Sign in

National Circulating

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about National Circulating? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews National Circulating

National Circulating Reviews (6)

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I filed a complaint on this same merchant for this same issue on May On January 9, 2014, I paid $in cash to *** ***, who came to my door to sell magazine subscriptions/renewals on behalf of National Circulating CompanyThe $dollar charge was for a two-year renewal to *** magazine, and included a $processing/handling chargeI heard nothing about the renewal from ***On April 8, I called National Circulating and spoke with someone who told me the address had been entered incorrectly and that he would make the changes and make sure the subscription was extendedI heard nothingOn April 28, after getting the May issue of *** with a giant "last issue!" notice attached to it, I called National Circulating again, and this time spoke with a woman who told me *** *** handles renewals and would get back to me the next day or day thereafterI heard nothing, and so on May I filed a Revdex.com complaintOn May 5, I got a response from *** ***, who said he had fixed the problems and that the two-year *** extension would begin with the June issue, which would arrive by May It's now May 23, and we've gotten no *** magazine and no indication that the renewal has been processedI regret that I closed the complaint on the Revdex.com website after getting ***'s May responseI should have kept it active until the complaint was truly addressedClearly National Circulating has no problem telling customers that problems have been resolved when in fact that is not the case
Desired Settlement / Outcome
Desired Settlement:
select
Desired Outcome:
I've put an enormous amount of time into this entire thing, and I want a cash refund for the full $51--and, frankly, a thank you that I'm not billing for the hours I've lost trying to resolve this issue
Regards,
*** *** Business:
Most Recent Message
Date Sent: 5/6/2014
Relative to complaint #*** wehave found the order had a incorrect spelling of the last name and street name
This has been corrected and a message was left on subscribers answering machine,
Order will start with the June issue and will expire May Account number assaigned by the magazine is ***
If we may of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact this office
*** ***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:Please close this complaint. I've been online twice since filing it to try to figure out how to close it and just haven't been able to figure it out Added to the frustration of the magazine renewal itself, this has been an added annoyance, and at this point this whole thing is sort of becoming a comedy of errors.I filed a follow-up complaint on May 23, I think it was, after having been told the renewed magazine would arrive no later than May 12 (and it didn't). A couple days later, at the very end of May, the magazine did indeed arrive, with a label that indicated the subscription period was extended until May 2016. This was the renewal period I'd initially paid for, and so although it took way too much time and effort to get this all sorted out, I got what I was after and tried to clear/close the complaint. Just couldn't figure out how to do that on the Revdex.com site.The next day, I got another copy of the same magazine ([redacted]), this time addressed to me rather than my husband (the original subscriber), also with a label that indicated I'd be receiving through May 2016. Not interested in two copies, of course, so I spent another half hour trying to clear that up with subscriber services for Conde Nast, and managed to do that. Tried again to figure out how to clear the complaint through the Revdex.com, but no dice.At any rate, the magazine is coming and I've ordered a "no soliciting" sign for my front porch and will no longer be renewing magazines (or buying anything else) from people who come to my front door, no matter how much they look like they need the help.If I receive a check from National Subscription Services, I'll mark "return to sender" and put out in the next day's mail.
Regards,
[redacted]

June 17, 2014
 
Hi [redacted]:
 
Per our telephone conversation, we are today sending $51.00 to [redacted], VA [redacted].
 
Publisher still advises there is no problem with the subscription, however it is no longer worth our time or yours to appease this lady.
 
Thank you for your time and patience.
 
[redacted]

Relative to complaint #[redacted] wehave found the order had a incorrect spelling of the last name and street name.
 
This has been corrected and a message was left on subscribers answering machine,
 
Order will start with the June issue and will expire May 2016....

 Account number assaigned by the magazine is [redacted].
 
If we may of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact this office.
 
[redacted]

Review: On 4/16/2014 a person representing National Circulating Company came to my door selling magazines. I ordered one and paid $40.94. I then got a letter from the company on 6/12/2014 stating that the magazine I had ordered was not available and I should choose another. I did at that time. The magazine was for a lesser amount. No difference refund available. I heard nothing more from the National Circulating Company. Six weeks ago I sent them letter stating I wanted a refund in full. I have heard nothing. I tried to call them this morning. There was only a person to take a message.Desired Settlement: I want my refund in full of $40.94.

Business

Response:

12/12/14

Revdex.com of Eastern Pennsylvania Ref:#[redacted]

Please be advised that today we have issued a check #[redacted] in the amount of $40.94 representing a full refund as

per [redacted].

Should you or [redacted] have any questions, please feel free to contact us @ ###-###-####.

Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: On 9 Jan 2014, I paid $51.00 cash including a $7.00 processing and handling fee for a 2-year renewal to [redacted] magazine for my husband, [redacted] (at the address I've listed here). The person who sold it to me was [redacted], on behalf of National Circulating. The order number on the paperwork is [redacted]. I checked each issue of the magazine but saw no change on the label, which continued to list May 2014 as the end of the subscription. I called [redacted] on April 8 and they had no information, so I called National Circulating and spoke to a man who said the address was listed as Crystal Cafe Drive (rather than Crystal Lake). He corrected the mistake, said he would get in touch with [redacted], and said he would contact me with an update. He did not. This past Monday, April 28, I received the last issue of my [redacted] subscription and called again; this time I spoke to a woman, who told me that [redacted] was the staff member responsible for checking on problems like this and would call me the next day. I told her I wouldn't be around much on Tuesday but he could leave a message; it's now Thursday afternoon and no one has called or left a message. It has now been almost 4 months since I paid for this renewal, my subscription has expired, and National Circulating has clearly not processed the renewal in spite of two calls from me (each of which incurred long distance charges).Desired Settlement: I'd like my $51 back so I can request the renewal from [redacted] itself.

Business

Response:

Relative to complaint #[redacted] wehave found the order had a incorrect spelling of the last name and street name.

This has been corrected and a message was left on subscribers answering machine,

Order will start with the June issue and will expire May 2016. Account number assaigned by the magazine is [redacted].

If we may of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact this office.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I filed a complaint on this same merchant for this same issue on May 1. On January 9, 2014, I paid $51.00 in cash to [redacted], who came to my door to sell magazine subscriptions/renewals on behalf of National Circulating Company. The $51 dollar charge was for a two-year renewal to [redacted] magazine, and included a $7 processing/handling charge. I heard nothing about the renewal from [redacted]. On April 8, I called National Circulating and spoke with someone who told me the address had been entered incorrectly and that he would make the changes and make sure the subscription was extended. I heard nothing. On April 28, after getting the May issue of [redacted] with a giant "last issue!" notice attached to it, I called National Circulating again, and this time spoke with a woman who told me [redacted] handles renewals and would get back to me the next day or day thereafter. I heard nothing, and so on May 1 I filed a Revdex.com complaint. On May 5, I got a response from [redacted], who said he had fixed the problems and that the two-year [redacted] extension would begin with the June 2014 issue, which would arrive by May 12. It's now May 23, and we've gotten no [redacted] magazine and no indication that the renewal has been processed. I regret that I closed the complaint on the Revdex.com website after getting **. [redacted]'s May 5 response. I should have kept it active until the complaint was truly addressed. Clearly National Circulating has no problem telling customers that problems have been resolved when in fact that is not the case.

Desired Settlement / Outcome

Desired Settlement:

select

Desired Outcome:

I've put an enormous amount of time into this entire thing, and I want a cash refund for the full $51--and, frankly, a thank you that I'm not billing for the hours I've lost trying to resolve this issue.

Regards,

Business:

Most Recent Message

Date Sent: 5/6/2014

Relative to complaint #[redacted] wehave found the order had a incorrect spelling of the last name and street name.

This has been corrected and a message was left on subscribers answering machine,

Order will start with the June issue and will expire May 2016. Account number assaigned by the magazine is [redacted].

If we may of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact this office.

Business

Response:

June 17, 2014

Hi [redacted]:

Per our telephone conversation, we are today sending $51.00 to [redacted], VA [redacted].

Publisher still advises there is no problem with the subscription, however it is no longer worth our time or yours to appease this lady.

Thank you for your time and patience.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:Please close this complaint. I've been online twice since filing it to try to figure out how to close it and just haven't been able to figure it out Added to the frustration of the magazine renewal itself, this has been an added annoyance, and at this point this whole thing is sort of becoming a comedy of errors.I filed a follow-up complaint on May 23, I think it was, after having been told the renewed magazine would arrive no later than May 12 (and it didn't). A couple days later, at the very end of May, the magazine did indeed arrive, with a label that indicated the subscription period was extended until May 2016. This was the renewal period I'd initially paid for, and so although it took way too much time and effort to get this all sorted out, I got what I was after and tried to clear/close the complaint. Just couldn't figure out how to do that on the Revdex.com site.The next day, I got another copy of the same magazine ([redacted]), this time addressed to me rather than my husband (the original subscriber), also with a label that indicated I'd be receiving through May 2016. Not interested in two copies, of course, so I spent another half hour trying to clear that up with subscriber services for Conde Nast, and managed to do that. Tried again to figure out how to clear the complaint through the Revdex.com, but no dice.At any rate, the magazine is coming and I've ordered a "no soliciting" sign for my front porch and will no longer be renewing magazines (or buying anything else) from people who come to my front door, no matter how much they look like they need the help.If I receive a check from National Subscription Services, I'll mark "return to sender" and put out in the next day's mail.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of National Circulating

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

National Circulating Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Door-to-Door Sales - Magazines

Address: 180 Redding Ln  Mccray Building, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 17325

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for National Circulating

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated