday. We would ask you to contact this individual and inform them that payment is not forthcoming due to the fact that we did not ask them to perform the service.

Check fields!

Write a review of Mr. C Lawn Landscape

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mr. C Lawn Landscape Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Landscape Contractors

Address: 411 Zante Way, Lochbuie, Colorado, United States, 80603-9794

Phone:

+1 (720) 468-1734
+1 (720) 208-8777
Show more...

Add contact information for Mr. C Lawn Landscape

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated