Sign in

NAL Group

PO Box 351, Norwich, New York, United States, 13815

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about NAL Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Delivery Service NAL Group

NAL Group Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 18, 2020

They have a horrible customer service
I am on the phone waiting for 65 minutes. My delivery is not confirmed on their site and I do not know if I have to cancel work tomorrow or not. Tipycal of accepting more bussiness than they can handle.

• Oct 05, 2020

FURIOUS! I just received 8 very large/heavy boxes from ***. I was at the door when NAL arrived to deliver. They wouldn't hand them to me so I wouldn't have to lift them above the threshold which is essentially 1 step. They stacked them all in the front doorway (blocking the doorway). They could not have made it harder for me to get them inside. All they cared about was taking their photo. They were rude and there is no excuse for this lack of assistance. They didn't have to come in, just hand them through the door. AND when I scheduled delivery, I didn't know they were going to leave them all outside until AFTER I placed the order. And their delivery window is ALL day! Hard to get help with no window. I pulled my back out bringing them all in by myself. There is NO EXCUSE for this terrible service!!!! This reflects on you ***!

• Sep 17, 2020

This company delivered my *** order to my billing address instead of my shipping address. When I called them to ask them to correct it, the customer service was not only extremely rude and unapologetic, but she was also not helpful at all. She refused to try to call the truck driver to ask them to pick up the order and deliver it to the right address (the right address was in the same area as billing so it would have been an easy solution). She kept saying that they "didn't have my billing address so there was no way that happened" when it clearly already had. She insisted I had to call *** directly, even though it was clearly their companies mistake and when I asked to speak to a supervisor she said they were all busy. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a delivery company. Not only did they refuse to rectify their mistake, they offered no solution. Do NOT use this company and call *** to ask that your items not be delivered with this company.

• Sep 02, 2020

We purchased a very expensive washer and dryer set from Best Buy, who, unfortunately, use this joke of a company for installation. (We will, of course, be taking this up with them as well). After purchasing our close to $2,000 set, an inept team of service men arrived smelling heavily of cigarette smoke to remove our BROKEN compact sized washer and dryer and we paid extra for in the purchase. For some reason, they decided to remove both, together, up stairs. They scratched my walls (luckily I was able to touch them up myself with caulking) and then destroyed a piece of my perfectly intact wood floor as they managed to also spray water all over my kitchen floor. On mention of this since I have 2 small children, breast cancer and no time to be dealing with this mess, We were yelled at for the washer having water in it. A broken washer HAS WATER in it often. This was also a compact one. These were obviously completely inexperienced service folks. We asked that they take a picture of the wood floor damage and file a complaint along with us. Luckily, we’re busy getting lots of other work done to get our house ready for sale, so the charge is minimally $75 because the handyman is already going to be here. We were told to file a claim. The team left quickly. After this, we realized they totally miss installed our entire washer and dryer so that the spin cycle was off balance completely and the dryer couldn’t open with the closet door. It took another week before anyone could come out again. At this point, we are beyond angry and will never use Best Buy again. We have pictures of this very clear issue to our stairs and I’m sure the time stamp on the service mans picture would indicate his doing this! He instead lies to the claim saying it was there already and took a picture to prove he didn’t do it? Where then are the pictures if every other defect in our house. You know we have all the rugs pulled up because of the flood and lots of paint chips because of repainting that’s about to take place. Can I see his pictures? Also, my husband is a construction defect lawyer and one person’s testimony, especially an unreliable, unverified one, is not able to be enough to decline a claim. We will pursue to court if need be. You should be out of business!

Customer Response time Oct 08, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.As much as this matter was eventually resolved with a minor dollar amount, the NAL Group employees and supports workers who lie and do not properly complete their jobs. This was an unnecessary series of events occurring because of unqualified workers and a poorly run company. The system for reviewing claims is deeply flawed in taking the word of one worker who caused the damage by carrying 2 extremely heavy appliances up a flight a stairs at once unnecessarily and then obviously lied. There was no interview or questioning of us on the matter. Where were his pictures of other damaged places along his route in and out? It was all just completely outrageous and a waste of time and credibility for my husband and I . Had my husband not been a construction defect lawyer, I do Not believe this company would have settled. I think that they need to remain on the very poor choice list with Revdex.com and stop being a vendor for Best Buy as Best Buy has lost us as customers as a result and I’m sure many many others.

Regards

• Aug 30, 2020

I ordered a product it came to my home damaged. I contacted *** who sent a technician out to evaluate my item. They did determine that a replacement was needed.
*** is who used NAL Group. I received a call on Saturday telling me my delivery was scheduled for Monday they gave me a window from 8 to 5 PM, I refused then they scheduled me for that Friday 8 to 5 PM.
When no one showed up by 4:30 PM on Friday I called and was told I was called on Thursday to be updated that my delivery time would be from 4 to 7 PM. I did not receive a live confirmation. What I later discovered is that I received a missed phone call from a toll-free number there was no actual telephone number it just said toll-free number as the number and there was a recording on my voicemail that just said thank you and hung up no confirmation of time no press this number No ask if this is OK for a time change. So the customer representative calls the delivery driver by now it’s 5:30 PM, the delivery driver says they are an hour away and would like to reschedule for Saturday because they would not reach my home by 7 PM so I agree. The time I was given was a window of 9 am to 12 PM Saturday. At 2:30 pm Saturday no driver no delivery. When I called the customer service they call the delivery person and they are not answering their phone and neither is that persons manager but I left a message for the manager to call me back. Two hours later I called customer service again they still can’t get a hold of the delivery person but get a hold of the manager and the delivery person‘s wife, who is also looking for him. I was told that they were going to try to get a hold of the driver to get the truck to make the delivery for him and to wait for a call back from a manager. I never received a call back but I then get a automated phone call Survey asking me how my delivery went when I press that the servicer never showed up he told me someone would call me back within 24 hours. It did not say business hours is it hours. Sunday morning at 11 AM still no phone calls from NAL group managers or customer service or supervisors or servicer, so I call and customer service states that this issue has to be escalated to a manager who is not in on the weekends and then they may have to reschedule me for another day. To me commonsense says you missed Your scheduled delivery times on both Friday and Saturday, so you would think there was a sense of urgency to expedite my items to me versus telling me you’re going to schedule me for another day. I refused, and opted for the Manger call back. They need to schedule me as a special delivery and push everybody else back to make up for their mistake. Today is Sunday, August 30, 2020 and I am waiting for my phone call and my delivery will update later

• Aug 26, 2020

3 failed attempts to delivery my items. The company canceled the order without fulfilling it. I’ve spent 10+ hours on hold, 6 different internet chats, 4 voicemails, and 3 emails trying to get answers and/or my money back but to no avail. This company has effectively stolen money from me and then refuses to speak to me to address the issue.

NAL Group Response time Sep 10, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products at ***Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US. In this instance, *** purchased products but did not disclose in his complaint from where. We performed a search and was unable to find his information or an order in our system. We have made attempts to contact *** to discuss this complaint but was only able to leave a message to which we have not received a response to my knowledge. We pride ourselves on providing our customers and clients with great quality service. If we receive contact with him at 1.800.344.4856 we will be more than happy to discuss this with him. Sincerely, *** Manager, Claims NAL Group/Installs LLC

• Jul 31, 2020

Order an item online from *** and the delivery is being handled by this company. Was informed that the delivery was to arrive on July 30th, but no one came. Checked on NALGroups tracking page and they have not updated the time or date on the delivery and it's already past the delivery date.

Attempted to call the customer support line, but was on hold for over an hour. While I was still on hold, the hold music stopped and I was on dead silence for about 5 minutes and the hold music was put back on. I suspected someone picked up the call but never said anything and put me back in the queue. I tried to leave a message on the mailbox so someone could get back to me, but was unable to due to an error in the messaging system.

This is an unacceptable practice, even when you claim on the automated messaging system that we can chat online about delivery orders, but I am not able to find that portion on your website.

NAL Group Response time Aug 17, 2020

This response is to acknowledge
the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products
purchased from *** at *** Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent
contractors (“servicers”) who perform
delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home,
and outdoor furnishings. A network of
independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform
services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to
provide their needs throughout the US. In this instance, *** purchased products from ***. ***’s contract
with NAL Group/Installs LLC to perform delivery services. NAL Group/Installs LLC. After further research into this complaint: Due to mechanical issues with the delivery
vehicle the delivery was unable to happen. We pride ourselves on providing our customers and
clients with great quality service. It has been confirmed that the customer
received their product on 8/1. Sincerely, Kenya C Manager, Claims NAL Group/Installs LLC

• Jul 31, 2020

They are the worse. I had a dishwasher that I bought at *** and the plumber they outsourced to charged my $140 for a part they said I needed. (mind you, my old dish washer ran fine, was just older and dated) BUT needless to say, it still wasn't working properly. as fast as the water was coming in, it was going out. I called NAL group several times and they said the plumbers said it was installed properly and never sent one back out again. I had to call a another plumber to fix it. NEVER NEVER NEVER will I order anything from *** knowing they outsource their installation to NAL group. Horrible how they just take your money during this time.

• Jul 27, 2020

The customer service is horrific. I chated with them online and requested a change of address and the agent changed the address with no issues. the following week before the delivery time, I called to change the address back to the original since the new construction site is ready to receive the delivery, they completely denied that the address was changed online on the chat, and claimed that *** gave them that new address even though nowhere in *** order that address is mentioned. they had me call ***. which I did but *** website shows the correct original and correct address. these guys don't know what they are doing. they are like machines and keep repeating themselves and not actually listening to what I am saying. they can't even look at their own record of CHAT to see that they changed the address themselves and did not come from ***. They can't look up ***'s order to see the correct address is not what they have. The customer service is useless.

• Jul 16, 2020

I am a Senior Citizen of limited means. I was called by the NY City's Mayor's Office to tell me that I was eligible for a free air conditioner.

The delivery and installation company was to be NAL.

NAL told me that they had called to make an appointment in mid June when I was quarantined out of the city. I never received a phone call.

After first of all telling me that I was no longer eligible, they called me last Monday and said that indeed I was eligible. We made an appointment for delivery and installation on Thursday, July 15. They said that the delivery time was between 8a.m and 8p.m. They were supposed to call half an hour before arrival.

I called their service center at 6 p.m. The agent told me that she had tried to call the delivery truck but had got no answer. and at 7:30 p.m. I was cut off.

This weekend we will have temperatures in the 90s. This company should never have been trusted with delivery to people who are challenged by health conditions and shows no interest in giving information or help.

• Jul 11, 2020

Zero Stars, in fact negative I could place these on here. I was called them and was on hold for 45 minutes, even with the message stating someone would answer in 2 minutes? I left a message and several emails, but have not heard anything. After waiting around all day for a delivery, the driver called us and did not leave a return number, refused to come down our dirt road even though every other deliver company does? He then refused to meet us somewhere so we could pick up the product. What is even more grating is listening for 45 minutes on the NAL Group call to them saying how important customer service is...Horrible company and horrible customer service. IKEA should be ashamed for using a company like this to make their deliveries and represent them.

• Jul 02, 2020

Giving credit where credit is due: Customer Service.
We cancelled (and even received verification of cancellation) an *** order two weeks before scheduled delivery, but still received a confirmation of shipment/scheduled delivery the day prior to the original delivery date. Attempts to contact *** by all methods were fruitless and frustrating.
I contacted NAL Group Seattle via e-mail as they were listed on the delivery notice.
Daniel in the NAL Group Seattle office was able to quickly accomplish what we could not and within 15 minutes had the *** order cancelled and confirmed back to us.
Thank you Daniel! *** could take a lesson!

• Jun 26, 2020

The issues all stemmed from my order that was supposed to be delivered an installed on Wednesday, June 24th. A tech, Chris, was supposed to be the one coming. When I explained to him everything he needed to know about the wall area for the TV, I assured him the fireplace isn’t actually a fireplace in my home. It is electric; basically LED lights with heat. I even sent him 5 pictures since he was texting me. Didn’t hear from him until a few hours later, but all he responded with was “It’s $100-$200 extra to mount above a TV.” I explained again that it isn’t a fireplace, it’s electric with no chimney or anything. It’s fake. You can tell by the pictures, and if he just actually came to my house, he would have seen that it was electric.

He decided not to come, told the company that he already completed my service. My boyfriend then calls, because I’m in the middle of graduate classes on Zoom and wasn’t able to talk on the phone longer. He gets a man named Steve or Stephen, I apologize I can’t remember his name. My boyfriend said he was awesome, efficient, gave us a $50 refund towards delivery for our troubles, and said he rescheduled our installation to Saturday, June 27th between 7am-1pm so that we would have a different tech.

It’s now Friday, and we realized we never got a text or call giving us the 3 hour window for tomorrow. My boyfriend calls, gets a manager named Deja. She was disgustingly rude to him, barely gave him the time of day, and said we needed to call *** as the “issue wasn’t their’s”. Didn’t even give my boyfriend the time or respect that we deserved after already having a bad experience. Now we aren’t getting our $2000+ TV installed tomorrow, when it should have been Wednesday. She knew *** was closed when we needed to hang up with her. Absolutely disgusting and manipulative.

I call and ask the manager, Nick, for Deja. Upon speaking with her, I can immediately vouch for my boyfriend in saying that she is vile. She is not fit to be in customer service. Telling your customer, who already was a detractor, to call another place and not give a way to call her back is a disservice. She did not want to help. She didn’t give a *** to be frank. She kept interrupting me when I tried speaking to her. I asked multiple times not to interrupt me, but she continued. When she would speak, I did not interrupt. I can go into serious detail on her disrespect. I’m asking you, begging you, to listen to our recorded call and terminate her. She cannot listen, doesn’t show willingness to help a customer, and EXTREMELY unprofessional. When I asked other questions about my order, she hung up to disconnect the call. I will be reporting her here to the Revdex.com, directly to her company, and her manager named Dan. This is the saddest, most disgraceful customer service I have ever witnessed in my life. I do not appreciate the way she treated me. I’ve been crying nonstop while writing this. I don’t care about the huge purchase, what I care about is someone listening and treating me as a human being, wanting to help, and actually give me a solution.

Please contact me as soon as possible about this. Deja needs to be reprimanded for her horrid behavior. This person should not be able to communicate with customers, period.

• Jun 08, 2020

I ordered some furniture from *** and this is the shipping partner they use for their deliveries. My order was originally scheduled to be delivered 6/5. I was called on 6/4 and the earliest available delivery date was now 6/9. Today, 6/8, I received multiple phone calls indicating that my delivery would be made in specific time windows, first noon to 4 and then 1 to 5. I then received another call indicating that the earliest delivery date is now 6/12. I called their customer service and was on hold for nearly an hour awaiting a representative only to be eventually hung up on. I then attempted to utilize their online chat, twice, and was not given a reason for the continued delays or a solution to my problem.

I have demanded a refund for my delivery fee and they stated that I have to go to *** for that and *** is only accepting contacts regarding order cancellations, not my issue.

NAL Group Response time Jun 12, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products purchased from *** at *** Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US. In this instance, *** purchased products from ***. ***’s contracts with NAL Group/Installs LLC to perform delivery services. After further research into this complaint: It was found that the customer’s order is in the warehouse. Due to an increase in the number of orders that we would normally get the order was delayed. The delivery of these products is currently scheduled for 6/16/2020 which is our next day of service in the area. I have been made aware that the customer has been contacted in regards to the delay. Sincerely, Kenya C Manager, Claims NAL Group/Installs LLC

Customer Response time Jun 16, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I was able to initiate the refund through *** but after scheduling the delivery a third time for 6/16/2020 I received a call this morning indicating that the earliest available delivery date is now 6/19/2020. This is beyond inexcusable. The SOLE purpose of this company is to deliver items and they can't seem to do that AT ALL!!! Regards

• Jun 04, 2020

I have 3 voice mail messages and 2 e-mails "confirming my delivery of goods" from *** on June 4th, 2020 between 10-2. at 2:30 I waited on hold with NAL customer service waiting to speak to someone. After 30-35 minutes I was given the option to stay on the line or leave a message. I chose to stay on the line, but was disconnected. I tried the chat option on line. I was told I would get a call back. After an hour I tried to call again but wasted ANOTHER 30 minutes to be disconnected. The online chat resulted in a phone call saying 1. my order will not be delivered today, 2. It should have been rescheduled by NAL 3. Deliveries are made in my area only on Fridays (today is Thursday) but NOT tomorrow, I need to wait another week. "Brittany" with whom I spoke also refused to give me a phone number I could use to actually talk to someone, even after explaining that the "Customer Service" number does not connect to anyone.
I took the day off work. I got your confirmations (multiple) and I do not have my items, now I need to take another day off work and I have no way to contact your company other than Revdex.com.
This issue has NOTHING to do with the recent Pandemic, or other societal issues. It has to do with poor customer service and consumers having their paid for items being held hostage by inept management, and poor logistical communication.
I hope for other consumers out there that CRST does a better job managing this business group.

I don't want to wait another week, I would like my items delivered before then. I should not have to wait, I have a confirmed delivery time frame and window, that commitment has been broken by NAL and I would like it rectified as soon as possible.

NAL Group Response time Jun 15, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products purchased from *** at *** Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US.In this instance, *** purchased products from ***. ***’s contracts with NAL Group/Installs LLC to perform delivery services.After further research into this complaint: It was found that the customer’s order is in the warehouse. Due to an increase in the number of orders that we would normally get the order was delayed. From the information I received the item was delivered on June 13th. Sincerely, Kenya C Manager, Claims NAL Group/Installs LLC

• Jun 03, 2020

When I ordered the product online on May 9th, 2020, proceeds were debted from my checking account and I was given a delivery date of May 29th. When no one called or I received no contact, I attempted to contact the delivery service to get a date. There is no expected delivery date on the website, and when I call any number to speak with someone, I wait on the line for up to 45 minutes before being asked to leave a voice message, but are then told that the message box is full and am unable to leave a message. When I attempt to do the online chat, it states that there are no agents available. I have also attempted to email, but no response. There is no way to get a hold of the company to find out where the products I have already paid for are at.

NAL Group Response time Jun 19, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint
filed by *** concerning the delivery of products purchased from ***
at *** Our
primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation,
and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”)
with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter
written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US. In
this instance, *** purchased products from ***. ***’s contracts
with NAL Group/Installs LLC to perform delivery services. After further research into this complaint: It was found that we were never in possession of the items
ordered by ***. We escalated this to *** because we never
received the item from the distribution center and therefore we could not
deliver. Sincerely, Kenya
C*** Manager,
Claims NAL
Group/Installs LLC

• Jun 03, 2020

May I leave a review with NO stars??
I still have not heard from NAL since they didn’t deliver again today! iKEA sent them to the billing address, not the delivery address the first time. IKEA said they corrected it and yet they did not show again! Even if they went to the wrong address again, there were 15 people there! No attempt was made!
You HAVE to be kidding me that I have to spend another 4-12 hrs waiting on them! I have spent 8 hrs now & they have NOT DELIVERED!
IKEA IS CLOSED DUE TO COVID AND WILL NOT ANSWER, NAL says their hands are tied until they hear from IKEA, they will not accept the email to me from IKEA. They send me to IKEA customer service after keeping me on hold for 40 mins.

• May 29, 2020

We purchased an extended warranty plan for our dishwasher over one year ago. After five different visits to repair the appliance, we were told that we needed a new appliance. I received a phone call last Friday 5/22/20 which urgently told me to pay an additional 148.38 in order for the delivery to be scheduled. I paid the amount instantly, and was scheduled to have the dishwasher delivered today. Around 1:15, I called the company to try to determine when the dishwasher would be delivered and was told that it was not going to be delivered today. I was told that it was shipped to the wrong location, however no one can tell me where or when I can get it rescheduled for delivery. I asked to speak to a manager and was told one would call me back. After waiting over an hour with no phone call, I called back again. Again, I waited on hold for over 1 hour and was told they have no idea what is going on with the delivery of my dishwasher, of which I have paid for. I again asked to have a manger call me and I have yet to receive a phone call. This is completely unacceptable as they have my money and I have nothing.

NAL Group Response time Jun 15, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products purchased from *** Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US. In this instance, *** purchased the product from *** and was scheduled for Friday 6/5/2020 with *** Services LLC. On 5/21/2020 we were notified by *** that the order was no longer scheduled due to pending payment. An email was sent to *** on 5/22/2020 inquiring about the pending payment. We spoke to the customer that same day and sent an invoice and we were informed that she will follow up with *** concerning the extended warranty she purchased. The order was also rescheduled for 5/29/2020 with *** Services LLC. On 5/26/2020, the order was reassigned from *** to *** Since we were notified that the equipment was delivered to the incorrect servicer. The order was removed from schedule status. We attempted to arrange for the equipment to be given to ***. On 5/29/2020 *** called in to speak with a supervisor. She was advised to expect a call back from a supervisor within 2 hours. The supervisor contacted *** later that day advising that we were still working on her order and an update will be provided on 5/30/2020. On 6/1/2020 we received a Revdex.com complaint and one of our team leaders spoke with her and advised that the order was still being investigated. The order was scheduled for 6/3/2020 with ***. On 6/3/2020 the order was updated as completed. Sincerely, Kenya C NAL Group/Installs LLC

• May 27, 2020

We placed our order from *** on May 1st and had a delivery date for the 25th of May. *** uses NAL group to deliver apparently. On the 24th we got three confirmation calls that it would be delivered the next day. On the morning of the 25th we got a cancellation call. When we got ahold of someone to reschedule there wasn't a open time till the end of June. I finally got someone to move it to the 27th (today) and again they canceled and said it wont be delivered till the 29th. When I talked to someone at NALgroup on the 25th they had no explanation for the cancellation and when I talked to someone at *** they said that our package had left them and now was NALgroup's problem. I couldn't get ahold of anyone from the NALgroup today till 4pm after trying all day and all they said there is nothing we can do for you.

NAL Group Response time Jun 15, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products purchased from *** at *** Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US. In this instance, On account of COVID-19, we have experienced delays in shipment and fulfillment this, unfortunately, caused a delay in delivery, however, we show that this order was scheduled for delivery and should have been completed on 5/29/2020. After further research into this complaint: Due to fulfillment delays at no fault of Installs/NAL Group any refund requests would need to be directed to ***. Sincerely, Kenya C Manager, Claims NAL Group/Installs LLC

Customer Response time Jun 15, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I would like to move the complaint to ***. If they believe that the problem is with ***.
Regards

Customer Response time Jun 19, 2020

The address for the *** is

• May 26, 2020

I had an order with *** that this company was delivering for me. The delivery was to be made Between 1:00pm and 5:00pm on Saturday, May 23. I received several calls letting me know that my delivery was to come as scheduled. On Saturday, I had an unmarked van pull in my drive way; I watched it pull in from my large picture window by my front door. My dogs also watched the van pull in and barked. My brother, who was in another building on the property right in front of where the van pulled in, also watched the driver pull in. I saw one of the delivery persons open the back of the van, which had a blue interior with two yellow strips running the length of the van, and get inside. My brother watched a delivery person get out of the front of the van, open the back, get inside, close the doors of the van behind him, and leave. Shortly after, I went outside to see that my delivery was not made. To make sure this was not a mistake, and it was a different delivery besides my *** order, I checked my email. Only thirty minutes after the van was in my driveway I received an email from *** confirming my delivery. I called *** immediately since my order was not delivered. I also have recording of the delivery van on my ring doorbell. *** had on recorded that my delivery was in fact made and there was a picture of a box with parking slips proving my order. The *** representative realized that the picture taken could not be my order and asked me to call back in 24 hours so my situation could be resolved. So I deceived to call North American Logistics myself to figure out what was the problem. When I got in contact with costumer service, I was told that my delivery was made. The driver reported that he left my delivery on my patio. The driver never left my drive way. This was not true. I explained that to costumer serviced and the person then sent my situation to the market manager. I then spoke with the market manager, and she told me that my delivery was reported to be left in front of a white fence. The white fence I have is blocked by plants. No delivery could be left there. The only exposed part of the white fence is the gate to get in and out. I would have noticed three large *** boxes containing two cabinets, a sink, and a mirror left in front of the only exit for my house. Then the market manager explained that the driver said my delivery was left near a front door on a patio. I told her that was impossible since my dogs would have barked, I would have seen the delivery through my large picture window, and it agin would have blocked the only way out of my house. This was not possible. So then the market manager said that my delivery must have been made to another address. She was going to help me right the situation but it would take two days. I did not agree to that feeling I should not have to wait and being suspicious that something else was going on. The market manager then said that she would reorder my order through *** and have it sent by Monday, May 25. I did not hear anything else from this company until I called Sunday, May 24 in the afternoon. I was told that *** did not answer emails sent to recorded my order and that my missing delivery was still being looked into. Again, I did not receive any communications about my order until I contacted the company again on Monday, May 25. I was told *** was not responding and my reorder that should have arrived that day had not even been approved yet, and there was still no word on what happened to my lost delivery. I was told that there would be a conclusion by the end of the day. It is now the afternoon on Tuesday, May 26 and I still have received no word or communications from North American Logistics. I called *** this morning to cancel my order and was told I would have to wait and see about a refund for shipping with North American Logistics.

NAL Group Response time Jun 15, 2020

This response is to acknowledge the complaint filed by *** concerning the delivery of products purchased from *** at *** Our primary business is to manage a national network of independent contractors (“servicers”) who perform delivery, installation, and assemblies of consumer electronics, appliances, home, and outdoor furnishings. A network of independent contractors (“servicers”) with whom we have contracted to perform services on our behalf. Typically, we enter written contracts with clients to provide their needs throughout the US. In this instance, On account of COVID-19, a signature is not required which resulted in the acceptance of the products by another customer. The wrong customer drove the items to ***. Pieces were missing and we confirmed with *** that these items will get shipped out via FedEx. Sincerely, Kenya C Manager, Claims NAL Group/Installs LLC

Customer Response time Jun 15, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and accept the how my complaint was resolved. However, the only reason my issue was taken care of was because of the market manager for the Sacramento area who assisted me. She was the one who helped me get my replacement parts that were missing and was investigating my missing delivery. Also, I mentioned the signature because it was reported to me that I singed for my delivery; I did not and do not know who did. You should speak with your delivery drivers about your covid19 policies. Obviously they are not aware.
Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of NAL Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

NAL Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 351, Norwich, New York, United States, 13815

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.installs.com
nalgroup.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for NAL Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated