Sign in

Mulch Direct

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Mulch Direct? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mulch Direct

Mulch Direct Reviews (9)

Resolved

Given the runaround with no updates
I ordered $600 worth of playground rubber mulch. I have been told for going on 4 weeks that my order would ship and I have yet to be contacted with a shipping date. I believe this place is run by one guy like other's have mentioned and I can't get a straight answer on anything. He touts 30-day money back guarantee.. well I'm ready to receive mine. I would prefer to just have the mulch delivered as a I have a project that is half way done without it, but if I can't then a refund is warranted.

If I don't get a response from the owner of Mulch Direct soon, I will continue my complaints with the BBB, yelp, google, facebook, etc...

• Jul 15, 2020

Resolved

The owner has provided me with a tracking number. Issue resolve and this above review can be disgarded.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me

We have successfully settled this issue directly with the customerThe customer expressed to me that he regrets filing this complaint as he is happy nowPlease confirm with the customer that he is happy and would like to withdraw his complaint(The employee that was handling this order
completely bungled the delivery arrangementA manager took over and successfully got the product delivered to the customers satisfaction.)

I was extremely impressed with the entire process. The best part was the shipping company - they delivered exactly during the time window requested, The drive (earned a nice tip) even manually towed the mulch to the side of the house where we were replacing the old mulch. And the new rubber mulch looks amazing - To think I will not have to run to Lowes every year now to get 50 bags of dirty wet mulch every year sounds awesome!

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

We ordered from Mulch direct. This company must be run by one person, it's a joke! They say they deliver in 5-7 business days, NOT TRUE. They freight company they used had my mulch for three days and I couldn't get a date or time for delivery. Mulch direct told me to call the freight company (bad customer service) but I couldn't reach the scheduling person. Every time you call Mulch Direct, you get the same person who must run the whole company. If you're not lucky enough to get them to answer, they ask you to leave a message or email them. They don't return your message! I would recommend you find your Mulch needs from someone else ????

+1

Review: On 6/10/2015 I placed an online order with Mulch Direct. My credit card was charged for the full amount that same day. Their web site says product was in stock and would be delivered in 5-7 business days. It also says shipping free to most locations, I paid $99.00. I called customer service several times - no one ever answered. I left messages for someone to call, no one ever called me back. Finally on 6/15/15 I received an email response to my voicemail, it read as follows

HI xxxxxxx,

Thank you again for your order.

In response to the voicemail you left us, your order is expected to ship out on Wednesday. You will receive a call from the carrier early next week to schedule a delivery appointment.

Thank you,

Mulch Direct Customer Service

[redacted])

I received no further contact the next week so I tried calling customer service again. Still no one answering the phone. I tried the online chat tool on 6/24/15 to try and resolve the problem. [redacted] typed all of our reps are out for a meeting and their system showed that it was picked from the IL plant by [redacted] freight on 6/22/15 with a [redacted] and would be in Oklahoma on 6/25/15. I stated my frustration and displeasure, and she typed shipping would contact me. On 6/24/15 shipping emailed me the following message

Your order was set to ship yesterday but [redacted] missed the pickup. We apologize for that. They will be back in today to pick up and so you should hear from them by Friday or Monday.

On 6/25/15 I chatted with [redacted] again asking to speak with a manager. She said there were no managers available on live chat. She would have [redacted] the shipping manager call me.

I have received no calls and have no missed calls.Desired Settlement: If shipment is received by 6/30/15 -I want the shipping charge refunded, and a 20% discount on the mulch.

If shipment is not even been shipped (proof of shipping required) - I want a full refund.

Business

Response:

Response:The customer ordered on 6/10/15. Our products are customer made and we do not guarantee delivery dates. The customers merchandise was delivered on July 1, 2015.

Review: I ordered 25 cu yds of Engineered Wood Fiber mulch from Mulch Direct. When placing the order, I explained that I was on a very tight delivery window, due to various landscaping work being performed on my property where the wood fiber mulch would be used. I was quoted a "week and a half" delivery time frame, which would have meant delivery on 9/9/14 or 9/10/14. The sales associate promised that they (Mulch Direct) would stay in "close communication" with me to ensure that delivery would happen on time, especially considering the tight delivery window.The understanding was that the ordered mulch would be delivered prior to installation of new sod on my yard, so as to reduce the likelihood of damage to the newly laid sod.On Wednesday, 9/10/14, I receive an email from the sales associate asking if I will be available to accept delivery that Friday, 9/12/14, two days after the promised delivery window.I immediately respond to the emails saying that Friday will not work, as I am expecting the new sod to be installed that day. I remind them about the quoted delivery of 9/9 or 9/10, and the failure of staying in "close communication" with me. I am told that the delivery agent has attempted calling, but that I did not answer. However, there are no missed calls or voice mail from any delivery agent.I plead with Mulch Direct to ensure delivery the following weekday (Thu, 9/11), and to call me back to confirm. I receive no call back, so I have to call again. I am now told that Thursday will not work, and am asked to accept Friday, to which I agree, albeit grudgingly.Hearing nothing from the delivery agent Thursday or Friday, I contact the seller, Mulch Direct, Friday morning to confirm what time delivery will take place. I am told that if I have not been contacted, then delivery will not happen, and instead it will be delayed until after the weekend.Come Monday (today), I still have not heard anything about the delivery, meaning it likely will not happen as promised, yet again.Desired Settlement: Initial purchase price: $1,000.I want a minimum of $100 (10%) refund for all the delays, failure to respond in a timely manner, failure to call back when promised, and for lack of business ethics when making repeat promises which are not kept.For each additional day that delivery is delayed, I want an additional $100 refund. Even if the requested refund amount reaches the full purchase price, I still expect delivery of the product, in full, as ordered.

Business

Response:

We have successfully settled this issue directly with the customer. The customer expressed to me that he regrets filing this complaint as he is happy now. Please confirm with the customer that he is happy and would like to withdraw his complaint. (The employee that was handling this order completely bungled the delivery arrangement. A manager took over and successfully got the product delivered to the customers satisfaction.)

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

+1
Check fields!

Write a review of Mulch Direct

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Mulch Direct Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Mulches

Address: 2360 Lakewood Rd, Ste. 3 - 107, Toms River, New Jersey, United States, 08755

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Mulch Direct.



Add contact information for Mulch Direct

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated