Sign in

Nautilus Insurance Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Nautilus Insurance Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Nautilus Insurance Company

Nautilus Insurance Company Reviews (24)

Nautilus insurance Company has cancelled our policy multiple times due to their incompetence; causing our business to be an insurance risk, which causes us to pay higher rates They have audited our company both in writing and by telephone and neither auditor knows what the other was doing Our agent even answered them with the same answers we gave to get our policy reinstated Now we just received another threat of cancelation because of a payment issueOur payment was made; they adjusted the payment to a higher rate and never told their billing company (Prime Rate Premium Finance) about the adjustments and payments we made We've been in business for years and never missed an insurance payment, never filed a claim, never had a claim filed against us; and we are labeled as a high risk?

Horrible experienceWas promised to be reimbursed on a claim and they are continually making excuses to delay

Nautilus Insurance is the insurer of our our 4-unit condominium, City Beach CondominiumsIn June or July, a Nautilus inspector came to the building to inspect the propertyAfter his inspection, he asked if there was any work planned
I told the inspector that we planned to replace the roof and make repairs to the foundation wall, and that these would require assessments, and were planned for the next - monthsThe inspector had not noted any issues with these items before I mentioned them to him
On 10/2, our broker forwarded us a letter from Nautilus with "recommended repairs", describing the work that I had described to the Nautilus inspectorI replied the same day explaining that the work was being bid and planning assessments to pay for the work, and would keep them updated on the progress
Yesterday, we received a notice of cancellation from Nautilus for "Noncompliance with inspection recommendations"I shared information on planned work for our building with th

Nautilus insurance Company has cancelled our policy multiple times due to their incompetence; causing our business to be an insurance risk, which causes us to pay higher rates They have audited our company both in writing and by telephone and neither auditor knows what the other was doing Our agent even answered them with the same answers we gave to get our policy reinstated Now we just received another threat of cancelation because of a payment issueOur payment was made; they adjusted the payment to a higher rate and never told their billing company (Prime Rate Premium Finance) about the adjustments and payments we made
We've been in business for years and never missed an insurance payment, never filed a claim, never had a claim filed against us; and we are labeled as a high risk?

Unprofessional claim handlersyell on the phone, talk down to you, drag claims out, send unqualified people to your home to evaluate damages, and poor at calling backIf you get a person named Shannon Beckett as a claim handler...hang it up and get a lawyerNothing but ignorant verbatim spews from this individuals mouthFor the amount of intentional word spinning this company is engaged in, doctorates should be awarded in ***$***

I had a horrible experience with Nautilus Insurance of Scottsdale, ArizonaThey were our insurance carrier, and then sent us a letter saying we owed extra money after an auditI sent them back documents which I though proved we didn't owe any extra moneyThe company service rep from Nautilus Insurance of Scottsdale, Arizona didn't want to hear our details at allJust cold and rudeIt was then sent to a collection agency which ruined our credit
I would never deal with Nautilus Insurance of Scottsdale, Arizona again

Very bad costumer experienceWhen you cancel policy with them, they will everything to not to return excess premium they collected from youI have sold a property that I had insured through Nautilus Insurance CompanyWhen I sold the proeprty, my insruance broker requested them to refund the exces premiumAfter almost month and half without any check from themwe have re-contacted them and this time they said they need the copy of the closing statement and claimed tht they sent an email to my insurance brokerWhen she told them she could not locate the copy of the email that they sent to her, they pretend they do not keep the records of email that were sent to their clients(It seems hard to believe, especailly if they need to sumbit them under supina) Anyhow, we sent them the copy of the closing statement and another three weeks passed and so far no refund check has been issued
This is the worse experience I had so far with any insurance company
I DO NOT SUGGEST ANYONE TO USE THEM IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY
Who know what would have happened if I field a claim on property

Horrible company, They always ask for more money from (Audit) wish I had read these reviews before we bought. Now we are fighting with them over paying a claim. Our local rep who sold us the policy has been worthless and we have had to hire an attorney and will still probably loose our business before it is all said and done. This does not even start to address the nastiness of the staff when you call. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

September 11, 2015[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]RE: Company: Nautilus Insurance CompanyClaim Number: [redacted]Insured: [redacted]Policy Number: [redacted]Date of Loss: 05/14/2015Policy Period: 01/20/2015 to 01/20/2016Loss Location: [redacted]...

**Revdex.com Complaint ID: [redacted]Dear Dispute Resolution Consultant:We are in receipt of the Revdex.com complaint lodged against Nautilus Insurance Company by[redacted]. The complaint alleges that [redacted] has not heard anything regarding his claim for twomonths and that Nautilus Insurance Company has not paid his claim for damages.[redacted] with [redacted] reported a claim to us on June 18, 2015 for water damage thatoccurred on May 14, 2015. The claim was assigned to me on June 18, 2015. I contacted [redacted] onJune 18, 2015. [redacted] advised that a plumbing pipe had burst in the building resulting in waterdamage to the building. I reviewed [redacted]’s policy and advised [redacted] that the water damagewas not a covered cause of loss under his policy of insurance with Nautilus Insurance Company. Iprepared a disclaimer of coverage letter to the insured and the letter was mailed certified and regular mailon June 18, 2015. The certified letter was delivered and signed for on June 22, 2015. The claim wasclosed at this time.On July 8, 2015, I was contacted by the insured’s agent. The agent advised that [redacted] and hiscontractor advised the damages were due to a sinkhole. The claim was reopened and assigned to anindependent adjuster to inspect the damages. The independent adjuster inspected the property on July 13,2015 with [redacted]’s contractor; [redacted]. [redacted] advised that the pipe break was due toa sinkhole. At the time of the inspection, the pipe had been repaired and there was no evidence of asinkhole as the area in question had been repaired and backfilled. The contractor had installed a newcatch basin in the back yard. The original catch basin had been a hole covered with two pieces of wood.The independent adjuster opined that the broken water pipe was due to a failed catch basin, not asinkhole.[redacted] LLC[redacted]September 11, 2015Page 2On July 23, 2015, I advised the independent adjuster to engage the services of an engineer todetermine if a sinkhole was present on the property and if the sinkhole was the cause of the pipe breakand the ensuing water damage to the building.The engineer advised that there was water infiltration into the basement of the building. The waterinfiltration was caused by a water backup. The water infiltration was not caused by a water supply line.There was reported soil settlement in the front yard that was repaired prior to the inspection. Theengineer is not aware of any photographs of the soil settlement in the front yard. A brick catch basin inthe rear yard was deteriorated and falling apart. The catch basin was subsequently repaired.The engineer further opined that the water damage was caused by a water backup of a sewer line. Thebackup of the sewer line was caused by a fracture or blockage of the sewer line. This may have beenfrom the deteriorated catch basin in the rear yard. Based on the description of the soil settlement, it ispossible that there was a sewer line breakage in the front yard that caused blockage and the subsequentsoil settlement. However, the photographs of the soil settlement and contractor repair proposals wouldneed to be provided to further comment on this. There is no evidence provided to date that a sinkholecaused the events that led to the water infiltration into the subject building.As of the date of this letter, any photographs from the contractor and the contractor’s repair proposal havebeen provided to the engineer and we await the engineer’s final report.If you have questions regarding this matter, please call me at [redacted] ext. [redacted]Sincerely,Nautilus Insurance Company[redacted]Property SpecialistDirect Fax: [redacted]Email: [redacted]cc: [redacted]

To whom it may concern:

This will acknowledge receipt of the complaint regarding the above captioned matter.

I personally looked into this matter and discussed the issues with the representative for [redacted], [redacted]. We mutually agreed upon a full and final...

settlement and the release was emailed today . The check will be issued promptly upon receipt of the signed release. We consider this matter closed .

Should there be any other questions , or if we can provide any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us. I may be reached between the hours of 7:30 AM and 4:00 PM, Mountain Standard Time, at ###-###-#### .

Thank you for contacting Nautilus Insurance Company regarding the above policyholder's concern.

Please be advised Nautilus Insurance Company, an eligible surplus lines insurer in Wisconsin , distributes its product through contracted general agents . Risk Placement Services, Inc. is our...

contracted general agent for policy NN440362. Statewide Services, Inc. is the insured's agent and has no contractua l agreement with Nautilus .

Risk Placement Services provided an offer of coverage to Statewide Services based on the below:

Pedal Pull sales of $8,500 x 49.425 rate per 1,000 of sales

Petting Zoo sales of $1,500 x 46.627 rate per 1,000 of sales

Coverage was accepted and a policy was issued. On occasion, Nautilus advises our contracted genera l agent to obtain an  inspection. In this case, Risk Placement Services requested an inspection be completed by Overland Solutions. Conducting an inspection is supported by item D. of the Common Policy Conditions, IL0017, which was included with the insured's copy of the policy (copy of form attached) . Risk Placement Services is looking into the policyholder's concerns with how the inspection was conducted.

The inspection report advised sales of $28,000 for these businesses. An endorsement was issued on August 19, 2014 to revise the sales amounts shown on the policy. The increased sales amounts resulted in an additional premium of $610.79.

On September 19, 2014, Risk Placement Services received an email from Statewide Services stating that the policyholder would like to update the sales amount for the Pedal Pull business to $25,950 and the sales amount for the Petting Zoo to $1,757.

An endorsement was issued on September 22, 2014 with the revised sales amounts, which resulted in a return premium of $8.24.

The net difference between the two endorsements of $602.55 due reflects the increase in exposure from the higher sales for these businesses. We are not able to revise the amount due.

Thank you for contacting Nautilus Insurance Company ("Nautilus") regarding the above policyholder 's

concern.

We have completed a review of the policy and confirmed that it was appropriately...

classified according to the scope of the insured's operations. As such, Nautilus is not able to revise the classification shown on the policy or the premium amount due.

We regret that we could not provide the desired outcome.

Sincerely,

Very bad costumer experience. When you cancel policy with them, they will everything to not to return excess premium they collected from you. I have sold a property that I had insured through Nautilus Insurance Company. When I sold the proeprty, my insruance broker requested them to refund the exces premium. After almost month and half without any check from them. we have re-contacted them and this time they said they need the copy of the closing statement and claimed tht they sent an email to my insurance broker. When she told them she could not locate the copy of the email that they sent to her, they pretend they do not keep the records of email that were sent to their clients. (It seems hard to believe, especailly if they need to sumbit them under supina) Anyhow, we sent them the copy of the closing statement and another three weeks passed and so far no refund check has been issued.

This is the worse experience I had so far with any insurance company.

I DO NOT SUGGEST ANYONE TO USE THEM IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY.

Who know what would have happened if I field a claim on property.

I had a horrible experience with Nautilus Insurance of Scottsdale, Arizona. They were our insurance carrier, and then sent us a letter saying we owed extra money after an audit. I sent them back documents which I though proved we didn't owe any extra money. The company service rep from Nautilus Insurance of Scottsdale, Arizona didn't want to hear our details at all. Just cold and rude. It was then sent to a collection agency which ruined our credit.

I would never deal with Nautilus Insurance of Scottsdale, Arizona again.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Nautilus is claiming that the business was properly classified as per the scope of our operation but as I have mentioned in the complaint we do not manufacture or assemble a single piece of furniture or wooden items.

What made the carrier classify us as a manufacturer?

It seems that Nautilus is not willing to accept their mistake and make amends.

Regards,

September 11, 2015[redacted]

[redacted]RE: Company: Nautilus Insurance CompanyClaim Number: [redacted]Insured: [redacted]Policy Number: [redacted]Date of Loss: 05/14/2015Policy Period: 01/20/2015 to 01/20/2016Loss...

Location: [redacted]Revdex.com Complaint ID: [redacted]Dear Dispute Resolution Consultant:We are in receipt of the Revdex.com complaint lodged against Nautilus Insurance Company by[redacted]. The complaint alleges that [redacted] has not heard anything regarding his claim for twomonths and that Nautilus Insurance Company has not paid his claim for damages.[redacted] with [redacted] reported a claim to us on June 18, 2015 for water damage thatoccurred on May 14, 2015. The claim was assigned to me on June 18, 2015. I contacted [redacted] onJune 18, 2015. [redacted] advised that a plumbing pipe had burst in the building resulting in waterdamage to the building. I reviewed [redacted]’s policy and advised [redacted] that the water damagewas not a covered cause of loss under his policy of insurance with Nautilus Insurance Company. Iprepared a disclaimer of coverage letter to the insured and the letter was mailed certified and regular mailon June 18, 2015. The certified letter was delivered and signed for on June 22, 2015. The claim wasclosed at this time.On July 8, 2015, I was contacted by the insured’s agent. The agent advised that [redacted] and hiscontractor advised the damages were due to a sinkhole. The claim was reopened and assigned to anindependent adjuster to inspect the damages. The independent adjuster inspected the property on July 13,2015 with [redacted]’s contractor; [redacted]. [redacted] advised that the pipe break was due toa sinkhole. At the time of the inspection, the pipe had been repaired and there was no evidence of asinkhole as the area in question had been repaired and backfilled. The contractor had installed a newcatch basin in the back yard. The original catch basin had been a hole covered with two pieces of wood.The independent adjuster opined that the broken water pipe was due to a failed catch basin, not asinkhole.[redacted] LLC[redacted]September 11, 2015Page 2On July 23, 2015, I advised the independent adjuster to engage the services of an engineer todetermine if a sinkhole was present on the property and if the sinkhole was the cause of the pipe breakand the ensuing water damage to the building.The engineer advised that there was water infiltration into the basement of the building. The waterinfiltration was caused by a water backup. The water infiltration was not caused by a water supply line.There was reported soil settlement in the front yard that was repaired prior to the inspection. Theengineer is not aware of any photographs of the soil settlement in the front yard. A brick catch basin inthe rear yard was deteriorated and falling apart. The catch basin was subsequently repaired.The engineer further opined that the water damage was caused by a water backup of a sewer line. Thebackup of the sewer line was caused by a fracture or blockage of the sewer line. This may have beenfrom the deteriorated catch basin in the rear yard. Based on the description of the soil settlement, it ispossible that there was a sewer line breakage in the front yard that caused blockage and the subsequentsoil settlement. However, the photographs of the soil settlement and contractor repair proposals wouldneed to be provided to further comment on this. There is no evidence provided to date that a sinkholecaused the events that led to the water infiltration into the subject building.As of the date of this letter, any photographs from the contractor and the contractor’s repair proposal havebeen provided to the engineer and we await the engineer’s final report.If you have questions regarding this matter, please call me at [redacted] ext. [redacted]Sincerely,Nautilus Insurance Company[redacted]Property SpecialistDirect Fax: [redacted]Email: [redacted]cc: [redacted]

Dear Ms. [redacted]:

Thank you for contacting Nautilus Insurance Company ("Nautilus") regarding the above policyholder's concern.

The attached document completed by the policyholder states their operations include importing furniture as we ll as designing and importing soft home furnishings. A manufacturing classification applies for operations that import products. As the manufacturing classification scheduled on the policy is the correct classification , we are unable to change it.

We regret that we could not provide the desired outcome .

Sincerely,

  [redacted], CPCU

Sr. Underwriting Operations Coordinator Phone: ###-###-####

[redacted] .com

Review: Nautilus insurance Company has cancelled our policy multiple times due to their incompetence; causing our business to be an insurance risk, which causes us to pay higher rates. They have audited our company both in writing and by telephone and neither auditor knows what the other was doing. Our agent even answered them with the same answers we gave to get our policy reinstated. Now we just received another threat of cancelation because of a payment issue. Our payment was made; they adjusted the payment to a higher rate and never told their billing company (Prime Rate Premium Finance) about the adjustments and payments we made.

We've been in business for 15 years and never missed an insurance payment, never filed a claim, never had a claim filed against us; and we are labeled as a high risk?Desired Settlement: We would like our rate returned to normal and to no longer be labeled as a high risk.

Their bureaucracy created this problem; they need to fix it.

Nautilus provided small business insurance to my company for 4 years. No claims, no problems. They cancelled without explanation. After expiration, they conducted an audit and requested more money, an amount approximately 3 times that of prior annual premium. Only thing I can imagine is that they are trying to weasel out of some kind of perceived retained risk. Maybe they are in financial distress, certainly they are a company to be avoided at all cost.

Review: Used my local [redacted] agent, [redacted], in [redacted] to add-on a Liability Policy for small Pedal Pull and Petting Zoo businesses. It was then subcontracted to Statewide Services of [redacted], then they ordered it through this Nautilus Company (I didn't know all this subbing went on....) Paid my full premium of $978.50 by check in May to Statewide. Inspector came in June to "view" businesses, he had wrong/no information and asked for incomes on all our businesses, not just the ones for this liability policy, took pictures and measurements as well. I sent a complaint letter then to Statewide on his poor conduct.

He was sent back again to now inspect and take pictures of the correct businesses and asked for more financial incomes. No forms, no signatures, left no information on his company, etc.

Then on 8/20/14 Statewide sends me an add-on cost to this policy of $610.79. A 60% increase, using wrong income numbers as well. I requested on 8/26/14 that the policy be reviewed for its extreme increase, a why, and to at least use correct gross incomes which I supplied via actual scans of my tax return and line breakouts QB files.

No new invoice ever sent, No action on bad inspector visits, no adjustments to this after-fact increase that may ultimately force us to close both of these small businesses.Desired Settlement: I want one of the 5 companies involved to cover the $610.79. I also want a formal review of the inspection practices and how these insurance companies can determine income based rates without any actual forms or signatures.

Business

Response:

Thank you for contacting Nautilus Insurance Company regarding the above policyholder's concern.

Please be advised Nautilus Insurance Company, an eligible surplus lines insurer in Wisconsin , distributes its product through contracted general agents . Risk Placement Services, Inc. is our contracted general agent for policy NN440362. Statewide Services, Inc. is the insured's agent and has no contractua l agreement with Nautilus .

Risk Placement Services provided an offer of coverage to Statewide Services based on the below:

Pedal Pull sales of $8,500 x 49.425 rate per 1,000 of sales

Petting Zoo sales of $1,500 x 46.627 rate per 1,000 of sales

Coverage was accepted and a policy was issued. On occasion, Nautilus advises our contracted genera l agent to obtain an inspection. In this case, Risk Placement Services requested an inspection be completed by Overland Solutions. Conducting an inspection is supported by item D. of the Common Policy Conditions, IL0017, which was included with the insured's copy of the policy (copy of form attached) . Risk Placement Services is looking into the policyholder's concerns with how the inspection was conducted.

The inspection report advised sales of $28,000 for these businesses. An endorsement was issued on August 19, 2014 to revise the sales amounts shown on the policy. The increased sales amounts resulted in an additional premium of $610.79.

On September 19, 2014, Risk Placement Services received an email from Statewide Services stating that the policyholder would like to update the sales amount for the Pedal Pull business to $25,950 and the sales amount for the Petting Zoo to $1,757.

An endorsement was issued on September 22, 2014 with the revised sales amounts, which resulted in a return premium of $8.24.

The net difference between the two endorsements of $602.55 due reflects the increase in exposure from the higher sales for these businesses. We are not able to revise the amount due.

Check fields!

Write a review of Nautilus Insurance Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Nautilus Insurance Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Insurance Companies, Insurance - Liability, Insurance - Property

Address: 7233 E. Butherus Drive, Scottsdale, Arizona, United States, 85260-2410

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.nautilusinsgroup.com


Add contact information for Nautilus Insurance Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated