Sign in

Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery

Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery Reviews (11)

Jan 04, 2020

Hi [redacted] When I spoke with [redacted] , we disagreed about the cause of her damage but offered to come out to install a new? entrance lockShe said she didn't know that we could do that so she had called a handyman to install one possibly TuesdayShe told me it was a very old lock and was different than standardSince she is an 80-mile round trip I asked her to send me a picture from the inside and out so that I could bring the correct hardwareIt was Friday evening and I had time Monday assuming she could send pictures over the weekendInstead she told me Monday that it was not her responsibility to send pictures, and asked me not to come, stating that she would rather have the contractor do it and not to bother herI suggested that she have HIM call meI left the country Dec 24th without any response from either [redacted] or her contractorI returned last week and sent her a message asking if everything ? was accomplished since I hadn't heard anythingStill no replyI saw an email from Revdex.com dated the 11th and at least I know her door is secured.Our offer was out of kindness not obligationSpeaking to our lack of action or concern for [redacted] 's security, I could have had this repair accomplished a day before her contractor had she assisted rather than prevented me from coming.I don't know why her mind was made up to refuse our offer but I'm still willing to give $to cover this part or send out a $gift certificate as her choice.Sincerely,Dean N [redacted] ? ? ? ? ? ? eel free to call ###-###-#### with any questions.?

Nov 09, 2019

Dear Ms [redacted] ,On January 20, 2014, the consumer purchased a table from us made by [redacted] , item #***-***At the same time, he purchased the extended warranty which covers damage caused by an accident or an incidentHe called our service department on March 2, to file a service order due to damage to the table topSince this table was over one year old, he was referred to the company that he purchased the extended warranty fromHe filed a claim with them, they covered the damage and agreed to replace the table topThe new table top was delivered to him on June 6, and the service claim was closed out as completed.On October 26, 2015, he called once again claiming that the table top was damaged with multiple scratches on it and that the veneer was liftingOur in house service technician made a service call to his home to inspect the damageThe pictures that he took indicate that the damage was due to excessive useWe suggested that they use placemats or a table pad to protect the surface of the table topWe then sent these pictures to our representative for the manufacturer to see if there was anything that could be done to accommodate the consumerOur representative responded saying that the manufacturer would not replace this table at no cost due to the damageIt appeared to him that it has been pretty abused and would not be considered use as far as the factory was concernedPlease see the attached pictures and response from our repWe once again encouraged the consumer to file a claim with extended warranty company but he refusedThis extended warranty is precisely for this kind of occurrencesHe is convinced that the table is defective and that the manufacturer should replace the table top at no cost to him.A.K Nahas has been in business for many yearsWe take pride in our customer service abilities on both the sales and the service sideWe do everything we possibly can to accommodate our customers and keep them happy.I look forward to hearing back from you with a positive response soon.Sincerely, Mike P [redacted] , Manager

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Not surprisingly, MrN*** and I seem to have different accounts of the dialogue between us First off, I am not an mile round trip, but more like Even so, as a paying customer who also paid for delivery, they had an obligation to try to make it right regardless how much of a distance it was I was five days without a lock on my front door, and it wasn't until I mentioned having a contractor fix it that I was told that they could have fixed it (out of fear the contractor would charge an exorbitant amount and they would end up having to pay) He wanted me to take pics because the ones taken by his delivery guys were ill-defined, but I did not feel it was my obligation to provide him with pics when he already had them By then, I was exasperated and not willing to wait any longer Safety was an issue as I told them repeatedly, so I had no choice but to have it fixed on my own As stated in my original complaint, the cost to have the door fixed was $which is not unreasonable by any meansI have no interest in a $gift card, so if AK Nahas is willing to repay this amount, then I will be happy to accept, otherwise let the complaint stand as unresolved
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Not surprisingly, MrN*** and I seem to have different accounts of the dialogue between us First off, I am not an mile round trip, but more like Even so, as a paying customer who also paid for delivery, they had an obligation to try to make it right regardless how much of a distance it was I was five days without a lock on my front door, and it wasn't until I mentioned having a contractor fix it that I was told that they could have fixed it (out of fear the contractor would charge an exorbitant amount and they would end up having to pay) He wanted me to take pics because the ones taken by his delivery guys were ill-defined, but I did not feel it was my obligation to provide him with pics when he already had them By then, I was exasperated and not willing to wait any longer Safety was an issue as I told them repeatedly, so I had no choice but to have it fixed on my own As stated in my original complaint, the cost to have the door fixed was $which is not unreasonable by any meansI have no interest in a $gift card, so if AK Nahas is willing to repay this amount, then I will be happy to accept, otherwise let the complaint stand as unresolved
Regards,
*** ***

Dear Ms***,On January 20, 2014, the consumer purchased a table from us made by *** ***, item #***-***At the same time, he purchased the extended warranty which covers damage caused by an accident or an incidentHe called our service department on March 2, to file a service
order due to damage to the table topSince this table was over one year old, he was referred to the company that he purchased the extended warranty fromHe filed a claim with them, they covered the damage and agreed to replace the table topThe new table top was delivered to him on June 6, and the service claim was closed out as completed.On October 26, 2015, he called once again claiming that the table top was damaged with multiple scratches on it and that the veneer was liftingOur in house service technician made a service call to his home to inspect the damageThe pictures that he took indicate that the damage was due to excessive useWe suggested that they use placemats or a table pad to protect the surface of the table topWe then sent these pictures to our representative for the manufacturer to see if there was anything that could be done to accommodate the consumerOur representative responded saying that the manufacturer would not replace this table at no cost due to the damageIt appeared to him that it has been pretty abused and would not be considered use as far as the factory was concernedPlease see the attached pictures and response from our repWe once again encouraged the consumer to file a claim with extended warranty company but he refusedThis extended warranty is precisely for this kind of occurrencesHe is convinced that the table is defective and that the manufacturer should replace the table top at no cost to him.A.K Nahas has been in business for many yearsWe take pride in our customer service abilities on both the sales and the service sideWe do everything we possibly can to accommodate our customers and keep them happy.I look forward to hearing back from you with a positive response soon.Sincerely, Mike P***, Manager

Hi ***When I spoke with ***, we disagreed about the cause of her damage but offered to come out to install a new entrance lockShe said she didn't know that we could do that so she had called a handyman to install one possibly TuesdayShe told me it was a very old lock and was different
than standardSince she is an 80-mile round trip I asked her to send me a picture from the inside and out so that I could bring the correct hardwareIt was Friday evening and I had time Monday assuming she could send pictures over the weekendInstead she told me Monday that it was not her responsibility to send pictures, and asked me not to come, stating that she would rather have the contractor do it and not to bother herI suggested that she have HIM call meI left the country Dec 24th without any response from either *** or her contractorI returned last week and sent her a message asking if everything was accomplished since I hadn't heard anythingStill no replyI saw an email from Revdex.com dated the 11th and at least I know her door is secured.Our offer was out of kindness not obligationSpeaking to our lack of action or concern for ***'s security, I could have had this repair accomplished a day before her contractor had she assisted rather than prevented me from coming.I don't know why her mind was made up to refuse our offer but I'm still willing to give $to cover this part or send out a $gift certificate as her choice.Sincerely,Dean N*** eel free to call ###-###-#### with any questions.

Hi [redacted]When I spoke with [redacted], we disagreed about the cause of her damage but offered to come out to install a new entrance lock. She said she didn't know that we could do that so she had called a handyman to install one possibly Tuesday. She told me it was a very old lock and was different...

than standard. Since she is an 80-mile round trip I asked her to send me a picture from the inside and out so that I could bring the correct hardware. It was Friday evening and I had time Monday assuming she could send pictures over the weekend. Instead she told me Monday that it was not her responsibility to send pictures, and asked me not to come, stating that she would rather have the contractor do it and not to bother her. I suggested that she have HIM call me. I left the country Dec 24th without any response from either [redacted] or her contractor. I returned last week and sent her a message asking if everything  was accomplished since I hadn't heard anything. Still no reply. I saw an email from Revdex.com dated the 11th and at least I know her door is secured.Our offer was out of kindness not obligation. Speaking to our lack of action or concern for [redacted]'s security, I could have had this repair accomplished a day before her contractor had she assisted rather than prevented me from coming.I don't know why her mind was made up to refuse our offer but I'm still willing to give $25 to cover this part or send out a $50 gift certificate as her choice.Sincerely,Dean N[redacted]            eel free to call ###-###-#### with any questions.

Dear Ms. [redacted],On January 20, 2014, the consumer purchased a table from us made by [redacted], item #[redacted]. At the same time, he purchased the extended warranty which covers damage caused by an accident or an incident. He called our service department on March 2, 2015 to file a service...

order due to damage to the table top. Since this table was over one year old, he was referred to the company that he purchased the extended warranty from. He filed a claim with them, they covered the damage and agreed to replace the table top. The new table top was delivered to him on June 6, 2015 and the service claim was closed out as completed.On October 26, 2015, he called once again claiming that the table top was damaged with multiple scratches on it and that the veneer was lifting. Our in house service technician made a service call to his home to inspect the damage. The pictures that he took indicate that the damage was due to excessive use. We suggested that they use placemats or a table pad to protect the surface of the table top. We then sent these pictures to our representative for the manufacturer to see if there was anything that could be done to accommodate the consumer. Our representative responded saying that the manufacturer would not replace this table at no cost due to the damage. It appeared to him that it has been pretty abused and would not be considered normal use as far as the factory was concerned. Please see the attached pictures and response from our rep. We once again encouraged the consumer to file a claim with extended warranty company but he refused. This extended warranty is precisely for this kind of occurrences. He is convinced that the table is defective and that the manufacturer should replace the table top at no cost to him.A.K Nahas has been in business for many years. We take pride in our customer service abilities on both the sales and the service side. We do everything we possibly can to accommodate our customers and keep them happy.I look forward to hearing back from you with a positive response soon.Sincerely, Mike P[redacted], Manager

Review: We purchased a dining room table from A.K. Nahas. We were under the impression it was a solid wood top. After using the table we noticed the wood table top starting peeling. The table was not solid wood but a wood laminate finish. We previously purchased warranty protection plan from A.K. The company sent a gentleman out to inspect the table. We received a call from A.K. saying they would replace the table. Great!

We received the second table in June 2015, it is now November and the table is peeling AGAIN! We are highly unsatisfied. We called A.K. and complained this should not be happening, another gentleman came out and inspected the table. We received a phone call back from an A.K. employee stating they would not replace the table or give us our money back. A.K. claimed the manufacturer said the table was fine and the damage was created by us. We understand normal wear and tear is bound to happen but the peeling wood laminate finish is based on the products poor design! The woman simply said "There was nothing they could do about it but she would have the manager call us".

We received a phone call back from the manager with no help and no resolution except poor customer service. The manager said quote "Go ahead complain to the Revdex.com". So now we are left with a peeling table and the feeling of being duped by a local family owned and operated business we thought very highly of.

When you purchase a product and the product does not perform you are an unsatisfied customer, especially when the customer service is lack there of. We will never purchase anything from A.K. again and will never refer anyone to their business.

Thank you A.K. for the sub-par customer service and a lousy table.Desired Settlement: We just wanted a nice table to have family dinners and expected quality with this purchase, it was anything but that. We want our money back so we can purchase a table that will fulfill those wishes. We most likely would have purchased another table from A.K. if we came to a better resolution.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],On January 20, 2014, the consumer purchased a table from us made by [redacted], item #[redacted]. At the same time, he purchased the extended warranty which covers damage caused by an accident or an incident. He called our service department on March 2, 2015 to file a service order due to damage to the table top. Since this table was over one year old, he was referred to the company that he purchased the extended warranty from. He filed a claim with them, they covered the damage and agreed to replace the table top. The new table top was delivered to him on June 6, 2015 and the service claim was closed out as completed.On October 26, 2015, he called once again claiming that the table top was damaged with multiple scratches on it and that the veneer was lifting. Our in house service technician made a service call to his home to inspect the damage. The pictures that he took indicate that the damage was due to excessive use. We suggested that they use placemats or a table pad to protect the surface of the table top. We then sent these pictures to our representative for the manufacturer to see if there was anything that could be done to accommodate the consumer. Our representative responded saying that the manufacturer would not replace this table at no cost due to the damage. It appeared to him that it has been pretty abused and would not be considered normal use as far as the factory was concerned. Please see the attached pictures and response from our rep. We once again encouraged the consumer to file a claim with extended warranty company but he refused. This extended warranty is precisely for this kind of occurrences. He is convinced that the table is defective and that the manufacturer should replace the table top at no cost to him.A.K Nahas has been in business for many years. We take pride in our customer service abilities on both the sales and the service side. We do everything we possibly can to accommodate our customers and keep them happy.I look forward to hearing back from you with a positive response soon.Sincerely, Mike P[redacted], Manager

Review: I went and viewed petite power lift chairs for my petite elderly grandmother on January 15th, 2014. I think chose the smallest chair they had to offer and my father then called in and purchased it for delivery to my grandmother's assisted living facility. At the time of delivery (jan.18th) the chair appeared to be to large and not the exact one ordered. I immediately called A.K. Nahas to confirm the right chair had been ordered and that the right chair had been delivered. I was assured and promised more than once that the correct chair was ordered/delivered and it was the only one on the truck. Within in hours of the delivery my grandmother who sat on the chair with a plastic covering was unable to sit in it stating she couldn't fit the chair. My father took over a old power lift chair we had at home to make her comfortable. I even stopped by A.K. Nahas on the 20th to confirm the correct chair was ordered and the 2 rows of power chairs had been moved around and missing chairs, making it difficult to make a confirmation.After reviewing the receipt for A.K. Nahas, it has stamped on the bottom 25% restocking fee on ALL cancellations/exchanges. I called on 2/4/2014 to have chair returned lest the restockng fee in order to at least recoup some money and purchase a new chair that would fit her. They were unable to give me a call back until 2/5/2014 and stated that they were unable unable to return the chir because it was used. However if I had called within the first 3-7 days it would have been able to be returned. I thien stated it would still be considered used and that she actually used the chair less than that and then I proceeded to quote the bottom of their receipt and the restocking fee and I was told that really didn't apply. So I stated then they need to redo their receipts because they are misleading and don't state anything on their about a 3 day policy and also why state a restocking fee if that is not an option. I could have been told on the phone call, now we are out $900.Desired Settlement: a refund the lest 25% restocking free or a chance to exchange for a different chair. THe rational for what is considered used it terribly poor, stating 3-7 days is not used however 2 weeks somewhere not used is more used.And the receipt states nothing of the sort and was not verbally expressed at anytime to me even when I called on the day of delivery with an issues.

Business

Response:

We've made arrangements to inspect the chair and suggest remedies. We will update you when there is additional progress.

I went and viewed petite power lift chairs for my petite elderly grandmother on January 15th, 2014. I think chose the smallest chair they had to offer and my father then called in and purchased it for delivery to my grandmother's assisted living facility. At the time of delivery (jan.18th) the chair appeared to be to large and not the exact one ordered. I immediately called A.K. Nahas to confirm the right chair had been ordered and that the right chair had been delivered. I was assured and promised more than once that the correct chair was ordered/delivered and it was the only one on the truck. Within in hours of the delivery my grandmother who sat on the chair with a plastic covering was unable to sit in it stating she couldn't fit the chair. My father took over a old power lift chair we had at home to make her comfortable. I even stopped by A.K. Nahas on the 20th to confirm the correct chair was ordered and the 2 rows of power chairs had been moved around and missing chairs, making it difficult to make a confirmation.After reviewing the receipt for A.K. Nahas, it has stamped on the bottom 25% restocking fee on ALL cancellations/exchanges. I called on 2/4/2014 to have chair returned lest the restockng fee in order to at least recoup some money and purchase a new chair that would fit her. They were unable to give me a call back until 2/5/2014 and stated that they were unable unable to return the chir because it was used. However if I had called within the first 3-7 days it would have been able to be returned. I thien stated it would still be considered used and that she actually used the chair less than that and then I proceeded to quote the bottom of their receipt and the restocking fee and I was told that really didn't apply. So I stated then they need to redo their receipts because they are misleading and don't state anything on their about a 3 day policy and also why state a restocking fee if that is not an option. I could have been told on the phone call, now we are out $900.

Check fields!

Write a review of Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: FURNITURE-RETAIL

Address: 1108 Midland Beaver Rd, Industry, Pennsylvania, United States, 15052

Phone:

+1 (724) 643-4400
Show more...

Add contact information for Nahas, A K Funiture Gallery

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated