Sign in

Nations Lending

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Nations Lending? Use RevDex to write a review

Nations Lending Reviews (13)

Thank you for your help in this matterThis appears to have been resolved to customer's satisfaction, but surely let's hear from customer.Customer's record shows me:Original shipment: 2/12/2017Report of damage received: 3/4/2017Free replacement sent: 3/7/2017Report of damage received: 3/27/2017Refund made to [redacted] ending xxx [redacted] 4/3/2017I just checked with [redacted] and refund cleared 4/4/2017.I look forward to this being successfully acknowledged by our important customer.Thank you - - [redacted] SendAFrame

Our policy is simple: We replace any damaged or defective items received completely free of charge for our customersW never charge the customer any costs to make a return (if needed) or replacement shipping However, return of any items for any reason, requesting refund, are returned to us at the cost of the customer The customer is saying the same thing He says several times that he doesn't want a free replacement; he only wants to return His reasoning is illogical - he says it is broken AND he doesn't like it But he apparently did like the other It is great that he has provided you with a transcript (I don't know what its "lucky" he has it - we gladly offer it!) It clearly also outlines the exact same policy So - - our offer to this valued customer to return the item and receive a full refund, including any shipping he paid US Same as we offer all our customers But we unfortunately can not make a special case for this customer who apparently just doesn't want a 4th piece SendAFrame

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***

Good morning - this new message surprises me, so I've checked immediately.On our records, I see that a refund of $(not $13.00) was issued to Ms*** original payment method, *** ending in x***.I'm not sure how this was arrived at, but I think it is the replacement cost of the
mat with shipping on our website (she did not paying shipping though I see).Funds cleared on "our side" the morning of 2/13/18. Today is 2/15/so I have to believe this is definitely posted on Ms. *** account.Please do have her check her account again for accuracy and respond if she isn't seeing this to be accurate properly refunded as of days ago.There is also a journal entry on her webstore account for verification (but not necessary).I am very sorry for the lapse of service that she received on the fulfillment of this item (it was custom made and off by 1/2" - unusable for her need). These are done by hand and, although infrequent, mistakes do happen. I thank her very much for handling this to correct locally and her patience while this was corrected. And thank you Revdex.com, once again, for facilitating this communication.Steve B***SendAFrame, Inc.CEO

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***

I'm sorry for the lag time on this and the bother I sure see you had to deal with on this.I am sure I did look at this, and wanted to be able to respond that we took care of it with free replacement.But now that I look again, the customer sort of "short circuited" our normally beautiful system by
not answering by email; and insisting on a phone call.I do have this complaint in my "to follow-up" because we had contacted the customer several times.I am going to attach the correspondence file here..I request that you note that customer only wants to have a phone conversation, and we have asked several times to simply respond in writing and we would get this fixed.Again, I apologize - I had thought that this was taken care of, but obviously not.I will of course - now - send the customer instructions on how to make a return for refund instead of the completely free replacement that we offered her times.Steve BSendAFrame

Thank you for your patience while I pulled together the facts on this, and spoke to my customer service manager to verify.   This customer's story is all true, except he is leaving out 2 important facts:   1) we offer completely free replacements - no questions asked - for any item...

receive damaged or defective.  We offered this to our important customer Mr. [redacted], and he declined - saying that he didn't trust he would receive a perfect piece.   2) He purchased 4 pieces and says that he is happy with 3 of them.  So we haven't any idea why he would question a replacement of the 4th.  He does not offer any reason.   Customers may return anything they like - without ANY question.  We have provided Mr. [redacted] with the return instructions to make an authorized return.   Mr. [redacted] received free shipping of his order.  When he returned his item in April, we refunded him immediately the $39.50 for his item.  Received back 4/14 - refunded 4/14 as a cash refund to his original card.   We do not pay return shipping charges for pieces that customer just don't want.  This appears to only be a situation where a customer ordered too many - and just didn't want part of the order.   Thank you very much or your help with this customer - and all that you do for us!     SendAFrame

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
The item that they sent was defective and they are not honoring their promise published on their website regarding reimbursing a customer for the shipping charges for returning a damaged item. If the person responding to the emails that I am writing reads through the transcript that I sent, he or she can clearly understand that, despite my complaint that the item that they sent me is defective, their customer service representative kept responding to me as if I did not want the item because I did not like it. I do not know what else to say if they cannot understand this from the transcript that was attached to the previous email.I will ensure that this business and other businesses that practice this type of denial/refusal are published in the social media so that potential customers see that they do not honor their policy requirements. Without any facts or basis, by claiming that I was asking for an exception, or I was returning an item just because I did not like it, etc. does not make this case favorable for them. Apparently, I have to put it in very simple terms for them to understand the situation. I ordered a frame, it was defective, I returned it, and they did not pay for the return shipping.
Regards,
[redacted]

Thank you for your help in this matterThis appears to have been resolved to customer's satisfaction, but surely let's hear from customer.Customer's record shows me:Original shipment: 2/12/2017Report of damage received: 3/4/2017Free replacement sent: 3/7/2017Report of damage received: 3/27/2017Refund...

made to [redacted] ending xxx [redacted] 4/3/2017I just checked with [redacted] and refund cleared 4/4/2017.I look forward to this being successfully acknowledged by our important customer.Thank you - - [redacted]SendAFrame

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
The business is making an assumption that I ordered four frames, did not like one of them, and returning the subject frame because of this reason.  This is not based on any correspondence or fact. In my correspondence with them, I indicated that the frame was defective and the material used in the frame is not suitable to obtain a glossy finish; therefore, there is a good chance that a replacement frame would have the same imperfections.  I also explained them this over their designated chat line and asked if they would reimburse me for shipping the defective frame back to them and sending me a new one, but a different model.  Clearly, this was not due to my preference or me not liking the frame, the frame that they sent me was defective and, instead of returning it and getting an identical one did not make sense after seeing the type of material that was used in the subject frame.  I had a feeling that they do this all the time, and this type of businesses have to learn that they cannot advertise that they would pay for return shipping if an item is defective and then try to get out of it by making false assumptions such as "the customer simply did not like the product". Fortunately, I saved the transcript of the correspondence with the customer service representative, and it clearly shows that I repeated that the product was defective and she repeatedly kept replying that "they do not issue return shipping refunds for products a customer returns because they don't like the item". The referenced transcript is attached to this email.Please let me know if you have any questions. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Our policy is simple:  We replace any damaged or defective items received completely free of charge for our customers. W never charge the customer any costs to make a return (if needed) or replacement shipping.   However, return of any items for any reason, requesting refund, are returned to us at the cost of the customer.    The customer is saying the same thing.  He says several times that he doesn't want a free replacement; he only wants to return.   His reasoning is illogical - he says it is broken AND he doesn't like it.  But he apparently did like the other 3.   It is great that he has provided you with a transcript (I don't know what its "lucky" he has it - we gladly offer it!).  It clearly also outlines the exact same policy.   So - - our offer to this valued customer to return the item and receive a full refund, including any shipping he paid US.  Same as we offer all our customers.  But we unfortunately can not make a special case for this customer who apparently just doesn't want a 4th piece.     SendAFrame

Ahhh-  thank you - - I didn't see that he already returned the item he didn't want and received a full refund within 24 hours.   So - perfect.  His full refund has been made to him for an item that he didn't want replaced for free.   We call that perfect service - and that is the guarantee that we post all over our webstore, terms, and marketing materials.   "You can return any item(s) for any reason for a full and cheerful refund within 30 days of delivery.  Items received in damaged or defective condition are replaced promptly with perfect replacements, completely free of charge".

Thank you for this "heads-up".Our department has been waiting for a response on this case - opened the same day she alerted us to the problem.As of today, we have not received any update.I have attached the message I emailed to customer for your reference.Hopefully she will respond with the bit of...

information that are requesting - and get this cleared-up for her.Best regards,Steve B[redacted]SendAFrame

Check fields!

Write a review of Nations Lending

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Nations Lending Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 315 N Main, Saint Charles, Missouri, United States, 63301

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.nationslending.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Nations Lending, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Nations Lending

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated