Sign in

N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company

N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company Reviews (15)

• Nov 29, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: I have continued to comply and send the business everything they have requested, and every time I submit anything their response is the same and they want moreI am done submitting anything else as I feel that I have adequately supplied them with everything they need to pay the remaining balance due in the contractor invoice, totaling less than $3,They have been like this and worse the entire time and I have realized that they will not resolve this but will always need something moreI feel as though the Revdex.com works more with the business because you guys have continued to collect from me but have asked the business to supply nothingThis has been a waste of timeI will contact the NC DOH Consumer Complaints Dept and see if I have better luck there, since they work with the consumers

My roof got really damaged during the recent hurricane, here in Fayetteville NCI called my home owner insurance company Grange MutualThey sent an adjuster out, that works for them Upon arriving to my home he claimed I was a liar and all the missing shingles in my yard from my roof wasn't mineThen he claimed the damage didn't happen from the wind from the hurricane, Then today I get a letter saying they would only pay for a "scrap" job to have my roof fixed and I got a measly check for $My roof is going to cost a lot more than that to fixIt looks terribleFEMA even declared this area as a disaster and almost all my neighbors with "other" insurance companies are getting new roofs and their insurance companies are payingThis insurance company is real shadyI wish I wouldn't have chosen them and chose [redacted] as my home insurance company or anyoneThey're really messed upI really have to change companiesIf my whole home was destroyed I probably wouldn't get a penny

I leave in Gastonia NC they did the exact something to me, now my ceiling is leaking because the keep denying me. Worst company ever. They have very nasty attitudes, they spoke to the roofing company representative so bad, I was so happy that the manager was on the other line and fussed the insurance guy out so nicely. I've never hear or seen anything like this until now. PLEASE DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY IT WOULD BE THE WORST YEAR OF YOUR LIFE. THEY ARE SHADY

• Oct 25, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: I had never indicated a date of when the damage was doneI had placed a callWhen the inspector first came to my house he said the damage done to my daughters room was caused by flooding underground and the insurance would not pay for itSo I then had him examine the master bedroom ceiling since he was already thereTher was clearly damage done on the interior ceilingThe adjuster made up dates on his ownIt’s very unusually for an adjuster to ONLY examine a specific area of the roof vs the entire roof I never once knew the damages that were done to the roof until I hired a roofer and an outside adjusterWhy did it take NC Grange twice to come out to realize the damage that was done? I noticed it the first time I stepped on my roofThe dates are being fabricated by NC GrangeI informed them I only noticed the damages once my datughetr moved out and the was back in October of I have talked to them numerous times about when and how they got these datesThey persist on telling me I gave it to themMy response was I had no clue but didn’t notice them until after my daughter had moved outIf it was a popped out nail and only a few shingles needed to replaced why was the rest of the roof not checked?

• Oct 19, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: The company continues to claim I failed to communicate on my level, however, I have emails and phone records that show their failure to comminucate and handle all aspects of the claim in a timely fashionI have already spoken with an attorney and my next syep is to proceed with a legal hearing in which they can explain to a judge, why on more than one occassion it tooks weeks or months for someone to get back to me, if someone got back to me at allI had to live in a home that was partially completed for over a year and had to continue to prevent the spread and growth of mold and water damageThey did not care about the well-being of myself or family and the adjuster has no idea about actual cost/repairs or anything relating to contruction or standards that apply in order to maintain the integrity of the homeI have also read other reviews and complaints with this company and a lot of customers claim similar issues as to how they were lied to, ripped off, treated horribley, and the NC Grange company refused and found every possibly way to get out of paying for repairs and paying the full claimIt is sad that they take cutomer's money so eagerly but refuse to actually provide the service they offer in a timely, professional, and respectable level to the customer and contractorsThe adjuster was very rude and unprofessional to the contractor as well and interogated him, rather than just collect informationNancy W [redacted] was notified in via email that a contractor was being hired, to date I am still awaiting a response to that messageEverything else is attached in the letterI do not see them reaching an agreenment because they approve of treating customers horribly and pushing the blame on the customer when in reality, it is the employees that failed to communicate and properly explain proceduresThey have acted out of "Bad Faith" and have "Breached Contract" as they did not proceed in according with their own policies and proceduresThey have failed myself and other customers and if they can still sleep at night, good for themI have found a much better company for Homeowners insurance and will be better off not dealing with NC GrangeI will also conitnue to leave negative reviews about my experience so that no one else has to go through thisThank you I am writing this letter in response to the letter written to me in explanation of why you refuse to pay the entire invoice for the water damage at property: [redacted] ***, Claim #***I found it very rude that you were so offended by me coming into the office, however, I felt I was left no choice, as not one person was returning my phone calls or emailsI have been a customer of NC Grange Mutual since September 2010, and your company had no problem taking my money each year to pay my premium, however, when it was time for your company to actually step up and pay on a claim for water damage, I realized how horrible the customer service was on every level from the adjuster up to the presidentI work in HVAC Service and if I ever treated a customer in the manner I was treated, I would be fired immediatelyYet, it is acceptable for your company to treat customers in such a horrendous manner and try to swindle them out of moneyI paid for a service that was not provided to my satisfaction and I am being dropped due to not making an appointment to have the home inspected at one pointHowever, the facts that are left out include: I tried to call and sent several emails to the adjuster you assigned the claim to Stephen B [redacted] in July , it took him until October of to respond back – at that point the repairs had been made to the bedroom because we could not live in a water damaged bedroom that was creating mold and health-related issues for several months because the adjuster was unavailable and was not returning any messages in a timely mannerWe sent pictures of the damage and repairs and did not feel the need to have him come out because we no longer wanted to work with him due to his lack of communication, failure to update his contact information when he changed it, and failure to respond to myself or the contractor, and every time he did contact he had a health or dental related issue/excuse or some other claim was more importantWe expressed our issues with the adjuster to the claims manager Nancy W [redacted] , and she began to handle the bedroom water damage claim and then told me I had to deal with the adjuster for everything whether I wanted to or not, he was assigned and could not be re-assignedI feel if a customer is reaching out and expressing issues and concerns, especially detrimental to the terms of the contract that the company and customer are to uphold, something more should be done to ensure a timely manner is used to handle communicate and issues relating to the claim, as well as professionalism, to ensure that the customer is satisfied and the claim is being handle efficientlyI contacted Nancy W [redacted] via email and left several messages between November 2016- December to let her know of the issues and that I would be hiring a contractor to complete the remaining work and would hand in the invoice when it is doneThe contractor did try to get in touch with MrB [redacted] as well and was unable to leave a messageAt that point, I was so irritated with feeling like just a number within the company and no one caring about the fact that I was having issues with the process and not feeling as though all of my concerns and needs were being met with the claims processNot one person was available to answer questions or thoroughly explain things even though I had never filed a claim beforeI trusted your company to do what was best for my health and home, and you failed on all levelsThe fact that you all found it acceptable to allow us to live in water damage and mold infesting the home for over a year, is unacceptable on all levelsI have a five-year-old child and dogs that suffered from headaches and sinus issues from breathing in the moisture and mold for as long as they didI was informed the company would not pay for accommodations if we had to leave for the home to be repaired, although the policy we have claims otherwise I was mis-informed, lied to, treated poorly, and communication lacked horribly on your end I temporarily made necessary repairs to make the home livable and to protect the home and foundation from further damage as per the contract, until I was able to afford the remaining materials/repairs via the contractor, since the company failed to contact myself or the contractor to folland discuss procedures and monetary amountsThe work was completed in May to the satisfactory standards of the mortgage, the contractor, myself, and the adjuster, however, you refuse to pay based on me failing to contact youI have phone records and emails that will prove otherwiseI have submitted a formal complaint to the Revdex.com and am willing to take all of the information and claim balance to a lawyer and handle this in a civil suitI am giving you days from receipt of this letter to respond in writing and let me know if we can reach an agreement or if I need to file the proceedings for courtI feel as though because I upheld my end of the contract and followed the proper procedure and communicated thoroughly, I am entitled to the remaining balance or as close to that as we can agree uponI feel as though it needs to be negotiated or paid in full because the ball was dropped on your end so to speak on so many levels and I am prepared to do all things necessary through legal proceedings to get the remaining balance and if necessary, any other monetary amount I am entitled to for health-related issuesThank you for your time and attention to this matter and I look forward to hearing from someone in writing within days of receipt of this letter The contract states that you (NC Grange) are responsible for all cost over the deductible, we (the homeowner) must make all necessary and appropriate repairs to keep the integrity of the house in tack for now and the future, etc This information was pulled from your website on the claims processThe goal of NC Grange Mutual is listed as: The goal of N.CGrange Mutual is to make sure each claim is handled in a prompt, professional, and courteous manner This goal was not met and the entire claims process could have been handled in a more professional, courteous, and timely manner Claims An insurance policy is a promise to pay for losses that occur to a policyholder’s insured assetsOur primary commitment to our policyholder’s is to see that adequate funds are available to fulfill these promisesWe do this through: fair, reasonable pricing fair and timely service conservative investment philosphy sound reinsurance management N.CGrange Mutual uses sound pricing procedures to ensure that you get the service you deserve in the event of a lossOur investment portfolio is managed to provide continual growth in surplus and provide current investment income from which we can pay claimsIn the event of a catastrophic loss, such as a hurricane, we are reinsured through GeneralCologne Re, an A+ rated company, to further strengthen our ability to pay claims caused by such an event Claims Process Accident or property loss occursCustomer contacts agentAgent reports claim to companyDepending on the type and size of the claims, the Claims Department will aassign the claim to an Independent Adjuster or badjust claim in houseIf the claim was assigned to an adjuster, the adjuster will acomplete any required claims investigation and/or documents and bestablish amount of claim damages N.CGrange Mutual fulfills its policy obligationsThe goal of N.CGrange Mutual is to make sure each claim is handled in a prompt, professional, and courteous manner Handling a Loss No one expects a loss to occurBut when you suffer a loss to your home or business property, knowing what to do can make the experience less stressfulFollow the steps below and you will be on your way to recovering from the loss in just a short timeHere are some things to do before a loss ever occurs: Keep a list of all the contents in your home, and put it in a safe place not in the homeA safe deposit box works wellTake pictures and update the list annuallyReview your policy annuallyThe cost of replacing your home rises each yearMake sure you have enough coverageAlso, you may have recently acquired some belongings in the last year which need more coverage than the standard coverages provideHere are the things to do when a loss occurs: If the loss is caused by theft, notify the police immediatelyIf the loss involves a credit card or bank transfer card, notify the credit card company or bank immediatelyReport the loss to your agent immediatelyWhen reporting the claim, please have as much of the following information as possible: aPolicy number bDate of loss cDescription of Damage dCause of Damage ePolice report number if loss was caused by theft Protect the property from further damage or lossMake reasonable temporary repairs to prevent further damage and protect the propertyKeep and accurate record of these repair costsMake a list of everything that has been damaged or stolenList as much detail as possibleReceipts, canceled checks, and credit card bills are especially helpfulNo one wants a loss to occurBut by following the steps mentioned above, you can reduce the stress you will experience if a loss does occur

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/11/21) */
Ms*** purchased a policy of insurance that, like most homeowners' policies, does not provide for coverage of damage incurred by reason of flood or surface waterMs***'s home suffered the intrusion of water through ground-level
dryer vent caused by the large quantity of rains of accompanying Hurricane Matthew and causing damages excluded under this (and nearly all other) homeowners' policiesAdditionally, Ms***'s policy with NC Grange Mutual is not a standard all-risk policy, but a limited peril policy which provides for coverage for interior water damage only where the water enters by reason of an opening made by direct force of wind or hail, neither of which occurred in Ms***'s situationNC Grange Mutual has complied with the terms of its policy insuring Ms***Had Ms***'s damages resulted from a peril covered under the terms of the policy, NC Grange Mutual would have certainly complied with the terms then as well
While we sympathize with Ms*** with regard to her damages, NC Grange Mutual has a duty to all its policyholders, who are the owners of our company, to be there and pay the damages arising from risks for which NC Grange Mutual has been paid a premium to coverConversely, we also have a duty to our insureds not to cover damages arising from risks against which we were not contracted to insureUnfortunately, Ms***'s damages arose from the latter

Two deductibles were applied to Ms***’s claim because there
were two events for which she reported damages.
A separate deductible was applicable for each occurrence under
her
property coverage
On January 30, 2017, the insured reported wind, water and possible
mold damage from a wind storm which she reported occurred on December 30, 2016. Upon report of claim, NC Grange assigned an
independent adjuster to inspect the reported loss. The adjuster contacted the insured and an
inspection appointment was scheduled on February 3, 2017. During the inspection, the adjuster noted
only tabs missing on the rear slope, no evidence of damage to the
front. He did note that the overall condition of the roof was poor. He particularly noted some shingle tabs which
had been pushed up by nails backing out over time, a product of installation
and wear and tear. The “nail pops”
were in the area directly over the bedroom where the insured had noted interior
damage. The adjuster wrote an estimate
for interior repairs and repair of minor wind damage he had observed in the
amount of $1,753.89. NC Grange issued a
claims check upon receipt of the adjuster’s report to the insured, less her
deductible.
Shortly afterward, the insured indicated there was hail damage to
the roof as well and requested a reinspection.
The adjuster re-inspected the roof with the insured’s roofer. Mr
*** *** of *** *** *** provided evidence of a hail event on June 5,
and he submitted an estimate of $4,for replacement of the entire
roof. Upon receipt of the report from the adjuster’s reinspection of the
roof with the roofer, NC Grange issued a claims check for replacement of the roof
less the portion of the prior claims check issued for wind damage to the roof
less the insured’s deductible and less depreciation applicable until the repair
and replacement were completed. Because
there were two events which had occurred giving rise to her claim, two
deductibles were deducted from the claims checksThe insured contacted NC Grange to discuss the application of two
deductibles Claims Counsel, Robert W***,
explained the claims process and the reason for the application of the two
deductibles to her in a telephone conversation on March 29, 2017. Thereafter, the insured wrote a letter dated
April 2, to NC Grange disagreeing with the application of the two deductibles. Accompanying the letter was a letter from a home
inspector, *** *** *** *** *** *** wherein inspector *** *** indicated he performed and abbreviated roof inspection on March 24, 2017. He stated in a letter that the wind damage reported
to have occurred by the insured on December 30, did not likely occur on
that date despite that date being the reported date by the insured and accepted
by NC Grange.
On April 18, 2017, NC Grange paid to the insured the depreciation
holdback for the roof replacement under the terms of the policy and responded
to her April letter. The letter
reiterated the application of two deductibles was the result of the damage
arising from two different events. Specifically,
the letter to the insured stated that “the hail damage to your roof was different
from the nail (pop) and was not the cause of the leak over your daughter’s
bedroom.”

This is an excellent company to do business with from my own personal experience and I would highly recommend them for your home insurance needs

The complainant has claimed payment for work done that exceeded the previous agreed estimate.  He did not notify us of the company he used to provide the work and we had not opportunity to review the contract prior to the work being completed.  We are again requesting documentation (paid receipts and or cancelled checks) from the insured for all materials, supplies and labor he may have provided as well as a signed copy of the contract entered into and the date work began and ended on this project by the out of state contractor.

I am rejecting this response because:
I have continued to comply and send the business everything they have requested, and every time I submit anything their response is the same and they want more. I am done submitting anything else as I feel that I have adequately supplied them with everything they need to pay the remaining balance due in the contractor invoice, totaling less than $3,000.00. They have been like this and worse the entire time and I have realized that they will not resolve this but will always need something more. I feel as though the Revdex.com works more with the business because you guys have continued to collect from me but have asked the business to supply nothing. This has been a waste of time. I will contact the NC DOH Consumer Complaints Dept and see if I have better luck there, since they work with the consumers.

My roof got really damaged during the recent hurricane, here in Fayetteville NC. I called my home owner insurance company Grange Mutual. They sent an adjuster out, that works for them. Upon arriving to my home he claimed I was a liar and all the missing shingles in my yard from my roof wasn't mine. Then he claimed the damage didn't happen from the wind from the hurricane, . Then today I get a letter saying they would only pay for a "scrap" job to have my roof fixed and I got a measly check for $800. My roof is going to cost a lot more than that to fix. It looks terrible. FEMA even declared this area as a disaster and almost all my neighbors with "other" insurance companies are getting new roofs and their insurance companies are paying. This insurance company is real shady. I wish I wouldn't have chosen them and chose [redacted] as my home insurance company or anyone. They're really messed up. I really have to change companies. If my whole home was destroyed I probably wouldn't get a penny.

Awful company to do business with. I had hurricane damage to my roof and ceilings and they wouldn't pay the claim. My entire area was declared a National disaster because of the damages sustained, I think they may have been one of the only companies to not take care of it's customers.
F.E.M.A. even said they should have paid. So think twice about making this your insurance company.

SEE BELOW OUR REPLY SEND ON 8/08  IF MORE NEEDED PLEASE ADVISE.The Better Business...

Bureau                                     ... August 8, 2017Of Central North Carolina Re:     Your file [redacted]                                [redacted], our file [redacted] In replying to this complaint regarding a claim reported in 12/28/2015 we have made numerous efforts since that date in order to comply with our responsibility under the insuring agreement.  Payments were made beginning in January 2016, as they could be verified, with the most payment recent in July 2017.  The insured chose a contractor and both the insured and company agreed with the scope and estimate only to hear from the insured he would make the repairs.  Nearly a year later he apparently chose a contractor from Pennsylvania to make the repairs and the first notice we had of that contractor from Pennsylvania was an invoice dated May 2107 stating that the work was completed and the insured had paid the invoiced amount in cash.  That invoice was more than the original estimate agreed to a year earlier and had not been seen or agreed to by us.  In discussing this file with our legal and claims staff we are unable to make any additional payments as requested in the complaint until the insured provides copies of all bills, proof of payments and other documentation to prove his claim.  We do not want to require an Examination under Oath for the insured to prove his claim but if that is necessary in order for the insured to prove his claim and for us to verify all that is payable under the policy, that is an option available.   Robert C[redacted]N C Grange Mutual insurance Company     Email to:   [redacted]. Org or fax to [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:
I had never indicated a date of when the damage was done. I had placed a call. When the inspector first came to my house he said the damage done to my daughters room was caused by flooding underground and the insurance would not pay for it. So I then had him examine the master bedroom ceiling since he was already there. Ther was clearly damage done on the interior ceiling. The adjuster made up dates on his own. It’s very unusually for an adjuster to ONLY examine a specific area of the roof vs the entire roof.  I never once knew the damages that were done to the roof until I hired a roofer and an outside adjuster. Why did it take NC Grange twice to come out to realize the damage that was done? I noticed it the first time I stepped on my roof. The dates are being fabricated by NC Grange. I informed them I only noticed the damages once my datughetr moved out and the was back in October of 2016. I have talked to them numerous times about when and how they got these dates. They persist on telling me I gave it to them. My response was I had no clue but didn’t notice them until after my daughter had moved out. If it was a popped out nail and only a few shingles needed to replaced why was the rest of the roof not checked?

I am rejecting this response because:
The company continues to claim I failed to communicate on my level, however, I have emails and phone records that show their failure to comminucate and handle all aspects of the claim in a timely fashion. I have already spoken with an attorney and my next syep is to proceed with a legal hearing in which they can explain to a judge, why on more than one occassion it tooks weeks or months for someone to get back to me, if someone got back to me at all. I had to live in a home that was partially completed for over a year and had to continue to prevent the spread and growth of mold and water damage. They did not care about the well-being of myself or family and the adjuster has no idea about actual cost/repairs or anything relating to contruction or standards that apply in order to maintain the integrity of the home. I have also read other reviews and complaints with this company and a lot of customers claim similar issues as to how they were lied to, ripped off, treated horribley, and the NC Grange company refused and found every possibly way to get out of paying for repairs and paying the full claim. It is sad that they take cutomer's money so eagerly but refuse to actually provide the service they offer in a timely, professional, and respectable level to the customer and contractors. The adjuster was very rude and unprofessional to the contractor as well and interogated him, rather than just collect information. Nancy W[redacted] was notified in 2016 via email that a contractor was being hired, to date I am still awaiting a response to that message. Everything else is attached in the letter. I do not see them reaching an agreenment because they approve of treating customers horribly and pushing the blame on the customer when in reality, it is the employees that failed to communicate and properly explain procedures. They have acted out of "Bad Faith" and have "Breached Contract" as they did not proceed in according with their own policies and procedures. They have failed myself and other customers and if they can still sleep at night, good for them. I have found a much better company for Homeowners insurance and will be better off not dealing with NC Grange. I will also conitnue to leave negative reviews about my experience so that no one else has to go through this. Thank you. 
I am writing this letter in response to the letter written to me in explanation of why you refuse to pay the entire invoice for the water damage at property: [redacted], Claim #[redacted]. I found it very rude that you were so offended by me coming into the office, however, I felt I was left no choice, as not one person was returning my phone calls or emails. I have been a customer of NC Grange Mutual since September 2010, and your company had no problem taking my money each year to pay my premium, however, when it was time for your company to actually step up and pay on a claim for water damage, I realized how horrible the customer service was on every level from the adjuster up to the president. I work in HVAC Service and if I ever treated a customer in the manner I was treated, I would be fired immediately. Yet, it is acceptable for your company to treat customers in such a horrendous manner and try to swindle them out of money. I paid for a service that was not provided to my satisfaction and I am being dropped due to not making an appointment to have the home inspected at one point. However, the facts that are left out include: I tried to call and sent several emails to the adjuster you assigned the claim to Stephen B[redacted] in July 2016 , it took him until October of 2016 to respond back – at that point the repairs had been made to the bedroom because we could not live in a water damaged bedroom that was creating mold and health-related issues for several months because the adjuster was unavailable and was not returning any messages in a timely manner. We sent pictures of the damage and repairs and did not feel the need to have him come out because we no longer wanted to work with him due to his lack of communication, failure to update his contact information when he changed it, and failure to respond to myself or the contractor, and every time he did contact he had a health or dental related issue/excuse or some other claim was more important. We expressed our issues with the adjuster to the claims manager Nancy W[redacted], and she began to handle the bedroom water damage claim and then told me I had to deal with the adjuster for everything whether I wanted to or not, he was assigned and could not be re-assigned. I feel if a customer is reaching out and expressing issues and concerns, especially detrimental to the  terms of the contract that the company and customer are to uphold, something more should be done to ensure a timely manner is used to handle communicate and issues relating to the claim, as well as professionalism, to ensure that the customer is satisfied and the claim is being handle efficiently. I contacted Nancy W[redacted] via email and left several messages between November 2016- December 2016 to let her know of the issues and that I would be hiring a contractor to complete the remaining work and would hand in the invoice when it is done. The contractor did try to get in touch with Mr. B[redacted] as well and was unable to leave a message. At that point, I was so irritated with feeling like just a number within the company and no one caring about the fact that I was having issues with the process and not feeling as though all of my concerns and needs were being met with the claims process. Not one person was available to answer questions or thoroughly explain things even though I had never filed a claim before. I trusted your company to do what was best for my health and home, and you failed on all levels. The fact that you all found it acceptable to allow us to live in water damage and mold infesting the home for over a year, is unacceptable on all levels. I have a five-year-old child and dogs that suffered from headaches and sinus issues from breathing in the moisture and mold for as long as they did. I was informed the company would not pay for accommodations if we had to leave for the home to be repaired, although the policy we have claims otherwise.  I was mis-informed, lied to, treated poorly, and communication lacked horribly on your end.  I temporarily  made necessary repairs to make the home livable and to protect the home and foundation from further damage as per the contract, until I was able to afford the remaining materials/repairs via the contractor, since the company failed to contact myself or the contractor to follow-up and discuss procedures and monetary amounts. The work was completed in May 2017 to the satisfactory standards of the mortgage, the contractor, myself, and the adjuster, however, you refuse to pay based on me failing to contact you. I have phone records and emails that will prove otherwise. I have submitted a formal complaint to the Revdex.com and am willing to take all of the information and claim balance to a lawyer and handle this in a civil suit. I am giving you 15 days from receipt of this letter to respond in writing and let me know if we can reach an agreement or if I need to file the proceedings for court. I feel as though because I upheld my end of the contract and followed the proper procedure and communicated thoroughly, I am entitled to the remaining balance or as close to that as we can agree upon. I feel as though it needs to be negotiated or paid in full because the ball was dropped on your end so to speak on so many levels and I am prepared to do all things necessary through legal proceedings to get the remaining balance and if necessary, any other monetary amount I am entitled to for health-related issues. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter and I look forward to hearing from someone in writing within 15 days of receipt of this letter.                                     The contract states that you (NC Grange) are responsible for all cost over the deductible, we (the homeowner) must make all necessary and appropriate repairs to keep the integrity of the house in tack for now and the future, etc.   This information was pulled from your website on the claims process. The goal of NC Grange Mutual is listed as: The goal of N.C. Grange Mutual is to make sure each claim is handled in a prompt, professional, and courteous manner.   This goal was not met and the entire claims process could have been handled in a more professional, courteous, and timely manner.   Claims An insurance policy is a promise to pay for losses that occur to a policyholder’s insured assets. Our primary commitment to our policyholder’s is to see that adequate funds are available to fulfill these promises. We do this through: fair, reasonable pricing fair and timely service conservative investment philosphy sound reinsurance management N.C. Grange Mutual uses sound pricing procedures to ensure that you get the service you deserve in the event of a loss. Our investment portfolio is managed to provide continual growth in surplus and provide current investment income from which we can pay claims. In the event of a catastrophic loss, such as a hurricane, we are reinsured through GeneralCologne Re, an A+ rated company, to further strengthen our ability to pay claims caused by such an event.   Claims Process 1. Accident or property loss occurs. 2. Customer contacts agent. 3. Agent reports claim to company. 4. Depending on the type and size of the claims, the Claims Department will a. assign the claim to an Independent Adjuster or b. adjust claim in house. 5. If the claim was assigned to an adjuster, the adjuster will a. complete any required claims investigation and/or documents and b. establish amount of claim damages 6. N.C. Grange Mutual fulfills its policy obligations. The goal of N.C. Grange Mutual is to make sure each claim is handled in a prompt, professional, and courteous manner.     Handling a Loss No one expects a loss to occur. But when you suffer a loss to your home or business property, knowing what to do can make the experience less stressful. Follow the steps below and you will be on your way to recovering from the loss in just a short time. Here are some things to do before a loss ever occurs: 1. Keep a list of all the contents in your home, and put it in a safe place not in the home. A safe deposit box works well. 2. Take pictures and update the list annually. 3. Review your policy annually. The cost of replacing your home rises each year. Make sure you have enough coverage. Also, you may have recently acquired some belongings in the last year which need more coverage than the standard coverages provide. Here are the things to do when a loss occurs: 1. If the loss is caused by theft, notify the police immediately. 2. If the loss involves a credit card or bank transfer card, notify the credit card company or bank immediately. 3. Report the loss to your agent immediately. When reporting the claim, please have as much of the following information as possible: a. Policy number b. Date of loss c. Description of Damage d. Cause of Damage e. Police report number if loss was caused by theft 4. Protect the property from further damage or loss. 5. Make reasonable temporary repairs to prevent further damage and protect the property. 6. Keep and accurate record of these repair costs. 7. Make a list of everything that has been damaged or stolen. List as much detail as possible. Receipts, canceled checks, and credit card bills are especially helpful. No one wants a loss to occur. But by following the steps mentioned above, you can reduce the stress you will experience if a loss does occur.

Check fields!

Write a review of N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2751 Patterson St Ste 200, Greensboro, North Carolina, United States, 27407-2336

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ncgm.com


Add contact information for N.C. Grange Mutual Insurance Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated